Skip to main content
Weddings

Gatherings by Woodberry Kitchen Reviews

Gatherings by Woodberry Kitchen

Gatherings by Woodberry Kitchen

Baltimore, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
15 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 15 reviews
Google
4.5/5 1849 reviews
  • S
    Sarah A. Sent on 05/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Right at home!

    Quality food, local sourcing, and care for employees matched our values, making the venue’s beauty and charm icing on the cake!

    Gatherings by Woodberry Kitchen's reply:

    Thank you, Sarah!! Thank you for choosing us for your special celebration. We hope to see you soon at the Tavern!
  • Tali
    Tali R. Sent on 05/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Rehearsal Dinner

    We had our rehearsal dinner through Gatherings by Woodberry at Artifact Coffee. We started the process for the rehearsal dinner a long time before our wedding on May 11, 2024. So seeing it come to fruition was truly a delight. Jolanta, Artifact, and the staff did not disappoint.

    We loved eating at Woodberry, and were excited to hear that we could get that experience despite having a smaller rehearsal dinner guest list by renting out Artifact Coffee! One thing we knew that was going to be exceptional was the food. And it was resplendent. The rockfish and the chicken were insanely good main courses. The cornbread was also delicious. Their seasonal menu with an eye toward local Maryland sources has never failed me. The guests raved about it too! Plus, gluten-free relatives were so appreciative that so many tasty options were made with their needs in mind.

    The staff working the event were also exquisite. They worked with my mother to get her whiskey she would enjoy. They were attentive, effective, and diligent. And completely affable--they just brought even more warmth to our event.

    Jolanta was able to take the rustic interior of Artifact, with its lovely stone walls and already-cool vibe, and give it a slight lift with string lights, farm chairs, and flowers for the rehearsal dinner. It really did not need much, and Jolanta came through in style. The space itself is also just cool, something that will set your event apart.

    Working with Jolanta was also lovely. In addition to handling all of the decor, she was great when we had guests constantly being added and dropping out of the rehearsal. The proposal was changed without issue, each time. Jolanta is attentive and easy to work with.

    We love the entire array of Woodberry events and restaurants and cafes. It's the kind of food and environment that evokes the best kind of comfort without compromising even the tiniest bit of quality. They have a family of lifetime patrons in us.

    Gatherings by Woodberry Kitchen's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback, and for trusting our team to get your weekend started!! Come back soon!
  • R
    Rebekah K. Sent on 03/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    OBSESSED!! 10/10 Experience!


    Wow! What more can I say about such an amazing experience with Woodberry Kitchen! We had our rehearsal dinner and a wedding ‘welcome party’ at this venue, and this was one of the best decisions we made!! I absolutely loved working with Jolanta, she was super clear, helpful and solution oriented in helping us figure out what would work best with our events (and trust me, I tend to be a bit complex with requests *smile*). But throughout the planning process Jolanta make everything soooo seamless and most importantly EASY for us along the way – 10/10! Next, the food and drinks! Wow, again, TOP NOTCH! Both my husband and I are super picky when it comes to good food (and drinks) and Woodberry did not disappoint!! Everything was delicious…the dinner line up, the drinks and desserts all just were too good! Our guests raved about everything all evening, which was confirmation for everything we ourselves also experienced all evening. Lastly, the beautiful venue is just sheer perfection, the ambiance *chef kiss* …with the lights, fireplace and rustic aesthetic was amazing. Woodberry also did our wedding cake – which was so beautiful and tasty!! This was another thing our guests raved about! I would have totally loved to have our wedding at Woodberry but our guest count exceeded the capacity significantly (all thanks to large families ;) ). THANK YOU again Jolanta and Woodberry kitchen team for making our wedding weekend experience one we’ll never forget!

    Gatherings by Woodberry Kitchen's reply:

    Thank you so much, Rebekah!! Loved the process and you!! Beautiful photos! Cannot wait to see them all.

    Come visit soon.
    Jolanta
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Rochelle
    Rochelle Sent on 11/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Woodberry Kitchen makes wedding dreams come true!

    I can't say enough amazing things about my experience at Woodberry Kitchen for my wedding. I had both my ceremony at reception there for a small, intimate brunch wedding of about 40 people. The staff is so great and Sara, our events coordinator, has become one of my favourite people ever. My husband lives in Baltimore, but I'm from out of town and was planning a whole wedding from miles away. But Sara made everything seamless and I was told many times that I was so calm for a bride-to-be. Well, that's because Woodberry Kitchen (and my amazing florist, Gott Efni) took care of everything. I basically just had to show up and everything was beautiful and just how I wanted it. The venue also doesn't need a lot of decoration because the aesthetic is already beautiful. The food was also amazing! Woodberry knows how to turn the most simple meal into something special. It was definitely five star dining at non five star prices. We had a small wedding because of our tight budget, but nothing felt cheap at all and Sara really worked with us to get everything we wanted at an amazing cost.
    We went through so many venues before landing on Woodberry and I'm convinced you really can't find better quality and service for the great price they offer. I’ll forever recommend them.

    Gatherings by Woodberry Kitchen's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Rochelle, for trusting our team, getting those vendors and just being a nice person you are.
    What a great day!!
  • Elisa
    Elisa L. Sent on 02/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Getting married at the Woodberry kitchen was the best decision I’ve ever made. I was new in Baltimore and was stressed out about a venue and all the vendors you need to get, but the Woodberry kitchen offers everything you need (you only need to get a DJ, flowers and photographer) they are in charge of food, organizing your event, setting up tables and more! It was lovely and the food was AMAZING!! Highly recommend it

    Gatherings by Woodberry Kitchen's reply:

    Thank you, Elisa!!! We had absolute pleasure with hosting both families!! You've been one amazing person to work with!!
    Come visit soon.
  • Acte
    Acte D. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Spot!

    We did the rehearsal dinner for my son and his bride to be! What a great spot! The food was great. We had appetizers served, dinner and dessert. The staff exceptional. The open bar keep up with the crowd and the venue was perfect. Sarah worked with us on all the updates and changes. She was so great to work with throughout the process.

    Gatherings by Woodberry Kitchen's reply:

    Amazing! Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing us to be a part of your special celebration.
    Jolanta
  • S
    Sarah R. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing event experience!

    From start to finish, the team at Woodberry made all of our event dreams come true! Jolanta made the planning process so seamless and her team went above and beyond to help us set up, impress our guests, and cater to all of our needs throughout the night. For our “untraditional” elopement reception cocktail party, we wanted to give our guests a taste of Baltimore’s charm— and we knew from the start that Woodberry was the perfect place to do it.

    The event space alone is gorgeous, with the quintessential exposed brick and bistro lighting, the space already has the good vibes to help making decorating easy. Jolanta was also super helpful in encouraging us to hire a reasonably priced photographer and live music to add to our experience. Our guests raved about the food! Also, we love being able to offer craft beers brewed in the Baltimore area as well as two signature cocktails. Everything felt super personalized to us, which is exactly what we wanted. Thank you Woodberry for helping us host the event of a lifetime!
  • S
    Sophia M. Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding!

    My husband and I hosted our wedding at Gatherings by Woodberry Kitchen this past Saturday and to say that it was great experience would be an understatement!! It was a marvelous experience from beginning to end and if you are considering hosting your event / wedding at Woodberry - book it! First and foremost, Jolanta is a pro at what she does, she is helpful, efficient, responsive, and honest. If she can make it happen, she will. Jolanta goes above and beyond for her couples. No question or email went unanswered (even the annoying ones like what size table clothes / how many should we order!) I genuinely cannot imagine planning our wedding without her!

    The recent renovations to the space were beautiful and thoughtful, from the long wood farm tables to the marble bar, the space is breathtaking.

    Of course, I couldn't possibly leave a review without mentioning the food! We have received nothing but compliments on the dinner + desserts from all of our guests. Their ribeye was delicious, the pork belly bao buns were "easily the best part of the night" per my husband, and I think every single guest complimented the crab cake appetizer.

    Lastly, the staff was phenomenal. They were attentive, patient, professional, and kind.

    All that to say - if you are looking to host an event in Baltimore, I would strongly encourage you to do so at Gatherings by Woodberry Kitchen! You will not be disappointed.

    Gatherings by Woodberry Kitchen's reply:

    Yes, you two are a dream couple, and we thank you for choosing WK to celebrate your special day!
    Jolanta
  • S
    Sarah D. Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Woodberry Kitchen and Jolanta are amazing!!!

    Gatherings by Woodberry Kitchen was the absolute perfect wedding venue. My husband and I got married here in May 2023 and could not have been happier with how things turned out. Not only is the place stunning on it's own and requires little decorating, but the food is delicious, there's on-site parking, and the event's coordinator Jolanta is amazing! We cannot recommend Woodberry Kitchen enough.
  • Grace
    Grace B. Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful spot for a small wedding or rehearsal dinner

    Food and service were fantastic. Such a cozy and rustic venue for our winter rehearsal dinner. Nice to have the whole space and not just a section of a larger restaurant. We chose a family-style buffet. The space allowed for lots of mingling. Would recommend this spot to any Baltimore couple!
  • R
    Randy T. Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing bridal shower!

    Wow!! Two Words Absolutely Amazing Bridal Shower at Woodberry Kitchen for my niece Sammi. It was perfection.
    Sammi said it was the shower of her dreams. We can't thank your staff or you enough for making it a top-notch event.
  • Rachel
    Rachel Sent on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    so so happy we cut our guest list to go to woodberry!

    After Covid-19 hit, we made the difficult decision to cut our guest list in half, and with a smaller guest list we were able to go to the venue that had both the absolute best food, vibe, and perhaps more importantly, the best service!

    First, Jolanta was amazing to work with. She’s very responsive and on top of all the details so that you don’t need a wedding planner because she does it for you. We planned our wedding from NYC so it was extra valuable to have someone reliable on the ground especially the days leading up to and the day of.

    Second, we were blown away that they assigned a server to be our person immediately after the ceremony. We (bride and groom) we’re hand delivered food and drinks throughout the cocktail hour and reception so we never went hungry at all.

    Third, the vibe of Woodberry Kitchen is unmatched. It’s the most beautiful, romantic, rustic place and all my guests still talk about how they want their wedding to feel like mine did. It was so cozy and I would cut the guest list in half again to do it all over again.

    Fourth, the food is amazing. Everything was delicious. Only thing that could’ve been better was the cake. It was a bit sweet and there could’ve been more.

    That’s all you can ask from a venue: service, vibe, and food, and Woodberry Kitchen nailed it and more on all fronts. If you’re considering downsizing your wedding to host it here, 100% I would do it again.
  • E
    Emily O. Sent on 07/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Artifact Coffee made the perfect venue

    We initially planned on having our small, family wedding at Woodberry Kitchen; however, after meeting with Jolanta, we ended up having our ceremony and reception at Artifact Coffee (right down the street). The chef came over from Woodberry and made fantastic food. Everyone enjoyed themselves and we couldn’t have been happier with the end result. Jolanta was a pleasure to work with and made sure that every detail was perfect.
  • User1199180 Sent on 06/13/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Unfortunately Wedding Wire limits the length of reviews, so for our glowing review of Woodberry Kitchen, please visit our review on Yelp - http://www.yelp.com/biz/woodberry-kitchen-baltimore#hrid:rRJvK-KMFhfPLhWOy2yMnQ
  • S
    Sara Sent on 09/03/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Woodberry Kitchen is our favorite restaurant in Baltimore, so we were thrilled to be able to have our reception dinner in their private dining hall. Nancy was very attentive to our special requests and planned a fantastic menu for us that fit us perfectly. The food was absolutely delicious, the room was beautiful, the service was impeccable, and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Our guests are still talking about how much they loved it and want to go back the next time they’re in town.
Responds within 24 hours