Weddings

Fresh Foraged Designs Reviews

Fresh Foraged Designs

Fresh Foraged Designs

South Dartmouth, MA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

22 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Morgan B. Married on 09/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best There Is

    Joshua is an artist. From our first zoom meeting to follow up phone calls to a meeting at my parents, I knew we selected the perfect florist. Joshua and his team are AMAZING! He brought our vision to life. He is incredibly talented and truly made our reception come to life. When we first walked in to the reception space we were speechless. One of our guests told us that the sweetheart table was the best display she had ever seen at a wedding, we could not agree more! We are beyond grateful for all of Josh's hard work and would recommend him to anyone looking for a florist in New England.
  • Svonmaluski
    Sophie V. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most Beautiful Floral Arrangements Ever

    Joshua and his team at Fresh Foraged are AMAZING. Joshua checked in with us constantly throughout the planning process and made sure all of the details were in order for the day of. I wanted a moody/old Hollywood floral theme overall, and Fresh Foraged delivered. The floral design and arrangements exceeded our expectations, and family and friends are STILL commenting on how gorgeous our flowers were. If you’re looking for a florist who cares about their work, presentation, and of course, their clients, look no further than Fresh Foraged Designs.
  • J
    Jennifer P. Married on 08/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and talented!

    We found Joshua of Fresh Foraged through mutual wedding vendor acquaintances, and we are thrilled that we did. I had a very specific vision in mind, and Joshua was the first to understand that vision, and assured me he could meet every one of my requests. It was so easy working with Fresh Foraged. Joshua put together a proposal, describing everything down to the last detail, so I knew exactly what to expect. I’m beyond thrilled to have had FF for our wedding day. Everything was perfect.
  • K
    Katarzyna Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A true artist

    Joshua is AMAZING and a true artist! He was one of our favorite vendors to work with. He was the first florist we spoke with, and though we spoke with a few more, we always compared their proposals to the vision he designed. He was very forgiving regarding our lack of communication (too many things going on). Though we knew his proposal, we were blown away by how beautiful everything was! The florals were perfect and he turned our venue into a work of art!
  • Bryce
    Bryce Married on 12/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    My husband and I got married on 12.30.2018 and chose Joshua to be our florist. It was important to us to have a personal connection with all of our vendors since this day was so intimate. Not only did Joshua treat us like family, but he brought every single one of our requests to fruition with pure beauty. Knowing the aesthetic and vibe we were looking for, but not having a true understanding of florals- we relied on Joshua to take our vision and bring it to life. That he did! Thank you so much Joshua, we are forever grateful for your time, energy, patience and meticulous execution. All of our love, Bryce and Brett.
  • M
    Michael Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Can not speak highly enough of Fresh Foraged Designs! Joshua was extremely responsive during the planning, listened to our every request and nailed our vision beyond our wildest dreams. The flowers during our ceremony and reception were absolutely stunning. He is a genius and an artist.
  • T
    Tori Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is a very special review for me to write because my wedding flowers meant so much to me. Josh spent our few meetings together listening to my likes, wants, questions, and really confusion of what I wanted (because I love flowers and had a hard time visualizing what I exactly wanted) to create pure art. His arrangements took my breath away. I am still receiving messages about how beyond STUNNING my flowers were. My vision became a reality. If there is any question you have, Josh will answer it. He was very accommodating if we needed to adjust what I asked for to make it more affordable. The day of he was able to work with my rain alternative to make a stunning indoor arbor arrangement as well. We love you Josh! Thanks again!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 03/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I contacted Josh to make an arrangement of flowers for my mother-in-law’s birthday. When he asked me what types of flowers I wanted, I told him he could put together anything he wanted. I had full confidence that he would put together something beautiful. And he did! Since my mother-in-law’s birthday was in November, he used pale pink and white roses, eucalyptus stems, and orange ranunculus for a pop of color. The flower combination was beautiful and it represented the time of year perfectly. My mother-in-law loved them and commented that she had never seen a flower arrangement like the one Josh had made for her. I would say that is Josh’s talent; putting together different flowers and colors that to the untrained eye would not go well together, but end up working perfectly together.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not recommend Fresh Foraged Designs enough! Working with Joshua was a fantastic experience. From the first time my husband and I met with him, until our wedding day when he stayed after setting up our reception space to watch our ceremony, Joshua was a joy to work with and was so kind and thoughtful. When my bridesmaids surprised us with a floral arrangement from Fresh Foraged one month before our wedding (great gift idea, btw!) Joshua drove all the way to Boston to deliver it himself. The week of our wedding, when the vases that we had chosen shipped to the wrong address and we needed to find an alternative, Joshua let us know about the mistake in the same email where he proposed a solution, which was so appreciated during such a stressful time! And he was so helpful on the day of our wedding, working so hard to set up our ceremony and reception spaces, and even doing last minute repairs on some boutonnieres and corsages!

    Not only was Joshua lovely to work with, but his work was just gorgeous. We knew we wanted a loose, lush, and natural aesthetic, and Joshua more than delivered, creating beautiful bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, centerpieces, and ceremony arrangements. They all included so many different types of flowers and really captured the beautiful fall colors that we had described to Joshua. My bridesmaids and I found flowers in our bouquets that we had never seen before!

    Our flowers from Fresh Foraged Designs played such a huge role in our wedding decor, and we were so incredibly happy with how they turned out - and Joshua was such a joy to work with. I would highly recommend Fresh Foraged to anyone looking for a wedding or event florist!

    Fresh Foraged Designs's reply:

    Your wedding was one of my favorites to work on! Lovely venue and even better happy couple :)
  • K
    Kristen Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joshua was a pleasure to work with. We had our first meeting over the phone and throughout the entire process Joshua was very conscious of our budget and what we were looking for. In talking with Joshua we discussed not wanted to spend a lot of money on bridal party flowers and he suggested we did a plate size white dahlia with some greenery, these were beautiful, and very budget friendly! On the day of the wedding we were so excited because Joshua created the bridal bouquets of our dreams! Joshua also put together two larger arrangements to be put on wine barrels during our ceremony. We were given many compliments from our guests! Throughout the process we had many questions and made changes to our order and he was always very helpful! We highly recommend Fresh Foraged Designs!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Josh was great to work with for our wedding on 9/9! From the very beginning, we knew his style was exactly what we wanted. We was able to take our vision and turn it into reality. Everything was even better than we thought! He nailed our color choices and picked beautiful flowers to compliment our theme! The first time I got emotional on my wedding day was when he showed me my bouquet. To say I was in love would be an understatement. He made 2 large arrangements to frame us during the ceremony and pieces for the aisle which were perfect. He also used our idea of old tea tins and made them into beautiful centerpieces! Everyone loved our flowers and both of our parents thought he was a great guy when they talked to him at the wedding! He is on our list for all future flower needs! He also pulled all of this together after the hurricane hit the islands where many of our flowers came from! He is amazing and his work is stunning!

    Fresh Foraged Designs's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! Such a pleasure to be part of this special day!
  • M
    Misty Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Joshua at Fresh Foraged Designs was a dream. I had a vision of what I wanted, passed him the reigns, and was not disappointed. Beautiful dahlias, roses, and nigella in shades of cream, blush, and blue with a bit of eucalyptus throughout. You won’t find anyone who has the eye and attention to detail that Joshua has. I cannot recommend Fresh Foraged Designs enough.

    Fresh Foraged Designs's reply:

    Was so great to make up those beautiful bouquets for you and the girls! :)