Skip to main content
Weddings

Golden Coast Event Planning Reviews

Golden Coast Event Planning

Golden Coast Event Planning

Carmel, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 42 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
42 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • Brittany
    Brittany C. Sent on 06/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Garden wedding, rehearsal dinner, and farewell brunch from afar

    When my husband and I realized we had only six months to plan our dream garden wedding in another state, we knew we needed a reputable wedding planner. After scouring the Internet, reading reviews, and gathering quotes from planners in the area, we found Josh at Golden Coast Event Planning. From our first conversation, we knew he was the one. Josh and his team not only met our expectations but exceeded them in every possible way, transforming our dream wedding into a fairy tale. They also executed a gorgeous rehearsal dinner and a farewell brunch for our guests. We couldn't be more grateful for their dedication, creativity, and unwavering support.
    From the very beginning, Josh took the time to get to know us as a couple, helped us develop our vision, and executed every detail flawlessly. He and his team were always available via text, phone call, or Zoom, walking us through every step, providing solutions to every problem, and answering all our questions. Josh’s creativity and incredible ideas made the planning process a delight. No request was too big or too small. We were impressed by his extensive network and his positive reputation in the community. Every vendor we worked with sang his praises, and Josh often called in favors to make something special happen.
    As someone unfamiliar with wedding details like table settings, timelines, and venues, I found Josh’s guidance invaluable. Not being in town posed a challenge since we couldn’t see anything in person, but Josh made it work. He visited venues, Zoomed with us live, took photos, and created maps. When we had only four days in town two months before the wedding, Josh made himself available to walk us through everything. He took us to choose furniture and linens, arranged food tastings with the chef, and guided us through the various venues and our vision for the day. His reassurance and innovative ideas made the planning process smooth and enjoyable.
    On the weekend of our wedding, Golden Coast Event Planning delivered beyond our wildest dreams. We were able to be fully present and soak up the day without worrying about a single detail. From the rehearsal dinner to the farewell brunch, every event was flawless, thanks to Josh and his team. Our guests are still raving about how it was one of the best weddings they’ve ever attended.
    Golden Coast Event Planning is, without a doubt, the best in the business. I will forever be grateful to Josh and his team for delivering the most magical day of my life.
  • Brittany
    Brittany H. Sent on 12/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day with Golden Coast Planning!

    We hired Josh and his team around September for our wedding in November, so he didn't get a ton of time with us beforehand, but we got so much done in that short period of time!

    He helped us make our very complicated timeline, the floor plan/layout, and helped us stay organized with a checklist and guest list. He asked a lot of questions that we hadn't thought of, and helped recommend vendors.

    The best part of service was the day of. He showed up the day before to do a walk through of the venue and be present for our rehearsal, so we were off to a great start already.

    The day of, my hair and makeup team was not the best and ended up putting us behind by about 30 mins. The first time he checked in on me that morning, Josh asked how I was feeling. I said, "I'm feeling behind!". He instantly went into overdrive to get it figured out. We had to wait on the hair and makeup to finish all the bridesmaids so we could get our scheduled "PJ" photos, and I couldn't get into my dress before that. So we got behind, but by the time we reached the ceremony we were back on time! Ceremony started on time and I'm not even sure exactly what Josh and his team did, but they rushed around and got everything back on schedule.

    My photographer was a bit scattered as far as following our shot list we made. After the ceremony for family photos, Josh ended up stepping in to help call out names for people in the next photos so things could go more quickly. It helped a lot!

    Throughout the day he made sure to ask questions to the groom or bridesmaids and specifically not me so as not to stress me out as the bride. He brought us drinks and appetizers during our scheduled break as bride and groom, brought me drinks later in the night too, and was overall super helpful!

    The day ended up running so smoothly and everything turned out absolutely beautiful. We keep saying it was a perfect day, everybody complimented us on the wedding, and we just wish we could do it all again! If you're on the fence about a planner, definitely consider Golden Coast Planning. Josh and his team did an excellent job and the day would have been chaos without them!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sophia
    Sophia D. Sent on 08/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing short of stellar!

    When I started planning my wedding, I knew I wanted someone to help me to be as much of a guest at my own wedding as possible. I reached out to Joshua Villegas at Golden Coast Planning and his response was so fast I almost got whiplash. In the end I went with their ‘Month of Coordination’ package but in reality I got so much more. For MONTHS leading up Josh and his team of stellar professionals both listened and guided me every step of the day. When the big day finally came I was able to sit in hair and make up and watch his team work in a way that I can only describe as elves before Christmas creating what ended up being one of the most beautiful times of not only mine and my husband’s life but our guests as well. Golden Coast Planning not only took my vision to fruition but exceeded all expectations.
  • Taryne
    Taryne M. Sent on 02/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing Experience!

    My fiancee and I have been working with Jackie Stiphout planning our wedding and I cannot sing her praises enough. She is simply a joy to work with and incredibly helpful. She has vast amounts of expertise in all things wedding event related and is incredibly creative, helping us make something truly genuine and unique for our day. She has thorough insights and amazing vendor recommendations (to fit all sorts of budgets). She's also highly organized, super supportive with consistent communication and a sweet personality to boot! I feel like I'm getting to plan our special day with my best friend. Simply can't thank her enough for all the incredible support she's given us to create an unforgettable experience for our wedding.
  • Francesca
    Francesca C. Sent on 05/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Josh is the best in the business

    My husband and I had the absolute pleasure of working with Josh for our wedding, and I can confidently say that they exceeded all of our expectations. From our first meeting to the final moments of the reception, Josh demonstrated unparalleled professionalism, creativity, and attention to detail.

    Planning a wedding can be incredibly stressful, but Josh’s calm and collected demeanor made the entire process carefree and rather enjoyable. Josh took the time to understand our vision and turned it into a reality, incorporating unique and personal touches that truly reflected our personalities and love story. His expertise and industry connections ensured that we had the best vendors, venues, and services within our budget.

    On the day of the wedding, Josh and his team were a calming presence, orchestrating every detail with precision. Everything flowed perfectly, and I was able to fully enjoy our special day without any worries. Our guests were also impressed by the beautiful decor, smooth timeline, and overall ambiance of the event.

    We are incredibly grateful for josh’s hard work and dedication. He went above and beyond to make our wedding day the best day of our lives. I highly recommend Josh to any couple looking for a top-notch wedding planner who will make their dream wedding a reality.

    Thank you again, Josh, for everything!
  • T
    Taylor E. Sent on 03/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision we made for our wedding!

    Hiring Josh and his team was absolutely the BEST decision we made for our wedding. He was responsive, friendly, accommodating, and organized. I truly wasn’t stressed one bit the day of the wedding because Josh assured us he had everything taken care of. We ended up having a terrible sandstorm for our ceremony, but the team made it work without a hiccup. We also had someone bail on picking up our wedding cake (which was an hour away) and Josh’s team picked it up for us! As soon as we got home that night, we both agreed there was no way we could thank Josh enough for how amazing he made our day. We were so thankful to have them there and would hire them again in a heartbeat.
  • Annie
    Annie R. Sent on 11/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding planning decision we made!

    Josh and the team at Golden Coast Event Planning were everything you could want from a wedding planning team. They were friendly, responsive, organized, affordable, and really went above and beyond to make our day special. Their wedding planning platform made it easy to coordinate with them and stay on track with vendors, budget, and scheduling. On the day, they were great about keeping everything running smoothly while also creating a fun and welcoming atmosphere. I didn't have to think about a thing on my wedding day! Josh really knows the area and gave us great recommendations of local vendors to hire -- helping us find high quality service that fit our budget. Whenever people ask our #1 takeaway from wedding planning, I tell them that hiring Golden Coast Event Planning was the best decision we ever made!
  • Beth
    Beth C. Sent on 11/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our partners every step of the way

    Josh and his team were 100% integral in making our wedding go off without a hitch. We hired them about 6 months out from our wedding day, and they jumped in seamlessly to help us get to the finish line. They were our partners every step along the way - from calls to discuss logistics and make sure we were thinking about everything, to setting up our layout, and even spending hours at our venue measuring to make sure we could fit everything in the way we envisioned.

    We went into our wedding day feeling totally confident leaving the day in their trusted hands, and it was beyond anything we could imagine because of them. They truly did it all - getting last minute space heaters when it was colder than expected, picking up my dress train so it didn't get dirty, pivoting on-the-spot wherever needed to ensure everything went off without a hitch, all while staying true to our vision for the day.

    While most of their work happened behind-the-scenes, our families (who got to meet Josh at our rehearsal and saw him and his team at work on our wedding day) commented on how great the team was - communicative, calm, and on top of it.

    We can't say enough great things about the Golden Coast team!
  • K
    Kelsey E. Sent on 03/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best team!

    Josh and Sam were not only such a delight to work with, but made the rest of our "planning" process seem so easy!! I always found myself to be super organized and didn't realize how much I needed their help. Especially amidst a pandemic, last minute venue change, etc. what was turning into a nightmare ended up being a dream come true thanks to Josh and Sam for the most amazing support to get us through THE most special day :))) I could not recommend them more!!
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn F. Sent on 04/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the best!

    I know this blurb will not do my experience with Golden Coast Planning justice but I'll try.. Josh, Jackie and team are an incredible group of knowledgable, experienced, PATIENT, amazing people. They truly care about executing a beautiful event and my wedding was just that. I couldn't have asked for a better more supportive team. I am a type A personality and I had questions about absolutely everything. They were quick to answer and always willing to help. No stone was left unturned! The whole planning process was so fun. No one works harder than this team. By the end of my wedding weekend, all of my guests were raving about Josh & Jackie. Do yourself a huge favor, hire GCP.
  • Rachael
    Rachael Sent on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    Josh and his team are amazing and such a pleasure to work with! They truly spared no effort to make sure that the day of our wedding went smoothly without us having to worry about a thing! Truly grateful for them!
  • S
    Sara L. Sent on 06/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Dream Team

    Josh and their team truly are the best! They really are the dream team and we couldn’t be happier. They helped our magical weekend wedding dreams come true. They were always patient, responsive, and so hard working. I am a professional event planner and absolutely recommend them without hesitation! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
  • A
    Aeen Sent on 05/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heroes don't wear capes!

    Golden Coast Planning, the heroes that helped make our wedding a dream come true in the middle of a pandemic. We first hired Golden Coast Planning back in 2019 for our wedding in 2020. When the COVID-19 pandemic hit, Josh and his team quickly mobilized to help us postpone the wedding to 2021. They worked closely with our vendors and were able to keep all our original vendor list for our 1 year postponed wedding. During the chaos and uncertainty of 2020-21, Josh personally took over the planning of our wedding with continued support from his team. Together, we were able to have the wedding we had dreamed of with 100% vaccination rate. We had a multicultural wedding including a Chinese tea ceremony, Persian sofreh ceremony, and a western ceremony. On the day of the wedding, Josh and Ambrosia worked tirelessly to help make everything go seamlessly. Ambrosia was a STAR as her positive and fun energy radiate and got everyone into party mode! We can't thank Josh and his team at Golden Coast Planning enough for making our special day an awe-some (in the true sense of the word) day!
  • M
    Mahsa H. Sent on 10/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing-trustworthy & flawless

    My husband and I celebrated our wedding two weeks ago at Carmel Valley Ranch. I have interviewed at least 15 wedding coordinators or planners and I finally picked Golden Coast. Samantha (sammy) was my coordinator. Working with Samantha was such an amazing experience. Our wedding had a lot of moving parts and was placed in three different locations at the Ranch. Samantha was so so helpful, responsible, warm and reassuring. She was accessible all throughout the day, multi functioning a few things at a time. Full of energy with great attitude. I was so lucky to have her at my wedding day. I can’t recommend her enough. One more thing...she is trustworthy with whatever you need her and she has her whole attention to both details and the big picture. She managed your wedding day flow Flawlessly. I had lots of fun on my wedding day and thinking about it makes me smile big and Samantha has a big role in it.
  • Jordan
    Jordan M. Sent on 11/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    As a professional wedding makeup artist who works with many vendors and as a future bride to be, I can vouch that Josh at golden coast is absolutely wonderful! I can't say enough about how great my experience was working with his company to plan my big day. We have been planning our destination wedding since last June and then of course covid hit before my original wedding date. Josh helped me to stay calm and weather the storm. He is a kind soul with an eagerness to please. You should definitely hire golden coast planning for your big day!
  • Brendan
    Brendan B. Sent on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent partners during a crazy time!

    We had the pleasure of working with Josh and Golden Coast Planning throughout most of 2020 and 2021. As you can imagine, it was a pretty crazy time to be planning a wedding.

    Despite what was happening in the world around us, Josh managed to keep us on track and guide us through this chaotic time. Set aside the pandemic, wedding planning is very hard, and what I appreciated most about Josh was he was not only good at managing all of the different vendors, contracts, and timelines of all the various tasks we needed to complete, but he also knew how to manage us and set expectations with regular check-ins to see how we were pacing.

    One thing you want in a wedding planner is someone who knows the industry really well, which Josh does. Any contract we received Josh knew how what to look for and what to ask about. For any vendors we were researching he told us why we should consider one over the other. These are the types of things I wouldn't know how to approach, but Josh was just a great partner throughout all of it.

    Finally, and probably most importantly, Josh is just a positive, calm guy. When things weren't going our way or we were stressed about certain things, Josh just kept a cool head and would reassure us that everything was going to be fine. And it was.

    In the end, our wedding was incredible. Everything went super smoothly and all of our vendors were top-notch (many of whom Josh recommended to us).

    If you're looking for a wedding planner that will keep you on track, tell you all the non-obvious insider info you need to know when making decisions, and otherwise just keeping you calm during a very stressful time in your life, go with Josh and Golden Coast Planning.
  • K
    Katie W. Sent on 06/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch service

    Josh and his team did an amazing job helping us plan our wedding! They were invaluable to us during the height of COVID. The event got our money back when our initial venue permanently closed due to COVID, and this was no small feat considering how difficult it was to get in touch with that particular venue. We live in North Carolina and Golden Coast Planning made it possible for us to have the perfect wedding on the West coast! It felt like we had our own feet on the ground in California ourselves doing the planning. The day of the wedding everything went smoothly, and Josh and his staff helped tremendously to coordinate the day. Josh and his team are all great people and have a special place in our hearts! We are so thankful we hired them as our wedding planner!
  • Amanda
    Amanda H. Sent on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Genuine and passionate staff

    We began planning our wedding in April 2019 from Okinawa, Japan. Josh was so accommodating with the time difference and ensured we met/spoke regularly to plan our big day. Once we arrived in the area Josh and his team helped us choose a venue that matched our vision and was within our budget. As we weighed the options of cancelling or postponing due to COVID, Josh and his team provided us with sound guidance and support. We ultimately decided to downsize our wedding a month out, in the short time Josh rearranged current and new contracts for the event. His staff the day of (Ambrosia & Addy) was exceptional, they were extremely personable and accommodating towards us and all our family/friends. Thanks to Golden Coast our wedding day exceeded all my expectations, they significantly reduced the stress associated with wedding planning and allowed us to focus on the truly important things!
  • G
    Gabrielle Sent on 06/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our lifeline~

    Throughout our entire wedding planning process, Josh was attentive, responsive, and super flexible because our work schedules varied. Destination weddings are difficult enough to plan but Josh and his team took everything and ran with it, making sure we were not stressed in the process. Come wedding day, Josh and Kim took care of EVERYTHING! Bringing them to Costa Rica with us was the best decision and would recommend them to any and everyone. We are so thankful to have gained friends through this!
  • Cristal
    Cristal M. Sent on 12/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Samantha is thee best of the best!

    Samantha was exceptional! She kept me on track with mini deadlines and also kept me sane! She was very helpful in organizing all my vendors and getting them setup on the big day. My wedding was a bit large and I am so glad I had Sammy there to keep everything flowing and on track. (Sorry Sammy, I know you were super busy that day!) We met Sammy at the Quail Lodge during a Golden Coast Planning event back in February. we immediately loved her personality and we knew she was it! Sammy, thank you for everything!
  • Katie
    Katie K. Sent on 11/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Josh is the best! He went above and beyond!

    It was a pleasure to work with Josh and his team for our big day. Josh was invested in ensuring our vision came to life, but most importantly that we could enjoy our wedding day and trust that we were in good hands. Without Golden Coast we wouldn't have been able to enjoy one of the most important days of our lives. They remembered all the little details, but most importantly ensure the entire vibe and flow of our wedding weekend was the best. Thank you Josh, you're on of a kind and a pleasure to work with, thanks for going above and beyond.
  • Mallory
    Mallory A. Sent on 07/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hannah = the BEST wedding investment I made

    About 6 months out from my wedding, I had an epiphany and realized I needed to hire a day-of coordinator. I had done the "heavy lifting" of wedding planning already - all vendors were hired, budget was set, colors and vision were decided - but I realized I needed someone who could execute all of it for me on the wedding day when I would be otherwise occupied primping and marrying my man! (Specifically, my then-fiance and I had a conversation where I literally said, "BUT WAIT WHO WILL SET UP THE GUEST BOOK TABLE??? I HAVE TO GET MY HAIR DONE AT THAT TIME! I CAN'T BE TWO PLACES AT ONCE!!!" - and it was settled, we had to have a coordinator!!!)

    I feel so lucky that I was able to find Golden Coast and specifically, that I got to work with Hannah. After our first consultation call, she made a Google folder for us where we could store all important docs and info to share with her. Even though she was a "day-of / month-of" coordinator, Hannah was in contact with us for the 4-5 months leading up to our big day! We checked in about once a month (but she was always available for more if I needed her, and she was SUPER quick to reply to emails with quick questions) and she was so awesome to make sure we were sticking to our schedule and on track for the perfect day. She even gave me creative ideas along the way (like having a wand for my flower girl instead of petals, since venue didn't allow tossing anything).

    She confirmed all our vendors for us the month before the wedding, helped set up a detailed timeline (with sooo many revisions, I'm sorry Hannah haha) and was just all around a rockstar.

    Once the actual weekend rolled around, Hannah was incredible. She took care of EVERYTHING for me. I mean everything. No one knew how to put in my veil - Hannah did it. She set up all my decor and executed my vision even better than I'd imagined. She took all the gifts and cards up to our hotel room while we were dancing the night away so we wouldn't have to worry about it. She set up our glow stick exit and made sure guests didn't dive into our dessert table before it was time ;) And so much more. Most importantly, she kept me and my groom calm - we were able to relax and truly enjoy our wedding weekend knowing that Hannah would take care of us.

    I consider Hannah a friend now - and to say that about a wedding vendor is a pretty amazing thing! I can honestly not imagine my wedding without her. For any brides out there considering hiring Golden Coast, JUST DO IT. I didn't have a coordinator in my original budget because I thought I could "do it all myself" but Hannah was hands down the best investment I made for my peace of mind throughout the planning process and especially on the wedding weekend.

    Ok, I'm done now - sorry that was so long but if any brides out there are like me and you really want to work with sweet, patient vendors who truly care about YOU as a person, then Hannah is your girl. I love her forever now and I think everyone deserves to work with her for their Central Coast wedding!
  • J
    Juan Z. Sent on 11/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy, Convenient and Fun!

    Josh and his staff are very professional and knowledgeable. Everything was easy, we didn’t have to worry about anything.
  • H
    Hannah K. Sent on 07/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love Golden Coast!

    Hiring Golden Coast was the best decision we made for our wedding this Spring. Josh was amazing. He was kind, detailed, supportive, and so helpful every step of the way. Because of his help, we were able to enjoy the weekend without having to worry about a single detail. His experience and finesse ensured that everything went beautifully. He truly went above and beyond our expectations. Thank you so much, Josh!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message