Fucci's Photos of Boston Reviews

38 | Newton, MA
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Fucci's Photos of Boston

Recommended by 100%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
38 Fucci's Photos of Boston Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 06/13/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start out by saying that Vail is the best photographer you're going to get - hands down. The level of professionalism with a personal touch is higher than I could have ever expected. My wife and I first met with her for an engagement shoot. She traveled an hour to come shoot at the beach near where we lived, and even came early to be sure she knew where the best shots would be. We knew right away that we wanted her to be our wedding photographer as well. Vail was available through phone, email, and Facebook to help plan out the details of what we wanted. She scoped out the location before the wedding and felt comfortable telling us the location we chose might not be the best for photos and suggested an even better place (thank goodness she did). She showed up, with two assistants, to my wife's house early and helped her out with her dress and gave her encouraging words.

    One thing that you will never have to worry about with Vail is having her miss a shot. She will do anything to get the perfect shot - standing on chairs and laying on the floor is not uncommon! Keep in mind, she was far along in her pregnancy when she did all of this, and you can really tell she is doing what she loves. She rolls with the punches - when we wanted to have a few shots on the beach, she gave me some garbage bags to put on my feet so my shoes would not be covered in sand. When my wife's hair started to lose it's curls, she had a curling iron ready for her to go. The pictures came out PERFECTLY. You can view it on her site (June 2015).

    After the wedding, we went to visit her at her home and she had even made us cookies while we looked through our photos! I can't recommend this woman enough, if you choose her for your wedding, engagement, or anything else I promise you that you will not regret it. She will always remain a friend to me and my wife and I thank her for everything she's done for us.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/20/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection! My husband and I could not be more grateful for our experience with Vail. From the very beginning, she was responsive, professional and detail-oriented. She made sure that we were at complete ease leading up and during the wedding. She also thinks of everything...from touching up my make-up at the end of the night to actually sewing my bustle in the middle of the reception...she was a wedding saver! And what's even better, is that her photographs are truly enchanting. She really told our story through her photos, and captured some of the most heartfelt moments of our day. Great experience and memories for always!

  • M

    Matthew · Married on 09/27/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We called Vail because of her amazing portfolio of journalistic and formal shots. Few people can do both. The portraits looked natural, and she captured emotions like few others can. SHORT VERSION - her pictures of our wedding day were magnificent, and we couldn't have hoped for more. MORE DETAIL - After a few minutes of speaking with her, we knew she was the one - and OHMIGOSH are we lucky we did. Vail was there for us, literally there for us, every step of the way. Her responsiveness is unbelievable - and Vail was a guide through the whole wedding process. Vail's care and compassion carries over into every single thing she does. A few immediate family members have memory and mobility issues. Vail drove to our hotel a month before (more than an hour from her house), scouted around, and found amazing locations right in the hotel parking lot. After the wedding, we heard similar stories from other family members about how Vail swooped in and made a situation better. She did so many behind the scenes kindnesses, that many in our family even called her our guardian angel. I think there's some truth to this. Vail is known as the dancing photographer - and here's the scoop. Vail is an amazing dancer – but she dances to capture the wonder of the event. She dances to get people dancing- during a lull in our reception, Vail got a dance circle going, complete with people clapping. Then she hopped out, pulled the bride and me (groom) for one of the best photo ops ever. Time and time again, we were blown away by her creativity. Did I mention the pictures were BREATHTAKING? Vail is one of the most talented photographers I have ever met. Since the photographer is the person you spend most of your day with, the fact that she is one of the most wonderful people we have ever met almost guarantees you will have the day of your dreams. With Vail's help, we did. And we are so blessed she was there to capture it.

  • User4621279 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vail is a gem. She is extremely considerate, attentive, and professional. She would scout out our venue prior to our venue in order to identify good spots and good light. The quality of her photos are great. She knows how to capture framed pictures as well as candid moments. She was the most energetic person at our wedding. She worked hard all day starting from when we were getting ready at 2pm all the way tirelessly to when the DJ stopped spinning late in the night. All 900+ pictures that we received from her give us great memories of our wedding day and will be forever treasured.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/19/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vail was wonderful!! From our first conversation to her flawless and hard work on our wedding day, Vail put us at ease and made us confident that the pictures would turn out amazing. And they did! She is a true pleasure to work with, incredibly detail oriented, and responds to emails very quickly. She gets to know you and listens to how you would like your photos to look overall. She is kind and professional as well.
    Vail was much more than just a photographer on the wedding day. She arrived early to set up, kept everyone on schedule through out the day and evening, and even brought out her sewing kit to fix my belt when I was getting ready! I felt that Vail went above and beyond to capture the best wedding photos. She spent a few hours the week before the wedding scouting out the scene and places to capture photos. She knew our immediate family and wedding party by names in order to help people feel comfortable and keep formal pictures efficient.
    Vail also was genuinely happy for my husband and I and was excited to be a part of our day. This meant the most to me, as you spend a good portion of your wedding day with your photographer. I would highly recommend Vail to any future brides!!!!

  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 06/27/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vail is the most kind, caring, dedicated, and wonderful photographer.

  • User4598856 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is the best photographer ever, very professional and efficient. Answers emails in a flash and very efficient. Great vision and direction for weddings too. She photographed our elopement and we were very pleased with her promptness and ability to jump right in not having a lot of information.

  • S

    Susanna · Married on 09/14/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vail really went above and beyond for our wedding. She was about two weeks away from having a baby, so she brought an extra photographer free of charge just in case she went into labor. She helped fix part of my dress, and she organized her other shooters so we got a ton of photos of stuff that really mattered to us. Everyone loved her at the wedding and said how professional and friendly she was. I highly recommend her.

  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 08/16/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are a lot of great photographers in Massachusetts, but Vail Fucci is so much more than a great photographer. We knew as soon as we met Vail she was the one we wanted for our wedding. We had amazing vendors, but Vail ended up being the very BEST decision we made. Vail does one wedding per weekend, visits the venue beforehand to check out lighting & the best spots for photos, and truly wants the bride & groom to have an amazing, stress-free wedding day. Our engagement photos were included in the package, and I chose to do them on the coldest day in February on the beach. (my mistake) Vail made the best of it, staying upbeat & bubbly, getting great shots and warming us up in her car between takes. But our wedding day was when Vail really became the ultimate wedding photographer. She was 7.5 months pregnant at our wedding and every bit the positive & professional photographer. She brought an extra shooter so we ended up with 3 amazing photographers! Vail knew the best way to get me into my dress, smoothed away potential back fat, got my husband to smile & laugh when he was nervous, called everyone in the wedding party & family member by name (which led to very fast & efficient photos!) had double sided tape to stick feathers back to my dress, got a bandaid when my husband cut his finger before the first dance, and danced with her pregnant belly to get my flower girl to smile in the pictures! Our friends kept asking where we found such a fantastic photographer, & my married friends kept saying, "my photographer never did that!" Our "sneak peak" photos are incredible, as I'm sure the rest will be. We are so thankful that we found Vail, I hope every couple is so lucky. We highly recommend Vail & Fucci's Photos, you will not be disappointed, and she will exceed your expectations! Thank you Vail, Shawn & Dan for such a fantastic day!

  • B

    Brenda and Joseph · Married on 07/06/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Attention to detail and responsiveness to last-minute changes were great.
    Personell were patient, courteous, totally professional, and actually fun to work with.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/22/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The dancing photographer is amazing. The pictures came out beautiful! Absolutely recommend for your special day!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/04/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brides-to-be:
    Vail was, is, amazing.
    The qualities she possess and her actions that earned her this score include but are not limited to:
    -Her versatility and merit as a photographer—pursued from weddings to fashion events
    -Her photographs are transcending and mesmerizing—I am magically photogenic in my wedding prints
    -She is organized, punctual, cognizant…passionate
    She visited my venues, maintained contact with myself and our vendors, and she brought an arsenal of qualified/knowledgeable assistants. She was a friend, a professional, an emergency kit…double-side taping my dress and covering eyelash glue with mascara (with her own resources). A-M-A-Z-I-N-G.
    Great vendor to choose for brides looking to have one less stressor to be concerned with.

    Brittany

  • User3413301 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The fact that I am nearly one year late on writing a review is actually testament to Vail's amazingness - we're still talking about her. I had the enviable task of planning an out of state wedding, but when it came to photography, you wouldn't have known it because Vail made everything so easy and went above and beyond. While I had sworn off an engagement shoot due to scheduling a trip to Boston, Vail made the trip down to me when visiting family nearby. The day of our wedding, Vail was my photographer and de facto wedding coordinator. She somehow managed to capture the most intimate, hilarious, and precious of memories while at the same time fixing dresses, hair, ensuring we were all warm on an unseasonably cool day, and that the young kids were well entertained. That Vail shoots beautiful photographs is a given. She's an artist. What she also provides, unlike other photographers, is a contagious spirit of happiness, energy and dancing that inspires guests and ensures that everyone has a fantastic time.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/29/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vail and her assistants were amazing. She not only made sure to get great photos but also played a huge role in getting everyone up onto the dance floor and having fun. All of our guests commented on how committed she was and how good she was at catching so many important moments for us.

  • A

    Ali · Married on 07/28/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vail goes absolutely above and beyond- she made our day so special and made us feel completely comfortable and at ease. Everyone at the wedding loved her- and every one in the wedding party raved about how awesome she was. She made me feel completely at ease, and anything I had forgotten to do, she was on top of. When everyone disappeared when it came time to put together my bustle, Vail was the only one who could figure it out! She felt like not only my photographer, but also my friend. You would be crazy to NOT hire her!! By far the best vendor at my wedding.

  • K

    Kelley · Married on 07/14/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vail of Fucci's Photos is such a special photographer. It has been said throughout these reviews, but she really is kind, dedicated and FUN.
    Here are three examples to give you an idea of how special she is.
    #1) On the day of my wedding, I stepped through part of the lace overlay of my dress when walking from our photo site to the reception. I was so upset, the party hadn't even started yet! Vail takes out a full sewing kit from her bag and stitched the dress up before we joined the party!
    #2) Prior to our big day, she was so prepared. She made cards of our entire bridal party and family with photos and knew them all by name. This made things efficient for formal photographs and made everyone feel special. She also visited the ceremony and reception sites on her own to meet the staff, figure out lighting and take some shots.
    #3) She delivered our wedding photographs to our house with brownies because she wanted to see our excitement as we looked through them and have a chance to say "thanks" and "goodbye"

    I wish nothing but the best for Vail and Fucci's Photos and know that she is going big places. Hire her if you can!

  • User2517491 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED working with Vail and her team! Here's what you get...talent, professionalism, outstanding customer service!

    Talent-pictures are gorgeous, look for yourself! She has great ideas and knows how to get the shots YOU want!!
    Professional-fair prices with no sneaky business, answers emails quickly, has a questionnaire to understand what shots you want and who is who in regards to your family and bridal party, this makes your experience very personal
    Customer service-will do whatever it takes to make your big day special and calm so you can enjoy and your natural happiness will shine through in the photos :-) Vail makes everything about her clients!!!

    LOVE HER AND HER WORK!!!

  • B

    Brenna · Married on 06/02/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on June 2, 2012 in the pouring rain. Vail was very thorough in the planning process with us, making sure she knew not only what types of shots we wanted but also who was to be in them, their names, and also how they were all related. By the time the wedding came around, she knew our family tree! We were married at Glen Magna Farms in Danvers and had planned on making use of the grounds for the formal pictures. Though the rain changed those plans, there never was any sense of chaos as we had to improvise for Plan B. Vail immediately knew what would look good and who needed to be where. Vail took it all in stride and it didn’t seem to phase her at all. She was great!

    Vail showed up early and stayed late and didn’t charge us for the extra time. In fact, hours after she was scheduled to be done with us, she was still there rocking out on the dance floor while snapping off pics of guests having a good time. We loved it! We didn’t want a traditional, formal reception so opted for a more casual cocktail-style reception with an emphasis on people having a good time and Vail fit the atmosphere perfectly. She even took on duties over at our photo wall!

    At the end of the night, Vail offered to come back to Glen Magna with us on a nice day in the future to reshoot our portraits in the gardens free of charge. She said she had such a great time and felt so bad because of the unfortunate weather that she’d be happy to do that for us. We took her up on that offer and it was another great experience with her.

    Bottom line is that if we had to do it again we’d pick Fucci’s Photos in a heartbeat. Vail was very professional and organized both in the planning and on the wedding day itself, and we were very happy

  • X

    Karen · Married on 05/27/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vail was amazing! We couldn't have asked for a better vendor to take our pictures. Vail and Sarah made us feel special and beautiful. Our guests were amazed at their willingness to get a great picture throughout the day. We will always have a fond memory of our day thanks to Fucci's Photos!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 05/05/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vail is the most incredible photographer, and she absolutely was the highlight of our wedding - not only for myself and my husband, but also for all of our family and friends! she is such a wonderful, enthusiastic, fun, and all-around fabulous person - not to mention an outstandingly talented photographer! she is also so professional in everything that she does. she is always overly prepared for every meeting and photo shoot, and she makes everything feel easy and effortless. she toured our photo sites ahead of time, so that it was just so fun and easy once we actually met to take the pictures. and at the wedding itself, she was just so amazingly fun and exciting to work with, and everyone (ranging from my 3 year old nephew to my 97 year old grandfather) just ADORED her. all in all, it was truly a JOY to work with vail, and i hope that we remain friends with her long after the wedding is over! you would be CRAZY not to choose vail as your photographer, because she is unbelievably gifted as a photographer and terrific as a person!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/02/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fucci's Photos was a great company to work with. My husband and I absolutely loved every minute of the experience. They provided excellent service and made sure that we were getting exactly what we wanted. The quality of work was amazing and we could not have asked for a better photographer! Our wedding could not have been captured more perfectly. We give them a five star rating across the board!

  • L

    Linda · Married on 09/04/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vail was amazing to work with from start to finish. Compared to other vendors used for our day Vail always quickly responded to any questions via email and or phone calls. She took great time to ensure she understood how we wanted the day and the photo sessions to proceed.
    Watching Vail work for less than 2 mins you can easily see how passionate she is about what she does, she is able to make you feel at ease, and her photos are amazing!
    I would recomend Vail to anyone looking for a wedding photographer ( and I already have).
    I was amazed Vail was so prepared whenever we mention anything from a safety pin to deodrant Vail was prepared she had it all!
    There is no way you will not be happy with services provided by Fucci photos!

  • V

    Valentina & Aleksey · Married on 06/25/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was a great success, thanks to Fucci photo's, Vail and Mia.
    They did a fabulous job with our photos!! They have such enthusiasm that you can't help but give your biggest smile in all pictures.Everything went greater than we imagined. Now we could relax and enjoy our wedding pictures. We are so happy to say that our wedding was the most fun wedding we've ever attended! I think many of our guests felt the same way. Vail is energetic, efficient, flexible, responsive, and a delightful person.
    We truly appreciated Vail's promptness, professionalism, and hardwork.
    We love our pictures and would absolutely recommend Fucci's Photos.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/04/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Greatest Photography with Prices that Won’t Break the Bank……

    I booked Vail of Fucci Photos of Boston last summer 2010 before our June 4th 2011 wedding. At the time she was still located in the DC area. She relocated to Boston and still went ahead and took the time to fly back to DC to cover our wedding. Vail was prompt and also had an additional professional staff to capture photos from us getting ready, the ceremony and the reception. There were at least 3 to 4 other shooters that accommodated Vail to my wedding. You didn’t even notice them because they were all very respectful and discrete during both the ceremony and reception. Even the priest at my church asked where did I find Vail because most photographers are rude and will get in the way during the ceremony or use their flash when they aren’t supposed to. After the wedding ceremony I received my pictures almost 2 weeks later. Vail was able to capture over 900 photos of our special day and the pictures came out BEAUTIFUL! It’s not one picture that my husband and I dislike. I can’t even express how gorgeous the pictures came out; they were simply breath taking. Vail exhibited great professionalism, courtesy, patience and understanding. Her and her staff helped out anyway that they could. For a bride on a budget Fucci Photos of Boston was the best choice that I could have made! Would I hire Fucci Photos of Boston again? YES, defiantly!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/09/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vail is an amazing photographer! Beyond her photography skills, she’s so enthusiastic and committed to getting every detail precisely right. In the months leading up to our wedding, Vail met with us several times to go over details ranging from big-picture items – such as our general preferences in photography, to very personalized touches. Funny enough, I’d mentioned my soon-to-be husband’s aversion to staged “jumping in the air” photos, and low-and-behold, she included a promise to him in our contract that no jumping would be required :)

    As I was new to the area and unsure of where to get the best shots along the South Shore, Vail proactively drove to the south shore to stake out the best spots – and even took pictures with another person there so we could get a sense of perspective. Simply unbelievable! And throughout the process, she worked with us to find creative solutions to any potential challenges. For example, we wanted to be able to have outdoor shots on the water, but to do so, my fiancé and I had to see each other before the ceremony. Vail orchestrated a “big reveal” moment for the two of us that was very private and special – I wouldn’t have changed anything for the world!

    And of course, the pictures are beautiful. Within days, our guests had access to the pictures online, and we came home from our honeymoon to relive the night all over again. Love, love, love Fucci’s!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review