Forage + Film Reviews

25 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Forage + Film

Recommended by 94%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

15 User photos

Forage + Film 1
Forage + Film 2
Forage + Film 3
Forage + Film 4
Forage + Film 5
Forage + Film 6
Forage + Film 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • A

    Avery · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Forage + Film was recommended to me years before I got engaged, and Nicole was the first vendor I contacted once we were engaged! I actually picked my wedding date around her availability - she is that great! She was so kind and encouraging during the entire wedding and planning process, and never made me feel like my questions about tiny details were trivial. She is just wonderful! All of our pictures turned out beautifully - she has a real knack for naturally posing couples and capturing beautiful moments. I got back photos that showed raw emotions as well as pictures that made me look perfectly polished - it was everything I could have asked for. Just amazing! Thank you Nicole and Jordan!

    Sent on 10/26/2017
    Forage + Film 8
    Forage + Film 9
    Forage + Film 10
    Forage + Film 11
    Forage + Film 12
    Forage + Film 13
    Forage + Film 14
    Forage + Film 15
  • User5488597 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just cannot say enough about these two!!!!!! My fiance and I had an absolute blast shooting our engagement session with Nicole and Jordan! They were extremely flexible and helpful with giving us tips and advice when taking our pictures. We had so much fun with them and really cannot wait to see the end results! I know that we will have an even better time with them on our wedding day and I cannot wait to work with them again!

    Sent on 11/25/2015
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and Jordan at Forage + Film are excellent photography professionals. We used them for an engagement session, bridal portrait session, and then our wedding day coverage. They certainly make the most of the time that they have with you to get the shots that you want. They are speedy too when getting the images back to you! Our engagement session and bridal portraits were back to us digitally in 3-4 weeks. We are in love with every single picture they took. We highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, Nicole and Jordan were absolutely amazing to work with. They are absolutely everything you would want when looking for someone to capture your big day. We worked with Nicole early on for our engagement session (it was included in the wedding package) and we were so relieved at how comfortable we felt with her (after all, neither my husband or I are models and many of those poses don't come natural to us). But the best part: we had FUN!! Nicole is super responsive through the whole process: questions about what to wear for our engagement photos, advise on this or that, day of scheduling, etc. She was so on top of everything and made me really feel like I was in good hands. By the time the wedding day came, I felt like she was my friend and it was so easy having her there through the whole day. And the results: Holy Moly, we couldn't have asked for better photos! She really has a talent and was able to not only capture our highlights and details, but we really felt the feeling that we felt that day. We are so, so very pleased with how they turned out and have absolutely zero negative things to say about Forage + Film.

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • User6561387 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with these two was INCREDIBLE. They are so down to earth and extremely talented. My husband and I got married in NC but were planning it form California where we now live--Nicole & Jordan were so helpful, organized, and responsive and GREAT to work with. It really didn't feel like we had been only communicating via email and a few phone calls when we finally met them! They were also extremely flexible when a winter storm made us postpone my bridal portraits that I flew into town for.

    On our wedding day they were ready to roll--stuck to the timeline and had everything they needed to help us get the shots we wanted. Plus they were just so fun to have around--they just felt like guests who also happened to be taking pictures and not vendors that we hired. We both couldn't imagine working with someone else and I just know the pictures are going to be perfect!!

    Sent on 04/05/2016
  • User6549219 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am OBSESSED with the work that Nicole and Jordan did for our wedding (and engagement session). They are so easy to work with and incredible at what they do. I am so thankful that I used Forage + Film to document our special day!!!

    Sent on 04/02/2016
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and Jordan did an amazing job on our engagement and wedding photos. They were responsive to emails and very organized the day of the wedding. They are also super sweet, relaxed, and fun to work with. Their photos are amazing and they are very talented. I absolutely would recommend them to others - you can't go wrong!!

    Sent on 03/19/2016
  • User6112656 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Nicole and Jordan for our big day! The pictures are amazing, they were so helpful and supportive, and the most responsive vendors ever! We love you guys!!

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • A

    Allaina · Married on 10/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start! Nicole and Jordan were so great to work with, I am so glad we chose them as our Wedding photographer. From the moment we all met, I knew this was going to be so great. They were fun, super friendly, easy to get along with and great photographers. They really made us feel like we knew what we were doing along the way. It didn't even take Nicole a week to get us our engagement pictures back and we were beyond thrilled. Nicole even discussed wedding details with me as far as colors, suits and bridesmaid dresses. She was always so responsive and willing to help me whenever she could. Our wedding was a dream thanks to them and I can't even wait to see the pictures. I would definitely recommend Nicole and Jordan to anyone, the two of them and their work is absolutely amazing.

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • M

    Maryanne · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I heard about Jordan and Nicole from a friend who had also used them for her wedding. After long emails, me changing the wedding date, lots of back-and-forth we FINALLY booked them for our big day! Our engagement session was so much fun with them (Even in freezing, winter weather!) And we loved ALL the photos! As the wedding day approached they were very organized and prepared.
    We had one of the shortest weddings ever- and even in the short period of time that events were happening they captured the most amazing photos! Our friends and family who interacted with them said they were the most pleasant and polite photographers they had been around! Our images really captured what our day felt like and we had a blast looking through our gallery! I would highly recommend them to ANYONE!

    Sent on 08/14/2015
  • M

    Malika · Married on 05/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are more than happy that we chose Three Little Birds Studio LLC to photograph our wedding events! They were very easy going/accommodating and provided such high quality work. Both Nicole and Jordan complement each other when it comes to working together to really bring out the best shots a bride could hope for. We would highly recommend Three Little Birds Studio LLC.

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Three Little Birds! They captured our day beautifully! I loved that they included a engagement session in their package, it helped us get to know the people we would be spending so much time with on our special day! I loved that they were a husband and wife team, I feel like having another guy there helped my husband relax!

    Sent on 06/25/2015
  • C

    carolyn · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met these awesome folks when I competed in the first annual March of the Brides by Diamonds Direct. They were running one of the events and I got their info to contact them later. Long story short, I met with Nicole and was blown away by the questions she asked and the detail she got into during our consultation. I knew she knew her stuff! We did an engagement session in Chapel Hill with her and Jordan and they made us feel like models! They specialize in the use of natural light in their photography, which we loved! They have such vision and take care to work around any insecurities you may have (a "bad side," etc.- though they will go to great lengths to tell you you have no "bad-side!") I also did bridal portraits with them and of course they shot our wedding. Their work is pure magic.

    These guys also work quickly! They welcome props and pets. Super professional yet easy to work with! They will also keep you on track to make sure there is enough time to get portrait prints before your wedding, etc. We love Jordan and Nicole and will call them for all of our future life events. You should too.

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • M

    Madison · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't tell you enough how thankful I am to have happened upon TLBS' booth at the Bridal Expo last year. After comparing prices and meeting with Nicole, Kyle and I knew we found the right people for photography services. Shortly thereafter, we decided to tack on a videography package from their counterpart, Christian. We spent a wonderful weekend in Asheville with Jordan and Nicole for our engagement session. We couldn't have been more pleased with the result. Not only did we get truly amazing photos, we got two new friends! This couple has so much fun together, and our personalities meshed which made all the difference in our pictures. They are professional and helped us with day-of timelines. Nicole was constantly asking if there was anything she could do to ease the stress the weekend of. She was so responsive throughout the entire process, and I truly could not recommend them highly enough.

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So easy to work with and a the talent speaks for itself!

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and Jordan are awesome to work with, they are down to earth and gave us just what we waned for our wedding photos. Loved working with them so much!

    Sent on 11/20/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan and Nicole are amazing. From beginning to end their service and professionalism was outstanding. Most importantly they captured the most wonderful moments from my wedding. They worked with me and my planner to create a photography timeline that allowed for perfect photographed moments as well as allowing us to fully enjoy our reception and guests. My now husband and I enjoyed working with them-- they were such a joy and helped us relax. I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • User4563665 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not believe how beautiful the pictures came out. Jordan and Nicole were so warm, friendly, and professional. I plan on having more professional photographs done soon and I will definitely be contacting them. They were early for the shoot, took the time to get to know us, and understood exactly what we were lookin for. When we were stuck for ideas, they stepped right up and gave us suggestions that exceeded our expectations. Thank you for giving us such beautiful photographs.

    Sent on 11/21/2014
  • User4565881 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be MORE thrilled with my entire experience with Three Little Birds Studio LLC!!!! From beginning to end, it was an absolutely amazing and FUN experience and they really understood exactly what I was visioning!!! They were incredibly professional and an absolute pleasure to work with before, during and after the entire process and I can not stop staring at all of my g.o.r.g.e.o.u.s photos!!!!! Eeeeekkkkkk!!!!! THANK YOU TLBS!!!!

    Sent on 11/22/2014
  • User4378552 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and Jordan were amazing as our photographers, and we couldn't have picked a better pair to photograph our wedding. We got to work with them first at our engagement shoot, and they made us feel so comfortable and at ease. They have a talent for finding great light and taking advantage of it. The bridal portraits, which could have been very stressful on such a hot day, were made so much better because they both helped plan out the session so it was as smooth as possible. On the wedding day, they were so helpful as well, pitching in not only as photographers, but as coordinators, planners, organizers, and friends. And we are so happy with the pictures that we received in a very timely manner. Well-edited and organized. Would recommend to anyone, and would definitely use again for other events!

    Sent on 09/05/2014
  • User4301167 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Three Little Birds Studio LLC went above and beyond to make our wedding day better than we could have imagined. The company is owned and managed by a couple who are amazing on every level. They traveled all the way to New York City to shoot my June wedding. While the venue and location were areas that they were not familiar with, they could have fooled me. Their professionalism and knowledge of photography blew me away. Not only did they take beautiful photos, but they ensured that the day went smoothly and that all details were cared for. I could not have asked for a better experience or a better photography company. Following our wedding day, we promptly received our gorgeous photos. I would highly recommend these photographers for your event! There are plenty of great photographers out there, but what sets Three Little Birds Studio LLC apart is the friendships that they build with their clients. I loved spending my big day with them!

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing the Three Little Birds Studio team was one of the best decisions we made during our wedding planning process. Luckily for me, they turned out not only to be amazing photographers, but they graciously went above and beyond in so many other areas. They were wonderfully inventive and diligent with every single photo they took, made us, our entire family and bridal party feel so comfortable and natural, gave wonderful suggestions for scenery, lighting and emotions which left us with the most absolute beautiful pictures. Their personalities were so bubbly and genuine we immediately knew they would be the perfect team to wrangle our wild bunch of friends and family on the big day, and we were right! Our gorgeous pictures arrived MUCH faster than we could have ever anticipated (and actually beat another friend who got married two months earlier and STILL had not received her photos) and there wasn't one that we didn't go nuts for. I would (and have) recommend Three Little Birds to everyone I know.

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • User4563651 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great people, great service, great value, and great to work with

    Sent on 11/21/2014
  • H

    Holly · Married on 09/17/2017

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I was VERY DISAPPOINTED in Forage + Film. After reading the recent bad review below I felt like I could finally write about our experience. The rest of these reviews are so good I thought maybe I was just forgotten about; turns out we weren't the only couple completely neglected.
    I emailed F + F the night before we left for our Honeymoon asking for an address to send them a thank you card. No response. I emailed them again two weeks after we returned from our Honeymoon to follow up on my thank you card request as well as ask how long to expect for our photos. Again, no response. I was so upset we waited for 9 weeks after our Wedding Day to finally be sent an email (generic, not personal) with a link to our wedding photos on a website. The website they use is PASS, which is not user friendly, and a royal pain to download photos from. The site also makes you pay another $30 to be able to download them all at once or you have to take the time to download one photo at a time. This is outrageous when you pay $4,000 for their basic photo package and the photos are supposed to be put on a USB according to their contract! Lies. The download didn't even work right!!! I cried each night for SIX nights after coming home from work every day that week and spending HOURS trying to re-download them. I messaged through Instagram, sent another email, left two voicemails, my mother left a voicemail, and then I messaged them through WeddingWire. THEY STILL HAVEN'T RESPONDED through any of these avenues!!!!! Do NOT waste your money on them!!!
    The quality of the photos was mediocre. Some are great, some are blurry. Some show facial imperfections that most photographers blur or touch up. They also missed several key shots of the groomsmen getting ready, detail shots of expensive, personalized details, and they took photos of our reception before the flowers were delivered w/o going back afterwards so ALL of the reception photos showed empty tables. Disappointed is an understatement.

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • J

    Josh & Christine · Married on 09/03/2017

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Words cannot express how extremely disappointed I am in my experience with Forage + Film (to the point that I pretty much cried). Forage + Film is not flexible, professional, or responsive. Often times it would take a week or more to get a reply to an email & sometimes, I never got a reply at all. They would never commit to a date as to when we would receive engagement photos or wedding photos, even after I knew they had received them from the lab.
    We had a beautiful, 7-acre estate for our wedding venue, but you would never know if from our wedding photos. Many of our photos have cars in the background – completely unacceptable based on our venue. The location they chose for our family portraits was horrendous & has either an ugly black awning in the background or a pole. N&J also missed some key shots such as the groom & groomsmen getting ready and the bridesmaids during the ceremony.
    They gave zero direction during portraits which resulted in bridesmaids’ flowers all over the place & in half the bridal party pictures you cannot see everyone. I specifically mentioned to N when I interviewed her that I wanted someone who would point things out & make corrections so we had nice photos. She failed to deliver.
    One could argue that we should have said something, but during your wedding everything is moving so fast & you have so many things on your mind. I offered to send examples of shots I liked, but she turned it down. We trusted in their judgment & abilities. We shouldn’t have.
    A personal preference, but our photo gallery has way too many B&W photos. I would be okay if they had just done color and B&W of everything or of the same photos, but they picked and chose to make a bunch only B&W.
    The worst part was that whenever you made a suggestion they either didn’t listen or talked down to you like you didn’t know what you were talking about. Not how you want to feel on your wedding day. I would highly discourage anyone from using Forage + Film.

    Sent on 11/10/2017
    Forage + Film 16
    Forage + Film 17
    Forage + Film 18
    Forage + Film 19
    Forage + Film 20
    Forage + Film 21
    Forage + Film 22

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review