Skip to main content
Weddings

Gigue Music Reviews

Gigue Music View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 18
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

1 User photo

  • Astrid
    Astrid M. Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Wedding Vendor

    Julia was an absolute dream to work with! She is so professional, talented, organized, and understands her craft. The music she provided for my wedding ceremony made the entire wedding THAT much better. Thank you, Julia, for being such a pleasure to work with and the beautiful music you made!!
  • A
    Austin H. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely flawless

    Oh my goodness, hire Julia!
    My husband and I got married at Camp St. Malo in Allenspark and Julia knew exactly when to play during our Catholic ceremony.
    She made our day so perfect and I can not thank her enough for being so professional and easy to work with.
    Thank you, Julia!!!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 07/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great addition to any wedding

    Julia was great to work with and her music selection was exactly what we were looking for. Off the bat she was responsive and leading up to the wedding she was happy to sit down and talk day of details to ensure we got everything we wanted.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Julianne
    Julianne S. Married on 07/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kind, sweet, and very flexible!

    Talented, prompt, and very responsive!
  • L
    Leah L. Married on 06/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent - would recommend

    Julia helped create a more intimate feeling to our ceremony with her music. She was very organized and responsive and a delight to work with.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible & Professional

    Julia was extremely accommodating throughout the planning process. Our original wedding day was postponed due to Covid and she moved her schedule around to be able to perform at our new wedding date! She certainly contributed in making our day beautiful!💕
  • H
    Helen P. Married on 02/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful violinist

    Julia was amazing. She knew all the pieces we wanted and more. She made wonderful suggestions and was incredibly kind to our guests' requests. I highly recommend her for any event.
  • Christie
    Christie H. Married on 01/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Julia was a great addition to our magical wedding! She is very sweet and talented. She played in windy 20 degree weather outside with no complaints and sounded beautiful. She added on cocktail hour time with only a few weeks notice which was great. She even came for the rehearsal which I was very impressed with! Thank you Julia!!!!! So happy
  • KC Drez
    Kc Drez Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Julia is fantastic and can play it all!

    Julia is absolutely fantastic!! She played at our wedding during the ceremony and the cocktail hour and we received so many compliments about our fantastic violinist afterwards! I’m actually sad we had to miss most of her performance due to, ya know, getting married and taking pictures and whatnot. But what we did hear was amazing and all of our guests attest to the rest being fantastic! We asked for nerdy music and she delivered - so many guests raved about getting the references and being proud when they figured out what the music was. For the ceremony, we walked down the aisle to the Jurassic Park theme and we exited to the Pokemon theme - both done amazingly by Julia! She even performed my request of playing Rick Astley’s Never Gonna Give You Up on violin (yes, I wanted to Rick Roll my guests)! I could not rave more about how great Julia was! She was professional and fantastic about listening to all of our requests and asks. She can play anything! Thank you again Julia for truly making our wedding special and unique to us!
  • Kathy
    Kathy Married on 09/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing

    Julia far surpassed our expectations for our wedding! I researched 7 to 8 different violinists and musical groups in the Denver area before deciding on Julia. Something that made Julia stand out from the other musicians was her eagerness to help and make sure we were truly happy with her music before choosing her for our wedding. She recorded herself playing two songs that I really wanted to hear played but didn't see an example of on her page. I never asked her to play them, in fact, no other musician offered to do this. When I asked if they had examples of them playing, so and so song, they said no, sorry. Julia's response was, "no, but give me a few hours, I'll record myself playing that song for you and send it to you on Youtube". When I listened, I cried every time because of how beautiful the songs were that she played. So in a nutshell, if you're looking for an amazing performer who will make your wedding ceremony feel intimate and not overwhelming with too many instruments, I highly recommend Julia. She is professional, very responsive, and so so nice. We had her play at our ceremony outside and then during cocktail hour outside. She was very affordable compared to others I got quotes from and she had an assistant come with her to help. Her assistant even took some beautiful pictures and sent them to me after the wedding. Julia's amazing! I highly recommend her for your wedding!
  • S
    Susannah B. Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Julia was Marvelous!

    We could not have been more impressed with Julia. In addition to being a true professional and an excellent musician she was a delightful and lovely person.
    She picked up new material quickly and rehearsed day of for maybe 30 minutes with our soprano. The result was sublime, and brings tears to my eyes as I write this.
    We loved her!

    Susannah and Shane Marcotte
    September 22,
    Rist Canyon Inn
    Laporte, CO
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen Married on 07/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Violinist for Wedding

    Julia is a beautiful violinist and I am so happy that I hired her to play at my ceremony. She is professional and easy to work with. I highly recommend her services.
  • H
    Heather Y. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best violinist I could have asked for!

    Julia was so amazing! She played the most beautiful songs and made my ceremony so memorable. I highly recommend her. She was very flexible and professional. I loved how her music filled my space and added that special touch to our ceremony.
  • Timothy
    Timothy H. Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding Violinist

    Julia did a fantastic job at our wedding. She played the couple songs we requested beautifully, and filled in gaps with her own suggestions. Would highly recommend.
  • F
    Federica P. Married on 03/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best choice that you can make!

    Julia is the best choice for a classy wedding. She is fantastic, very flexible and professional.
    I contacted Julia last minute for my ceremony at the Botanic Garden, and she was just amazing in working things out.
    All my friends were very impressed by her talent and pleasant manners.
    I will always recommend Julia!
  • J
    Jennifer J. Married on 01/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Julia played elegantly for our small wedding.

    Julia Taylor brings a delightful sound to the room. Her music is beautiful, she has excellent timing and the sound she makes with the violin softens the mood and warms the atmosphere. Would highly recommend her for any wedding setting.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 06/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    PERFECT addition to our ceremony!

    Julia performed at my wedding ceremony and did a phenomenal job. She was able to fulfill specific song requests from classical to pop songs. It added the perfect ambiance to my ceremony. I didn't get to hear too much (unfortunately!) but I had so many compliments from guests. We wanted our wedding to be intimate and the 3 piece or dominating options that larger strings offered wasn't appealing to us. Having just Julia was perfect because it added a nice touch and complimented the whole processional rather than dominating it.
  • Candice
    Candice K. Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She's a bundle of joy!

    I have known Julia for quite many years. The one thing that makes her so unique and valuable is her overflowing postive energy, which is inspiring and life changing. Whenever she faces a challenge, she figures out a way not just to overcome but to turn the situation for her benefit. There's no doubt about her technical skills and professionalism, but to me, as a bride, these things are not as important as having someone who is loving, fun, enjoyable and mind-blowing sometimes, at my wedding. She is an extra bundle of joy to add on to anyone's special day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message