George Kasionis Wedding Films Reviews

16 | Athens, GR
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for George Kasionis Wedding Films

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

16
Order by:
  • M

    MARIA · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When i was searching for a videographer for my wedding day,i watched a wedding video by George Kasionis and i was impressed! In comparison with what i have seen, his work had completely different and pleasant essence! And this was the result of my wedding video at the end!! It has an amazing essence which reflects what we have experienced in that day!! I am so happy for my choice!!

    Sent on 03/13/2015
  • R

    Rania · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are a lot of words to describe George, and even more words for his great job..I found him incidentally from a forum, then we visited his blog, watched a sample of his work and i must admit that some videos made me cry. We met him at his studio and we decided that he is our man. Apart from a very good professional, he is a good friend for the bride :P. He made me feel cool. It was like having one more guest (friend) in our wedding. No stress, no worries..only huge smiles! We slightly understood that a camera was following us. This was the best part for me, cause i enjoyed the night without having someone to "lead" me. We even danced together. He never stops recording. He never gets tired. When our video was delivered we were like "Oh, my god, what a great clip " or "How did he shot this moment?Amazing! ". Honestly it was the best decision to have George with us! He has a magic way to feel what other people feel and turn it into clips, and this is his special gift.

    Sent on 05/14/2014
  • N

    Naya · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great artist and filmmaker ... not simple recording video. Making video which you will never be bored watching again and again, without pressing ever the forward button because every second has special meaning for you!!!

    Sent on 03/13/2014
  • User3967602 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to George Kasionis we have a wonderful wedding video full of beautiful images,emotions and people we love! Excellent piece of work.

    Sent on 03/13/2014
  • J

    Julia · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    George is an excellent professional, an inspiring videographer and a really cool guy (and u really need cool people around u on your wedding day). He and his team were almost invisible, never drew attention to their presence (at some weddings it seems that there are at least 3 people getting married, the bride, the groom, the videographer, not to mention his camera). They literally worked till the last moment, I was worried that George would lose his ferry back to Athens if he wouldn't stop interviewing people the day after the wedding (mind u, he almost did, he was interviewing my maid of honor, when the ferry started beeping and giving signs of immediate departure). Well his hard work, dedication to the project and his positive energy would have been enough even if the final product hadn't been a work of art, which it was. There is no one who has watched our wedding video and not commented on its supreme quality.
    All in all I strongly recommend him and his team :)

    Sent on 03/13/2014
  • User3966255 · event on: 06/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great artist. A real one. Focused and so special job. He has the ability to present all of your happy moments in a unique and so spectacular way.

    Sent on 03/13/2014
  • C

    Chrysanthi · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ηis work was exceptional, he is a friendly and happy man, with a lot of energy about his work. What we discussed from the beggining and we asked from him (persons, sentiments, grimaces, expressions) there were at the video which was prepared for us.

    Sent on 03/13/2014
  • D

    Despina · event on: 09/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our video was just perfect!!! Many many thanks George!!!!!

    Sent on 03/13/2014
  • D

    Dimitra · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The "idwed" team is one of the most communicative and creative people we had the pleasure to pull together.
    They have a great sense of art and how to make people feel comfortable. They're full of energy and ready to catch up the best moments in a story of a few minutes.

    Sent on 03/17/2014
  • A

    Akrivi · Married on 06/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing someone to narrate your wedding moments can be a tricky situation...He has to suit you, as a result of what he provides to you as a professional, but as a person too. George seems to be "in his own world" when filming, being simultaneously a director, a camera man or a guest having fun with the couple. But the best of all is this: when we saw the wedding clip after a year, our eyes got wet.....again.And this is priceless....

    Sent on 03/13/2014
  • N

    Natalie · event on: 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What you did for us it will stay forever. All these memories and those magic moments with our child will be unforgettable. You are so talented and what you do is always a success. It was a great experience working with you!! A big thank you from deep inside for making our christening so special!! Natalia- Haris- Stefania

    Sent on 06/24/2014
  • N

    Ninetta · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is one of the bests!
    I recomment his job and his interest for what he does.
    He works with passion and i think that future will be a suprise for all of us

    Sent on 03/13/2014
  • User4712774 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    George Kasionis is a talented, up-and-coming videographer with a modern, fun and fresh style applied to his work ethos and productions. We were so happy with our wedding video, we couldn't believe how great the final result was!
    George is a down to earth, friendly, fun-loving guy who is great to work with within an already stressful time and environment of a couple's wedding planning. He takes time and effort to really get to know his clients (the couple) he will be filming well in advance of his projects, in order to fully grasp and then proceed to express and depict this couple's character and nature in his end results. As he is quite experienced in the field of wedding videography, he will run you through your wedding program, give you tips, ideas and advise for gaining best results and even help you out with contacts in the local industry should you need them!
    His filming is completely non-intrusive which erases any worries of feeling awkward, uncomfortable or shy during your wedding day. He is also professional, reliable and prompt to everything he commits to in terms of schedules and agreed deadlines.
    Offering excellent value for money, problem-free quality of service and a fantastic final result, I can only provide positive feedback to my overall experience of George's services and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great wedding videographer.

    Sent on 01/19/2015
  • L

    Louvari · Married on 06/14/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    George is a great cinematographer, with very high professional standards, minimal aesthetic, good taste and friendly behavior. He has a gift in story telling and he definitely loves his job! I look forward to cooperate with you and your team again, George! Congratulations!

    Sent on 01/14/2015
  • User3966240 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    professional, discreet, stylish, passionate, edge of technology

    Sent on 03/13/2014
  • User3984993 · event on: 10/21/2012

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    He is a very good and responsible professional that provided quality work. The video was very elegant, cute and comprehensive. It covered all the event without concentrating on tiring details. Small and characteristic shots of all participants with a lovely musical background, bright colors and a clear beginning, middle and end. Like our very own family movie. We are thankful that through this video we can always go back to these happy moments.

    Sent on 03/22/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review