Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach Reviews

11 | Fort Walton Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

11

4 User photos

Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach 1
Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach 2
Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach 3
Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach 4
Order by:
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was wonderful. Casey is so easy to work with and I am so thankful to have found this perfect venue! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 06/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandy Heuer and Taylor Smith made our wedding day perfect on the beach. It went off without a hitch. Virtually stress free planning.

    Sent on 06/23/2017

    Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach's reply:

    Thank you Carrie! It was a pleasure and an honor to officiate your wedding and be a part of your special day!
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandy was amazing in making my day perfect! Great value for the location and amenities!

    Sent on 01/03/2017

    Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach's reply:

    Thank you Amanda! You are amazing!! Make sure to come back and see me!
  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my destination wedding at The Four Points Fort Walton Beach on August 12, 2014. I was very pleased with all of the planning and attention to detail your staff provided. Brandy Heuer was simply amazing! I met with her August 2013 and from then on out she was very informative and prompt in answering all my questions. Planning a wedding from 700 miles away was not an easy task. I can tell you that this wedding planning would have not been a pleasurable experience if it wasn't for the helpfulness of Brandy. Anytime I asked even the most simple questions Brandy answered promptly no matter what time day or night. Even with the stress and hectic decorating the day of the wedding she came over to check on us to make sure things went well. She even came down to the wedding beach site and prompted me when to walk down the aisle as I could not hear the music due to the wind. Talk about going above and beyond! I will forever be grateful for the friendliness of the staff at this facility. As for the reception, that exceeded all expectations for the night. The wait staff, bartender, catering crew, and bar manager - Marie Gall made sure the food was amazing. Every single guest at my wedding (over 100) made sure to let me know how delicious the steak and shrimp meal tasted. The meat was cooked perfectly and all the staff went above and beyond to make sure everyone was comfortable and had everything they needed to eat. The bar manager- Marie Gall even packed us up some appetizers and brought us the plate while we were waiting for dinner as we had missed the appetizers being served while we were still taking pictures. She also communicated with me the entire night about the bar amount and helped me adjust limit as needed. Everyone was so very professional and courteous. I just wanted to take the time to let you know how amazing this staff, especially Brandy, made the most memorable day of my life.

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding and reception at Four Points Ft Walton, could not have asked for anything better! Our event planner, Brandy, was the best to work with! The setup for the wedding was beautiful and the reception turned out perfect! The staff that helped organize everything for me seemed to be at my beck and call. Anything we wanted, needed, added, they did it and with a smile on their face! The dinner was awesome along with the service at the open bar! We vacation here every year and love this hotel!!!

    Thank you for making our wedding unforgettable for us and our guest!

    Sent on 09/26/2013

    Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach's reply:

    Thank you so much Sandra! You and your husband were such a joy to work with! Here's to many many years of love and happiness to you both!!

    -Brandy
  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned a destination wedding at Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach. I also work in the hospitality industry, and customer service is very important to me. I was very impressed with the staff and venue at Four Points. The exterior of the facility isn't much to look at, but the interior and the courtyard are both beautiful. The staff was very organized, friendly, and professional and made planning a destination wedding so easy. The Director of Catering, Dayley Gunnells, was great to work with. I would highly recommend the Four Points!

    Sent on 08/08/2012
  • Maya

    Maya · Married on 07/22/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married July 22nd! Everything was absolutely beautiful! Brandy assured everything was perfect!

    Sent on 08/04/2017

    Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach's reply:

    Thank you so much Maya! It was an honor to officiate your wedding! Don't forget to come back to see me :-)
    -Brandy
  • S

    Sharla · Married on 10/29/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our destination wedding here 10/29/2016 and it was beautiful. People don't realize the added pressure a wedding is when it is being held 800 miles away.
    Brandy was a dream to work with and responded quickly and with a professionalisim that eased alot of the worry I had. The location,weather and staff were wonderful. Everyone found the responsive, helpful and warm. The resort was finishing some painting a day or two prior to the ceremony but day of no signs of it and everything was beautiful.

    The food was delicious and we recieved alot of compliments on it. The staff throughout the entire event were on top of their game and kept the food and drinks flowing seamlessly with out being intrusive.

    Sent on 11/03/2016

    Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach's reply:

    Thank you for a great review Sharla!
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 06/13/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Had a destination wedding at Four Points June 2015. The newly renovated Paradise Cove room is very pretty and modern. We had about 50 guests and the reception room was comfortable. Would not recommend for more than 60 guests or so. Be advised that Brandy, the wedding coordinator, is not much of a detail coordinator. She was not even present on the day of the wedding- responsibilities were handed to another man, Ish, who was helpful but seemed inexperienced handling weddings. Overall, we had a positive experience with Four Points but if you are looking for someone that is going to plan your wedding for you or help you with the minor details, Brandy is not your gal.

    Sent on 06/27/2015
  • Jolen

    Jolen · Married on 09/08/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful wedding, planning lack luster

    We fell in love with the beach and hotel location before we decided to get married here. My event planner left this hotel shortly after I signed my contract. My new event planner also left. Charis did an excellent job overall with coordinating my destination wedding, once clear communication was established. But the Room Block portion of my event was disastrous! The event staff was late setting up my beach front ceremony site, which prevented us from taking beach pictures before our wedding as planned.

    Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach 5
    Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach 6
    Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach 7
    Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach 8
    Sent on 01/04/2019
  • User4685752 · 2+ years ago

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Loved the wedding set up but did not provide me with wnough chairs at beach and also had couple surprises when we were decorating, I would recommend the place not the staff!

    Sent on 03/18/2015

    Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach's reply:

    First of all let me say Congratulations! I apologize for any misunderstandings that you may have experienced regarding the number of chairs that came with the ceremony package that you chose. All of our packages, clearly stated on the information, comes with 35 chairs. If any brides need more than the 35 chairs we do offer to rent them for the wedding ceremony. I would personally like to speak with you about the issues that you had with the staff, please contact me at your earliest convenience at brandy.heuer@fourpointsdestinfwb.com or call me at 850-796-3815. Thank you.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review