Skip to main content
Weddings

George Street Photo & Video Reviews

George Street Photo & Video

George Street Photo & Video

Chicago, IL
Rating 4.5 out of 5, 2,858 Reviews
View more information

2,858 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 91% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 2,858
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

1,405 User photos

  • B
    Breanna S. Getting married on 09/03/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Good experience so far

    Good experience using George Street Photography so far
  • C
    Cheryl H. Getting married on 09/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    George Street captured every beautiful moment of my son’s wedding. The staff was amazing & professional. I highly recommend this company 🥰

    Highly recommend this company for professional wedding photos & videography! Every moment was captured beautifully 🥰

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hey Cheryl, thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are glad that you had the best time at your son's wedding and loved all the photos! Thanks again for the recommendation!
  • J
    Jennifer Getting married on 09/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used George Street Photo to photograph our wedding ceremony and reception and absolutely loved our experience! The pictures were amazing and the staff were all very professional. My husband and I had very unique plans for how we wanted our day to go and George Street followed everything with ease. Also, they were great to work with prior to the wedding. Since my husband and I were planing from long distance it was important that everything was able to be accomplished electronically. We would definitely recommend using George Street Photo & Video to anyone who is planning their wedding!
  • A
    Amanda Getting married on 08/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    George Street Team is a Must!

    Wanjun was the best vendor of our big day. He was friendly, professional, and took the exact types of pictures that we were looking to capture. You could tell he took the time to understand our preferences sheet and it was greatly appreciated. He blended perfectly with our guests and wedding atmosphere and we couldn't have been happier with the results. Definitely recommend him and George Street!

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hey Amanda, we are pleased to hear about your experience with us! Thanks for the big shout-out to Wanjun! He is indeed great to work with!
  • M
    Morgan B. Married on 05/16/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved georgestreet

    Our photographer got every shot we wanted and she was so nice! We loved our experience.

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hey Morgan, we are delighted to hear about your experience with us. Thanks for choosing us and giving us the chance to document your wedding day. We appreciate your love and kind words for our photographers. Best wishes to you both.
  • Kevin
    Kevin P. Married on 05/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing team!

    They were amazing. We got married in August and the photographers were so good at keeping the energy high! They were friendly and personable throughout and very flexible with our needs! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a photographer!
  • A
    Amanda G. Married on 05/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    George Street was extremely easy to work with from the beginning and we really appreciate how flexible they were with all the changes to our wedding due to covid (multiple date and venue changes).
    Our entire team was just amazing. We had 2 photographers and a videographer (Ryan H, Tanya, and Tony), and the entire team was wonderful. We really appreciated how discretely they worked during the important parts of the wedding so that we barely noticed they were there. I had been to weddings in the past where photographers and videographers were so in your face the entire time it was hard to relax, but that was not the case with this team. They gave us space to enjoy ourselves so they were able to capture some great candids. Everyone was very professional and easy to get along with.
    I want to especially give a shout out to our lead photographer Ryan H. He was great at giving us direction during the formal portraits so that we didn't end up awkwardly doing the same pose for every single photo. He was also great with time management. The guys were late arriving to the venue but we still managed to get all of the photos we needed with plenty of time to spare. We even had time to greet our guests during cocktail hour which was a pleasant surprise because it gave us more time to dance.
    Our photos and video came out amazing and we're so glad our day was captured perfectly.
    Thank you all for your hard work! - A.G. (McCone Wedding 10/02/2020)

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hey Amanda! We are glad to work with you as well. Thanks for making us a part of your big day. We are delighted that you loved our services and our photographer Ryan's work and we could make your day stress-free. Thanks again for the shout out to him.
  • Lauren
    Lauren M. Married on 04/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing- highly recommend

    Such a great company to work with! Planning a COVID wedding was stressful but George Street made this process so easy for me! Photos and video came out AMAZING. I loved their website- it was easy to use and allowed you to organize and plan when and where you wanted photos taken. Highly recommend them!

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hey Lauren, thanks for all the love and recommendation. We are glad to hear that we made your wedding planning process an easy breeze! It was a delight working with you too!
  • Albany
    Albany L. Married on 03/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Photography company

    We are so lucky to have found our amazing wedding photographer thanks to George Street. They help find the right photographer based on your needs and style. Ali was easy going, artistic, and fun to work with. Nora was very helpful with the coordination and responded quickly. Pictures were ready in a timely manner. Would recommend to any engaged couple!

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hey Albany, we are delighted to hear that you loved working with our photographer on your wedding day! Thank you for all the love and appreciation for Nora! She is great at planning and executing! Best wishes to both of you!
  • A
    Andrea W. Married on 02/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded Every Expectation!

    After researching several vendors for our wedding photography, we chose George Street and we're so pleased we did! Their pricing was reasonable, and they followed through on every promise. Our photographer Gary was absolutely amazing! He did our engagement photos as well as our wedding, and we were so impressed. Gary was punctual, polite, gracious, friendly, funny, creative, and patient. He made us feel so at ease, we had a lot of fun and were never nervous. He went above and beyond and took extra time with us, to capture every special moment. And the pictures? Well, they are absolutely amazing too! We cannot say enough wonderful things about Gary, both as a photographer and as a person. We highly recommend him and would definitely hire him again!

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hey Andrea, we are glad to be there to capture your wedding day and your engagement shoot too! Thanks for all the love and kind words for Gary! He is indeed great and amazing to work with! It fills our hearts with great joy knowing that you loved all your wedding and engagement photos and also had an incredible experience working with us!
  • Erin
    Erin A. Married on 02/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience !

    Becky was amazing to work with!
    She made our day perfect and captured some of the most amazing pictures! We couldn’t wait to get them printed !

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hey Erin, we are glad to know that you had a great time working with Becky! It fills our hearts with immense happiness knowing that you loved all the photos from your big day captured by our talented team of wedding photographers. Best wishes to both of you!
  • Nicole
    Nicole A. Married on 02/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic.

    I cannot express enough how pleased I am with thus company. I planned my wedding 2 years ago and they were great with me having to change plans last minute due to COVID. My wedding day was over in a blink of an eye, but I did not have to worry about getting all the photos I wanted. My photographer, jeremy, made sure I got every single photo I would possibly want and need.

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hey Nicole, thanks for sharing your experience with us. We always try to make things an easy breeze for our couples. Thanks again for the big shout out to our amazing photographer, Jeremy. He is truly incredible!
  • T
    Tyana C. Married on 01/29/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and fun

    Daniela was amazing. She listen to details and made it happen. Even with changes of the weather, she did her thing.

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hey Tyana, thanks for all the kind words and appreciation for Daniela! She is indeed magic to work with! We are delighted to hear about your experience! Best wishes to both of you!
  • Jessica
    Jessica G. Married on 01/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was amazing!

    I was beyond satisfied with my photos and videos. I also want to speak on their planning and customer service though. Anytime I had a question or needed something, it was addressed promptly, which decreased a lot of stress.

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hey Jessica, we are glad to hear that you had a great experience working with our team and talents! It was indeed a pleasure for us too, working with you! We are pleased to listen that you loved all your wedding day photos and videos! Best wishes to both of you!
  • Rachel
    Rachel B. Married on 01/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Photographers

    Working with George Street was a great pleasure. We got the opportunity to work with two of their photographers (Mae and Tony) for our wedding, and were very happy with their work! Not only were the photos beautiful, but Mae and Tony were so helpful on the day of the wedding and went above and beyond their duties as photographers. It was so easy to work with them, and they made the day even better by being there. The George Street staff were also super helpful and always responded in a timely manner if we had any questions. Thanks again George Street!!
  • A
    Alessandra Married on 01/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING photography for our dream wedding

    Louis O helped us plan and go over all the details of our day. She was incredible and captured all our memorable moments!

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hey Alessandra, we are pleased to hear about your experience. It was great working with you too! Thanks for the kind words and appreciation for Louis! We are glad that you loved your wedding pictures!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 12/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So amazing and great

    The coordinator was so helpful throughout the process and accommodating with my difficult time line. Lindsay was amazing, she really made sure I got all the important shots I wanted. I highly recommended her. I can’t wait to see the final product.

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hey Stephanie, we are glad to hear about your experience with our team and especially with Lindsay! We assure you that you will soon going to see your pictures and will just love them!
  • Chloe
    Chloe H. Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So nice we’ve booked them twice

    David in Chicago did a fantastic job! We love all of our photos and he was easygoing yet professional-overall great to work with. We were also pleasantly surprised by how quickly we got the proofs back.

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hey Chloe, thanks for all the love and appreciation for David! He is indeed an easy breeze to work with! We are delighted to hear that you loved your experience with us. Thanks again and best wishes to you both.
  • Dana
    Dana Married on 12/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Dream Come True

    What can I say?! Everything was perfect! We worked with Doug and Quentin for photography and Tony for Videography. They were such a pleasure to work with, capturing so many important moments. This was such an important must have for our wedding day and we are so glad we chose George Street Photography! We spoke to Doug before our wedding day to go over specifics and made sure we were comfortable with the timing and flow of the evening. Their amazing work will allow us to remember what a dream our wedding was! So thankful!

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hey Dana, thanks for all the love and appreciation for Doug, Quentin, and Tony! We are pleased to hear that you loved all the photos from your big day! It was indeed a pleasure working with you!
  • Camille
    Camille W. Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional services and memories to last a lifetime!

    George Street Photography was great from start to finish. They let us customize our package, worked with us to select a lead photographer that matched our vision and style, and provided quick responses to all of our questions throughout the process. Their online portal was excellent for helping us organize and assign our two photographers, it definitely streamlined the process. Our lead photographer Sergei was great. We worked with him for our engagement photos as well to get a feel and make sure he was the right person for the job on our wedding day. At times it felt like we were moving a little bit slow, but the photos turned out EXCELLENT so at the end of the day we had absolutely no complaints. He also seemed to work well with our outside videographer (George Street’s videographers were all booked on our day so we had to go with a separate company), working around them and with them so everyone could get the shots and angles they needed. The photos came back much faster than expected and they were everything we hoped for. A+, will recommend them to everyone we know getting married :)

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hey Camille, thanks for writing back to us! We are glad to hear that you have had a fantastic time working with Sergi. It was indeed a pleasure for us to document your engagement and wedding too! Thanks again for all the love! Best wishes to you both.
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 11/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional Team

    George Street was very good with communicating and getting back to us within 24 hours each time! We had Olga as our photographer and she was amazing!! She was very friendly and thoughtful throughout the day! We are so glad to have had her on our team during our wedding day.

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hey Rachel, we are pleased to hear about your experience with Ogla! Thanks a lot for choosing us and making us a part of your big day!
  • Emily
    Emily T. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Photographer

    George Street was amazing from start to finish. Being a COVID bride, I had to reschedule, not one, not twice, but THREE times; however, George Street made this process stress-free with guaranteed photographers at each date. Our photographer was AMAZING! He made us feel so relaxed as natural during our pictures! I would highly recommend George Street- Savannah for your wedding!

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hey Emily, thanks for your lovely feedback. It means a lot to us! Thanks for sharing some of your favorite pics on our wall! Best wishes to you both!
  • G
    Gillian D. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service! Photos were beautiful!

    George street was amazing from start to finish. I can be picky with my photographer style and choice, but for our wedding we were on a budget and wanted both photo and video. I was able to talk to george street coordinators and they were able to work with our budget for what we wanted. We got tons of edited pictures plus a video. On the day of, they even helped to keep us on track despite some changes to our original plan, and were very friendly and courteous the entire time! We chose Kyle as our main photographer and we couldn't have been happier with our choice!

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hey Gillian, thanks for all the love and appreciation for our team and talents! We are pleased to hear that you had a great time working with Kyle! Best wishes to you both!
  • Donnika
    Donnika V. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super amazing!

    Super professional and nice. I had 2 photographers and a videographer and they made everything super fun and easy.

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hey Donnika, we are glad that you liked working with us! We are pleased to know that you had a fun time working with our photographers and videographers!
  • Morgan
    Morgan T. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jennifer at George Street was AWESOME!

    We just got our photos back and WOW! Jennifer managed to get so many incredible snaps with limited sunlight (we got married at 4 in the afternoon in Mid November so this was a challenge as we took most pics after the ceremony). We only had 1 photographer so anything else we could have wanted would really be on us. I'd say that having a shot list is more important than I realized, she got so many beautiful shots and there are a few I wish I would have asked for, but details got away from me as wedding planning stressed me out lol.

    If you can afford it, I'd spring for a second shooter, there's just so much to capture. I'd also recommend making sure you somehow get a pic with every guest, we wanted a grand entrance but I almost wish we had a receiving line so we could snap a quick pic with everyone and at least say hi as the whole day goes so fast!

    Jennifer was so much fun to work with and was so good at helping adjust/accommodate areas I don't like on my body/help me position where it would be most flattering. We talked the day before (I was just too busy for a call sooner) and she was a gem to talk to and be around. I only wish she would have said "goodbye" before she left! But we were having such a good time and she didn't want to interrupt. I think a photographer who knows when to take charge (positions etc) and when to blend in is huge.

    We got married 11/13/2021 and received our pics back on 12/16/2021 which was a quicker turnaround than we expected and we really appreciated it! The editing looks great, and we couldn't be happier than having gone with George Street!!!

    George Street Photo & Video's reply:

    Hey Morgan, thanks for all the love and kind words for Jennifer! She is indeed great! We also had a great time working with you and capturing your special day in the best of frames! Thanks again for adorning our walls with some of your favorite shots!