Gena B's Events Reviews

10 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Gena B's Events

Recommended by 100%

10

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Courtney · Getting married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Gena!! She was our day of coordinator for our wedding and did an amazing job. She was on top of everything from day one. She was very patient with us throughout the entire process. Very detail oriented and knew what she was doing. We had most of our vendors already booked before coming to her but she was able to help bring down some of the cost when it came to our contracts with the other vendors. She also knows a lot of vendors herself and places to purchase beautiful decorations that are budget friendly. We told her our vision for the wedding and she made it happen without us having to stress over anything. Not only did we enjoy having her be our day of coordinator at our wedding, she was complimented by many of our guests as well. Our guests loved how well she coordinated everything. I would recommend Gena to anyone who is looking for an affordable day of coordinator. Thank you once again Gena for making our special day beautiful, amazing and fabulous. We thank you for also making it run smooth! It was perfect and it was the best day of our lives! Thank you.

    Sent on 11/24/2016
  • J

    Juanita Hill for daughter Courtney · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gena is so easy to work with and really knows her job! She understands how to take a dream and make it happen. I enjoyed working with her during my daughter's wedding planning and will definitely hire her again for other events.

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gena B's Events truly did make the magic happen for my wedding!
    I am so so so glad that my now husband and I had Gena plan our wedding. From the time we met Gena all the way to the wedding day, everything was amazing.

    After we had barely gotten engaged, my mom saw a bridal expo and signed us up. It was a bit overwhelming because we had just gotten engaged the week before the bridal expo and we had barely set a date. We walked up and down the aisles, looking at the different vendors' booths. One vendor stopped us in our tracks, and was very pushy and rude. It put a bad taste in our mouth - nonetheless we kept walking around. And then it happened..we stopped at Gena B's Events booth.

    My husband and I were just looking at the display and Gena came up to us, and started talking to us - asking how our day was going, if we were finding everything okay. #1 reason we liked her, she was not pushy at all and she's very personable. She showed us the different packages she offers and we went with the start to finish package.

    She was there through every step of the way. She set up meetings with potential venues, contacted all of our vendors, confirmed prices and services, and made sure everything was taken care of. She also referred Photographic Memories for our photography and we are very happy with Jerome and his team as well.
    I loved how she was always reachable via email, text or phone call. Any questions I had or my husband had, she was always available to answer them.
    Our wedding day was absolutely amazing!!! Everything went off without a hitch and we had such a wonderful day.
    She made the whole wedding planning experience as well as our wedding day so very special and we definitely could not have done it without her and her team!
    Thank you so much Gena, for everything we truly appreciate you and all you did to make our wedding awesome!

    Sent on 03/23/2016
  • M

    Maria · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpfully in getting things organized the week of the wedding. Took away all my stress.

    Sent on 09/19/2015
  • P

    P · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As an extremely detailed oriented bride, I truly valued a highly professional and reliable wedding coordinator like Gena. Whenever I needed her throughout the preparation stages of my wedding, Gena was actively involved. She was able to adapt and implement all of the plans that I had made for my big day. Never did I have to worry about any of my plans manifesting anytime Gena was around. She has an awesome supportive team that also were a great deal of help to me and my entire wedding party. If you're looking for finding that can conduct a wedding day filled with love and precious memories galore, you must do yourself a favor and allow Gena to be apart of your event. There's nothing like having peace of mind and being able to remain confident in the proper coordination of your wedding. Gena was truly a Godsend and out of all my vendors, she was a blessing beyond measure. Thank you Gena for excellent implementation of my wedding plans, no one could have done it better!

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • L

    Lonnesa · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to start off by saying Gena B. you are the best. When you first handed us your card I had no idea that we would actually call you. I’m so glad we did. You really did your thing from beginning to end.
    You were very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Most importantly you were not pushy or over bearing, you listened to our thoughts and ideas and made it happen. You literally walked us through each step of setting up the appointments for choosing the dresses, tuxes, flowers, cake, specialty linens, and fancy chairs. You coordinated all of the rehearsals and made sure all the vendors were on the same page. Basically we gave you our vision and you brought it to life.
    Thank you for making our day so very EXTRAORDINARY, BEAUTIFUL, CLASSY, and FUN.
    Oh yes, I have to mention the way you decorated our suite for the wedding night. It was amazing. Rose petals on the bed, chocolate covered strawberries, sparkling cider, her favorite Oreo cookies and flowers from the wedding . You did not forget anything.
    Thank you
    Mrs. Sheree and Lonnesa Jackson
    Saturday April 19th 2014
    San Pedro, CA

    Sent on 07/28/2015
  • M

    Michele · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Gena our wedding was absolutely amazing.
    If you are looking for a wedding planner to help you create the wedding of your dreams then Gena B’s is the planner for you. Gena made appointments, made suggestions, she was the middle person between my now husband and I and the vendors.
    She worked out all the kinks of planning a wedding so that we didn’t have to worry about anything and we didn’t. As an added surprise she even fixed up our honeymoon suite. Now who does that? She helped me to have the wedding I only dreamed about, she helped me make it come true! Thank You Gena for all of your hard work it definitely paid off.

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • S

    stacey · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a wedding that goes off without a hitch, Gena B is your Girl. When Gena took on the task of planning our wedding we had no idea what we were getting into. In the beginning it seemed grueling with all the appointments, seeing venues, from cake tasting to choosing invitations, selecting a photographer, and DJ. Gena even made appointments for the bridal gown and bridesmaid dress selection and attended each appointment for the selection and fittings.
    And let’s not forget the wedding shows which seemed to be going on every weekend. But it all paid off on that magical day 9-17-2011. Gena, thank you so much for making our special day stress free. We had so many compliments about how well organized and BEAUTIFUL the ceremony and reception was.
    You were such a great help throughout the planning process, we really love you. It’s hard to find such a kind and patient wedding planner like you Gena. You were very energetic and caring to everyone in our bridal party as well as our guests. When you said you wanted to get things done right the first time well, you made sure of it. I never in all my years have seen a wedding were the planner pushed the time back to accommodate the guest because everything was in place and ready to go except the guest LOL. Thank you Gena for all of your hard work, you helped make our day beyond beautiful.

    Jerry and Stacey Milling
    married 9-17-2011

    Sent on 07/30/2015
  • V

    Vietta · event on: 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0



    50th Birthday Party

    Many people dread getting older and cringe at the thought of turning 50. Not me! I embraced it and wanted to celebrate with style. That’s why I turned to Gena B’s Events. I had recently been to an eloquent event that Gena planned from beginning to end and I knew she was my girl. I called her up and within 30 minutes we had a date booked with a theme and decorations planned out.
    Gena worked with me directly on deciding the table décor, cake ideas, music selection and thematic decorations. She made sure every tiny element was thought of and worked through so when it came time for my celebration all I would have to do was just that – celebrate! And celebrate I did!
    There were 50-75 people who had pictures taken with me on my birthday throne (yes, throne!) and who partied, drank, ate, danced, and partied some more. I can’t thank Gena enough for making such a major turning point in my life one of the best nights of my life. I highly recommend Gena B’s Evenst for any type of event you are thinking about having. Let her plan and you enjoy!
    Vietta Mitchell 50th Birthday Party October 2014

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • M

    monique · Married on 09/27/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Gena provided personal and very attentive services to me and my husband. I changed my mind often and continued to add things to the ceremony and Gena was very patient. She was a voice of reason when my choices were too outrageous and unnecessary. She also provided a sense of calm in my storm of bride mania....lololololol.....My wedding day was perfect thanks to Gena and her staff.

    Sent on 10/26/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review