Skip to main content
Weddings

Flowers by Larry Reviews

Flowers by Larry

Flowers by Larry

Hendersonville, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 140 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
140 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
83% Recommended by couples

Awards

140
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • Ethan
    Ethan S. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An artist that can be trusted

    Larry came highly recommended by our venue and did a phenomenal job on our wedding flower arrangements. He provided centerpieces, a bridal bouquet, florals for our wedding party/family, as well as mossy baskets and crowns for our flower girls. While we did not know what the exact designs would look like prior, we trusted Larry’s written descriptions and previous work. As it turned out, what we got was even better than we could have imagined. Everything he made was stunning and personal without even meeting us in person or needing a preview. Based on everything we know now, Larry is a sweetheart with an artist’s vision. We worried that the large centerpieces would be left behind, but they were so beautiful that our guests took every single one home.
  • Lexi
    Lexi B. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Florals

    Larry was so easy to work with! I highly recommend choosing him for your wedding floral needs! The quality and pure beauty of flowers we received was top tier and it elevated our wedding more than I could have ever imagined. Larry curated a beautiful selection of florals for our big day, simply based off of inspiration pictures. Our minimalistic mountain wedding came to life with the help of Larry! As expensive as wedding florals can be, Larry was more than reasonable and our guests had nothing but compliments about the flowers!
  • Molly
    Molly G. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Love Larry!!

    WOW. Larry is an absolute dream to work with. He is so talented, so warm hearted and I am so lucky he was available to make our wedding florals and centerpiece dreams come true! I gave him a color scheme and him and his team went above and beyond to deliver, the photos truly show just how magical he made our wedding. I would hire again in a heartbeat!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shawn Sent on 11/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best choice for flowers!

    We were fortunate to find an opening on Larry's schedule for the date of our wedding. We were looking for a very simple approach - bridal bouquet, family members corsages, and a few flowers for the centerpieces of the reception table. Larry was easy to work with and we knew the arrangements were in professional hands that we would be pleased with. On the day of the ceremony, he was there personally to make sure that the arrangements were what we had wanted and he had promised. He was fantastic to deal with and treats each event as 'his' wedding. We cannot recommend Larry and his team any more highly.

    Lahra and Shawn
  • Debbie
    Debbie R. Sent on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Masterful artistry

    When Larry described to me the floral arrangements he would do for my daughters Fall theme wedding, I knew that they would be both unique and absolutely beautiful, and he exceeded my expectations!!! The artistry of floral composition, variation of textures and color, luxurious blooms, and attention to detail were masterfully artistic and absolutely gorgeous!!! His designs were fully in keeping with the look and theme that I wanted, but infinitely more stunning than I expected. He also gave me a detailed description of each bouquet, and the table designs, in our contract, and he understood exactly what look I wanted. Each table was a landscape of Fall beauty, with candles, pumpkins, seed pods, and a vase for each bouquet. Sheer delight!! He is a joy to work with.
  • Allison
    Allison M. Sent on 10/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So thankful for Larry and his team!

    When I first met with Larry he immediately made me feel at ease and taken care of. He was able to bring my vision to life with his wide knowledge of beautiful flowers, foliage, and herbs, while giving me tips about how to save money here and there with equally beautiful flowers for a better price! He truly had my best interests involved and created a look for my wedding that I couldn't have even dreamed up. He truly listens to your vision, your color palette, and the overall ambience of your wedding and does not fail to deliver. I can not say enough good things about him and his amazing team!
  • H
    Holly S. Sent on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond Expectations

    Larry is an incredible florist to work with! I asked for his help with a project, and he went above and beyond my expectations. He is very creative, honest, reliable, and professional. He set up flower arrangements in a 4,500 square foot space and I did not have to pick up a single leaf after him! He made my job much easier for me. I will definitely always recommend Flowers by Larry!
  • Mary
    Mary A. Sent on 07/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worry-free Vendor

    Larry and his team are outstanding! We were able to meet with him in person months prior to our wedding to talk through our vision, and they nailed it. Larry is incredibly accommodating, easy to get in touch with, and a joy to be around. He was one of our most trusted vendors-we never had to worry if we were on the same page or timeline with him. The flowers turned out amazing and my bouquet was gorgeous for at least 10 days following the wedding. We look forward to working with him again in the near future!
  • Brooke
    Brooke S. Sent on 10/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful

    Words cannot describe how beautiful my flowers were for my wedding! I found Larry online while looking for florists and loved all of the pictures I found of his work. My bouquet was absolutely gorgeous! Larry was quick and responsive via email. I send him pictures of my bouquet inspiration, and he quickly sent an invoice over. I couldn't be happier!
  • A
    Ashley S. Sent on 09/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!!

    Larry you are a master in your craft!! I highly recommend using Flowers by Larry for any event you may need exquisite, timeless, classic flowers! I truly was overjoyed when I saw the flower arrangements for my wedding day !! Larry was a delight to work with, and I HIGHLY recommend using him to everyone! Thank you for making my wedding day so beautiful and I will be using you in the future for any flower needs. Warmest Regards and Appreciation.
  • Hannah
    Hannah G. Sent on 07/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful

    Larry has an absolutely wonderful attitude and his passion for his work shows through in his flowers. Our bouquets and floral decor were breathtaking and were more beautiful than I ever could have imagined! Larry even made flower collars for our pups and coordinated a surprise for me with my mom in which he incorporated a portion of her wedding dress on my bouquet. Even with all this, his services were very affordable! I would highly recommend Larry!!!
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin Sent on 10/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stellar- beyond our expectations!

    Larry captured our vision for our floral arrangements and amplified them in a way we never thought possible. My bouquet, the center pieces, the arrangements around our wedding arch, my wife’s boutonniere, and all of the areas in and outside of our venue that he so elegantly augmented, will forever be remembered as the most captivating visual aspect of the best day of our lives, making our wedding the most beautiful one we’ve ever seen— not only because it was our own, but because Larry and his team took such great care in making sure our flowers weren’t just there to look at, but that they’d leave an imprint in our (and our guests) memories forever. His work is phenomenal, and his professionalism, exemplary. We are beyond lucky to have found him!

    (More photos to come as soon as we get them back from the photographer!)
  • S
    Shelby Sent on 11/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire this guy for your wedding

    Larry did our September wedding at the Cabin Ridge in Hendersonville, NC. I knew from our first meeting that he would create exactly what I had envisioned, and he somehow managed to do even more on our big day! He perfectly captured the look I was going for, was so thoughtful and helpful when setting up, and of course created stunning arrangements. He was also incredibly accommodating with any changes that we had as well as keeping things within a budget. I would recommend him to anyone!
  • L
    Lacie Sent on 05/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flowers were beyond my expectations

    Larry is wonderful to work with. I almost cried when I saw my bouquet, it was so beautiful. I just gave him my colors and the ceremony/reception layout and he did the rest. He definitely made this part of planning a breeze.
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 03/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in the Asheville area

    Larry came highly recommended from my venue and after looking at Flowers by Larry's social media, I figured he would be completely out of our budget. But after telling him our budget as well as providing a few photos, he made beautiful bouquets for me and my bridesmaids. My MIL started tearing up when she saw the bouquets - they were so beautiful - and we got compliments all night!
  • J
    Joanne Sent on 09/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I live in NY and spike with a very nice woman at the shop. I explained I needed flowers sent to a 10 yr old boy and 11 yr old girl to congratulate them in birth of their sister. I voiced my concern that the arrangement not be too girly as one child was a boy. Just received a photo from the children and Larry nailed it with a beautiful arrangement.
  • mdaveasey
    Melissa Sent on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    FBL is the best. Period.

    We felt like we had the best vendors in the world for our November wedding, and Larry was no exception. Larry has a unique eye for arrangements and will take your vision and marry it (ha) with details you couldn’t have even imagined. I don’t even really care for flowers, but my fiancé and I felt like Larry and his team took the vibe we envisioned, and when we saw our arbor (gasp), our table greenery (stunning), and the boutonnieres and bouquets with hops and thistle (y’all.), it was all so perfect. The arbor even became an unofficial picture-taking station for our guests!

    Even that aside, Larry’s demeanor and care for his wedding parties is unmatched. He came by the bridal suite on the day of to say hello and give hugs, make sure we had everything we needed, and thank me. He helped my brother-in-law tie his bowtie. He was a voice of calm for my husband, who was stressed about some details. I cannot recommend him enough, and am so grateful that he was a part of our day.
  • Joy
    Joy Sent on 11/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than I could have imagined!

    Going in to my first meeting with Larry I didn't know exactly what I wanted. I was shooting for a simple, elegant overall wedding and wanted to portray that in my flowers too. Larry delivered exactly that! Everything was absolutely GORGEOUS! I am over the top about how everything turned out and couldn't be happier.
  • K
    Kristen C. Sent on 10/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best !

    I recently worked with Larry for our wedding in October. I can't even begin to explain how incredible Larry is. At our first meeting we just clicked. Every idea I had he understood completely, and then took it to the next level. He was always quick to respond and happy to make changes throughout the whole process. The day of the wedding I was just in awe at how beautiful all of the bouquets, table arrangements, our arbor, and every other small detail he created looked. It was everything I dreamed of and more. I would recommend Larry 100 times over again !
  • Ruthie
    Ruthie C. Sent on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mountain Chic Wonderful!

    all the Pinterest boards and dreams of my wedding as a little girl were thrown out the door when we met Larry! He truly has a raw talent of creating something so special and unique and it being exactly what you’ve always wanted without you ever knowing it :) and lafawduh the pig is such an adorable touch to the shop! I cannot thank Larry and his Team enough. -Ruthie
  • A
    Anne C. Sent on 11/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Wonderful

    To say Larry (and team!) did an amazing job would be an understatement. He took my thoughts, ideas, and numerous Pinterest photos and turned my vision into a masterpiece. I felt like I was the Princess in a fairy tale as I walked down my beautiful eucalyptus and lantern lined aisle. The reception flowers were also everything I dreamed of and more.

    Larry was more than a florist on our special day, and I would chose him over and over again.

    (Photo credit to Perry Vaile Photography)
  • M
    Miranda Sent on 10/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved having Larry and his team work with me for my wedding. His vision is beyond what I could imagine. The flowers were so beautiful and unique. He is very professional and responds quickly. I LOVED my experience with Flowers by Larry and would highly recommend him for any of your floral needs.
  • A
    Amber Sent on 10/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    September 15, 2018: Amber Doyle (now Thomas) and Kevin Thomas Wedding
    Jeter Mountain Farm
    To say that Larry made our wedding dreams come true is a complete understatement. He and his staff were extremely responsive, and timely throughout the ENTIRE process. One thing that is hard to find with customer service, is someone who is willing to take the time to sit down, and figure out how to best serve you. Through my first meeting with Larry, I could tell that he genuinely cared about making our special day beautiful, even from the smallest detail. Our wedding happened to be the weekend of Hurricane Florence which created a good bit of anxiety. Larry was in touch with me almost every other day that week to see how I was, and how he could make things as easy as possible for my husband, and my family. The staff showed up right on time, and brought all of my wedding flower dreams to life. I would HIGHLY recommend Flowers by Larry to any bride going through the planning process. He makes dreams come true, and genuinely cares and loves his clients, and what he does. Hands down the best in Hendersonville.
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 10/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Larry was so lovely to work with for our wedding! He listened to our vision and complimented it with his expert opinion. We were so pleased with the atmosphere his floral and decor created! He was comforting and laid back and we found our flowers to be one of the few things we were not worrying about the week of our wedding!

    Flowers by Larry's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words and inviting us to play such an important role in your amazing day!

    Wonderfully

    Larry
  • V
    Valerie Sent on 10/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    First of all, he has a PIG!!!! That should be enough reason to choose him to create a masterpiece!! Larry made my gorgeous wedding bouquet and it was everything I wanted! He is easy to work and communicate with especially when I live in Alaska and was getting married in NC. He has a great eye for detail and I can tell he loves what he does and is very talented at it!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message