24 Reviews for Global Photography, Yogi Patel

5.0
out of 5.0
24 Global Photography, Yogi Patel Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Nothing to add that hasn't already been said (namely, that Yogi is a wizard and his wife is amazing) except this story: Yogi took photos of my fiance and myself about a week before the wedding and rush printed a guestbook/canvas for us to have at the ceremony. Despite the fact that I did my own makeup, forgot to bring a hairbrush to a windy beach, and best of all had bloodshot eyes that were swollen half shut with allergies, the unretouched proofs Yogi emailed to us mere hours after the shoot were some of the best photos we've ever had of ourselves! Somehow he took all of that and made us look like models. I am dying to see the photos from our ceremony!

Profile Picture Caiti, 5/10/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Bhavesh, I and our families would like to thank you for being an amazing photographer and capturing the priceless moments of our special day! Thank you once again !!! :)

Profile Picture Sachi, 12/7/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

A professional company that I will continue to always use in the future. His positive manner is a delight. Loved his work and extremely honored to have worked with him.

Profile Picture Ayushka, 11/30/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I just got married in October 2013 and Yogi was our photographer of choice. We found Global Photography through our coordinator and we couldn’t be happier with the recommendation!

Yogi was professional, honest, and talented. We had our first session in August 2013 for our engagement photo shoot. Yogi helped us choose a location that really fit our style and the photo shoot itself was just so much fun! Our engagement pictures were included in our guestbook for the wedding and the common comments were received were "the photographs are amazing" and we would have to agree.

On our wedding day, Yogi and his team were prompt and started immediately in capturing each memory. Yogi stayed well into the reception to make sure important moments were not missed.

We received the proofs about 4 weeks after the wedding and the first word my husband and I said was "WOW!" We cannot express how happy we are with the amazing quality and style of our pictures. Can’t wait to see the final album!

We highly recommend Global Photography!

Profile Picture Meha, 10/26/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Prem and Ross took our wedding photos this past August. They were an amazing team. They listened to our requests and had some great ides of their own. They captured moments that we will cherish for ever. They took photos of activity that we were not able to see as bride and groom. We are grateful they did because we can now see parts of the wedding we weren't able to that day. I recommend Global Photography to all!!

Profile Picture Irma, 8/31/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.8

Prem was great to work with. She has a great eye for perfect pictures and was very patient with the wedding party in trying to get everyone together and the various shots. She was able to capture everyone important moment which allows us to relive every time we see the photos.

Profile Picture Irma, 8/25/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Yogi was a delight to work with! He was very honest, always on time and our personal favorite vendor! Our pictures are phenomenal and the album is simply breath taking! I Would highly recommend global photography for all your events!

Profile Picture Kriti, 8/9/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.8

Yogi Patel is an amazing photgrapher. We were so fortunate to have him at our Sangeet, Wedding & Reception.

The photographs are beautiful and for that we will forever be grateful.

Profile Picture Priya, 7/20/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Global Photography thank you so much for taking beautiful and memorable pictures ! We just hung up the portrait from the engagement secession !!! Thank you for doing some phot magic after Yogesh's injury ! Making our week so memorable being so down to earth and making the shots so relaxing !!! Once again thank you ! Stay in touch !!!!

Profile Picture Neha, 5/17/13, 11 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Firstly, it has been one year since our wedding and I still am in constant contact with Yogi. I am VERY appreciative of what Yogi has done for us to memorialize our special day. All photos turned out perfect!

From the beginning Yogi was very professional and honest. His work spoke for himself and I was determined to find the perfect photographer to capture our special day. We chose him right away after viewing his gallery and his attention to detail. He took a lot of pride in his work and it showed. No bride or groom were ever posed in the same way; every picture had its own characteristics. Yogi doesn’t do this for money - he does this because this is his passion.

This is why I am glad I chose Yogi:
1.) Yogi's attention to detail shows in each of his photos. When we did our huge extended family photo on the stage with over 40 people - Yogi took the time to go to each guest and straighten their tie, sari, hair, jewelry, etc.
2.) Usually the assistant hoovers around the main photographer in other companies. Yogi and his assistant seemed to be around the whole crowd. This was appreciated later to see what the whole wedding party was doing.
3.) Contracts for photographers can be confusing and misleading. Yogi is very up front and tells you exactly what you will and will not receive. He will let you know why for each and anything is up for negotiation. That is what a contract is supposed to be.

For these reasons my husband, family, and especially myself are very glad we decided to go with Global Photography. If you should have any questions or want to see any of my photos please email me since I am so proud of them - love to share!! monapatelesq at gmail dot com

Profile Picture Mona, 12/15/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Phenomenal doesn't begin to describe Yogi, he has an amazing eye for capturing your special moments. We were looking for someone who would be able to capture the vivid colors of our Indian/American wedding while also keeping it fun/modern. He chose the most amazing backdrops, places we didn't even know about in our own city! He was so great to work with and always so accommodating. Since we were planning a destination wedding, we worked mostly over the phone/email, but when we met him and saw his work, we booked our date immediately. Since we weren't in town for an engagement session, we actually did a shoot after the wedding on the beach as sunrise came over the cliffs, he couldn't have picked a more perfect scene. We've only seen a snapshot of our wedding day, but those were absolutely amazing, I can't wait to see all of the photos, I know I'll have a hard time picking/choosing!

Profile Picture Rita, 9/2/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

When looking for a photographer to capture one the most memorable events of our lives, we wanted a photographer who is artistic, technically knowledgeable, but most importantly personable and easy to get along with. Yogi and Prim Patel of Global Photography perfectly fit our wishes for a wedding photographer. His understanding of exposure and light along with his artistic "eye" captured our wedding day beautifully. With the exquisitely taken photos, he crafted our album into something more than what we could have dreamed of!

Profile Picture Daren, 5/26/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Yogi and his team are amazing. They are professional, creative, and we are beyond happy with our wedding photos. I would (and do) recommend him to all my friends.

Profile Picture User3217707, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Yogi and his wife are a winning combo! Prem was quick to make me feel comfortable and made me feel like family. She was open to offer advice and suggestions for vendors I was still in need of, and was a sympathetic ear when I needed to vent. This is not a required or even an expected trait from your photographer, but it's just one of the perks when you go with Global Photography. They really take time to become invested in your process and you are made to feel that they care -which I believe they truly do! It's not like my wedding was just another job, but something they were looking forward to as well. As for the photography, I believe the shots speak for themselves, but the experience of the actual shooting was worth the cost of booking with Global. Yogi came prepared with all the camera equipment and plenty of ideas should you be a little camera shy, or if you just plain didn't have time to plan what you want. I had plenty (maybe too many:) ideas for my engagement shots, and like a pro, Yogi captured exactly what I envisioned and went along with my hair-brained ideas, tweaking them to perfection and produced awesome results. He made us feel completely as ease, and the whole thing was just FUN! While he shot at the wedding he was completely professional, navigating all the guests and family, as well as capturing all the intimate and private moments with close family and the wedding party. The results again were breathtaking and worth the decision of going with Global.

Want a hassel free and even enjoyable photography experience with professionals who care? Call Yogi and Prem at Global Photography and they will take care of you, like they did for me!

Profile Picture Amisha, 8/20/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.7

Loved working with Yogi Patel and Global Photography. Yogi is keyed into every detail while taking photos making sure a hair isn't out of place. He stays calm during the day and at the reception was unobtrusive and yet every time I was like "oh there should be a photo of this" I saw he was right there.

A very slight half star as didn't always respond to emails in a timely fashion. But, then Yogi is a very busy photographer.

Profile Picture Carrie, 7/11/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Choosing Global Photography was the best decision for us on our wedding day, especially now after seeing our wedding pictures
we know we made the right choice. You can look at the Global Photography website and will see that Yogi's work speaks for itself in quality, artistic nature and creativity! Yogi has been extremely professional from the day we met him to today where we continue to work with him months after our wedding on our albums. He stayed with us throughtout our wedding day (~7am to after 11pm) and captured every moment that we wanted!

His wife, Prem, is also wonderful. They have been in the wedding business for many years and know all the best vendors in the area, and I had many conversations with Prem getting advice on makeup artists, decorators and any other wedding tidbits that I needed. Yogi's work is impecable and is definitely worth every penny spent if not more.

To all the upcoming brides, planning a wedding can get very expensive and we all have to budget and cut corners, but take advice from a recent bride and realize that photography is NOT the place to cut those corners. After all the hours spent planning, the flowers, the cake, the food, the clothes-all that you have left is the memories of your special day which Yogi captures in the most beautiful way. Even today, 3 months out from our wedding, everytime I go through my wedding photos I live the entire day again and I have Yogi Patel to thank for that. Choose Global Photography and you will capture your moments forever!

Profile Picture Deepa, 9/5/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I was completely stunned when I first saw my wedding pictures. They were absolutely breathtaking! Yogi's eye for color, angles, and his ability to capture the perfect moment, are just a few of the reasons why he has won so many awards. I met with several photographers and Yogi's albums were the most creative, artistic, and unique. Choosing Global Photography was one of the best decisions I made when planning my wedding! When looking at the beautiful album, I will always be able to cherish every moment of the most special day of my life. Thanks Yogi!

Profile Picture Nadia, 7/31/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Global Photography was the best choice we made for our wedding. Even though our wedding of 850 people was hack-tic Yogi Patel and his staff came through for me. They captured every moment of it that I would never have imagined of. They were calm and collective and we got so many compliments from our guests for the large engagement photo they created for us. The album they created is awesome and I have never seen anything like it. All my friends and family when they see my album they are very impressed with his creativity. I would recommend Global Photography to all my friends with out a doubt.
Yogi Thank you again for being there for us and creating the everlasting memories that we will cherish for our lifetime.
Mona and Jag

Profile Picture Mona, 6/12/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.9

As the “over-involved” bride that I am, I took an entire year to plan our wedding. My husband was forced to learn shades of colors and species of flowers he had never heard of before! But now that we look at these photos, the end result of all the planning, dance practices, flying between NY and CA for meetings….it was all worth it. Worth it, only because the one vender I knew I had to have, Yogi Patel, captured all our hard work into a collection of artistic images.

Working with him on our wedding day was a breeze. He was detailed, instructive and efficient during the pre-wedding photo shoot. We appreciated how focused he was throughout the day. He had an instinctive idea of the time required to get his shots, he pushed us along smoothly. We didn't mind being instructed because now that we have all our photos and all the variety of poses, we understand why he had to stick to a schedule.

The final product was beyond our expectations! The editing, layout and final touches made a world of a difference. When we got our albums, we knew that we had made the right decision in hiring Yogi and his team. Everyone who sees our photos and albums are impressed with the work. Our experience with Yogi and globalphotography was everything that we expected and needed. We were always treated with a professional approach, our emails and questions were answered promptly and we never once felt frustrated. Yogi understood our expectations and exceeded them. We couldn't have asked for more. My husband and I sincerely thank Yogi for his patience, time, efforts and creativity.

Profile Picture Ashany, 6/6/10, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I still get so many great responses to my wedding album, people always say, including new brides how it is the best album they have ever seen. I love thier work and look forward to using them for any and all of my photography needs!!!

Profile Picture Sarah, 5/1/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.7

Yogi is an amazing photographer! My wedding photos are incredibly vibrant and unlike anyone else I know. You won't regret using Global Photography for your wedding or any other special event.

Profile Picture Heidi , 11/8/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Anita and I shopped around quite a bit before calling Global Photography. I still remember the call very well. Yogi was out of town capturing some lucky couples' SPECIAL DAY. I spoke with Prem, Yogi's wife, and a fellow photographer who patiently answered many of our questions. She informed me that Global Photography has been booked in advance for many weddings and if I was interested, then I should let them know ASAP. Anita and I informed them that we would like Global photography to capture our Big Day after spending an afternoon admiring the artful manner in which they depicted other joyous occasions. Our engagement session was when we discovered that we couldn't have chosen anyone more perfect for the job. In a short time period, Yogi was able to capture tender moments and beautifully illustrate our relationship in photos. More importantly, it was a fun and exciting day that renewed our love for each other. We flew Yogi and Prem to Austin, Texas and truly appreciated the role that Global Photography played on our wedding day. Global Photography was extremely professional, PUNCTUAL, artistic, humble, polite, genuine, supportive and OPEN MINDED. Every time we open our perfectly orchestrated wedding album, we re-experience our most joyous and intimate moments as if it is occurring right before our eyes. Anita and I are immensely happy that we chose GLOBAL PHOTOGRAPHY to preserve our wedding forever and we highly recommend that you talk to Yogi and Prem.

Profile Picture Salman, 6/20/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Yogi is an extremely professional photographer. He did an excellent job with our wedding album. He was very patient with our needs and really tried to cater our album to our liking. Despite all of the wedding chaos, it put me at ease, knowing that I could rely on Yogi, and not worry about how our wedding photographs would turn out.
After that wedding, the hardest part was trying to pick the best photographs- There were just so many good shots ( and trust me, neither my husband, nor I are models), that it made it a bit difficult to discard any of the photographs. Even at that time, Yogi rendered his professional opinion and tried to make it easier. Overall, I would highly recommend Yogi to absolutely anyone!!

Profile Picture Rupali, 4/11/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Global Photography did a great job on my wedding and also last minute requests when I needed pictures. Yogi is on time, professional, and qualified. My wedding album was amazing and also her works with you.

Profile Picture Kathy, 7/22/07, 1 Review
Category: Photography