Frolic+Feast Reviews

25 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Frolic+Feast

Recommended by 97%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

16 User photos

Frolic+Feast 1
Frolic+Feast 2
Frolic+Feast 3
Frolic+Feast 4
Frolic+Feast 5
Frolic+Feast 6
Frolic+Feast 7
+ 10
Sort by:
  • Margaret

    Margaret · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot speak highly enough!

    It's hard to put into words how wonderful working with Frolic + Feast was. We were lucky enough to find Nadine early on in our planning process, and everything came together so wonderfully thanks to all of her hard work. She helped us in every step of the process, and went above and beyond to make our day magical. Everyone at our wedding was raving about how great she was. She really did an unbelievable job creating a day that we wanted and we could actually enjoy. She handled every detail effortlessly, and really made it an incredible day.

    Sent on 01/08/2019
  • S

    Savannah · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nadine is absolutely amazing in both her personality and style. She is easy to get along with and quick to respond. She is just the best. I couldn't have put together our wedding without her. When it came to the wedding day, everything looked more beautiful than I could have ever imagined.

    Sent on 03/02/2018
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nadine and the Frolic + Feast team are INCREDIBLE!! Don’t hesitate; hiring them to do our day-of coordination was the best decision we made in our wedding planning process. From the gorgeous roses Nadine perfectly placed in our chuppah gazebo, to ensuring every possible part of our wedding day went smoothly, calming me down when I was worried about running behind (which was not the case because Nadine was on top of EVERYTHING!!), and countless other aspects of our wedding that I didn’t even account for until Nadine took care of it, Nadine is an absolute godsend and our wedding day was perfection because of her and her team! Thank you Nadine and Frolic + Feast for everything!! We can’t recommend you highly enough!!!!

    Sent on 01/24/2018

    Frolic+Feast's reply:

    Thank you so much Jaci. You were an amazing partner to work with and made it easy and reminded us of why we do this! Your mom and the rest of the clan on both sides are the tops! Congrats to you and Andrew!!!
  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nadine did an amazing job with our wedding. She brought to life exactly what I had envisioned and more, the ceremony and reception looked like something out of a magazine! we were thrilled and out guest couldn't stop talking about it. Most of all we are thankful that she is such a wonderful person and a complete joy to be around!!
    Emily and Shane

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 11/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I love out of the box things and experiences. When we started planning our wedding we came up with different ideas on how to entertain our guests, the way the venue would be decorated, the party favors and all those little details that put a beautiful and special wedding together. I had a recommendation to work with Nadine but was not sure to trust anyone with all of our ideas to make them happen exactly how we imagined them, luckily I called her and we clicked right away! Once I was working with her the one thing that stood out was how professional and well versed she was in all things wedding/party planning. I gave her all my ideas and from then on she went on to work with all my vendors and put it all together for us, I am very proactive myself but if I wasn't she would have taken care of everything for us! At last the party went on without any hiccups, she was the one basically moving us from place to place so we didn't have to do any thinking or supervising anything, all we had to do was enjoy the party we dreamed up.

    We are just very thankful that she made time to work with us. It really made a difference to have someone who really knew the "how to" of the perfect wedding. Thank you Nadine!

    Sent on 12/01/2017
    Frolic+Feast 8
    Frolic+Feast 9
    Frolic+Feast 10
    Frolic+Feast 11
    Frolic+Feast 12
    Frolic+Feast 13
    Frolic+Feast 14
    Frolic+Feast 15
    Frolic+Feast 16

    Frolic+Feast's reply:

    Dear Lucy. You just warmed our hearts. We do what we do because of lovely people like you and your awesome new husband Patrick. You made it easy. Thank you for letting me part of your special moment and for the laugh out loud comedy acts!!!!!
  • V

    Vimari · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a corporate meeting and event planner and after a few weeks of doing my own planning, I figured I needed to hire a professional to help me. My mom worked with someone that highly recommended Nadine and after a few minutes of speaking with her I knew I would be in good hands. She was a great partner, always responsive and willing. She was wonderful and honest when I bounced ideas off her and she also came up with some great ideas on her own. Best of all, at the last minute (literally the day before) my second line band canceled due to an accident that involved a couple of the band members and within 24hrs Nadine found a replacement and they did a fabulous job. The only time I cried was when I was surprised by the band upon arrival to the venue. She was my hero that day. Thank you Nadine!! xoxo

    Sent on 10/13/2017
    Frolic+Feast 17
    Frolic+Feast 18
    Frolic+Feast 19
  • S

    Scott · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put Nadine was instrumental in creating a truly masterful evening for our family, friends, especially Patty and myself. I would recommend her services and attention to detail to anyone expecting perfection in their very special day. We love you Nadine!

    Sent on 12/06/2017

    Frolic+Feast's reply:

    We love be you guys back. You’re the true meaning of perfection and beauty both of you!! Here’s to a long and beautiful marriage!!!!!
  • P

    Patty · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing wedding night! From flowers to forks, my planner left me nothing to worry about! I highly recommend her to any bride/groom looking for a tasteful, reliable, resourceful and fun planner!

    Sent on 09/29/2017
    Frolic+Feast 20
    Frolic+Feast 21
    Frolic+Feast 22
    Frolic+Feast 23
  • H

    Heather · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nadine is as good as it gets! From the first moment I spoke to her on the phone, I knew she was different. Like I was talking to a friend. My only regret is I didn't hire her from day ONE of my planning process. Our communication was constant, she was always available and made a difficult venue turn into a paradise fairytale. The best day of my life was made better because of Nadine and Frolick and Feast!!!

    Sent on 12/22/2016
  • User6939826 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nadine was unbelievable. If you're looking for a smart, professional, down to earth and easy to get along with type of wedding planner, look no further. She knows how to mesh with EVERY SINGLE person involved in your wedding, pays attention to detail, and makes sure you're always happy and comfortable. She's the best!

    Sent on 12/22/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Frolic+Feast after our caterer recommended them. Nadine was our wedding coordinator and we couldn't be happier with the decision to go with her. She was wonderful at managing family members opinions and making them feel heard while really only working on what we wanted for our day. She was so great that on our ride to our hotel my fiance (who was at first opposed to the idea of a coordinator) mentioned how we couldn't have enjoyed our day as much without her. We purchased a home and got married within a week's time, so we had quite a bit going on. Nadine gave us other ideas to consider, kept us on task with timelines and coordinated with all our vendors. I had heard nightmare stories of day of coordinators who barely showed up to the wedding day and were not very helpful...this was not Frolic+Feast. If you want quality for a great price, consider Nadine and Frolic+Feast.

    Sent on 12/18/2016

    Frolic+Feast's reply:

    WoW! Tears of joy. Thank you so much. You guys are an amazing couple. To a beautiful and long life together!!!!!
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Nadine. After a terrible experience with my first wedding planner/decorator (who came highly recommended from the venue owner) I was forced to part ways and find a replacement with only 3 weeks to my wedding. My caterer, Sensory Delights recommended Nadine and it was a match made in heaven!!! I don't consider Nadine a replacement however-she's the real deal, she's the person you want on your team from the get go. From the initial consultation, she was the epitome of professionalism-punctual, passionate and prepared!!! After shopping around and receiving quotes from numerous decorators, I had resigned myself to a design without flowers because of the cost, Nadine was able to give me EVERYTHING I wanted and MORE for my wedding within a very reasonable budget because of her creativity and willingness to use several of my own pieces to personalize the design. She kept me up to speed every step of the way and was my cheerleader when things seemed to be falling apart. There were numerous times I called her with a mini crisis and every time she stepped up to the plate and remedied the situation-whether it was finding a last minute vendor or trekking all over Hialeah to find me just the right accent for the wedding, Nadine did it...with a smile :) I am somewhat of a control freak and perfectionist so it's very difficult for me to trust others to bring my vision to life and after my horrible experience with my first decorator I was even more skeptical..all this changed the moment I met Nadine-her attitude and demeanor reassured me that she was capable of bringing all the pieces together and from that moment on I felt a sense of relief that is difficult to describe.The one thing I appreciate most about Nadine is her genuineness, it's very rare that you find genuine people in this world and especially in the wedding industry-Nadine treats you with respect and goes above and beyond to make your day everything you could have ever dreamed of.

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • A

    ALBA · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nadine was absolutely amazing ! From the very start she stood out from other wedding planners we interviewed. She always took the time to get to know my husband and I as two individuals and had a knack for making what would have otherwise been stressful planning a totally fun experience. We gave Nadine our ideas and budget and she suggested some really cool places to tour, she also provided really good design ideas when we toured the venues that we would have never thought of. A couple of days before and on the day of the wedding she really went above and beyond to make sure everything went to plan and my husband and I were able to enjoy ourselves. Everything from coordinating vendor setups to breakdown was taken care of, I would have not been able to enjoy my big day had it not been for Nadine's hard work. My mother in law got lost on the way to the reception from the church and she even went out of her way to find her and direct her to the venue, so my husband and I could enjoy our moment as newlyweds... WOW. My entire family loved having Nadine be a part of our wedding. She's even been super sweet to follow up with us and make sure everything went awesome. If you are looking for someone with a wonderful personality that will take the stress off wedding planning and make your wedding the truly unique and beautiful experience you have always dreamed of then Nadine is your go to gal !

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • M

    Mark · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms. Nadine Etienne
    Frolic and Feast
    Coral Gables, FL

    Dear Nadine:

    My wife and I wanted to extend our deepest gratitude for the excellent care we received for our daughter’s wedding on the weekend of March 19.

    From the earliest stages of planning, to transportation, special needs, and flawless event execution, you and your staff were exemplary!

    Thank you for making a most memorable experience!

    Sincerely,


    Mark E. Coticchia

    Sent on 03/30/2016
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frolic & Feast/Nadine blew us, our families, and our guests away with fabulous and responsive service, planning, and coordinating. Nadine went above and beyond by starting to work with us during the five months before our wedding and started out by offering to provide for free services that many other planners charged extra for, including delivery of welcome bags, planning/coordinating of additional events associated with the wedding, and strike-down and removal of our items at the end of the wedding reception. Nadine was always available and responsive by email, text, and phone, and came to several in-person meetings to meet our families. She was very flexible and worked with us to organize and plan our event and to implement that plan on our wedding day. We had a very difficult officiant who did not want to be tied to a schedule, and Nadine had to chase him from the hotel bar and through various floors of the hotel in order to make sure that the wedding started on time. My mom said that when she saw Nadine chasing this guy through the hotel herself, she knew that Nadine had truly earned her fee. Nadine's team was very friendly and sweet, and we were very pleased with the service. We would use Frolic & Feast again to plan an event, and we truly recommend them for your wedding or other event. No Miami-style customer service here!

    Sent on 03/22/2016
  • S

    San · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the unique invitations, to the travel coordination and the actual day, our guests could not stop commenting on how well everything was done. Very professional vendors. Great follow up and great advice throughout our journey.
    Thank you so much for being with us for our wedding every step of the way.

    Sam

    Sent on 05/03/2016
  • User5270634 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Nadine at a Wedding Wire Forum, and I can tell you she has made my life so easy since! Professional, kind, always going above and beyond. As a caterer, I love to refer her to clients since I know she can always bring their vision to life and the day will be seamless if she is the planner. I have used her again and again, and I will continue to use her. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • N

    Nicole · event on 04/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would not normally hand out 5 stars in all categories but Frolic + Feast was AMAZING to work with. Nadine was thoughtful, organized and professionally savvy. She had an answer for all of my questions and made this party run exceptionally smooth. I can't wait to host another event so I can have Frolic + Feast come to my rescue once again. 5 STARS!!!

    Sent on 05/22/2015
  • P

    Pinel · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Frolic team was awesome. We did not think we could pull of our weeding together with our short time frame. However, the Frolic team really pulled it all together in time and made our weeding very memorable and stress free.

    Sent on 05/28/2015
  • P

    Pinel · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Frolic team was awesome. We did not think we could pull of our weeding together with our short time frame. However, the Frolic team really pulled it all together in time and made our weeding very memorable and stress free.

    Sent on 05/28/2015
  • S

    San · event on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional & caring.
    I felt comfortable planning my event, but needed someone to help out the day of, to make sure everyone and everything was in place. They came to my house and picked everything up the weekend before. Called all my vendors a few days out to make sure everyone knew where they needed to be and at what time.
    We only met once right after the party and I knew they were the right company for me. After a short conversation I felt very comfortable because they knew exactly what I was looking for. They gave me all kinds of great tips and recommendations.
    I can't sing their praises enough!

    Sent on 06/02/2015
  • A

    Alex · Married on 07/21/2001

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent eye for detail; listens to the customer!! Professional, creative, intelligent, resourceful, affordable, punctual; not afraid to " go that extra mile" to provide quality service!! Highly recommend; you will not be disappointed; in addition to planning the wedding, she also planned the rehearsal dinner!!
    She has an eclectic cultural background which includes Europe/Latin America/North America; besides English, she is fluent in French, Spanish and Portuguese!

    Sent on 05/24/2015
  • N

    Nathalie · event on 07/14/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My team had an event during one of our busiest quarters that I was responsible for organizing. I had a budget to work with to set up the party, but absolutely no time to make all the calls to get everything set up for everyone. A friend of mine recommended frolic+feast after a successful birthday party for one of their kids that they'd booked, so I gave it a shot. I'll admit, I was worried about handing this off since it was for work, but I was quickly convinced this was exactly the right team to work with.

    Nadine and Sophie are personable and warm -- they will work with you to come up with ideas or make recommendations based on their experience if you're not a creative type (like me). SO HELPFUL.

    The day of the event, I felt comfortable because they ran through everything with us in advance. I looked like the hero (my boss had a blast!), but between us all, the credit is due to the ladies of f+f.

    Thanks so much ladies!
    Nathalie

    Sent on 07/30/2015
  • N

    Nathalie · event on 05/15/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My team had an event during one of our busiest quarters that I was responsible for organizing. I had a budget to work with to set up the party, but absolutely no time to make all the calls to get everything set up for everyone. A friend of mine recommended frolic+feast after a successful birthday party for one of their kids that they'd booked, so I gave it a shot. I'll admit, I was worried about handing this off since it was for work, but I was quickly convinced this was exactly the right team to work with.

    Nadine and Sophie are personable and warm -- they will work with you to come up with ideas or make recommendations based on their experience if you're not a creative type (like me). SO HELPFUL.

    The day of the event, I felt comfortable because they ran through everything with us in advance. I looked like the hero (my boss had a blast!), but between us all, the credit is due to the ladies of f+f.

    Thanks so much ladies!
    Nathalie

    Sent on 07/30/2015
  • A

    Ana · Married on 11/11/2018

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Dishonest, not reliable and disappointing

    I hired Nadine with a lot of hope and excitement. She was offering a great service at a great value price, unfortunately for me I needed up paying more than what I received.

    On the week leading up to the wedding Nadine said I could buy more candle holders from her if I was missing quantities, charged me ~$70 extra for about 30 candles and did NOT put out all the candle holder on every table, except the bride and grooms table and I had bought over 100 candles. I gave her table numbers, she did not put out table numbers on all table. I made menus and asked her to place them on the tables for each chair before everyone arrived, she handed them to people as they were sitting right before they were going to get up to eat. She said placing menus on the tables was time consuming. Mind you, I found out after because guests told me. :( She received the backwall from another vendor with the & sign backwards and acted as though it was perfect, went ahead and placed the photobooth in a different location from the backwall and never plugged it in properly, until I complained and she moved it and again didnt bother to set it up properly even though we had explained it to her and she said she would (this was after all part of the service we had paid for). We found out a little later bc guests started complaining and the groom had to go and plug it himself, plus connect it to the its WIFI properly.

    To make her job easier, I created an excel spreadsheet with every item I was giving her and where I wanted those items to go. She didn't even look at it and I could tell because nothing was in the place I had asked for. She told me she could take some items with her if it didnt all fit in my car after the wedding was done, but when it was time to go she told me oh no sorry I fly in the morning, cant take anything. She told me Friday, before the wedding that she would pick up all the items from me and when I messaged her later that day, that I was waiting for her and she could come over, she told me “I have a gala tonight, I cant sorry”. Then proceeded to text me back and forth that she was coming over and then wasn't. She messaged me an hour before the wedding asking me if I had the table seating chart, that we had both received via the venue over email. I had to go in the morning to drop of the flowers for the altar and the stands because she told me she didnt handle that, I said fine, dropped them off myself and I saw that the venue staff had already set up a large portion of the tables and tablecloths along with the chairs. When I went to get ready she sent me a picture via text later on, saying she was already working on set up and sent me a picture of the room, with tables, tableclothes and chairs, nothing else, and acted as though she had done work.

    She picked everything up from my apt about 3 hours before the wedding and was extremely disorganized. I had to set up calls and call her bc she just wanted to communicate via text. It was just a terrible experience and I wouldn't recommend her to anyone. I tried so hard to be patient with her and be kind and she didnt deserve it. Very dishonest and very disorganized.

    Its done at this point, but I really hope for her sake and anyone else she deals with that she was just having a really bad day/week/month, bc I'm not sure her business can survive if shes consistently that bad.

    Sent on 12/07/2018

    Frolic+Feast's reply:

    Thanks so much for the feedback as it is a gift. We’re sorry you feel this way As anyone reading my wedding wire and the knot reviews can see this is the exact opposite of what anyone in the last 14 years in business has said about me and as I have been thought, it’s always best to say thank you for the information. 23+ 5 star reviews over years doesn’t happen by accident, so we’ll just let those speak for our business where we value our clients and treat them amazingly well. Looking forward to more 5 star reviews in our future. Our venue coordinators including this venue, can vouch for us everyday, so we’ll just let that speak volumes.

    Nadine