Skip to main content
Weddings

Genevieve Stewart Photography and films Reviews

Genevieve Stewart Photography and films

Genevieve Stewart Photography and films

Nags Head, NC
4.9 out of 5 rating, 57 Reviews
View more information

57 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 57
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

3 User photos

  • Melinda
    Melinda Married on 08/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly amazing photographers!

    We could not be more happy with our choice of having Chad and Genevieve capture our day. They are so talented and captured some beautiful moments of us, friends and family celebrating. Our sunset photos are so stunning! We have received so many compliments on all of our photos. Hands down the best!
  • H
    Holly Married on 10/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    One of my top priorities was to find "THE" photographer for our wedding in the Outer Banks. We simply couldn't have chosen better. Genevieve and Chad were nothing short of amazing. The moments they captured were perfect. When we reviewed the imagines we were immediately taken back to that amazing day. We made it difficult on them by choosing a tough time of day to photograph, but you would never know it. The images were breathtaking and creative. They even got into the ocean with us for our "trash the dress" after the reception.
  • T
    Trinh Married on 10/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    “Your pictures are amazing.” That was the phrase I heard most after our wedding. From wedding guests, to family friends and coworkers, everyone we spoke to after the wedding commented on our amazingly beautiful photos. We met Genevieve and Chad at the OBX Wedding Expo and knew right away that they were exactly what we needed on our big day. They are down to earth and made us feel so comfortable during all the chaos a wedding typically brings. They captured all the beautiful moments while our guests hardly noticed they were there. Gen and Chad exceeded all our expectations and we could not be any happier with how our photos turned out. We have and will continue to recommend them to couples planning their big day.

    Thanks so much!
    Trinh & Zach
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stacie Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Genevieve and Chad were a dream to work with. They were the photographers for our wedding at the Sanderling Resort and were so accommodating from start to finish. They really know what they are doing and ensured we walked away with so many memories of our special day. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a photographer that can use them!
  • L
    Liz Married on 05/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Choosing a wedding photographer is one of the most important decisions you will make for your wedding. The day goes by in an instant and when the dust has settled, your images will remain. My husband and I actually chose a different photographer for our wedding day. But after our engagement shoot, we realized that their style did not match ours. We wanted to achieve a more natural and organic look and made the extremely difficult decision mid-way through planning to change vendors to Genevieve and Chad. It was a little risky but their work spoke for itself and we felt confident they would be able to capture us in our truest form.

    Our wedding day was the first time we met Genevieve and Chad but you would never know it. We felt as though we had known them forever and we were among friends. They have a calmness about them that relaxes you, which is critical on a day that can be highly stressful. They are experienced, and it shows and they never "get in the way". Our family and friends hardly noticed they were there.

    We received our first images back only a few days after the wedding and I knew immediately we made the right decision. I actually cried as we looked through each of the beautiful images. They captured us, raw and true, and a moment in time that we will forever be grateful have. I only hope we get the chance to work with them again in the future!
  • O
    Olivia Married on 05/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chad did our small wedding photos, and they were amazing!!! He was so easy to work with and had great ideas for the photos. I will be using them again for more events!
  • User2885477 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you want romantic, breath taking photos shot by extremely talented and easy going photographers- GSP is the way to go! Gen and Chad were absolutely wonderful to work with and made capturing gorgeous pictures so effortless. Photography was a HUGE priority for the wedding as documenting those special moments was so important to us. Through the lens(es) of GSP those moments are captured so beautifully and thoughtfully. The shots we have seen so far have been pure magic, if not epic. It was incredible to see how seamless Gen and Chad worked as a team to get two different perspectives during the wedding, but then came together as one to create beautiful portraits of my husband and I during the cocktail hour. The other aspect of GSP which should also be highlighted (because there are just so many) is how unbelievably comfortable they make you feel while shooting. I was worried about being shy, sore cheeks, and having a lets-get-this-over-with face by the end of the day but none of these things happened. The experience was very enjoyable, fun and efficient- literally a bride's dream. GSP was also on time (early), professional and totally non-obtrusive: all as advertised! Seriously- they are simply the BEST. It goes without saying we can't wait to see the rest of the pictures and would HIGHLY recommend Genevieve Stewart Photography :)
  • S
    Stacey Married on 10/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are thrilled with Genevieve Stewart Photography! They are incredibly talented and manage to capture raw emotion and special moments perfectly. We haven’t been able to stop looking at our wedding photos since we got them back, and it’s impossible to pick favorites. We had an intimate wedding and Chad Stewart made everything so natural and easy. It was windy (25+ mph) that day but you’d never know it looking at our photos. When it came time for family portraits, guests ended up requesting every combination possible. Chad accommodated everyone seamlessly and made everyone feel special, not just my groom and I. We couldn’t imagine having any one else capture our day, and we hope that we have the opportunity to work with Genevieve Stewart Photography again in the future! We cannot express how grateful we are, thank you Chad and Genevieve!
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Book this photographer! Chad and Genevieve Stewart were professional, responsive, and a complete delight to work with. Our engagement session and wedding day photography went seamlessly and the photos were absolutely stunning. We could not have asked for better service and results!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chad and Genevieve were so wonderful. There are a lot of photographers on the Outer Banks, but I truly believe they are the best. Extremely professional and they both have a great artistic vision. We absolutely adore our wedding photos.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 09/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    having Genevieve & Chad shoot our wedding and engagement shoot was like having a couple of old friends snapping shots of us. They put us so at ease the entire time and helped us forget that we were doing a photo shoot. We ran into some weather issues for the day our engagement shoot was scheduled and they worked with us seamlessly to reschedule for the following day which turned out beautiful. They somehow have a way of capturing the exact feeling of every moment and helping the viewer of the photo feel the mood of that moment, which is exactly what my husband and I wanted. We didn't want a bunch of staged, stiff shots and that's not at all we got - the photos so far are absolutely amazing and we cannot wait to get all the final shots back! Not a day has passed since the wedding where we haven't received a compliment on how gorgeous the photos are and how so many of them look like they belong in a magazine. We truly could not have asked for more! And not only are they incredibly talented but so professional. We've been to weddings where the photographer seems to take over and get in the way of everything for the perfect shot - somehow Genevieve and Chad somehow seem to fade into the background so you hardly know they're even there but they never missed any of the amazing moments and shots. We will cherish these photos for the rest of our lives and we couldn't be more happy or thankful to Genevieve & Chad for capturing such an important day. Each time we look back, it's like being there in each moment all over again and there's no price tag you can put on that. Thank you so very much Genevieve & Chad!
  • Madeline
    Madeline Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Genevieve and Chad,
    You took our breath away with your refreshing talent and ability to capture pure magic. The moments you were able to capture surpassed all of my expectations. I knew you guys were the best of the best but you still blew us away. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for the most amazing memories that we will cherish forever. Thank you for making us feel comfortable in front of a camera from the get go. You guys are so talented and compassionate and it really reflects on your photographs. I am still feeling so blessed we were able to snag you for our very popular wedding date! Jeffrey and I will cherish these memories and photographs forever. I also had no idea you were still around when my dad was "gatoring" and I was dancing with my bridesmaids.. Looking back at those moments meant the world to me. The lighting, angles, and romantic moments that you captured are so stunning and beautiful. There are no words to correctly describe or validate your talent. You guys are simply amazing. I can never repay you for giving us so many blessings. Thank you again for capturing the best day of our lives!!!!
    - Madeline & Jeffrey Luthman
  • D
    Danielle Married on 05/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Genevieve and Chad were incredible! Our pictures turned out amazing, definitely worth every penny! They made sure that we got all of the photos and groupings that we wanted and were also respectful of our time -- we didn't want to miss our party! They are both super cool and down to earth and have such a great eye for the perfect shot! My only regret from our wedding is that we hire Genevieve and Chad for a few more hours to capture the afterparty. AND, we got our photos back pretty fast! Overall fantastic!
  • E
    Erika Married on 04/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WOW! Genevieve and Chad are unbelievably talented. I have had nothing but wonderful compliments on our wedding pictures and though scenery has a lot to do with that, I know so much of it is because of Genevieve and Chad. From our first conversation on the phone to the last email I have enjoyed every interaction. Getting pictures taken with them was both exciting and fun. They made us feel so comfortable and even found a unique way to use all of our props! They captured so many beautiful moments (even on the windiest/coldest of days!!). You would feel lucky to have them take pictures for you! XOXO Meagan & Erika
  • J
    Jacqui Married on 01/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Genevieve and Chad captured our wedding day SO perfectly. I can't even begin to explain how great of an energy these two have - they really help calm any nerves you might have and put you at ease (and capture the most breathtaking photos of you and your partner in the process!). We are so glad that we chose them to photograph our wedding. Our photos are beyond gorgeous - and every little detail and moment was captured beautifully. Multiple other local vendors in the area recommended them to us and we were not disappointed - they are true experts at their craft and have such an eye for wedding photography! (We also had a blast shooting our engagement photos with them!). Since the wedding we've had multiple people tell us that our wedding photos are the most beautiful they've ever seen. Do yourself a huge favor and book them for your wedding too - you will be glad you did!
  • User2408236 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best in the business!!!

    Hands down the best photographers in The Outer Banks!! They are a great husband and wife duo, and they both have amazing eyes for capturing the shots you are looking for! Being a photographer myself, I couldn't shoot my wedding myself, so I looked for ones down here in The Outer Banks. It was extremely easy to choose since their pictures were AMAZING!!! They are extremely easy to talk with and are very knowledgeable about the area to get those great shots. Needless to say, our engagement photos were awesome, our wedding photos (so far) have been unbelievable, and they even took the time out when they could be sleeping to do a sunrise trash the dress session in frigid temps!! This team is dedicated and it shows in all of their proofs!! You WONT be disappointed!!!!
  • User2405663 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't even begin to thank Genevieve and Chad enough! I couldn't possibly recommend them more highly! We l-o-v-ed working with them! We really can’t stop talking about how calm, cool, professional, and fun they both were to work with. Genevieve and Chad - you’re an amazing team. It was really incredible watching the two of you work together. We feel so honored that y'all were there to capture the happiest day of our lives. We've already received a sneak preview of our wedding package, and the images are absolutely stunning. As a part time professional photography assistant myself, who has shot weddings for the past 8 years, I cannot recommend Genevieve and Chad more highly. Picking our photographer was the single most important decision we made in planning our wedding. We couldn't be happier. I wish we could get married again today just to work with them again.
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Genevieve and Chad came highly recommended to us for our wedding on the Outer Banks. After looking at their work and meeting them, I trusted entirely that they would capture our wedding with the style that we wanted for our Wedding. We were so excited to work with them and book them for our big day! They were wonderful to work with and answered any questions we had. The day we received the photos back was the happiest day following the wedding. I could not have asked for more and they exceeded our expectations entirely! I highly recommend Genevieve Stewart Photography.
  • User2416270 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Genevieve and Chad were amazing photographers! They brought incredible energy to our wedding and captured every special moment! I highly recommend them for any event!
  • User2527368 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Genevieve and Chad are amazing photographers, and in my opinion the best in the Outer Banks! If you love the work you see on their website, do not hesitate to book them for your wedding! The unique lighting captured and artistic flair they give to every photograph is not something you are going to get with any other local photographer. They are very easy to work with and the turnaround time was super fast - between proofs, the full album, and our leather bound photobook - everything was top quality.

    One suggestion I would make is if you have specific poses you want, let them know, especially for your wedding day. We had such a short period of time between the ceremony and reception to get all our photos in and some I just assumed we would do (like more with our wedding party). All of the ones I requested got done in seconds - they are very efficient and want to get you back to enjoying the party as fast as possible.. The rest of the photos were their recommendations based off our request to do a mix of posed/candid and we love and cherish those pictures!
  • C
    Casey Married on 05/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Genevieve and Chad are amazing! Photos are the most important thing to my husband and I and GSP did not disappoint. In fact they took our breath away! They documented things that we did not even notice because we were so caught up in the day. When a summer storm popped up on the horizon they took the opportunity to do separate bridal party photos before the ceremony and the sky was absolutely gorgeous! Our ceremony was delayed an hour because of the storm and they stayed past their contracted time to make sure they got plenty of pictures of everyone on the dance floor. Gen and Chad make you comfortable in front of the camera and make sure to grab every moment of the greatest day of your life. Our photos will be cherished for the rest of our lives.
  • B
    Betsy Married on 05/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Genevieve was amazing!! She shot our rehearsal dinner and wedding and the pictures are simply breathtaking. Every shot looks like it was done for a magazine. Genevieve and Chad were very open to our vision and translated it perfectly without any problem. They had a perfect blend of catching the magic and finding amazing shots that completely captured the feeling of the day. They were super easy to work with, accessible whenever we needed them, but also worked extremely well with all of our vendors and guests.
  • H
    Haley Married on 04/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As we was planning our wedding, we knew that photography was one of the most important parts of our day. We are beyond happy that we chose Whitney Norko from Genevieve Stewart Photography. Our engagement pictures were beautiful and we are so excited to see our wedding pictures. Whitney had so many creative ideas for our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures. She doesn't know it yet, but she will be taking more pictures for us in the future. Thank you so much Whitney! You are amazing!
  • B
    Becca Married on 04/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I booked associate photographers, Whitney Norko and Erin Lundy, for Genevieve Stewart photography. They were both very energetic and very patient with our crazy bunch. We had a questionnaire that we filled out prior for detailed info and Whitney called me personally to discuss the day. They did everything we asked and even traveled down the beach for us to get shots of us by the water. We took shots of us blowing glitter which ended up all over both of them. They were laughing and good sports about it. I promptly had sneak peeks and expected the rest of the pictures to take over a month, but I had them in about 3 weeks. The editing was amazing and we had a ton of pictures to choose from. When we have kids, I will continue to use them to document all of our future life events! I'm a local on the outer banks and highly recommend this great group of photographers. We can't thank them enough!
  • S
    Savannah Married on 09/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We knew we wanted to spend more on our photographer than other elements of the wedding because so many of our friends were really disappointed in the photos of their big day. In retrospect, that was one of our best decisions in the whole wedding planning process. We did engagement photos, a family shoot with our extended family the week of the wedding, and our wedding photos with them. Here are some of our favorite things about working with them. 1) They are incredibly talented. Our wedding photos exceeded our very high expectations. That day was so priceless, and I’m so glad we had top talent preserving those memories for us. 2) They are very fun and easy to work with. You can tell that they are not only exceptionally talented photographers but they also really seem to love the craft. When we showed them some engagement photos we wanted to imitate, they jumped right on board and identified two great locations that they’d never shot at before. They experimented with new ideas, and we were extremely happy with the result. Before the wedding I couldn’t decide whether or not we should hire a videographer, and I really worried I would regret it if we didn’t. In the end we didn’t get a videographer, and I don’t regret it at all because our photos are so amazing. Tip: One thing we did that ensured we were thrilled with our photos was pin wedding photos we love on Pinterest and share the board with Chad and Genevieve. We were so in the moment on our wedding day that we weren’t thinking about making sure we got those photos, but Chad and Genevieve did and those are some of our fave shots. If you want a photo with each table- say so. If you want a photo with both of your grandmothers, tell them in advance because you won’t remember the day of. Chad and Genevieve did a great job of guiding us through all the shots we told them in advance that we wanted. From beginning to end, working with Chad and Genevieve was a pleasure.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message