Grant Hemond and Associates, Inc. Reviews

1,793 | New Port Richey, FL
See photos, pricing and details

1,793 Reviews for Grant Hemond and Associates, Inc.

Recommended by 99%

1793
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

75 User photos

Grant Hemond and Associates, Inc. 1
Grant Hemond and Associates, Inc. 2
Grant Hemond and Associates, Inc. 3
Grant Hemond and Associates, Inc. 4
Grant Hemond and Associates, Inc. 5
Grant Hemond and Associates, Inc. 6
Grant Hemond and Associates, Inc. 7
+ 69
Sort by:
  • Johanna

    Johanna Arteaga · Getting married on 05/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have asked for a better DJ!!

    My wife and I hired Grant Hemond for our wedding and we could not have asked for a better DJ. We had Michael Planas as our DJ and he was perfect. He was very professional, fluent in Spanish which was a necessity for some of our guest, and kept the party going all night. Every guest enjoyed themselves and could not have asked for a better turn out. He called several days before to secure all the details about the wedding and if we wanted any special request. We will definitely be using him again. Thanks again!

    Sent on 04/28/2019
  • K

    Kristina Nadrowski · Getting married on 01/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Experience

    Craig was AMAZING! He interacted with the guests and followed the schedule (better than i did)! We would recommend him to anyone! If we are in town again for an event we will definitely use Craig! Thank you for the awesome professionalism and a fun night!

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • M

    Michael Ackendorf · Getting married on 07/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding DJ!

    Jason Tally was a phenomenal part of our wedding. His organization and communication prior was outstanding. He kept a great pace in transitioning from important moments the introductions, to first dance , to cake cutting. He performed excellently as an MC and DJ and are extremely grateful to have had him as a part of our wedding.

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • Tris

    Tris H · Getting married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal DJ!

    Jason Tally from Grant Hemond was amazing! So professional, easy going and when I was indecisive on particular songs, he had great suggestions that worked out great! Thank you so much to Jason and the company for being so great to work with!

    Sent on 05/24/2019
  • D

    Danielle Touchton · Getting married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Dj services!

    Jeff was my Dj for my wedding on 10/12. He was nothing less of professional and accommodating. He did not try to change my decisions of music, he helped surprise my husband with our intro song and the entry. He was absolutely amazing and i would recommend him to everyone!

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • Tara

    Tara · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST DJ in Tampa!

    We were so lucky to find Grant Hemond & have Doug Decker DJ our wedding! Our venue listed them as a recommended DJ & they were PERFECT! Doug found all our unusual song requests, kept the dance floor packed & threw in a few awesome surprises! Our cake topper was Spider-Man themed. I never told Doug this but when it was time to cut the cake, he played the original Spidey theme. My husband LOVED that, and asked if I planned it. Nope, that was all Doug!
    We also booked a photo booth through Grant Hemond & our guests loved it. The entire team was a joy to work with, I cannot recommend them enough!

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • E

    Eric Tincher · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, got everyone involved and kept the party going

    Craig did an unbelievable job, exceeded all of our expectations.

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • Alexa

    Alexa Vessels · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Far exceeded expectations!!

    Our wedding was 8/10/19 at The Postcard Inn as a destination wedding. We had only spoken with Jason from Grant Hemond a handful of times before our big day because we live over 700 miles away. We shared a creative conversation and he took our vision and ran. The flow, managing the timeline and music choice was all amazing. We had countless compliments on the vibe, song selection, and Jason himself. Highly recommend for any event or wedding! Amazing!!

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • LeNora

    Lenora Tincher · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Reception

    Amazing! Highly recommend!! Craig Hemond was first class. He spent an hour and 30 minutes with a phone consult then knocked it our of the park with the wedding and reception. Craig was talked about as being THE BEST by all the guests!!! Thank you. Craig for making our wedding so memorable and a GREAT party!

    Sent on 08/16/2019
  • N

    Noelle Fennessy · Married on 08/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST Wedding Ever!!

    James King made the evening a huge success. The dance floor was always filled. He created super high energy, excitement and fun with his selection of music. His up lighting package made the venue look like a high end night club as the dancing began. All of our guests raved about the DJ. Thank you James for making our wedding such a memorable and exciting event. Would only hire you in the future. We paid for extra lighting and two Gobos, well worth the investment.

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • F

    Fadi Fawaz · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent work Jason

    Jason was amazing. Professional, accommodating, always communicating with us by email and phone.
    Also he’s a Great DJ.

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • Peter

    Peter Orilio · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony the DJ: Personally Invested in our Wedding

    Tony the DJ was personally invested in the success of our wedding reception. Conference called 1-week prior to develop the playlist and sequence of events from start to finish. Performed exceptionally and professionally throughout the reception keeping us on schedule without detracting from the evening. Would absolutely hire Tony again.

    Sent on 08/09/2019
    Grant Hemond and Associates, Inc. 8
  • J

    Juan & Victoria Rodriguez · Married on 07/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Job!

    Jason did an incredible job for our wedding! He was there early to set up and have everything prepared. He checked in with us throughout the whole night to make sure everything was how we wanted it. He stuck to our playlist and the songs we requested. We threw him a couple of audibles during the night and he handled them with ease. Did a fantastic job and we would highly recommend him/use him again!

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • Barbara

    Barbara Burnette · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of Bride

    We were thoroughly impressed with the music, lights and the quality of our DJ. All of our guests made the same comments and even our hotel (St. Regis Bal Harbour) commented on the exceptional quality of the entertainment.

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • Brittany

    Brittany Carmack · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST wedding DJ!

    Everyone knows when it comes to a wedding, the DJ is hands down the most important vendor to book to make sure people have a great time. My wedding was UNFORGETTABLE all thanks to Doug Decker with Grant Hemond & Assoc. We had people on the floor dancing until the event ended at 1am! All the guests said it was the most fun wedding they have ever been to. Doug did an amazing job listening and planning for this event and it couldn't have been more perfect! We had family and friends from all over (from Cuba to Arkansas to California) and the talent our DJ brought with blending all those cultures on the dance floor was just incredible! Highly, highly recommend this group!!!

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • Olivia

    Olivia Mathews · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was perfect!

    My DJ was Jason Tally and he was awesome! I am extremely indecisive and he helped walk me through the whole process. Any requests I had he accommodated! If anyone is looking for a DJ I would definitely recommend Jason.

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • John

    John Dickhaus · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing wedding DJ!

    My bride and I booked Grant Hemond and Associates primarily because the company's founder was the DJ at the bride's parents' wedding reception. A couple of decades later, Grant Hemond and Associates still is a great investment. Our DJ, Craig contacted us the week before our big day through a detailed questionnaire that answered many of the details vital to our reception. Craig than called us as a couple to go over the questionnaire in detail to make sure he understood all of our wishes. When the big day came, Craig was a true professional who set an awesome tone and mood for our reception. When it came to the dancing portion, his songs were all bangers and the tunes slapped. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • M

    Matt Fishman · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth Every Penny

    AMAZING. From the very beginning, Grant Hemond and Associates was outstanding. They were referred to me by one of my coworkers, and they did not disappoint. We reached out to request a quote and Michelle Norman was the rep who responded and she was fantastic. She answered every question we had and always responded within a day. They understood we had a budget and worked whatever they could to ensure we were satisfied. We were a little worried with the process, as it is custom for the DJ for your wedding not to reach out till roughly ten days prior to your actual event, but all I can say is trust the process. Grant Hemond also has the option for up-lighting, and my advice would be to go for the nicer up-lighting. It sets a nice ambiance during dinner, and then goes to the beat of the music during dancing. Our up-lighting made a world of difference. Our DJ was Eric and we cannot say enough good things about him. The flow of our wedding was perfect, the energy he brought was incredible, and his playlist had anyone who was 21 to 90 out of their chairs and dancing. We cannot praise him enough, and if you're lucky enough to get him know that you're in excellent hands. Overall, we cannot thank Grant Hemond enough for the incredible job they did. Book now and you won't regret it!

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music, great company

    We had a destination wedding in Treasure Island on 6/22/19. Grant Hemond was on the preferred vendor list so I reached out and had the pleasure of corresponding with Michelle. Michelle was super friendly and very informative. She mailed out promotional materials to us for review and she asked our likes/dislikes, what types of music we prefer, etc. so she could match us up with the perfect DJ for us. Jody is who ended up being assigned to us. He called us a few days before our wedding and was also super friendly and professional. He played all the music we suggested at our reception and stayed away from the music we had on the “no-no” list. All of our guests, including us, danced the night away and had the best time of their lives. Thank you, Michelle and Jody, for being part of our beach wedding dream team!!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • M

    Mallory Wion · Married on 06/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST DJ ever!

    We could not have picked a better DJ for our wedding! Jason Tally was extremely professional throughout the entire experience and was one of the best DJ’s EVER in our opinion. He was very considerate of everything we had in mind for our wedding reception. Our guests had a blast and I am still getting told how awesome our DJ was. I truly cannot say enough amazing things about this company!

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • H

    Hannah Ricks · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience! Highly recommend!

    This was a great experience and an amazing choice! Our DJ Adam H. played all our songs we requested and threw in some great other ones we loved as well! The dance floor was on fire the whole night and he was a so kind to work with. I am not a dancer or the first one out there, but I had the time of my life dancing at our wedding! The company was so generous, very responsive, and so helpful in creating exactly what we wanted and needed! I would recommend this company and Adam to anyone who needs a DJ in the Florida area! Amazing job!!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • M

    Matthew Ricks · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Day Emcee/DJ recommendation for Adam/Grant Hemond Associates

    Adam at The Grant Hemond & Associates played the DJ role, but from the perspective of my role (the father of the bride), he played the role of event monitor. Adam was professional and courteous in his presentation to a large. diverse group of people alerting them to what was coming next and where to be...when. This small, but important feature is not to be overlooked. The music and the dancing was so spot on-fun, we had people dancing outside in the rain after the ceremony, dinner and speeches were completed. I would be willing to recommend this team to anyone trying their best to control the controllable during and event as stressful as a wedding day! Thanks (again) to Adam and his team at Grant Hemond!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • Mari

    Mari · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend, Rob as your DJ!

    Sent on 05/23/2013
  • Alex

    Alex Spanton · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!!

    Doug was very flexible and responsive to all of our requests! Had a blast!

    Sent on 06/22/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review