Geneva On The Lake Reviews

5 | Geneva, NY
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Geneva On The Lake

Recommended by 99%

5

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • F

    Elaine · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Geneva on the Lake - Chris Clarke and her team made the day an absolute dream. They were amazing to work with, quick to respond, and treated my guests and I like royalty. The food was delicious, the wait staff courteous, attentive, and warm. The location is gorgeous and I couldn't imagine a more perfect, beautiful, and seamless day. Chris is a pro - I knew that upon arriving at Geneva on the Lake, I could relax because she had everything under control. She also made the planning process very easy, which was much appreciated since I was planning from six hours away.

    Sent on 08/23/2016
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot describe how grateful we are to Geneva on the Lake and all its amazing people. We fell in love with the location from the first sight (even first visited it in the winter) and never regretted choosing it as a place for our ceremony and reception.

    It goes without saying that the place itself is very beautiful, the rooms are comfortable and looking great inside. All our guests and ourselves absolutely loved it.

    In addition to that, the people (especially Christine) are amazing, we felt that they really wanted to make us happy on our big day and to help us. We are not from Upstate NY area, so it was quite difficult for us to plan everything but we coped with all the difficulties with the help of Geneva on the Lake. Christine was absolutely helpful and kind!

    Thank you and we are definitely coming back for our anniversaries!

    Alexandra and Gerard

    Sent on 10/23/2015
  • User4163102 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We fell in love with Geneva On The Lake (GOTL) the moment we first visited. The price is steeper than some other local venues, but I think the value is still strong because everything (staff, dinner, cake, view, setting, ambiance) is outstanding. Chris, the event planner, was so helpful and flexible in customizing things to meet our needs. GOTL only does one wedding per weekend to best provide their undivided attention and service. The entire staff seemed to go out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. Perhaps one of the most fun aspects for me was getting to have lawn games (e.g., bocce, croquet, badminton) rather than the typical choice between dancing or sitting at tables. There are countless beautiful areas for photographs as well. We stayed at the resort for a few nights and had a lovely mini-honeymoon. In fact, I'd love to go back for an anniversary. :) Highly, highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geneva On The Lake, especially Chris Clark, the venue's wedding & events coordinator, were the perfect example of extreme professionalism along with the kindest, warmest and most helpful attitudes one could possibly find. Chris LITERALLY saved our wedding. Planning our wedding was an absolute nightmare, 97% of what could possibly go wrong did, it was as far from fun as it could possibly be. Chris & Geneva On The Lake not only went above & beyond, they did it with huge smiles on their faces & lots of hugs and comforting words. They made our wedding come together & it turned out to be the most beautiful day & the most incredible wedding, better than I ever could have hoped for. Although the packages are a bit pricey, you REALLY get you money's worth! The food is incredible, the scenery & the venue itself are right out of a movie & they took care of absolutely everything, even changing or adapting our package to our specific needs. For example, their packages INCLUDE a wedding cake, they have their own baker who does it right on site, however for us, we had already hired a baker before going to Geneva so instead of us paying for a cake we didn't need, we got to add other goodies from different packages: champagne toast, tea and coffee bar, etc. They even put on a bonfire with free smores and cocoa for the guests following the reception! It was INCREDIBLE!! Going to Geneva was a destination wedding for us so we had shipped things there & after it was over, they packed everything up & handled shipping it home for us so we didn't have to worry about it! We did pay for the shipping but it was one less thing for us to worry about. We could not have been happier or luckier to have found & chosen Geneva On The Lake as the place where we got married. It was a truly magical day, one I'll never ever forget, not just because it was my wedding day, but because working with Chris and Geneva On The Lake made our nightmare an absolute and utter dream come true!

    Sent on 06/02/2014
  • S

    Susan · Married on 07/06/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geneva on the Lake is truly elegant, old-world, European splendor! Situated directly on Lake Seneca in the finger lakes with gorgeous sprawling gardens and breathtaking views, it is the perfect place for an outdoor wedding! The hotel itself is a stunning backdrop for any wedding photograph. This private and unobtrusive resort allowed us to enjoy a level of personal attention not easily found these days. The service and hospitality at this hotel were impeccable! Christine, the event coordinator, was magnificent and every detail of our wedding was given great attention and arranged with care. The food was superb and the accommodations luxurious! Our wedding cake was created by the pastry chef at the hotel and was absolutely exquisite and delicious! As my husband is French, we had many guest who had flown over from Europe for the wedding. All of whom were quite impressed and pleased by the European feel of this hotel. We couldn't have picked a more perfect venue and truly had the wedding of our dreams!

    Sent on 08/15/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review