Skip to main content
Weddings

George Street Photo & Video Reviews

George Street Photo & Video

George Street Photo & Video

Chicago, IL
4.5 out of 5 rating, 3,291 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.5 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.5 out of 5 rating
3,291 Reviews
91% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

3,291
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • S
    Sam D. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding photos

    I highly recommend working with George Street for engagement and wedding photos. Alison did a fantastic job making my fiancé and I feel comfortable and confident during our pictures. Alison captured our favorite moments beautifully and I am obsessed with our photos. She created a fun, calming atmosphere for our wonderful day.

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hey Sam, we're delighted to hear that you highly recommend working with us for engagement and wedding photos. It's great to know that Alison created a comfortable and confident atmosphere for your special day. Thanks for your kind words!
  • Bridgett
    Bridgett Sent on 02/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This vendor was great and made our day extra special!

    We had the best photographers and loved working with George Street. They were so easy to work with and made sure everything was all we hoped for!

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hi Bridgett, we're pleased to hear you had the best photographers and loved working with us. Ensuring everything met your expectations was our pleasure! Thanks for choosing us!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sara M. Sent on 05/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sara & Anthony's Wedding

    From the moment my partner and I began planning our special day, we knew that finding the perfect photographer was paramount. After extensive research and countless recommendations, we were fortunate enough to land on George Street Photography. We were able to hand pick our photographer by looking through their portfolios and seeing which catered best to our vibe for our big day. On our wedding day, Christina kept us on track with our timeline and helped us and our family pose effortlessly in the portraits. In the weeks following our wedding, Christina continued to impress us with her quick turnaround time and the exceptional quality of her work. Our wedding album surpassed all expectations. From our initial consultation to the final delivery of our wedding album, the entire George Street team remained professional and attentive to our needs. I cannot recommend George Street photo, and our wedding photographer Christina in particular, highly enough to any couple in search of a wedding photographer who not only captures moments but also creates art.
  • A
    Anthony A. Sent on 05/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    George Street Photography

    Incredible service while also staying affordable. Would use them again and recommend to family/friend.

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hello Anthony, we are thrilled to hear that you found our service and pricing to your satisfaction and that the pictures exceeded your expectations! Thanks for choosing us!
  • M
    Madalynn P. Sent on 05/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were great!!

    George Street was great! Everyone was very professional!! They did pictures that I wanted and more!

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hello Madalynn, we’re glad to hear that our team could capture exactly what you wanted and more! Professionalism and delivering beyond expectations are what we strive for. Thank you for your kind words.
  • T
    Tori Y. Sent on 05/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tatiana and her crew were beyond expectations!

    10/10! I asked for a lot of shots (serious, funny, staged, etc). Tatiana not only got every single one, but also made sure I looked good in them. I told her early on that I'm self conscious of certain angles... The first thing she said to me after introducing herself was how beautiful I was and to not worry about the angles, she knew what to do. She even asked if I had a "better side" that she should focus on. I'm an awkward person, so she was super helpful in "modeling 101" lol! Her whole group was great to get along with and she did great working together with the video/2nd photographer.

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hi Tori, we're so glad to hear that Tatiana and the team met your photography requests with such care and professionalism! It’s great to know that Tatiana made you feel comfortable and confident, especially with her guidance and support throughout. We’re happy that our team could contribute positively to your experience.
  • A
    Ally B. Sent on 04/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    George Street Photography and Videography

    We had an absolutely incredible experience with George Street! We bought their largest package and it was the best pricing I could find by far compared to any other photographer and videographer. I was very worried about not getting to meet with my photographer before our actual wedding date but the planning website helped so much with that. I was so pleased with how my photographer had made herself familiar with the things I wanted on my planning website and how she took the time to look at inspiration photos I sent her. She was so kind and I could tell that she wanted to make all of my wedding photo dreams come true! She made both my husband and I feel so comfortable and she eased our nerves so we were able to have fun and really enjoy our time! Our videographer was also AMAZING! He got to our venue early to check it out and map out a plan. He was so kind and genuine and made us feel so comfortable! I was nervous about having a videographer because I am pretty shy but I barely even noticed he was there! Our photos and videos turned out exactly like we wanted and we couldn't have asked for more! I would definitely recommend George Street to any future brides! They are so easy to work with and your personal wedding coordinator is so helpful and they answer emails super quick! It is nice to know you're not alone in your planning!

    Thank you so much George Street!

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hi Ally, we're absolutely delighted to hear about your wonderful experience with us. Knowing that both our photographer and videographer made you feel comfortable and captured your day exactly as you wanted is wonderful. Your feedback is invaluable and helps us ensure we continue to offer great service and support. Thanks for recommending us!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 04/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience with George Street

    I would highly recommend George Street Photography to anyone! Kassie worked with us to help make our wedding day special and capture all of the moments with our friends and family. Kassie was a pleasure to work with and knew our venue well to help us take the best pictures possible! We couldn't say enough amazing words about Kassie!

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hi Katie, thank you for sharing your positive review! We're thrilled to hear that Kassie was able to make your wedding day special and that you were happy with the moments captured. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
  • K
    Krystal L. Sent on 04/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Reccomened!

    George Street surpassed all of our dream expectations! From start to finish our expiernce with George Street was nothing but helpful and exactly what we wanted! Our package came with with two photographers and two videographers. Both photographers were very personable and exceeded everything we asked for. Our videographers were the exact same. We truly enjoyed having them take our photos and video for our special day! We do not have a single bad thing to say about this company.All of our questions were answered fast and they were very helpful with everything we needed and wanted. Highly recommended!

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hi Krystal, thank you for your kind words and recommendation! Thanks for also letting us know that our team has played a role in making your special day unforgettable. It's great to know that we were able to provide the helpful service and quality you were looking for.
  • A
    Andrew Sent on 03/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience and Value

    We chose George Street for our wedding photography and video, and we couldn't be happier with the experience! From our initial inquiry to the final delivery of our photos and wedding video, they were incredibly responsive and easy to work with. The quality of the albums and photos exceeded our expectations, capturing every special moment beautifully. We highly recommend George Street to any couple looking for a reliable wedding photographer and an stress-free experience.

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hello Andrew, it's amazing to hear that your experience with our team from start to finish was everything you hoped for. We're glad to hear that the albums and photos have captured your special moments just as you wanted. Thanks for recommending us!
  • C
    Chrisney P. Sent on 05/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Beautiful Photos, Great Customer Service

    Booking George Street starts with a consultation. Here, a representative goes through all of the details, asks you questions about what you might be looking for, and gives you an opportunity to ask your own questions.

    I especially appreciated the opportunity to select our own photographer, as we were looking for timeless (not trendy!) photos.

    After we signed our contract, we received a call from our original venue letting us know that it was double-booked and we'd have to find another. After securing our final venue, I called George Street to determine how we could update our location. Their customer service team was incredibly helpful (and so kind!).

    The week before our wedding, my husband and I talked with our photographer to finalize and confirm all the details, wants, needs, etc.

    Our photographer was professional and flexible - it was rainy and I was behind schedule, but she altered her plans to fill in the time and take detail shots while I finished getting ready. She expertly handled family politics and got my six year old niece to pose and smile beautifully for the photos.

    I love every photo! And as a photographer myself, having access to every one that was taken is so valuable and unheard of in this industry! Cannot recommend George Street enough.

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hi Chrisney, thank you for sharing your experience with our team! It's wonderful to hear how our team's support and flexibility made a difference in your special day. Your insight as a fellow photographer adds an extra layer of appreciation to your feedback. We are thrilled to know that you loved all the photos!
  • Alyse
    Alyse B. Sent on 04/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    We had a great experience with George Street! Every single person who we talked to there was extremely helpful and helped us organize our day to be just perfect! We got a great photographer though them and couldn't be happier with our photos and the entire process as a whole. Would (and have) recommend to any of my friends getting married.

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hello Alyse, it's wonderful to hear about your positive experience with our team. We're glad that to hear that we could help make your day perfect and that you're happy with your photos. Thanks for recommending us!
  • M
    Mary M. Sent on 04/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So warm and wonderful!!!

    We got married in Phoenix in March, and had the most amazing experience! From the Black Friday deal, to the impeccable customer service leading up to the big day, I would recommend using George Street for your big day!!!! My photographer Alisha was also amazing and fit in with our wedding SO AMAZINGLY!!!!😍🩷🩷🩷

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hello Mary, thank you for letting us know about your amazing experience with our team and how Alisha added to your big day. It’s wonderful to hear that our services and team members have met your expectations. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated!
  • A
    Ashley E. Sent on 04/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond wonderful experience

    Had the wonderful Makenzie as our photographer. Communication was 10/10. We got along so great. My husband and I are not the best with the camera, but she made us feel so comfortable and made us laugh the whole time. Our pictures came out so beautifully and we will cherish them forever!

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hello Ashley, we appreciate your feedback on Makenzie's work and are glad to know that she could make you and your husband feel comfortable during your shoot. It's wonderful to hear that you love your pictures and will cherish them. Thank you for sharing your experience.
  • T
    Terri G. Sent on 03/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome company with a wide range of packages and photographers

    George Street had packages for each individuals needs. We found one one with photo and video that was perfect for us.
    You can choose your photographer based on portfolio, and she was really great and super sweet
    They have a wedding coordinator that helps you plan your day (when specific events for pictures are timed, important things you want photographed, etc). They were extremely communicative and helpful during this process.

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hi Terri, thank you for your positive feedback! We're delighted to hear that we could deliver packages tailored to your individual needs and that you found the one with photo and video perfect for your wedding. It's great to hear that you could choose your photographer based on the portfolio, and she turned out to be really great and super sweet. Thank you for your kind words about our communication and helpfulness throughout the process.
  • Doreen
    Doreen S. Sent on 03/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding photography!

    George Street Photography perfectly captured our small wedding venue with close family! Nikki is an exceptional photographer and she made everyone feel comfortable. The whole process of working with George Street is seamless. They help you plan, they worked with our budget, and they communicated with us all the way through the day and ordering our photos. Every person we spoke with at George Street was professional and helpful! Most importantly, we love our photos!

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hello Doreen, hearing that our team captured your small wedding venue perfectly and that Nikki made everyone feel comfortable is fantastic. We're thrilled to hear that you found our process seamless and loved your photos.
  • Melissa
    Melissa E. Sent on 03/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Budget Friendly Option!

    When we first started looking at photographers for our wedding, we were having a hard time making it work for our budget. But when we reached out to George Street we found we could get everything we wanted and then some! Every step of the process was so easy! Not only did we get phenomenal photos, it totally was within our budget.

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hi Melissa, thank you for sharing your experience! We're pleased to hear that our team made it possible for you to get everything you wanted within your budget. It's fantastic to hear that every step of the process was easy and that you ended up with phenomenal photos for your wedding day.
  • A
    Angela D. Sent on 02/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love them, I’m booking them again for my future life events

    Had Ausrine in the NY/Long Island area

    She was an absolute joy to work with, & she took really beautiful photos!!! I plan on using George street again in the future when we have kids, & I’m definitely going to book her again!!!!

    She helped us to feel comfortable, & gave us some posing ideas. We aren’t big on photos but she made it fun & helped us enjoy the process a lot!!!

    George street was in our budget & really did a great job, we couldn’t be any happier!

    & not to mention the photos were ready 3.5 weeks after our wedding so we didn’t even need to wait a full month !!! We had our photographer for 10 hours, she did a great amount of portraits, & candids!

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hello Angela, thank you for sharing your experience with Ausrine! We're delighted to hear that she brought joy to the process. The quick turnaround for your photos is also fantastic to hear.
  • McKenzie
    Mckenzie M. Sent on 05/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photo and video

    We had photo and video with George Street and cannot say enough good things! We were so pleased with both the photos and the videos. Not only did we get a 3.5 minute highlight reel, we also got a video depicting our whole wedding day that was over an hour long. Would definitely choose George Street again!!

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hi McKenzie, it’s wonderful to receive your positive feedback on our team’s professionalism. We’re delighted to know that you were happy with the highlight reel and the extensive wedding day video. Your satisfaction is our priority and we want to thank you for choosing us!
  • H
    Hunter S. Sent on 05/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I highly recommend George Street Photo & Video

    We used George Street Photo & Video for our wedding photography/videography. We were so happy with how everything turned out and they were a pleasure to work with! I highly recommend George Street Photo & Video for all of your wedding photo/video needs!

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hi Hunter, hearing that you were so happy with how everything turned out truly makes our day. Thank you for your high recommendation and for your truly kind words.
  • Anna
    Anna Sent on 11/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photos and Videos

    We had a great time with Terri, our photographer. She and the second photographer and videographer were amazing and so easy to work with!
  • Fiona
    Fiona K. Sent on 05/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Company!!

    We had an incredible experience with George Street. They were timely, professional, and easy to work with. They made our day run smoothly. helped get our large bridal party organized and helped ease and confusion and stress from us. They provided us with HUNDREDS of amazing quality photos and a video that makes us feel like we are reliving the day. We highly recommend!

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hello Fiona, it is great to hear and know that we could contribute to making your day smooth and stress-free. We're also glad to hear that our team helped in organizing and capturing your day just the way you wished. Thank you for choosing us!
  • B
    Bernadette C. Sent on 02/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Great experience! The photographer did a fantastic job. And we always received prompt responses to any questions.

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hi Bernadette, great to hear that you had a fantastic experience! Thanks for choosing us, and we appreciate your positive feedback.
  • A
    Anfernee H. Sent on 03/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    George Street Photo and Video impressed me from start to finish. Their team of professional photographers and videographers are true artists, with a talent for capturing the essence of your special day.

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hi Anfernee, we're glad to hear about your positive experience with our videography and photography services. Thank you for mentioning that you are impressed with our services from start to finish.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours