Skip to main content
Weddings

Frances Baking Reviews

Frances Baking View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 11
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

7 User photos

  • Briana
    Briana G. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful to work with, amazing cake!

    Heather at Frances Baking made our cake for our small June wedding, and we could not have been happier with how it turned out! Heather was always responsive, flexible with arranging meeting times, and open to our ideas. She offers some very unique flavors combinations - we ended up going with earl grey cake, raspberry filling, and vanilla buttercream frosting. It was delicious and all of our guests loved it. Heather also had the idea to use our extra centerpiece flowers to decorate the cake, and it looked lovely. A pleasure to work with, and I would not hesitate to recommend Frances Baking to anyone in the SB area needing a cake for their event! We can’t wait to enjoy the leftovers on our one year anniversary! 😊 🍰 🌸
  • Carolina
    Carolina C. Married on 01/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heather is a cake genius!

    If you are looking for a delicious and beautiful cake for your special occasion, look no further, Heather is THE best! She provided us with cake tasting options and a nice afternoon at the park to enjoy tasting our possible wedding cake for our Santa Barbara, CA. wedding in January 2022. She responded promptly to any communications and provided clarifications on sizing and pictures of detailing she could use for our wedding cake. In the end, Heather made our day that much sweeter when my new husband and I had our first bite!
  • Jamie
    Jamie B. Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy with my beautiful cake!

    I’m so happy with the cake Heather baked for my elopement! It was beautiful, delicious, and there was plenty of cake for the 20 people at dinner. Heather was very quick to respond to my last minute request (about 3-4 weeks before the elopement) and worked with me to design a cake that would be perfect for my event. The cake was affordable and even included drop off to the venue. I’ll definitely be using Heather again in the near future.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Roxanne K. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wedding cake w vegan option!

    I used Frances Baking for my wedding last month and have nothing but great things to say about Heather and her cakes! She was very responsive and made the process very simple. We really wanted a vegan cake which is how I ended up finding her, she was able to absolutely perfect the cake flavor and design we were looking for. We also got cupcakes from her which we didn't do vegan and everyone loved those as well! Highly recommend!
  • C
    Colin G. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Wonderful!

    Working with Heather and Frances Baking was fantastic! She quickly responded to our inquiries, provided helpful suggestions for flavor pairings, and was able to create two gorgeous cakes for us that both tasted amazing. She created both a matcha cake and a lavender cake for our wedding, and I definitely saw quite a few of our guests going back for a second slice. We were so lucky to work with Heather and will be recommending her every chance we get!
  • Lacy
    Lacy C. Married on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!

    Heather was so quick in her email responses, and was so great to work with! I sent her a photo of the cake that I wanted and she created a spitting image. Highly recommend! Everyone told me how yummy it tasted :)
  • R
    Roxanne Z. Married on 06/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So special!

    Heather did such an amazing job with our elopement cake! It was beautiful and delicious. My husband is also slightly lactose intolerant, so she did a vegan frosting which was just as good, if not better! Would definitely order again!
  • Lauren
    Lauren F. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful + Delicious Cake

    We found Heather through other reviews as we vetted out our options. From initial email all the way through final delivery and set up we could not have been happier. This was an extremely easy process for my now husband and I - we eloped out of our home city and were very nervous about finding a cake vendor as we were not able to do a tasting ahead of the date. Our choices and design came to life during the process as Heather guided us to our final cake. It was not only beautiful but delicious as well....everyone was bummed when the cake was gone. Communication was clear and it was a great experience. We could not suggest you give Heather an opportunity to help you with your needs any stronger!
  • Jesse-May
    Jesse-May Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect cake!

    My wedding cake was beautiful & delicious! Heather listened to what style I was looking for and surprised me with a yummy cake filling when I couldn’t decide! She said trust me & I am so grateful I did - she definitely knows what she is doing & the cake tasted amazing!

    Frances Baking's reply:

    Thanks for your lovely review, Jesse-May. I am so glad you and Austin enjoyed your cake. I'm glad you trusted me with your filling, I had some delicious peaches that made a tasty peach jam that I was happy to share in your wedding.
  • Arman
    Arman R. Married on 08/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thoughtful and beautiful flavors

    We had a small elopement a couple of years ago at Los Poblanos Inn in New Mexico where Heather made a small and tasty wedding cake for us. It was a carrot pistachio cake to reflect Iranian flavors for us. She was very helpful with her suggestions when we were not sure what we wanted at first. The carrot pistachio cake was her suggestion and we loved it! I highly recommend her service to make your special day even more special!

    Frances Baking's reply:

    Thanks for the lovely review, Arman. I am so happy that you enjoyed the cardamom carrot cake with pistachios. Thanks for posting a photo of the cake - I don't always get a great photo of the cakes and am glad you did. Thank you!
  • Meghan
    Meghan S. Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heather is awesome!

    Heather is an incredible pastry chef!! She made the desserts for my wedding at Los Poblanos is ABQ and people absolutely raved about them! Most notable was a pecan tart!! It was to die for- beautiful and delicious! While she didn’t do my cake (I had promised my grandma that she could make it), I saw pictures of Heather’s gorgeous cakes and would have one million percent trusted her!! She’s the best!!!

    Frances Baking's reply:

    Thanks for the lovely review, Meghan. I adore the pecan tarts and am glad you did too. I was so happy that your grandmother made your cake, such a sweet memory.