Golden Memories Studios By Renata Luque Reviews

19 | Woodstock, GA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Golden Memories Studios By Renata Luque

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Ashleigh

    Ashleigh · Married on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renata and Mario are awesome photographers!! If you are looking for unique pictures for your special day for a GREAT cost, you want to book Golden memories!!! My pictures turned out amazing!!!! looking at them brings me to tears (of joy) all over again! Thank you guys!

    Sent on 07/27/2013
  • M

    Mary Anne · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renata and Mario did a great job at my daughter's wedding. They took creative shots and managed to get almost all the photos we wanted, especially since we had a large group of people who wanted different pictures. The pictures that were taken will be a part of our daughter's life forever. Can't wait to get them. Mario was a hit at the reception. The line seemed to go on forever and no one minded waiting for their chance to get a picture of themselves. Both Renata and Mario have a way of making you feel at ease and comfortable with their photography.
    Would definately recommend them for any event and well worth the cost.

    Sent on 08/04/2010
  • D

    Donna · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Golden memories took every opportunity to take the most unique pictures that you can capture at a wedding. They are very friendly and cooperative!! Timely services on the return of photos! You get alot of pictures for the price and their prices are the best in town for the exceptional quality of pictures they take!!!
    Our overall experience with them can be summed up with one word; Awesome!!!
    Sincerly,
    Donna Meacham

    Sent on 09/09/2010
  • L

    Stacey · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Renata and Mario for the wonderful pictures that you guys took on our wedding day. They also did our engagement / family session and the pictures turned out fantastic and I just knew then that they were going to capture our wedding day in an amazing way. The price is awesome and the pictures are even better. Thank you again for everything. I would highly recommend them to capture your special day!!

    You guys are awesome!! Thank you,
    Stacey

    Sent on 09/10/2010
  • Mrs. Roots

    Bianca · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married on June 20th of this year. I found Renata and Mario about 6 months or so before my wedding. For a awsome price!! My package included our engagement session, the coverage from Renata and Mario the day of the wedding as well as a DVD w/ rights to reprint all of the photos that were on the DVD. Words can not explain how pleased I was with the quality of the photos!!! The professionalism of Renata and Mario was just as impressive as the quality of their work. I will continue to use Renata and Mario as our family portrait photographers as well as refer them to everyone that I know in need of a photographer!! I would definitely think about considering them for any special event you may have. They live probably an hour or more away from the destination that we chose for our engagement session as well as the wedding venue and still agreed to come to both, without going over my budget!!! They are a great team!

    Sent on 09/08/2010
  • shawnmer

    shawni · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were pleased with the work Renata and Mario did during our wedding day. They were professional and stayed with us from start to finish. The prices are very reasonable and the pictures were creative. Also, the caricature drawing that Mario did during the reception was well received.

    Sent on 08/18/2010
  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were wonderful and so easy to work with, I would highly recommend them to anyone!!!

    Sent on 08/09/2010
  • R

    Rocksy · Married on 06/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Goldern Memories Studios did a great job with the phtography at my wedding (and the engagement photos). We were very pleased with them. They showed us professionalism and had great ideas for us to do. They were a very reasonable price. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer. I think it's a neat idea that it is husband and wife working together.

    Sent on 08/28/2010
  • Jo and Scott

    Jo and Scott · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    We could not have been more pleased with Golden Memories Studios. Their photography speaks for itself. We can honestly say they were the easiest people to work with throughout our wedding. It's nice to feel like you're old friends with a person that is involved in some of the most intimate parts of your wedding. If we had to start over we would still choose Renata and Mario to do our pictures!

    Sent on 08/28/2010
  • X

    Xavier · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being a DJ with New Vision Entertainment, Gainesville, GA working and seeing these pair in action was great. They also worked with helping in the presentation of the Bridal Party and the introductions. After a discussion with Mario came to realize how cost effective they are and what a great deal they offer for services.

    Sent on 08/30/2010
  • L

    L · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and creative. Has a very good eye and good editing.

    Sent on 09/01/2010
  • F

    Francine · Married on 11/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Golden Memories Studios, made our wedding unforgetable! Renata and Mario went above and beyond the call of duty, We had a lot of things go wrong at the last minute but you could never tell by the beautiful pictures and all the wonderful moments that were captured. Anyone who chooses to use Golden Memories Studios will not be disappointed.

    Sincerely,
    Francine and Ross Taylor

    Sent on 08/15/2010
  • J

    Joey · Married on 07/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renata and Mario, the photographers, make a fantastic team. The pictures were creative and wonderful and really told the story. They were very easy to deal with and went out of their way to make our wedding a very special day for us. The pictures are of very high quality with nice editing done to finish them. The carictures that Mario did were amazing as well and a hit at the wedding. We would highly reccomend them to anyone looking for great photographers. They are also a bargain for what you get compared to the competition.

    Sent on 08/31/2009
  • E

    Erika · Married on 07/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joey and I couldn't be happier! Renata was a pleasure to work with.
    Renata (and Mario) put us at ease instantly and captured the moments of our special day so wonderfully.
    Not only were the traditional pictures taken, but they also captured some very special, unplanned moments that truly show what a great time everyone had at the wedding.
    Our parents were also very happy with the way he interacted with the families during the wedding.
    When you look back at your pictures, it will be a day you will never forget.
    The pictures are absolutely amazing and stunning!

    Sent on 08/31/2009
  • S

    Susan · Married on 07/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    thank you for doing such a great job! I liked your creativity and the variety of shots, as well as color (sepia, B&W, one color against B&W, etc.).

    It was a pleasure working with you!

    Sent on 10/06/2009
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Golden Memories made my day VERY special!! Renata THANK YOU!!!!! She worked with me to fit the price we could afford and helped me down to every detail. Very fast turn around on the pics and cd even when I was in another state!! Thanks again they are the best you can find!!!!!!!!!!
    Hugs,
    Marlon and Amy M.

    Sent on 08/30/2009
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot thank you guys enough for being our photoagraphers and giving us memories that will last a lift time. We are very pleased!
    Love Jessica and Chad Sayers

    Sent on 09/30/2009
  • C

    christian · Married on 12/09/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pictures came out great, and we were both impressed. Was well worth the money we put in, great service and quality.

    Sent on 04/02/2010
  • Donna

    Donna · Married on 02/12/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Mario and Renata was wonderful! They are very professional, flexible, and easy to work with. They took loads of pictures for us to choose from and covered the entire celebration from rehearsal dinner to reception with ease and professionalism. The final product (the pictures) were wonderful and captured the mood, setting, and beauty of our ceremony, and festive atmosphere of our reception. Mario's caricatures were a hit at the reception! The only complaint I have is that the photo album was not able to be reviewed by us before being published (bound). We had pictures missing and repeated, and the album had to be redone, and then the photos were out of the order that we wanted. But the overall quality of the photography for the money was a very good value. We would use them again in the future for family photography.

    Sent on 07/24/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review