Gina Munda Photography Reviews

12 | Incline Village, NV
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Gina Munda Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

12
Order by:
  • B

    Benedicte · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely love the pictures Gina took for us !! She is able to bring out the beauty of the moment into an amazing and subtle masterpiece of art ! She is very conscientious about her work, and will go out of her way to please you. I would highly recommend her !

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina really went above and beyond to make sure our ceremony was exactly what we wanted. She made coordinating everything from over 2,000 miles away simple, from finding a great minister to getting our marriage license. She was always quick to respond to all emails and phone calls. Gina helped us pick out the perfect ceremony location, and it was even more beautiful in person than in the pictures. The photos of our ceremony turned out even better than I imagined. Gina is kind, professional, and an extremely talented photographer. She helped make our elopement so special and memorable!

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first contact, to meeting, up to our wedding...Gina was professional with constant communication before and after our wedding. Very genuine and really cares about your special day. Her photography is beautiful and captured so much more than I expected. We plan on having her take our family photos in the future.

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • N

    Naomi · Married on 07/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I very much enjoyed our wedding day photo shoot with Gina, it was a really memorable and fun part of our day. She took us to such a beautiful location by the lake with amazing views. Gina's skilled artistic direction and technical expertise were evident but what really made it for us was that her relaxed nature which really put us at ease. Coming from the UK, we had a lot to organise in the lead up to our wedding day, and Gina couldn't of been more helpful with swift responses to all our (many!) queries. We're so delighted with our final photos too, Gina has produced a diverse range for us to choose from and we can't wait to share them with our family and friends. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Gina.

    Sent on 05/19/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so happy with our decision to have Gina be a part of our big day! She made planning our elopement completely stress free! She had everything covered for us! Our ceremony was romantic and completely personalized to us. The photographs turned out absolutely perfect! We could not have been happier to have found such an amazing person to help us plan our elopement! We created such great memories that day and owe it in large part to Gina!

    Sent on 05/21/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    I found Gina through a Google search for Lake Tahoe Elopements and couldn't be happier with her. From our very first communication I felt comfortable and at ease with her. Gina was very quick to respond to the countless number of emails I sent her. She suggested a minister who she has worked with several times and that turned out great as well. My husband and I didn't have a particular list of photos we wanted taken but Gina took care of it all and did a fabulous job. We got our photos back so quickly and they turned out excellent. Our Lake Tahoe elopement was perfect!

    Sent on 05/29/2016
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina Munda is an amazingly talented photographer who really captured our vision and made our big day even more magical. Our pictures turned out exactly how I had always imagined them, looking back now at our pictures it brings back all the wonderful memories. Gina’s professionalism made her very easy to work with, she was always prompt returning emails, answering any questions we had, and making me feel more relaxed during the process. Our wedding day went so smoothly and we have so many great pictures to remember the occasion! Gina is a true gem in the Tahoe area!

    Sent on 05/19/2016
  • M

    Kc · Married on 09/30/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    People thought I was kidding when I told them I planned my wedding around my photographer. But in the end, you are left with your wonderful husband and your photographs. Gina Munda was the first check on my wedding “to-do” list. And she was the smartest choice I made (other than my husband that is!!)

    Her photography captured the romance and magic of the day while also incorporating the textures, the colors, the moods and the energy of each moment.
    Gina sought out and captured on film the little glances my husband and I gave each other, the tears in my father’s eyes and the joy in my grandmother’s. She artfully and with quiet grace helped me to see my wedding from both my own perspective but also from that of family and guests.
    In looking back on my wedding I could have chosen a different venue, a different cake, a different dress or different flowers and it would have mattered very little. I would NEVER go back and choose another photographer. Gina Munda helped make my day what it was…and what it continues to be.
    Gina is now a fixture in our family as we continue to invite her to share in our family’s joys by taking our family portraits

    Gina is more than a photographer, she is an artist. From the professional manner in which she approaches her business to the reverence she pays in being invited to share in your family’s moments…Gina will provide you with lasting visions of your wedding day…or child’s birth…or group family portrait. She makes your life’s moments art.

    Sent on 06/13/2010
  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/31/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina Munda is an amazing photographer. Her artistic eye and her ability to capture the essence of her subjects is truly a gift. Gina began taking my photos for my family at my wedding in 2003. That was one of the most fantastic days of my life. Gina was able to capture beautifully that perfect day. Over the past thirteen years Gina has been there for all the big moments for our growing family, to large family reunions and our daughter's Senior pictures. Gina's ability to incorporate nature in her photos is something I love about her work. Most important to me and my family is that Gina is NOT the "pose and shoot photo" photographer. Though we always get the group photos she makes us move, relax and get comfortable as she shoots our family. My favorite and most cherished photos from Gina are the unexpected shots when her subject had no idea she was getting that shot! They are works of art. I will never use another photographer! Gina is an amazing talent.
    Julie Hayward

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/06/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina Munda is an extremely talented photographer. She sees things in such a unique, artistic and beautiful way. Reno/Tahoe is fortunate to have a photographer of her caliber in our area.

    Gina preserved the most incredible memories of my wedding, and made me look far better than I really do in person (which I really appreciated). She is professional, discrete and goes above and beyond what you would expect of her. I have recommended Gina to all of my friends and she does not disappoint. If you are looking for a career photographer, as opposed to a "weekend warrior," she is the right choice. Gina is the best of the best!

    Sent on 05/10/2010
  • H

    Hedy · Married on 08/16/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I live in the Bay Area but got married up in Tahoe so I planned most of my wedding from out of town. Throughout the course of planning, Gina Munda was responsive to my requests and returned all of my calls/emails in a timely fashion. She was really nice and did a fantastic job of capturing the moment, but also blending into the background on our wedding day.

    We received a complete set of our wedding photos in a keepsake box, which is great to have. However, it was difficult/time consuming to go through nearly 1,000 photos to pick only 200 of them to post in our online gallery. I'm not sure how other wedding photographers handle this, but it might be worth asking.
    However, in the end, this process helped us with narrowing down photos for our wedding album (making that process much easier)--and saved our guests from having to wade through a bunch of less-than-flattering photos. So in the end it worked out.

    I have not yet gotten my album, but the proof looks great and her artistic eye did an amazing job of giving each page a different "feel" and really capturing the wedding. Although I don't have experience with other photographers, I would highly recommend Gina Munda as your wedding photographer!!

    Sent on 05/11/2010
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 08/27/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Gina Munda was fun to work with and her pictures came out gorgeous! We purchased engagement and wedding photos with her. Being from the South Bay it was great that during the photo shoots she was able to fit us in during the times that worked with us and at the location we wanted up in Tahoe. Looking back at the pictures Gina could not have captured the people and the scenery around us better. We love our photos.

    Sent on 11/16/2016