Skip to main content
Weddings

Gowns of Grace Reviews

Gowns of Grace

Gowns of Grace

Dallas, TX
4.9 out of 5 rating, 587 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
587 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

587
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • J
    Jessica G. Sent on 11/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful boutique

    Great experience! Beautiful shop, large private room, sweet staff!

    Gowns of Grace's reply:

    Jessica,
    Thank you so much for your review! We loved assisting you! xoxo.
  • S
    Shelby W. Sent on 07/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing!!!

    She went above and beyond for me! I couldn’t have had a better person help me with my wedding dress!
  • S
    Sara R. Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Dress appointment

    I can’t thank gowns of grace enough for helping me find my perfect dress for my wedding and my overall experience. They gave me the perfect appointment that I always dreamed of. Nancy was an amazing consultant and was so helpful with the dresses she pulled, matching my veil and really paying attention to what I wanted. They were very communicative, professional and timely. I actually had a dress appointment at a different salon, where we left because we were not satisfied with the selection and service, and gowns of grace was able to fit me and my party in that day. They were so accommodating and their selection of dresses are beautiful! This place is such a hidden gem and I would recommend them to anyone. I couldn’t be happier with my dress and experience I received!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Suzanne
    Suzanne H. Sent on 09/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gowns of Grace Experience

    Great experience. They were very flexible when I had to reschedule my appointment. They were also very helping and were never upset about me having so many questions or asking for different veils/sleeve options to try on. I wanted to make sure I saw all the different options I could do with my dress. The only sad things is they no longer make the alterations in store but they do give a list of recommended places to make the alterations.
  • C
    Callie R. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Dress Shopping

    I had the most amazing experience with Gowns of Grace from start to finish. The shopping experience was so much fun and something I will cherish forever! The rooms are spacious, the music was personalized and fun, and the champagne was icing on the cake. Most importantly, the staff was extremely communicative throughout the entire ordering and shipping process. I couldn’t ask for better service!

    Gowns of Grace's reply:

    Callie, Thank you for your review! We loved getting to know you and thanks for posting your fun pictures!!! xoxo
  • L
    Lydia C. Sent on 01/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend for Efficient and Kind Service!

    I can't recommend this place enough. Natalie was amazing! She was incredibly patient and strived to understand what I wanted, rather than impose her own views on what I should like. She must have sensed some tension between my mom and me as we disagreed over my final choice and gave us space to chat privately, then kindly checked back in. She has perfect "bedside manner," skill in selecting the types of dresses that her customers are looking for, and she is so kind. Everyone I encountered at the store was great.

    Later on, when my dress was a little delayed, I called Nancy and she was on it immediately, reaching out to the vendor and back to me. The dress was ready for pickup just a couple of days after I called about it.

    I loved this place!
  • Aileen
    Aileen F. Sent on 01/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A real pleasure

    Wedding dress shopping can be stressful, not at Gowns of Grace. A small intimate dress shop with enough dresses as a big corporate dress store. I did not feel like "just another bride", I felt welcome and genuinely cared for . And being able to support a small business, especially one with sweet owners, was just the icing on the wedding cake

    Gowns of Grace's reply:

    Aileen,
    Thank you so much for your review! We loved assisting you with your beautiful gown, and we hope you will send us some fabulous pictures!! xoxo
  • S
    Shaunah Sent on 05/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience

    I was having trouble envisioning myself as a bride and I can be (body) self conscious and these ladies helped me overcome that and pick out the dress of my dreams.
    They have a variety of styles and are reasonably priced!

    Gowns of Grace's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Shaunah, and for posting your beautiful pictures! xoxo
  • G
    Gena V. Sent on 10/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    I was so worried about finding a wedding dress, but Gowns of Grace made it such a wonderful experience for me! Nancy and her team are absolutely exceptional! I live out of town and as soon as my dress came in, Nancy shipped it to me that evening, and it was at my door the next day! If you are looking for the perfect dress and want an amazing experience, I highly recommend Gowns of Grace!

    Gowns of Grace's reply:

    Gena,
    Thank you so much for your review! We can't wait to see your pictures, if you would like to share with us!! xoxo
  • Sariah
    Sariah J. Sent on 08/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She’s Beauty & She’s Grace

    During the first appointment, my stylist was SUPER helpful. She pulled dresses that really fit the aesthetic I was going for and she was SUCH a hype woman. I definitely found a dress I couldn’t walk away from. When I picked up my dress this week, they hyped me up even more, especially now that I had a fitted dress! They even helped recommend dress shops for my mom and my future mother-in-law!! I could NOT recommend this store more. (Picture in review is not the dress I chose, but definitely a top contender!)

    Gowns of Grace's reply:

    Sariah,
    Thank you so much for your review! We loved assisting you, and we are so glad you love your gown!!

    Please send us a picture! xoxo
  • K
    Kelli A. Sent on 10/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really helped me out in an emergency

    I wanted a particular dress I couldn’t get in a hurry anywhere near me. She shipped it out to me that day and it fit perfectly.

    Gowns of Grace's reply:

    Kelli, Thank you for your review! We are so glad that we had the gown you were searching for!! xoxo
  • E
    Elizabeth R. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I had wonderful service throughout the process and I would highly recommend this store and all the lovely people that work there

    I didn’t think I would find the perfect dress but I did after trying on about 15 dresses. It had long sleeves and we cut them 3/4 and they turned out beautiful the alterations dept there is amazing. The service was impeccable.

    Gowns of Grace's reply:

    Elizabeth, Thank you so much for your review, and for posting your beautiful pictures! xoxo
  • D
    Diana Sent on 07/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    I had the best experience here. I felt listened to and it really showed when the consultant ended up pulling the dress of my dreams. They gave me that moment that everyone wants when looking for a wedding dress and I can’t thank them enough.

    Gowns of Grace's reply:

    Thank you, Diana, for your review! We are so glad you had a wonderful experience!! xoxo
  • S
    Samuel V. Sent on 08/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    From scheduling my bridal appointment to finishing my dress' alterations, all associates at Gowns of Grace were professional and personal. Their fitting areas have ample space to feel personal but also not feel crowded. I was very pleased with how my bridal consultant Jackie handled the fitting process and Nancy handled my alteration appointments.
  • K
    Kali S. Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super Supportive

    Gowns of Grace made the wedding dress shopping process so fun and easy. They had plenty of options for me and as a curvier bride that was super helpful! Couldn’t recommend them more as you look for the dress!

    Gowns of Grace's reply:

    Kali,
    Thank you so much for your review. We loved assisting you with your beautiful gown!! xoxo
  • Christine
    Christine Sent on 07/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    I LOVED every appt at the boutique. I felt so special trying on dresses, and my fittings went perfectly. All of my concerns with fitting were addressed. The girls even vacuum sealed my dress and packed it in my carry-on luggage. My daughter had her dream experience trying on flower girl dresses too. The boutique is so beautiful!

    Gowns of Grace's reply:

    Hi Christine! Thank you for your review! We loved assisting you with your gown, and thank you for posting such a beautiful picture!!
  • G
    Grace T. Sent on 07/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Gowns of Grace is the best boutique! plenty of styles but not too overwhelming. extremely helpful

    Gowns of Grace's reply:

    Hi Grace! Thank you so much for your review! We loved assisting you!
  • Merdith
    Merdith J. Sent on 05/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great, personalized experience

    Gowns of Grace bridal team met well beyond the expectation of a bridal experience. Friendly and professional. Very flexible to meet the need of the bride!

    Gowns of Grace's reply:

    Hi Merdith! Thank you so much for your review! We loved assisting you with your beautiful gown!
  • E
    Erin Sent on 04/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just the best experience!

    They were absolutely amazing and accommodating with my short timeline. I had a very specific dress in mind and the entire process was seamless. Thank you so much for making me feel like a million bucks!

    Gowns of Grace's reply:

    Thank you Erin! Your pictures are beautiful, thank you for including them!!

  • M
    Madi B. Sent on 05/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    I highly recommend Gowns or Grace for your wedding dress. I found my dress online prior to its release and then found Gowns of Grace because they carried the designer. They did not have the specific dress in stock but their team went above and beyond, got ahold of the designer, and had a sample sent to the store so I could try it on and it ended up being the one! I used them for alterations and they did a fabulous job as well. They were also able to refer me to a wonderful dry cleaner to get my dress steamed prior and preserved afterwards. Thanks Gowns of Grace!

    Gowns of Grace's reply:

    Hi Madi! Thank you for your review! We loved working with you!
  • A
    Ally B. Sent on 05/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience!

    Gowns of Grace were amazing to work with. Everyone there is so nice and attentive. I had a great experience from trying on dresses all through the alterations. I would absolutely recommend them to any bride!

    Gowns of Grace's reply:

    Ally, Thank you so much for your review! We loved assisting you!
  • Katie
    Katie Sent on 05/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful dresses

    Beautiful dresses and helpful staff. The girl who helped with my dress, literally was able to see my vision and help me bring it to life.

    Gowns of Grace's reply:

    Katie,
    Thank you for your review! We loved assisting you!
  • V
    Vicki W. Sent on 04/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride Vicki White

    Gowns of Grace is beautiful and the fitting rooms are very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The owner and all staff associates are the upmost professional people. They welcome you into their store and treat as if you were family or friends visiting you at home. They are honest and genuine. They are not pushy in the least bit. They truly want you to be relaxed and enjoy the dress hunting experience. Absolutely the best place I have ever been. I am a mature woman and was shopping for my second wedding dress. Their selection is great as well.
    My entire experience was delightful and the hospitality that was shown was one that can’t be beat.

    Gowns of Grace's reply:

    Thank you so much Vicki! we loved working with you and can’t wait to see your pictures!
  • N
    Af825086E82Cf9E1Dbbcdd13B103B90A208B5264 Sent on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!! Highly recommend!

    I love it here. They were really cooperative and nice!
  • Natalie
    Natalie M. Sent on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience!

    Gowns of Grace exceeded all of my expectations! They were so attentive to what I wanted and truly turned the gown into my dream dress. Every employee was so nice and they were a pleasure to work with! They made sure every detail was altered correctly and did not rush the process. I am very glad that I chose Gowns of Grace!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours