Katherine T. Imundi Reviews

62 | Clermont, FL
See photos, pricing and details

62 Reviews for Katherine T. Imundi

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

62

42 User photos

Order by:
  • Olivia

    Olivia Crane · Getting married on 10/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look No Further!!!

    I don't even know where to start. Picking Katherine to be our officiant was one of the best (and easiest) decisions we made during the wedding planning process. We had a lot of fears when choosing someone to officiate the wedding because, well, it truly is the most important part of the day. We were nervous someone would stand up and come off like they didn't know us, maybe even mispronounce our names, who knows... you never know what you're going to get with the internet. If you are wondering who to pick, trust us, look no further. We had a Skype appointment with her and immediately cancelled all others because we knew she was the right fit for us. I can not think of a single thing I would have changed. From her communication, humor, willingness to help, and her ACCENT! We called, emailed, texted, Facebook messaged, about anything and everything. I truly felt like Katherine was (AND IS!) a friend of of mine by the wedding day, and I was so comfortable being with her. That's her personality though... she's never met a stranger, and is so easy to get along with. She made me and my now husband feel like if we messed up, she'd roll with it and just make a joke out of it. We knew no matter what she had our back. She knew we didn't want to read our own personalized vows, so we wrote them and she read them for us. People have been RAVING about the ceremony since the second it ended, and again I could not be happier with my decision. If you're on the fence or don't know who to choose... look no further. Katherine really is the best ever.

    Sent on 03/09/2020
  • L

    Lori Crane · Getting married on 10/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further!

    As the mother of the bride who was extraordinarily involved in the recent wedding of my daughter, I am delighted to give Katherine Imundi a FIVE STAR review. My daughter and her fiancee took the reigns on interviewing and hiring the officiant, and professed with absolute resolve that they were CONVINCED from the first Skype call with Katherine was the right fit. WOW, was she ever! Ceremonies that are canned or unoriginal can be awkward because it's painfully obvious that the officiant is filling I the blanks and doesn't really know the couple. Katherine took the time over the year of planning to REALLY get to know the couple, and was intent on making their ceremony uniquely "them". Every word and symbol resonated and she even managed to convey the essence of them as individual people -- and as a couple. She incorporated their stories and even their pets. I appreciated that she ran a tightly organized, professional and timely rehearsal, but managed to balance it with her fun, lighthearted style. The ceremony was simply beautiful and has been validated by the dozens of lovely, heartfelt comments from friends and family. Weddings are stressful!The details never end, yet sometimes it almost seems like the ceremony itself is almost overlooked. Make your ceremony the highlight of the day! Get to know Katherine and let your nerves go as she coordinates every aspect of the vows to absolute perfection. We wouldn't change a single thing! Thank you, Katherine !

    Sent on 03/09/2020
  • Kristen

    Kristen Moore · Getting married on 07/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Most Genunine Loving Officiant You'll meet

    If we could give Katherine more than 5 stars, we definitely would. To say our wedding didn’t go as planned would have been a understatement - but she moved things along with such ease & grace- kept us both calm - our ceremony was amazing - when we do our vow renewal - we’ll be calling her - Thank You So much Katherine!! I said it once & I’ll say our again - you are our Fairy Godmother !! To all the bride to be - if you want a genuine, loving person to officiate your wedding - you want Katherine - hands down.

    Sent on 03/30/2020
  • A

    Alyssa Kimpel · Getting married on 02/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Fairy Godmother of Weddings!

    I don’t even know where to begin with all of the good things I could say about Officiant Katherine T Imundi!!! From our first FaceTime chat about a year ago to the rehearsal and big day, she was PERFECT. She made it incredibly easy to plan a ceremony even though we live in Wisconsin, and we had such a fun time with her throughout the entire planning process. All of our guests loved her, and she got everyone laughing and enjoying themselves during both the rehearsal and the ceremony. She sprinkled in the perfect amount of Disney magic into our ceremony too! She truly is the fairy godmother (and Hogwarts Professor) of weddings!!! She deserves all the gold stars!!!

    Sent on 04/04/2020
  • A

    Andy Kimpel · Getting married on 02/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect ceremony

    Slightly different view - Father of the Bride here. Being rather old school with all other family members married in a church setting, I had no idea what to expect with an officiant in an outdoor venue. At the end of it all, my wife and I could not have been more pleased. First off, the rehearsal set the tone for the entire event – a great time with Katherine Imundi in her Professor McGonagall outfit. She provided the perfect combo of getting people to smile and relax, while also knowing exactly how to steer the group and get everyone down to business.

    At the ceremony, she brought the perfect balance of humor and solemnness to the event, which pleased both sides of the aisle. She worked many subtle, amusing Orlando references into the ceremony based on input from the kids and that made it extra special for them. I loved the tying of the cords and her ceremony procedure has obviously been well tested here. We have been to a few weddings recently in the area and this topped them all in terms of being a fun, well thought out event that minimizes the chance of oopses during the ceremony (such as trying to light candles on a windy day).

    I found Katherine to be extremely personable, professional and skilled at being an officiant. She has the personality to manage very diverse groups of people in a high stress situation and that is a talent to be admired. I would (and already have) encourage anyone planning a wedding to speak to Katherine and you will be immediately drawn into her unique vision of your ceremony based directly on your input. She sculpts the event to make it so very personal and adds her special touch on top of it all. Thanks again for making my daughter’s event memorable for all.

    Sent on 06/19/2020
  • Charlotte

    Charlotte Wiley · Getting married on 09/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlotte and Ben 21st November 2019

    Katherine is truly magical! We spotted how many previous couples had recommended her and knew we wanted her to officiate our wedding too. She is so friendly and chatty and a hugger! She made everyone feel special and relaxed both at rehearsal and the ceremony. I love the wedding vows she wrote with the special Disney touches and quotes all the way through! I’m so glad we had Katherine!

    Sent on 11/29/2019
  • Amy

    Amy Pridgeon · Married on 05/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Fairy Godmother

    I want to sing the praises of Officiant Katherine T Imundi. Our ceremony was perfect because of her. She was so, so helpful during all the Disney closure craziness. We were over halfway to Orlando when our phones started going crazy with family & friends contacting us about the upcoming closure. I didn't know what to do. I tried calling every number that I had for Disney and wasn't getting through to anyone. My husband suggested texting Katherine. Texting with her calmed me down immediately. She truly was the Fairy Godmother of my wedding!

    Sent on 03/30/2020
  • Michelle

    Michelle Demko · Married on 03/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Fairy Godmother!

    Planning a wedding is not easy, even when you are getting married somewhere as seasoned as Walt Disney World. My husband and I did not know the first thing about putting together a ceremony, and we are so fortunate to have been blessed with our fairy godmother, Katherine.

    The first time we met Katherine was over FaceTime. It was late after work one night and my husband and I sat on the couch and called her up. We clicked immediately, it was like we had known her a lifetime. She was able to get to know us and what type of ceremony we would be interested in (traditional, fairytale, etc) and seamlessly tied it all together. We wound up talking for hours about things we loved like Harry Potter and our sweet kitty cats. We left the call feeling amazing!

    A few weeks later she had sent us the copy of our ceremony and it was perfect. It made me tear up being able to envision standing at the altar marrying my best friend. We were able to work in some changes and suggestions and Katherine assured us everything would be perfect.

    Throughout the months leading up, she maintained communication with us and even checked the weather to make sure our big day would be beautiful!

    I’ll never forget when our pre wedding shout-out was finally posted meaning our day was so close! Next thing I knew, I was standing in the bridal salon at Disney’s Wedding Pavilion when my mom said “look who’s here!” and I saw Katherine standing there waiting for my long awaited big hug!

    Our ceremony was a perfect blend of the story of our love and fairytale. Our guests loved it, and still talk about the pixie dust and pinkie promise!

    We highly recommend using Katherine as she will create the perfect ceremony for you and your partner, as well as be your fairy godmother leading up to your wedding day.

    Thank you Katherine!

    Sent on 03/20/2020
  • C

    Catherine Filipkowski · Married on 01/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Where do we begin! Words cannot describe how grateful both my new hubby and I are to have had Katherine as our officiant! Our ceremony was absolutely perfect. She won the hearts of all of our guests with her attention to detail and her infectious personality. Our ceremony captured our love story in the most personal and beautiful way, and we truly cannot thank Katherine enough for making us feel so special and loved on our big day! If I could give 1,000 stars, I would

    Sent on 01/29/2020
  • Kevin

    Kevin Hudson · Married on 01/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine helped make our day magical!

    From the moment we started our exchanges with Katherine, we knew she was absolutely the one to help make our day magical. She felt like a close friend instantly in our FaceTime exchange. We were easily able to communicate what we were looking for, and she gave us everything we wanted, while also going above and beyond. She made our ceremony fun, while also incredibly sweet and beautiful, which was exactly the tone and vibe we were looking for. Our guests raved about how amazing our ceremony was, and noted how Katherine was such a big part of that. She also gave my wife and I the freedom to be ourselves with our vows. One particular moment that stood out was a secret presentation to our mothers, which moved both to tears. It’s these special touches that helped make our ceremony one of a kind. We couldn’t recommend Katherine more and know she will help make your big day special, as well. Thank you, again, Katherine. We love ya!!

    Sent on 02/02/2020
  • T

    Thomas Contes · Married on 01/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical, unbelievable, perfect

    Katherine was incredible, she made our wedding so special, it was our happiest day of our lives! I would recommend Katherine to anyone’s wedding! She’s professional, caring and knows how to make your wedding even more amazing then you thought it already could be, and she genuinely cares, thank you again Katherine for making Kevin and I wedding truly remarkable

    Sent on 02/07/2020
  • L

    Leslie Strickland · Married on 12/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!!

    Katherine was truly great!! We’re so glad we found her. She had great ideas and made the ceremony exactly what we hoped. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 01/06/2020
  • Brooke

    Brooke Elliott · Married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing!!!

    Katherine was such an amazing officiant. I found her on Disbrides Facebook and from the moment we FaceTimed we knew she was absolutely perfect for us. We had a destination wedding and could not meet with Katherine in person, so she took the time to FaceTime with us and get to know us and our doggies. Katherine made everything so special and personal and has such a calm and lovely demeanor. My entire family could not stop gushing about her the entire night. If you are looking for an officiant in the Orlando area, look no further. Words cannot fully describe how happy we were with Katherine.

    Sent on 11/15/2019
  • K

    Kylie Farrow · Married on 10/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wizard wedding

    Had the most amazing wizard wedding outside Hogwarts castle in island of adventure..
    Our officiant Katherine Imundi made it so magical and true to who we are..
    Got to know her before meeting her and it was like our friend was marrying us..
    Loved every word and every moment..
    I wouldn’t of changed a thing..
    Thank you so much for making our day that extra special xxx

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very sweet

    Kathrine did an amazing job and was so sweet. I would definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • Danielle

    Danielle Lapole · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Fairy Godmother

    If you are looking for an officiant in Orlando, Officiant Katherine T Imundi was amazing! She was my very own Fairy Godmother. Frank and I could not of been happier with her.

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect officiant for our fairytale wedding

    Katherine was an incredible officiant and clearly the best choice for our wedding. We got to know her via Facetime before our destination wedding at WDW and she really took the time to get to know us. She personalized our ceremony so much that you'd think we had known each other for years. The care and love that she delivered our ceremony with was a highlight of our wedding. Our family and friends still comment on how perfect and beautiful our ceremony was, all thanks to Katherine. She made us feel so calm and comfortable during the ceremony and we are so grateful that she was a part of our magical day!

    Sent on 01/04/2020
  • K

    Kirstine Henderson · Married on 09/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect choice, amazing personal service.

    We loved Katherine from our first contact with her. We would recommend her to anyone looking to get married or renew their vows. We had a very imtimate renewal, just the 2 of us, and Kathrine made us feel so special. She really got to know us through our emails and facetime chats and made our vow renewal so personal to us. It was like she had known us for years. She is a beautiful soul and we feel we have made a true friend in her.

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • Ashleigh

    Ashleigh Brown · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 such a special ceromy Xx

    From the very second I messaged Katherine it felt like I had known her forever, she was so caring and listened to every detail we wanted for our wedding. We were flying to America from the UK and Katherine made the whole process stress free and so exciting. She kept in regular contact and went above and beyond to give us our perfect ceremony that was so personal to us. I can not reccomened Katherine enough and every time I think of my wedding I will always remember how lovely it was and how thankful we are to her Xx

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Lemole · Married on 08/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Like a real life fairy godmother!

    Katherine was amazing every step of the way!!!! She has such a welcoming and comforting demeanor. From the second you reach out to her you feel at ease knowing your wedding ceremony will be special and about the bride and groom. She does not just have a generic ceremony, it is customized. Katherinee takes the time to get to know you and really personalize the ceremony. She is extremely supportive, kind, and understanding. Our wedding day was perfect and it was in big part thanks to her. I cannot recommend her more highly!!! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • O

    Oksana · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Officiant Katherine T. Imundi is Amazing

    Words can't describe how amazing Officiant Katherine T. Imundi is. From the first time that we spoke to the day of our wedding she was there along the way making sure that everything was perfect. All of my guests are still talking about our ceremony. From our vows that she helped us with to our Pinky Promise. She is nothing short of my Fairy Godmother. We can't thank her enough.

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • Lisa

    Lisa Troxell Engelhardt · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our officiant!!

    Katherine was great, and had many special options to offer, including the hand fasting, we absolutely loved it! She customized our ceremony and was very caring in the way everything was handled. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • Glaudy

    Glaudy · Married on 07/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Disney Wedding

    Katherine was the most loving person to meet. She kept in touch with us until the day of our wedding. She made our wedding ceremony feel so magical and she comes with pixie dust magic!! We enjoyed our wedding ceremony very much because of her. Anyone would be lucky to get her as an officiant.

    Sent on 08/09/2019
  • S

    Summer · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairytale wedding!

    Katherine was amazing to work with! We knew from the first FaceTime phone call that she was the one we wanted to marry us. She was so easy to contact, responded quickly to all my questions, and was accepting of me wanting to break traditions I didn’t want (being walked down the aisle, standing on her left side instead of the right side etc). She was amazing and I would recommended her to anyone!

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • Gina

    Gina Kisiel · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Real Life Fairy Godmother

    Katherine was absolutely amazing to work with! We are so thankful that we met this kind soul. She made everything so easy and helped us with anything we were unsure of. She specialized our ceremony to match us and leave no dry eye in the room. We can't thank Katherine enough!

    Sent on 12/11/2019