Weddings

Flowers by DeShane Reviews

Flowers by DeShane

Flowers by DeShane

Grand Rapids, MI
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
Sort by:
  • P
    Penny Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie was amazing to work with. She really listened to everything that I wanted to see on our special day. I say better than pinterest because I sent her photos of what I was envisioning, and it came out even better than I could have every expected. Her bouquets popped with color just as I wanted. And she really helped me stay with in my budget, but still have the flowers and look that I dreamed of. She is awesome at what she does, and she truly wants to see you happy and love your flowers and centerpieces. Fantastic vendor to work with!! Love her!
  • M
    Meagan Married on 09/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie helped make my wedding look like a fairy tale. There were over 300 roses in Ivory and Red in my bouquet, the bridesmaids bouquet's, and the centerpieces, and it was better than I could have ever imagined.
  • E
    Edlira Married on 09/17/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for a florist and Angie is available on your day pls look no more and book her!!

    Angie is not only extremely professional, creative, amazing at what she does, but she is also a great person and so so great to work with! I was planning a long distance wedding and Angie was reffered to me by my sister in law. She was the 1st florist we interviewed and after I met her I stopped looking for a florist. She is so enthusiastic and just KNOWS HER STUFF! I had no doubt she would do an amazing job and of course SHE DID! Extremely affordable too. She just asked me to give her a budget and took it from there.

    People couldn't stop complimenting our flower arrangements the day of our wedding!!

    She is the best!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 02/06/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What else can I say but AHHMAZING and WOW! Angie rocked the wedding with utterly beautiful designs. She took the ceremony from soft pastels and romance to a daring red-hot sexy reception dinner.

    I can honestly tell you the table scapes had my jaw on the ground from how amazed I was. She worked magic with a small budget and made all of our dreams come true with panache.

    She's an amazing person - artistic, flexible, original and not afraid to go with whatever. You will not be disappointed.
  • S
    Stacey Married on 11/06/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie was awesome! I loved her opinion on everything! She was affordable and had great style. She made EXACTLY what i wanted for my day. She was great on the day of the wedding and made sure everything in the whole reception was perfect before she left. Absolutely worth it.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/02/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie was fabulous! She did a great job of taking cues from other elements of the wedding (dresses, jewelry, invitations, etc.) to create a look that complimented our style. She has a great eye for aesthetic and was able to understand the look we were trying to achieve (even when I wasn't completely sure)!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 09/03/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie did an amazing job decorating our wedding and reception. She chose beautiful flowers and created wonderful arrangements that everyone wanted to take home! The decor photographed very well too. I especially loved my bouquet! Angie is mindful of the bride's vision and took the time to ensure that I loved each element of her design. I would recommend her for any event.
  • S
    Heather Married on 10/17/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WOW! I can't even begin to tell you how helpful and fantastic Angie was! Even with our extremely tight budget, she was still able to create an atmosphere and floral arrangements that were absolutely breathtaking. Her creativity, enthusiasm, and flexibility helped to make our wedding everything we've ever dreamed of.
  • C
    Cody Married on 08/22/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie is absolutely AMAZING. My wedding was better than I envisioned it. She has a knack for taking your ideas, interests and personality and expanding upon it to create your dream wedding. I was overwhelmed by how beautiful and perfect our day turned out and a large part of it was due to Angie. I HIGHLY recommend hiring Angie. She is wonderful to work with and is always open to new and creative ideas. Everything I asked for, she was able to provide in a cost efficient and creative way. I can't say enough about Angie and her work. I am still getting compliments months later about how beautiful our ceremony and reception was!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/20/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie was by far my favorite vendor I used for my wedding on June 20,2009. Where do I begin...

    I had seen her work in a friend's wedding and knew that she was all about perfection and professionalism so I decided to book her for my own wedding.

    We had a couple meetings- at every meeting she was full of ideas and loved to work around what MY vision was. She is an artist as well so she would draw up what I was imagining so that I knew that we were on the same page. I changed my mind a lot and didn't know what I wanted and she was 100% flexible and easy to talk to/work with.

    She met with me I think at least 3 times and even met with my mother when she came in from out of town just so that my mother knew what was going on. We were very concerned about our venue not doing things correctly or our decorations not looking good- well Angie assured us that she would go through and make sure everything looked great in the room she as working with.

    In the end Angie provided all the bouquets for the day, some aisle/pew decorations and all of my centerpieces. She also used extra flowers she had to spice up our cake and cake table and she went around to EVERY table at our reception hall and reset all of the place settings because they had set them off-centered to our table decorations. She made sure everything looked perfect before she left.

    Angie was always quick to respond to any email or phone call. You can tell she loves what she does and takes PRIDE in her work! She is one of those people who makes sure to put effort into her work and to put little details and touches on everything- for example- my centerpieces were a cool idea i had where the flowers (orchids) were actually submerged in water in cylindrical vases- I wasn't exactly sure how to pull this off but she ended up stringing each orchid with some sort of thread/line and pulled off the exact look I was going for. My centerpieces were awesome and I had many compliments on how unique and pretty they were.

    Working with Angie, I didn't have to stress about not being able to see my reception hall before I walked into it. I knew she would make it look good and boy,did she!


    And on top of everything she is one of the nicest people, you can tell she really cares about you and how your wedding goes. I give Angie an A+++! You wont be disappointed.
    Thanks Angie for all your hard work!

    -Jessica
  • J
    Jana Married on 05/23/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie did a great job with our wedding. She was probably more thorough than I was. She did an excellent job recommending flowers and setting up the church and reception site to make it more beautiful. She was very easy to work with and took the lead on many of the projects. All of her ideas were fantastic and her price was very affordable for all of the services that she provides.
  • N
    Nancy Married on 10/04/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie was the best!! she was so great to work with and we had the most beautiful flowers ever.. we couldn't have done it without her :-)
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/04/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Flowers by DeShane were exceptional! All of the flowers for my wedding turned out wonderful. I had tears in my eyes the first time I saw her bringing them into the church the day of the wedding, they were MORE than perfect! I couldn't have asked for a better end result. Not to mention she was the friendliest, kindest, and most considerate vendor I worked with through out the ENTIRE wedding planning. She listened to exactly what I wanted, even gave very creative and well thought ideas to spice things up a little bit, or to make them more elegant which was just what I was going for. And I loved that she was fun to work with, great work and a great personality! I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone! :)
  • K
    Kirsten Married on 07/12/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Flowers by DeShane was wonderful to work with for my wedding! Angie was very responsive to my questions and ideas. I lived in a different city than where my wedding was and Angie was very flexible and we had most of our communication through email. Angie was extremely flexible and even brought the flowers right to the hotel where me and my bridal party were getting ready. The flowers were beautiful and my bouquet looked just as we had talked about. She brought all the bouquets in their own individual vases with water and as an added touch, gave me a smaller arrangement for my honeymoon suite for my husband and I to enjoy. I would highly recommend her for any occasion!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 05/30/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie was great ! Every aspect she was involved in came out flawless. my flowers were stunning !! Angie did more than 30 floral table arrangements, 4 bouquets, 20 boots, and countless random decor. Her price was the lowest of more than 10 quotes, and worth every penny. My experience with flowers by deshane was priceless.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 06/18/2005
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Flowers by DeShane was a blessing to have. I gave her ideas of what I liked and she made a masterpiece out of it. She designed everything specifically to my taste and did it such a wonderful job. I couldn't have asked for anyone better to be a part of our special day!!!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/17/2004
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Flowers by DeShane did my flowers for my wedding in 2004. They were so beautiful and exactly what I wanted, down to the flowers for my cake. Angela paid attention to every detail. I highly recommend Flowers by Deshane for all of your flower needs.
  • L
    Liliya Married on 10/04/2009
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding flowers turned out beautiful thanks to Angie (DeShane flowers). She was very friendly and helpful, she managed to stick to my budget and suggested the best deal and look for my flower arrangements and wedding decor/accessories. She has great artistic taste, original and very creative!
  • User1391879 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers that Angie made for my wedding were beautiful. She did a great job coordinating the centerpieces I made with fake flowers match with the real flowers in my bouquet, bouts, and corsages. I couldn't have asked for anything better.
  • A
    Alicia Married on 06/27/2009
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Angie was so friendly and professional! I loved her creativity with both my jewelry and flowers. She really took what I envisioned and made it happen!
  • B
    Samantha Married on 07/28/2007
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Angie was very good about meeting me where I wanted when I wanted. She was very helpful when it came to deciding what flowers I really wanted. She had lots of ideas and very flexible. All of the flowers turned out awesome, and I got many compliments on them. She met all of my expectations and I highly reccomend her.