Skip to main content
Weddings

Graingertainment Reviews

Graingertainment

Graingertainment

Lakeland, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 668 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
668 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

668
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • M
    Morgan M. Sent on 06/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj Dwayne, best Dj!

    Dj Dwayne was none of the less amazing! He had such amazing energy and kept the guests having a blast all night long. Everything I imagined for my wedding day, he nailed it. He played the best songs and hyped up the crowd. I can’t say enough how grateful we are to have had DJ Dwayne as our wedding Dj. Dj Dwayne, thank you for making our wedding day memorable and unforgettable. Not just for us, but for everyone.
  • M
    Mercy F. Sent on 06/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved our dj

    We were so blessed to have Dwayne as our DJ. We couldn’t recommend him enough!
  • Evan
    Evan C. Sent on 05/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would definitely recommend!

    Had such a great experience with Graingertainment. Very responsive, very flexible — honestly, I think I let them down on some details throughout this process and they always had a quick solution for us. We did the trio of violins for ceremony, full audio system, DJ Dylan and a drummer and Sax player alongside Dylan for the reception. Dylan was amazing. I heard great reviews on him beforehand and he did not disappoint. Highly suggest mentioning his name as well as adding instruments to go alongside him. It was so much fun. 10 out of 10 experience. Highly recommend.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Christa C. Sent on 05/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    DJ Chris kept our wedding rocking all night! The company was professional from start to finish and made our day so special. Chris worked magic with the tunes and we loved it!
  • Demi
    Demi K. Sent on 06/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding with DJ Dylan!

    We absolutely loved Dylan and Graingertainment, and definitely would recommend them to others. Starting with the back office, Carrie & team at Graingertainment were responsive and answered all of our questions. DJ Dylan came highly recommended and we soon learned why. We felt like we were on the same page from day one, where he truly understood our vibe, our music tastes, and what we were looking for. He gave us great advice on how we should tweak a few things in our original plan, and it all turned out great. During the wedding, we got numerous compliments - multiple people came up to me to tell me the cocktail hour music was amazing and they thought we may have picked every song (where truth was, we trusted Dylan to do his thing!). Then on the dance floor he kept everyone dancing (and jumping) all night long! People were texting us after the wedding that the music may have been the most fun for a wedding they've ever attended. Also, Dylan seamlessly facilitated the night along with introductions and announcements. All in all, we had a great experience!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 05/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Graingertainment rocks!

    We hired Graingertainment for our recent wedding and they delivered on all expectations. They were affordable priced, communicative, and our DJ, Gary, was fabulous! During our pre-event planning call, he took the time and care to understand our vision fully and then on the day of, he was fully prepared and executed the plan perfectly. We're so glad we put our trust in Gary and in Graingertainment!
  • N
    Nicki O. Sent on 05/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Chris did an awesome job, I would highly recommend him! He really understood what we were looking for and kept everyone on the dance floor!
  • A
    Anna P. Sent on 05/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj dylan amazing!

    My husband and I got married in April 2024 at the Resort at Longboat Key Club and we hired Dylan to DJ our ceremony and reception. We were specifically recommended Dylan and we were so happy with our decision to hire him! Our ceremony music was flawless and went so smoothly. The music during cocktail hour and dinner was perfect. Dylan met with each person who was making a speech during our reception to answer any questions and to direct the order of each speech. Everything was just so smooth all day, we were so impressed! We told Dylan beforehand that we wanted to maximize our dancing time as much as possible. The dance floor was completely full from the moment our father/daughter and mother/son dances ended until the end of our reception. Our guests didn't want the night to end! The music choices were amazing, Dylan really listened to our requests and pulled in similar music choices to keep the reception going. 2 weeks later and our guests are still talking about how amazing our music was! We could not recommend DJ Dylan and Graingertainment more!
  • Patricia
    Patricia D. Sent on 05/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!!!!!

    Poor DJ Chris, when I first talked with him about 1 year before our wedding I had to call him back because we were getting a new job offer and moving. Fast forward 3 months later and Graingertainment reached out to us and thankfully they were still available! We are SO HAPPY they were!!! Chris was FANTASTIC!! So easy to work with, listened to our vision and made it happen!!!!!!!! Prior to the wedding, Carrie and Chris were so easy to talk to, super responsive and genuine. The online portal for preparation was so easy to use and Chris used all the information we put in the system. My sister was our officiant and after the wedding she told me how impressed she was with the kindness, professionalism and personality of our DJ and she got that impression when he was just teaching her how the ceremony mic worked.... This goes so far with me because this was such a simple task yet important and my sister could not get over him. Chris went on to be the perfect edition to our wedding helping the music flow and keeping guests entertained with the perfect amount of involvement during the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. The uplighting we got for the reception were PERFECTION and he worked with our planner to make the colors perfect for the venue and our vision. I would pick Chris and Graingertainment 1000times over for our wedding.
  • V
    Victoria Sent on 05/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ out there!

    Working with Chris was awesome. My biggest fear was a wedding that no one wanting to dance at. It was had with such a HUGE age group there. Luckily he did his magic and everyone was on the dance floor all night! He even played some Persian music for my family visiting from Iran who does not speak English all the way to lil’Wayne for me. lol I would absolutely recommend them.
  • Taylor
    Taylor S. Sent on 05/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ and Photo booth experience

    From start to finish Graingertaiment was great. We use them through all phases of our wedding day, ceremony, cocktail hour, reception. They were responsive to all questions and concerns. Very timely as well. Gary was our DJ and he did a great job following our preferences and helping everyone to get out on the dance floor. The photo booth was great and our guests had so much fun. Would highly recommend.
  • Katie
    Katie S. Sent on 04/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    DJ Gary killed it with the music at my wedding. I spoke with him on the phone prior to the event and communicated everything I wanted (which was quite a lot) and he came through! My guests LOVED the playlist he came up with. Don’t hesitate to book with them!
  • M
    Maddie Sent on 05/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ, communication, and easy process!

    We had a great experience (Chris was our DJ)! He did a great job of playing music my guests loved. It has everyone on the dance floor all night!! That’s exactly what we wanted. Highly recommend!
  • Jen
    Jen Sent on 04/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect Wedding experience!!!!

    DJ Dwayne was wonderful and did a great job of reading the room. He kept the party lively and fun. Our guests consisted of a wide age range and DJ Dwayne found a way to entertain everyone!

    Graingertainment also provided a phenomenal violinist for our ceremony and cocktail hour. We were beyond pleased with the service provided and would definitely use Graingertainment again if we host a party in Florida!
  • A
    Allie S. Sent on 04/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    April 13th Tampa Wedding with DJ Dylan

    We found Graingertainment by recommendation from our wedding planner Kelci and could not be happier. We had initial calls with a few of the DJs, booked and signed the contract, and then easily answered some questionnaires leading up to the wedding. DJ Dylan was so kind, personable, and nailed the vibe we wanted for our wedding (he even gracefully handled all the drunken song requests toward the end of the night - thanks, Dylan!!) Having a vendor team that you feel comfortable with and understands what you're going for is so important, and Grainger really set the tone for the whole evening. Highly recommend!
  • E
    Errol F. Sent on 05/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome company

    The service Graingerentertainment provided for me and my wife's wedding was great! The process from start to finish was smooth and easy. Then the dj we were appointed did an awesome job; he played the songs requested in addition to throwing other good song choices into the mix. I would for sure hire this company again and will refer them to friends and family.
  • M
    Monique P. Sent on 04/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJs around!

    Chris was absolutely wonderful for our wedding! We gave him a little guidance in terms of genres of music we wanted but ultimately let him go to work and he did not disappoint! Our dance floor was full and people had a great time, highly recommend!
  • P
    Phillip I. Sent on 04/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ Experience!

    Gary from Graingertainment was fantastic! We were not only impressed with the quality of his work, but he also had a fantastic personality and knew how to get our guests moving! The dance floor was packed the entire night during dancing time. We also added uplighting which really made our reception room pop once the sun went down. 10/10 recommend!
  • D
    Dana Sent on 03/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ experience ever!

    We had DJ Gary who was outstanding. He kept the dance floor full the entire night, and left us with nothing but rave feedback from all of our guests. He was so receptive to what we wanted and really brought our wedding vision to life. Highly recommend hiring graingertainment, you won't regret it!
  • Lisa
    Sophie R. Sent on 02/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented DJ, Wonderful Experience!

    We were thrilled with the service provided by Graingertainment and loved our DJ, Gary. He did an outstanding job in every way! Top notch, definitely would use them again and would recommend their services!!
  • Emma
    Emma Sent on 02/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj dylan made my day perfection

    Dylan was incredible!! I cannot rave about him enough. Everything was so seamless, then he did amazing at keeping the party going through the night. Not only was he an amazing DJ but great personality, walked my husband and I through everything before the wedding day and then wedding day came up and continually checked on us ensuring we were happy. He made sure we were aware of the next event and ran through the mic placement and everything to ensure it went smoothly each time! Our day was perfect thanks to Dylan!!
  • Darbi
    Darbi W. Sent on 01/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Nick was SO awesome! We had a dj form that we filled out with all of our specifics then Nick called us and reviewed the details including out do not play list and our must play list! Nick was amazing and really nailed our vibe as we didn't want the stereotypical wedding songs played. I highly recommend him!
  • Danielle
    Danielle D. Sent on 03/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must Hire DJ Chris For Wedding

    DJ Chris made our wedding night truly unforgettable. We spoke with Chris several times prior to our wedding and he knew exactly what we wanted. His ability to read the crowd and react is unmatched. Chris made sure the dance floor was packed all night! ALL of our guests said that Chris was the best wedding DJ they've ever experienced - and we couldn't agree more.
  • E
    Emily N. Sent on 01/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever

    DJ Dylan was incredible! He kept everyone on the dance floor ALL night. I’d highly recommend him to anyone planning a wedding.
  • Gina
    Gina Sent on 01/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Empty Seats & Packed Dance Floor

    If you’re looking for a DJ company your search is over! DJ Dylan was a phenomenal host and DJ for our wedding! He followed all of our very specific instructions to a T and made all of our guests feel welcomed at our reception. He gave us exactly what we wanted, an iconic dance party and a packed dance floor! He even invited me to take over the DJ booth and sing my favorite song! Looking back, I would have provided way less instructions, because he didn’t need it, he knew exactly what to do and when to do it, a true professional! The booking process was seamless and the rest of the woman who booked us, Carrie was awesome as well!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours