Skip to main content
Weddings

Glow Weddings and Events Reviews

Glow Weddings and Events

Glow Weddings and Events

Germantown, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 256 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
256 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

256
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • S Melamed
    S Melamed Sent on 04/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Organized and professional

    Kristi was extremely knowledgeable and helped to organize all the little (and big) tasks leading up to the wedding. She checked in on a regular basis and provided tips as needed. She was very professional and was a pleasure to work with. Her experience with Woodend was invaluable, as it saved our having to check with the venue about lots of small things. I would highly recommend her!
  • Ben
    Ben Sent on 04/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made

    You are off to a great start if you're considering hiring Kristi & Missy. We couldn't have pulled off our wedding without them. They are very thorough, organized and experienced and kept us from having to worry about a thing on our wedding day. You will have to do some work around filling out paperwork, but trust me when I say it is well worth it to not have to stress when the big day comes. On the day of, they are all business and keep everyone in line and ensure you're only as involved as you want to be. They are great at what they do, and even after our first meeting, my wife and I both said that hiring them was the best decision we made.
  • M
    Molly F. Sent on 03/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in the business

    Kristi was an excellent addition to our plans! As a bride who was skeptical of a day of coordinator and armed with very organized bridesmaids, Kristi fully impressed us with her attention to detail, organization and communication with all of our vendors. She is truly the top of her class!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ilisa
    Ilisa Sent on 11/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hiring Glow Weddings allowed us to enjoy our day!

    Hiring Kristi for our day-of coordination was the best decision we could have made for our own peace of mind. Her attention to detail inspired the confidence we needed to let ourselves enjoy our wedding day rather than focus on the logistical details of the day.
  • J
    Joan G. Sent on 12/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    such a great decision

    Hiring Kristi at Glow Weddings was one of the best decisions we made during the wedding planning process. She was so responsive to our (many) questions related to the wedding, and she was crucial in helping guide our decor choices and day-of logistics. She made the wedding day feel seamless, which is such a credit to her and her team. I would highly recommend hiring Glow Weddings.
  • D
    Diana L. Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly helpful! THANK YOU!

    Kristi and Missy did a fantastic job as our day of coordinators. First off, they were so responsive, you will have zero issues keeping in close contact with them and things moving forward. Nothing slipped past them, they had it all laid out from our initial discussions to subsequent updates. They made itineraries for all of our vendors and our entire wedding party so they knew how the day would go. Day of, they made sure our vendors were settled, all our decor/extras were set up (card box, guest book, photos, lawn games etc), our ceremony proceeded without a hitch, and we stayed on schedule for everything we wanted to do. The other advantage for us was that Kristi & Missy had worked at our venue (Woodend Sanctuary & Mansion) many times before and with our caterer (Corcoran Caterers), so we knew everything would be seamless. Finally, wrapping up was a whirlwind but nothing was missed, all personal items, alcohol, food etc got into the cars it needed to while we finished our photos and changed. Our wedding party and even guests remarked on how great Kristi and Missy were to interact with and how helpful they were!
  • Ashley
    Ashley S. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lewis 2023 Wedding

    GLOW weddings did a great job coordinating my wedding. Kristi and her team were super helpful getting us organized leading up to the day of and truly brought our wedding vision to fruition the day of.
  • Rina
    Rina Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing day of coordinator!

    Kristi and her team were wonderful. We needed a coordinator and Kristi went above and beyond throughout the entire planning process. She shared vendor recommendations and kept us organized with questionnaires and timelines. They took care of everything the day of our wedding so we were really able to unplug and enjoy the day. We would highly recommend Kristi to anyone considering!
  • E
    Erin Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Run don't walk - hire glow now!

    Hiring Kristi was the best decision we made during our wedding planning process! She is the hardest working, most professional, organized and calm force of nature we could have ever hoped for on our wedding day. We felt so comfortable throughout our entire wedding day knowing that GLOW would be there to execute our vision, keep us on schedule, manage the vendor team, and troubleshoot any potential issues as they came up. Kristi and Missy PERFECTLY executed every single detail of our day, all while treating us and our families/guests with such respect. GLOW's expertise is unmatched and we cannot recommend them highly enough.
  • M
    Marie M. Sent on 10/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kristi can DO IT ALL!

    We had the pleasure of working with Kristi, of GLOW Weddings & Events, throughout the whole planning process. She has a lot of wedding planning experience as well as experience planning weddings at our specific venue, Woodend Sanctuary & Mansion. She is very organized and detailed oriented and did a wonderful job walking us through all the steps of the wedding planning process. She was easy to talk too and kept us on track throughout the whole year, up through our wedding, by putting together monthly to-do lists for both us and her. She also provided us with a host of recommendations for everything from catering services, to DJs/bands, to options for all the different parts of the wedding ceremony and reception, which really made the planning process much easier for us since we didn’t have to do a ton of research. You can customize the amount of support you’d like her to provide, but from our point of view, she can do it all! She was particularly effective in the last month through our wedding day, by organizing and keeping tabs on all our vendors and the venue staff. Kristi also has an assistant, Missy, who helps her the day of the event, as well as with the wedding rehearsal. Together, the two of them made everything run extremely smoothly through our entire event. They were both very attentive, helpful, and organized through our entire wedding day, and we are so thankful for all their help and support in organizing and orchestrating our wedding! Thank you, Kristi and Missy!
  • J
    Joe M. Sent on 09/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just What We Needed

    We hired Kristi and Glow for our Sept. 2023 DC wedding at the DAR. Kristi was so responsive and took so much off our plate. We have busy jobs so the lead up to the wedding was potentially really stressful, but Kristi and Missy kept us on track and put us at ease. On the big day, everything was where it was supposed to be and at the right time, resulting in a stress-free day for the bride and groom (and, therefore, everyone else!). They really went the extra mile too, taking care of little details and issues you can't anticipate but that will definitely come up (e.g., getting a locked bathroom at the church unlocked)! Hire them!
  • E
    Eleanor Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    We originally hired GLOW for day-of coordination on the recommendation of our venue (Woodend Sanctuary & Mansion in Chevy Chase) and it was the best money we spent in the wedding planning process. Kristi is a complete pro and helped us with vendor recommendations and figuring out timing in the months leading up to our wedding. We ultimately decided to add month-of planning as well and could not be happier -- the last few weeks before the big day were almost relaxing as we knew we were in great hands while they handled the final coordination with our vendors. On the day, Kristi and Missy kept everything moving so smoothly and we were just able to concentrate on our guests and on having a good time. GLOW saved us a lot of time and stress and helped us really enjoy our wedding -- would recommend without reservation!!
  • Brittany
    Brittany Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best decisions we made!

    Kristi was absolutely AMAZING to work with and we would recommend her to anyone (we already have!). We went with the option to have Kristi as our day-of coordinator. In the weeks leading up to the wedding, she helped us manage and finalize all the details, and day-of, we knew we were in great hands and could truly be guests at our own wedding. Weddings require a lot of decisions, big and small, but hiring Kristi and GLOW was hands-down one of the best decision we made. Book her ASAP if she's available on your date!
  • Jamie
    Jamie B. Sent on 06/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kristi and Missy are the Best

    Kristi came super highly recommended by pretty much every other vendor we had, and it was no surprise why. She is super organized and detail oriented and thought through details of our ceremony that I hadn't even realized needed to be addressed. Missy is also great and thoughtfully picked up all of our items from the ceremony from our place (which was 45 minutes from the venue) which saved us a stressful trip close to the wedding. They are an amazing team and handled the entire day with poise and ease--which included an unanticipated fainting spell prior to the ceremony. Kristi and Missy are pros, I would highly recommend them to anyone getting married!
  • Kristen
    Kristen S. Sent on 07/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Planner

    Kristi and her team were excellent. My guests were very impressed at how the event flowed. Nothing felt rushed or too scheduled. Kristi made the planning process super easy by coordinating with my vendors, creating schedules, and contingency plans. I could not have asked for a better team. I took advantage of her amazing package add ons (Polaroid camera, games, and fans). My guests loved these additions. 10/10 recommend glow wedding and events!
  • G
    Gretchen D. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Day of Coordination!

    We are so thankful to have hired Glow for Day-of Coordinating services for our wedding. Exactly 8 weeks from our wedding day, Kristi emailed the initial planning document and vendor contact list for us to fill out. These were incredibly thorough forms that guided us to think about our wedding from start to finish, with every tiny detail, allowing us to figure out ahead of time where there were holes in our planning. When we met with Kristi and Missy to review, they were incredibly helpful at answering lingering questions, aligning their answers with what would be best for us, not necessarily their opinions. Kristi joined us for every final vendor call, asking all of the right questions leading up to our wedding. The day of our wedding, both Kristi and Missy were incredibly calm, flexible and positive while making sure everything ran efficiently and smoothly. Hiring Glow Weddings and Events will undoubtedly be one of the best decisions you make in wedding planning.
  • C
    Christie Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    I can't imagine how our wedding would have happened without all of Kristi's help and guidance. She truly helped make it an event that I could just enjoy rather than having to worry about the logistics of how things were happening :)
  • JWB
    Jwb Sent on 05/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kristi is a must for a smooth wedding day

    I'm so happy we hired Kristi as our day-of coordinator. She is extremely organized and on top of everything. My main goal was having someone to coordinate and communicate with vendors on the wedding day (so I didn't have to!) and Kristi delivered that and so much more. She sent detailed itineraries for all of our vendors and wedding parry vendors so that everyone knew when and where to be on wedding day. She always answered any questions I had leading up to the wedding in a timely manner. And on the wedding day itself she was absolutely clutch helping me multiple times as my dress bustle kept breaking! She was calm and collected the whole day and even went out of her way to help my parents transport leftover materials back to their house. Thank you for everything, Kristi!!
  • S
    Sara Sent on 05/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would definitely recommend!

    Kristi helped us think through every little detail in advance and made sure our wedding day ran smoothly. Money well spent - we would definitely recommend GLOW to anyone!
  • Ryan
    Ryan A. Sent on 05/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Coordinated to the Detail

    Kristi's level of communciation and pre-planning was very appreciated and allowed us to focus on other details and important items in the run up to our wedding. She connected with our vendors early to coordinate information as well. Our wedding was a smooth operation thanks to her and her teams hard work!
  • B
    Brian B. Sent on 05/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Planner for a Smooth Wedding Day

    Kristi and team at Glow did a phenomenal job from the moment we first reached out, and we felt comfort in knowing her detail-oriented nature and history of working weddings at our venue, which she knows inside and out. Even as more of a day-of/month-of coordinator rather than full planning services, her planning questionnaire covers every detail imaginable, which makes for a big mental relief as the worry about forgetting something quickly fades away.

    Kristi also interfaces directly with most of our other vendors, which is great, ensuring that they have a relevant schedule to keep everything on track. The Glow team ran a great walkthrough at the venue and rehearsal the day before, which was made easier by the fact that she has worked with almost every single vendor we had. She also helped us choose a (great) DJ since we hadn't yet picked one.

    Overall, working with Kristi and Glow was probably the single best decision we could have made to reduce our stress levels during our wedding day, and definitely a huge reason that we were able to have so much fun. Everything from setup, communications, keeping to a schedule, and packing up cars at the end of the night went right on schedule without a hiccup, which is something we couldn't have done alone. If you are looking for a wedding planner or coordinator, they're worth it!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth B. Sent on 05/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic service from an experienced professional!

    We hired Kristi for day-of coordination based off a recommendation by our venue (Woodend Sanctuary in Chevy Chase), and we couldn’t have been more satisfied. Her professionalism and experience is unmatched, and we always felt like we were in safe hands. despite knowing absolutely nothing about event planning, and feeling very overwhelmed, she guided us through and answered every question with patience and knowledge. By the time our wedding happened, we were confident and calm knowing she’d have everything thought of. She was absolutely fantastic and we couldn’t have done it without her - hire her!
  • J
    Jen F. Sent on 04/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    We hired Kristi for day of coordination and couldn’t be happier! She kept all of the little details organized in the few weeks leading up to the wedding and put us at ease on the big day. Our wedding was at Woodend which she knows extremely well so she was able to answer any question we had about the space. She kept our families and wedding party on schedule and made sure our event ran extremely smoothly. I highly recommend her if you are having your wedding at Woodend or anywhere in the DC area!
  • John
    John S. Sent on 11/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!!

    We cannot recommend Glow Weddings and Events highly enough. We hired Kristi as the month of coordinator for our wedding and she proved to be invaluable. She is clearly a professional but always made sure that she was executing our vision, we never felt like she was running through a checklist or pushing for a certain approach. She communicated with all our vendors efficiently and solved problems for us without us having to lift a finger. I can’t imagine how stressful the last few weeks of planning would have been had we not hired her as a coordinator.
    Additionally, both of our parents thought she did a fantastic job, which was definitely a huge plus.
    If you are looking to hire a coordinator for your wedding, Kristi is a fantastic choice. We strongly recommend the month of coordinator package, rather than just the day of, its worth every penny.
  • E
    Eleanor G. Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Kristi is wonderful. She helped keep us organized and make our wedding special. We can't thank her enough for being so responsive and dealing with so many moving parts. It was especially helpful to have her coordinate the last month as it allowed us to relax a bit.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message