Ford-Ellington Reviews

66 | Fort Thomas, KY
See photos, pricing and details

66 Reviews for Ford-Ellington

Recommended by 100%

66
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

53 User photos

Ford-Ellington 1
Ford-Ellington 2
Ford-Ellington 3
Ford-Ellington 4
Ford-Ellington 5
Ford-Ellington 6
Ford-Ellington 7
+ 47
Sort by:
  • M

    Matt Westerfield · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Accommodating, flexible, and kind. Kevin took the stress out of our wedding.

    Sent on 11/03/2018
  • L

    Lauren Westerfield · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    cannot thank them enough for a gorgeous wedding!

    Kevin and his team were fantastic to work with. He took so much stress off of our day, and the whole year leading up to it. With our busy schedules, it was essential to have someone to rely on to make sure everything went smoothly, and nothing was forgotten. Not to mention, everything was absolutely beautiful! All of our guests commented on how gorgeous the flowers were! I highly recommend Ford-Ellington!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • G

    Gary Kirsh · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nobody is better to work with on wedding design than Kevin Ford!

    I cannot recommend Kevin's services highly enough. Our event simply would not have been what it was without Kevin. Kevin is able to interact collaboratively with all stakeholders in the wedding planning process. He is able to provide flexible but firm guidance on the best path forward with respect to wedding design. His creativity in outstanding. Access to Kevin is never an issue. His desire to deliver a fabulous product for the client probably exceeds even the client's desire for a great outcome, he is that invested in what he does.

    I believe that Kevin's wedding design services are unparalleled in our market, and probably far beyond.

    I am quite certain that every family that chooses Kevin for wedding design will have their expectations exceeded. He is simply the best, and should be highly considered by all!

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was looking for a florist for both of my daughter’s wedding seven months apart. They are twins but are also individuals with different tastes. The immediate reaction of my one daughter was “ he listened to me”. The first daughter’s wedding was fabulous! When it came to the second wedding, my daughter said Kevin was the smartest/best vendor selection we made. The flowers were gorgeous but Kevin goes beyond just providing flowers - he designs the entire wedding experience from flowers to linens to lighting. At the final tie down meeting, my daughter’s point of view was “whatever Kevin wants”. We were not disappointed. He went above and beyond for the “ice cream” experience (no wedding cake). The churches at both weddings were gorgeous and some of the flowers were repurposed at the reception. Both girls were so pleased with the entire experience with Kevin. I would recommend him for anyone looking for a true outstanding experience.

    Sent on 05/31/2018
    Ford-Ellington 8
    Ford-Ellington 9
    Ford-Ellington 10
    Ford-Ellington 11
    Ford-Ellington 12
  • J

    Jen · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If there is one choice I would make over and over again for my wedding (besides my husband, obviously) it would be to use Ford-Ellington. When it came to picking a florist, Kevin was the only vendor who listened to what I was hoping for and made it a reality. He designed the most beautiful and elegant arrangements I have ever seen, including an amazing centerpiece for my ice cream table (in lieu of wedding cake). Kevin also handled our lighting, linen, and chair rentals. He truly crafted a masterpiece that extended beyond the flowers. Even the staff of our reception venue said, “Whoa!” when they saw the evening’s set up. That’s impressive considering how many weddings they must witness! Hire Ford-Ellington! You will not regret it!

    Sent on 06/03/2018
    Ford-Ellington 13
    Ford-Ellington 14
    Ford-Ellington 15
    Ford-Ellington 16
    Ford-Ellington 17
  • K

    Karen · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service and creativity - Pricey but WELL WORTH it. Gave us exaclty what we wanted and helped me with my indecisveness!

    Sent on 05/31/2018
    Ford-Ellington 18
  • S

    Sue · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin and his team are truly the best in the business! Kevin is incredibly talented, passionate about his work, a very kind man and a joy to work with. Our daughters wedding was absolutely stunning. From the most beautiful and fragrant floral arrangements and bouquets to the table clothes and lighting the Reniassance was spectacular!! Kevin goes above and beyond to make sure everything is absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 06/01/2018
  • K

    Kendall · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was the best and easiest person to work with. He was above to take all of my jumbled up Pinterest ideas and able to design a wedding that was beyond anything I could ever dream of. He made wedding planning Fun and easy. I could not imagine my wedding day without him he really is the best.

    Sent on 02/09/2018
    Ford-Ellington 19
    Ford-Ellington 20
    Ford-Ellington 21
    Ford-Ellington 22
  • N

    Nicholas · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 STARS!!! The entire team at Ford-Ellington makes a stressful and important series of decisions simple and understandable in a way that no other event design team does! They have thousands of weddings and events in their portfolio! From the first moment you meet them everyone is laughing and it's obvious THIS IS WHAT THEY LOVE! As far as floral (and event) design... they have a solution for every need. It really allows you to relax and enjoy the process and your day! Don't let me start about the commitment level! Laura Schaber and Kevin are the kind of designers that make you stop and double take the arrangements, too! My favorite story is when they were unloading the table centerpieces. When the first one was taken out of the van my mother-in-law and her sisters marveled at what they were sure was my beautiful wife's bouquet. Then four more came out, then two more, and they realized they were for the tables! It was amazing! But don't take my words for it, check out the photos (credit: StudioNPhotography, Jane Bettis)!!

    Sent on 02/11/2018
    Ford-Ellington 23
    Ford-Ellington 24
    Ford-Ellington 25
    Ford-Ellington 26
    Ford-Ellington 27
    Ford-Ellington 28
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ford-Ellington is magic! You cannot put into words what Kevin and his amazing team do for you on the biggest day of your life! They are a trusted adviser, guiding you through the process with ease, grace, and professionalism. But more importantly they become part of your personal circle of friends that you will cherish and admire for years to come. The floral and event design will be beyond any expectation you could have, and the experience of working with Ford-Ellington is nothing short of spectacular.

    Sent on 02/12/2018
    Ford-Ellington 29
    Ford-Ellington 30
    Ford-Ellington 31
    Ford-Ellington 32
    Ford-Ellington 33
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is long overdue! Kevin was absolutely fabulous to work with. He has an infectious personality and is just a joy to be around. He is also so incredibly kind and talented. On our wedding day, we were very excited when we walked into our reception. The room was absolutely stunning. The flowers were unbelievable and elevated our wedding to the next level. Kevin was always very accessible whether it be for meeting in person or video chatting from afar. We also met him at our reception space a few months before the wedding to preview a sample centerpiece and sample linens. Kevin helped us pick out everything from the flowers, vases, linens, chairs, and the lighting. He has an incredible eye and really pulled the space together. I highly recommend Kevin - he will blow you away!

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin designed the fairytale wedding of our daughter and her lovely wife's dreams. We cannot praise him highly enough. His service was amazing, always responding to emails and calls very promptly and taking time to offer great advice at meetings along with a lot of fun. If you are lucky enough to be in Kevin's presence, you will be instantly happy from his friendly personality and contagious laugh. Even after seeing photographs of his work, what you see in person is so much greater, exceeding any and all expectations. I can't tell you how many guests talked about how they have never seen more beautiful flowers and design before. He is the consummate professional and incredibly talented, able to turn an empty space into a visually stunning event. Thank you Kevin for making our daughter's day the best one ever!

    Sent on 02/10/2018
    Ford-Ellington 34
    Ford-Ellington 35
    Ford-Ellington 36
    Ford-Ellington 37
    Ford-Ellington 38
    Ford-Ellington 39
    Ford-Ellington 40
    Ford-Ellington 41
    Ford-Ellington 42
    Ford-Ellington 43
  • R

    Robin · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married 9/3/17 at Cooper Creek in Cincinnati, OH. Kevin had been working with us since January 2017 to create the perfect floral look for our wedding. He has an excellent eye for color. He provided the flowers for my hair, the ceremony, chuppah and reception (this also included flower petals to be thrown at the end of our reception, bouquets, corsages, etc.). I was blown away at how beautiful everything looked. You can see photos at their Facebook page of our wedding as well as others. I highly recommend booking them for your event as they did a spectacular job! Thank you for everything! (photos were taken by Laura Leppert with Leppert Photography for our spectacular day)

    Sent on 02/16/2018
    Ford-Ellington 44
    Ford-Ellington 45
    Ford-Ellington 46
    Ford-Ellington 47
    Ford-Ellington 48
    Ford-Ellington 49
    Ford-Ellington 50
    Ford-Ellington 51
    Ford-Ellington 52
    Ford-Ellington 53
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was professional and knowledgeable. He was able to create the most beautiful wedding for us in moments! He listened and went above and beyond throughout the process and the wedding day! If you want the best, trust in Kevin!

    Sent on 02/09/2018
    Ford-Ellington 54
    Ford-Ellington 55
    Ford-Ellington 56
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Where do I even begin. Kevin and his team made our wedding vision and dreams come true! I remember walking in with my husband to see the venue before the guests arrived and being absolutely speechless! Kevin made the flower and decor process so easy and fun. I loved meeting with him to discuss the plans. He is AMAZING at what he does. We were able to tell him what we were wanting and he was able to guide us and help us create our perfect design. To this day, people ask me who did our flowers and I am so proud to say Ford Ellington.

    Sent on 02/10/2018
    Ford-Ellington 57
    Ford-Ellington 58
  • J

    Janet · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin Ford provided services for two of my daughters weddings within a 5 year period. Kevin and his team were willing to listen and offer support when needed. As a family, Kevin and his team gave us an experience of a lifetime. Thank you Ford-Ellington for excellent service and weddings to remember! Jan Gilbert

    Sent on 02/09/2018
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin,

    You did an absolutely amazing job. We are still getting compliments about how stunning the wedding was. Thank you so much for everything you did to help us on our big day.

    Sent on 02/09/2018
  • J

    Janet · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin's flower arrangements, lighting and tables were breath taking for our son's wedding, and Kevin's service and professionalism are exceptional.

    Sent on 02/16/2018
    Ford-Ellington 59
    Ford-Ellington 60
  • B

    Becca · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would absolutely recommend Kevin! Hands down the BEST!!!

    Sent on 12/11/2016
  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Regardless of what you think your budget might be for flowers, go ahead and pad it a bit and work with Kevin and the team from Ford-Ellington. You won't be disappointed! Your venue won't need to be decked out with other decorations and filler. Just let Ford-Ellington's elegant (and gorgeous) designs do all the work for you! And follow Kevin's advice and work with a lighting designer to do pin-spotting...it made the venue absolutely stunning!

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin and his team were literally "worth every penny". I was most impressed that Kevin hand delivered my bride bouquet (looking dapper in his custom made suit and tie) and found me at the cocktail hour to take my bouquet and free my hands to greet my guests. My breath was taken away when I walked into my wedding reception. Every detail was perfect - lighting, flowers, chairs, napkins and linens. First class and professional from start to finish!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin is a class act! Not only is outstanding creatively, he makes this stressful experience tons of fun. I think I'll get married again just so I can work with Kevin. Mother of the Bride

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • C

    Candy · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin is an extraordinary person who creates extraordinary spaces with his stunningly beautiful floral designs and overall wedding design. He creates beautiful spaces that exceed expectations, leaving guests in awe. He brought tears to our eyes when he ushered us into the magical space he created for our daughter's wedding. It has been sheer joy to work with Kevin this past year. His kindness, professionalism and unique gifting will never be forgotten. We cannot recommend him highly enough. 5 stars? More like 5,000!!! Thank you, Kevin!!!

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • T

    Terry · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin Ford is the best in his field...my daughter's wedding was what dreams are made of. Our guests are still talking about how beautiful our venue looked. Everyone was in awe over every last detail: the lighting, the flowers, and the linens. Kevin coordinated it all. I thought I knew what the room was going to look like having planned it and he still blew me away!! Kevin is so enthusiastic and truly loves what he does... the week of the wedding, he sent us emails saying, "everything was going great", and the day before he sent my daughter a pic of her bouquet with the caption, "look what I just finished!" There is no-one else I could ever hire after this experience.

    Sent on 07/29/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A TRUE MAGICAL EXPERIENCE!! We are beyond thankful for the absolute amazing flowers and design of our wedding by Ford-Ellington and can not say enough good words to describe how perfect and stunning everything was.

    We are from out of town and with a couple phone calls & emails and 1 in person meeting, Kevin from Ford-Ellington captured exactly what our vision was for the wedding...but beyond what we ever could have imagined. The bouquets were absolutely stunning for all 9 bridesmaids, my bridal bouquet, mother of bride, Grandparents and groomsmen etc! On top of the flowers, Ford-Ellington also designed our wedding reception..when we walked into the room for the 'first look' of our special evening we were speechless!!!! We truley had never seen a more magical room our lives. From the absolute BEAUTIFUL and perfect floral table arrangements to the table cloths, chairs, dreamy lighting, cake display table, bridal table, all the tiny little details - our wedding turned out to be a true dream and we still can't believe it was real.

    All of our vendors were spot on and we are so thankful Kevin from Ford-Ellington was able to do our flowers and design our wedding. Not only was the outcome absolutely impeccable, but Kevin himself was so kind and passionate about what his work. His smile and laugh would light up the room and he was always a pleasure to be around.
    Hands down Kevin is the best floral and wedding designer we've ever seen and anyone would be lucky to have Ford-Ellington design your special day!! If you have your wedding date picked out, be sure to contact Kevin to make your special day truly magical!!

    - Katie

    Sent on 12/30/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review