Glendale Florist Reviews

199 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

199 Reviews for Glendale Florist

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

199

88 User photos

Order by:
  • Devon

    Devon · Getting married on 10/16/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth truly is a master of her trade. She went above and beyond to make sure my day was absolutely perfect! From the greenery in our chandeliers to the finishing touches on our cake and even helping me with my 2 year old twin daughters (our flower girls who absolutely adored her), she never skips a beat! You can feed her the tiniest idea of your vision and she is able to bring it to life x100. We couldn't have asked for a better florist! I highly recommend her services!

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • Katy

    Katy H. · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peonies from Chile in November, Need I say more??

    Beth and her team were spectacular and went above and beyond for our big day! I had dreamed of having peonies at my wedding. Turns out peonies are not in season in November! Beth had the Peonies shipped in from Chile and they were extraordinary! My bouquet was exactly what i wanted! The bridesmaids bouquets, the groomsmen boutonnieres and the greenery decor were stunning. Beth and her team were so incredible about taking the time to set up and stay for the flip from ceremony to reception at our venue. The craftsmanship and beauty of the whole order was well priced, especially for the special requests I had! Thank you Beth and team for going above and beyond for our special day! Blake and I are so thankful for everything that you helped with. My train and our day would not have been the same without you!

    Sent on 02/03/2020
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made Our Elopement Special

    My (now) husband and I decided to have a courthouse marriage ceremony in mid-May, and we wanted flowers to make our day feel a bit more special. And WOW! are we so glad we chose Glendale Florist. Their customer service was top-notch. I gave them a few kinds of flowers I liked and a general color scheme, and they created the PERFECT arrangement for my bouquet as well as a boutonniere for my fiance. Everyone at the courthouse and outside during our post-ceremony photoshoot asked where the flowers were from. My parents also called Glendale to make an additional arrangement as a surprise for us, and it was also absolutely beautiful. Both my mother and my husband commented on how incredibly kind everyone at the shop was when they interacted with them. I've told my husband that I will now only accept bouquets from Glendale :)

    Photos by Brittany Bays Photography, Cincinnati

    Sent on 05/17/2020
  • C

    Christy · Married on 09/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect!

    Beth was absolutely amazing to work with. She was so flexible when I wanted to make changes to my wedding arrangements, and gave great suggestions when I wasn’t sure what to do. On my wedding day, it poured rain and I was supposed to have an outdoor ceremony. Beth and her crew came early and helped me decide on how to set everything up inside, and they even ran back to the store to get a few more floral pieces. They set up, and cleaned up as well. I cannot express enough how much I appreciate and recommend Glendale florist!

    Sent on 01/28/2019
  • B

    Bailey E. · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful!!!

    The BEST flowers I could have ever imagined for the best day of my life. Beth was amazing to work with and was able to make my vision reality. Every bouquet and table arrangement was flawless. I would recommend Glendale Florist to any Bride getting married in Cincinnati!!

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • L

    Lucy M. · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth and the Glendale Florist Team were beyond amazing

    I cannot say enough good things about Beth and her team. I live in San Francisco, but my wedding was in Cincinnati so I was planning everything from afar. I reached out to her on Wedding Wire and heard back within a day. We spoke on the phone and planned to meet in person next time I was in town. When we met, she made me feel at ease! I had a few ideas and some pictures, which she ran with! I mentioned some of the colors we were looking at and mentioned that peonies were my favorite, and she showed me numerous flowers and greenery to build around the peonies! She made me feel comfortable with my price range and that my wedding would be beautiful with what we had planned.

    As we got closer to the date, we spoke a couple more times about centerpieces, flowers for the cake, and other random pieces. Beth was always kind and patient with me!

    When we got to the day of the wedding, I walked into the venue and all of the greenery and flowers exceeded my wildest expectations. Everything looked absolutely perfect. Beth took my small ideas and made them into a beautiful scene. The bridesmaids’ bouquets were absolutely gorgeous! They completely matched my color scheme and looked perfect.

    Again, I cannot say enough good things about Beth and her team. Pricing was reasonable, the flowers were beautiful, and the service was absolutely exceptional! Thank you for making my wedding so beautiful, Beth!

    Sent on 05/05/2019
  • S

    Sara P. · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience on short timing

    We had Beth provide flowers and simple table arrangements for my daughter’s USA reception. (The actual reception took place in Australia two months prior.). For a variety of reasons I kept delaying making a plan for flowers and table decorations. With less than three weeks prior to the event, based on a friend/retired florist recommendation, I called Glendale Florist. Even with it being the busy holiday season she was able to meet with me the next day. I showed her pictures of the flowers from Australia (which were all native to Australia and not as well known in the MidWest US) and a few other ideas I had found on Pinterest. Beth immediately put my mind at ease. She had a depth of knowledge of the flowers and was able to get many of the same flowers and then incorporate some winter foliage to make two stunning and unique arrangements. She also was able to provide greenery, glass pillars, and candles for the tables. They delivered and set up the arrangements and table decorations in the afternoon and then came and picked up everything at the end of the event. It was so easy and stress free for all of us. I was also pleased that Beth was knowledge about our venue (even though it was in KY and is a relatively new venue.) I wish I had found Glendale Florists earlier in my planning process and not wasted as much time worrying about floral and table arrangements. And a bonus was the arrangements lasted 3 weeks once we got them home. I am including photos taken 3 days after the event.

    Sent on 01/30/2019
  • E

    Erin · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful!

    It was such a pleasure working with Beth at Glendale florist. She was able to match our vision and style perfectly. The reception looked amazing! The flowers created such a romantic atmosphere. We were very happy for them to be a part of our wedding day!

    Sent on 01/28/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel A. · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely gorgeous floral arrangements and incredible experience

    Beth is absolutely brilliant. She was so easy to work with and truly cares about her brides. I loved the experience with her and built such a great relationship with her through the process. But getting down to the bottom of the review, I could not recommend her more. You would be insane not to work with her. Our ceremony was absolutely perfection. She created the arch and backdrop from greenery and ferns and it was jaw dropping. Our bouquets were insanely gorgeous- the amount of compliments we received all night on the bouquets and center pieces were countless. She truly outdid herself and created my perfect image. I don’t have our professional pictures back just yet so enjoy our low quality phone pictures in the meantime! The photos didn’t do the flowers justice.

    Sent on 01/30/2019
  • Toni

    Toni · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have no words... wonderful experience!

    Working with Beth at Glendale Florist was like working with family... She went above and beyond, was respectful of my budget, and overall felt that she truly cared about MY vision. She even stayed to help the venue with the ceremony/reception flip- which was NOT apart of her job responsibilities- but she knew how important it was to me. (Thank you Beth)!!

    The photos don't do her service justice- I would highly recommend her and her staff's expertise without a doubt. Thank you for EVERYTHING. Truly appreciative and blessed to have had Glendale Florist apart of our big day!

    Sent on 02/05/2019
  • S

    Stephanie C. · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding flowers

    Absolutely perfect flowers for our wedding day! Respectful of our budget but still everything we wanted. Went above and beyond to make our ceremony and reception decor beautiful.

    Sent on 01/28/2019
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely Knoledgable and amazing arrangements

    Beth is amazing! My mother and I met with her and all I had was the color scheme I wanted for my wedding and she did the rest. She knew exactly the look I wanted and in the end her arrangements were just stunning. They were exactly what I had pictured, and the colors and flowers she chose perfectly complemented the bridesmaids dresses as well as my own. If you are looking for a florest, look no further.

    Sent on 02/05/2019
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Amazing Flowers and People

    Beth at Glendale Florist was a dream to work with. My first meeting with her I pulled up my Pinterest board with all my floral dreams for my wedding and she immediately go the vibes/look I was going for. I know nothing about flowers and that did not matter at all. She instantly went to her refrigerator and started pulling out flowers in the color wheel house and style I was going for. It was so nice to actually start to see something being put together and helped me relax so much more knowing her and i were on the same page. Flash forward to my wedding day, I cried when I saw my bouquet and the flowers for my bridesmaids. They were the most beautiful flowers I had ever seen. Then I get to my reception and I was blown away. It was everything I ever wanted and more. No detail was missed by Beth and she goes above and beyond for her brides making sure is exactly how they dreamed it would be. I recommend her to everyone i know and I won't have anyone else do flowers for me ever again.

    Sent on 01/28/2019
  • Dayla

    Dayla · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was 9/15/18. Glendale Florist was an absolute dream to work with! Beth Lauter is the most genuine, sincere, and kind-hearted florist I have ever worked with. It meant so much to me that I could sense from her that we weren't just another wedding, she genuinely wanted to make sure everything was how we wanted, and for that, I am forever grateful. She was excellent to work with our budget and my vision. Everything was done in such a professional manner and on time. Our bouquets and centerpieces were absolutely beautiful. I also found it amazing that they offer to donate your leftover flowers/centerpieces to hospice facilities. Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend working with Beth & Glendale florist!!

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing value and quality, so easy to work with!

    We used the Glendale Florist for our wedding at the Glendale Lyceum and everything was wonderful. Beth was so easy to work with, put together a plan within our budget and made our wedding day SO beautiful. We still "ooh" and "aah" at pictures of our flowers and arrangements when we see pictures :)

    Sent on 01/29/2019
  • A

    Abbey S. · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing bouquet

    Beth did an incredible job working with me to make my dream bridal bouquet a reality. Worth every penny! Would recommend to everyone!

    Sent on 01/30/2019
  • D

    D Woesl · Married on 07/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnathan and Des Wedsinf

    I called the Glendale Florist shortly before the wedding. She squeezed us in even though they were having a big day that day. I have used this florist for my daughters prom flowers etc in the past and knew of the quality of their work. They were so helpful and accommodating. They loaned us flower stands and even ties bows for me that morning. J showed her what the bouquet should look like and they exceeded my expectations. I couldn’t have been happier with the quality and with the above and beyond service. She always answered my emails in a timely manner and was so kind and helpful. I will never go anywhere else!

    Sent on 01/28/2019
  • A

    Anar · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth and team from Glendale Florist did an amazing job at my Indian-Catholic wedding. She provided flower bouquets for bridesmaids, table centerpieces at multiple events, decor at our Sangeet, table numbers, and seating/chairs for our Indian ceremony, as well as transport and set-up. She understood my vision and color scheme and delivered. She went above and beyond (like taking my extra pair or shoes to my chair before the reception). Our guests were totally wowed by the decor and we really enjoyed working with Beth. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • M

    Melissa A. · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth took our ideas and visions, that were whimsical and scattered and made them a full reality.

    Beth and her team met with us and took our want of a French upscale yet country side experience and made it a reality. Of all of the qualities she brought to the table that we loved, hands down her knowledge of the vision combined with the venue, audience and season brought our wedding to an almost magical level we could have only hoped for. Not once do we need to really lead, guide or even manage her team. They were the consummate professionals but so intimate and engaged. Our wedding was spectacular, and this was in large part due to her work. We valued her suggestions, trusted them and let her do what she knows. She made our vision come to life.

    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Florist

    I had a difficult flower that I wanted, orchids, along with a much lower price point. Beth was able to find exactly what I wanted along with kept me under budget! It was absolutely amazing and I could not ask for a better florist!

    Sent on 02/06/2019
  • C

    Christina M. · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miller Wedding at the Glendale Lyceum

    They are so wonderful! They made my vision come true. Anything that came up, they were amazing at communicating and figuring out what to do. They are so friendly and thorough. I couldn’t be more grateful for them. They truly did a beautiful job and I’m still in love with all the flowers they provided. They’re a hard working group that is very passionate about the work they do and it definitely shows. Not to mention they were affordable which was a plus!

    Sent on 01/31/2019
  • R

    Rajvi · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love this vendor!

    They made my vision become a reality and with such ease! Loved working with them as she went above and beyond to make sure everything looked perfect. Couldn’t have been more happy!!

    Sent on 01/28/2019
  • K

    Kelsey K. · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!

    I would recommend them to anyone looking for an affordable, high quality service. They helped me achieve the exact look that I was hoping for at my wedding - and they were there from start to finish! I was very impressed and would use them again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 01/28/2019
  • A

    Al B · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with and affordable

    I would recommend Beth and her team to anyone looking for a florist. Glendale florist was easy to work with and provided the most beautiful flowers for my wedding- from centerpieces to bouquets, her arrangements completed my day! Not only was everything cost-effective, but Beth and her team made my vision come alive and I could not be happier with them!

    Sent on 01/28/2019
  • J

    Jenny · event on: 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond in every category...beautiful flowers and decor, exemplary personalized services with outstanding attentiveness to every last detail!! Accommodating and immediately responsive to requests and to any event needs that arose. I highly recommend the talented and customer service focused Glendale Florist. My dinner/dance event was more visually stunning than I could have ever imagined or hoped....they elevated my ideas and likes to a level that I could only describe as spectacular. Truly an unforgettable evening.....thank you!

    Sent on 12/28/2017