141 Reviews for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+68
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Licensed (15)
No Denomination (9)
Customized Vows (8)
Civil Union (5)
Single Religion (5)
Non-religious (5)
Interfaith Ceremony (2)
Catholic (2)
Baptist (2)
Vow Renewal (1)
Rehearsal (1)
Earth-Based (1)
140 Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Gayle and her team at Weddings on a Whim were responsive, professional, and provided a high level of service. They enabled us to enjoy our special day without worry or stress. They were so easy to work with. We are glad that we selected them, and highly recommend Weddings on a Whim.

Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Profile Picture ALEX, 8/1/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I were a nervous wreck, both of us are pretty shy and don’t like being the center of attention, Joe made us extremely comfortable he had us laughing and made the ceremony so light and fun, he listened to everything we were worried about and made it short and sweet, we absolutely loved him

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Crystal, 7/26/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal, Customized Vows, Licensed
5.0

I had an amazing wedding thanks to Gayle and Joe! They made it a wonderful experience for me. It was done in Clearwater, Florida and came out beautifully. Gayle was extremely helpful and sweet, and she coordinated everything while I was still at my home, in Houston, Texas!!! Joe was an awesome officiant. He was humorous and very polite as well! He made sure that everything was perfect when I arrived. Thank you so much Gayle and Joe!

Sparkle & Trevor Rankine
Houston, TX

Profile Picture Sparkle, 7/21/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Gayle and Joe made everything simple, beautiful, and worry free. They encourage you to see a wedding, and we saw one being set up. They explained they really try to get the best view, especially for afternoon weddings. Our wedding was in the morning on 07/07/2018, so not too many umbrellas in the back drop. Gayle is very responsive, and walked me through the day, and we did not even need a rehearsal. They make this look easy. Weddings on a Whim is easy to work with, we highly recommend!

Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review - Venue set up ready for a our special day!
Profile Picture Paula, 7/7/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

We worked with Gayle and photographer Paul. We cannot day enough nice things about our experience with Weddings on a Whim; Gayle was very accommodating and professional and Paul’s photos were beautiful. Would highly recommend WoW to anyone!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Rebecca, 5/23/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Licensed, No Denomination, Civil Union
5.0

The team at Weddings on a Whim were a joy to work with. We coordinated everything from Ohio and our day was perfect.

Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Profile Picture Patricia, 5/23/18, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Gayle and Joe were amazing from day one! Every question or concern we had was answered and they helped us through everything. Living 14 hours away really made things a lot more stressful for us to make sure everything was in place but with the help of W.O.W., all of the stress went away knowing that we were in good hands. Thank you both so much for making our special day one we will remember for years to come!

With Much Love and Appreciation,
Cole and Jessica Naylor

Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Cole, 5/11/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Wonderful people to work with! No rehearsal needed, they know exactly what they are doing. It was beautiful, my family and friends are still raving about our experience. Gayle was our officiant, her voice was so loving and soothing it calmed all of my nerves, Lol. I would definitely recommend Weddings on a Whim to anyone looking for wedding planners for a beach wedding! Easy! Worry free!

Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
+3
Photos
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Profile Picture Teresa, 4/28/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Baptist
5.0

We had a sunset beach weddingat Sand Key park in Clearwater. Joe and Gayle were very responsive, always available to answer our questions. Beautiful venue, superbly decorated. Joe was an excellent officiant. Put everyone at ease and made our guests part of the ceremony, not just spectators. Would highly recommend Weddings on a Whim.

Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Robert, 3/31/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

Weddings on a Whim was amazing from the beginning to the end! I would recommend their services to anyone and everyone! Joe and Gayle were so helpful, so thoughtful and so amazing during our process! They are professional, kind, friendly and so very helpful! They are amazing people with an amazing company! They are awesome!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture KIM, 3/9/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We had the best experience with Weddings on a Whim! Gayle is such a sweetheart and so easy to work with! I talked to her on the phone before I even looked at the reviews and I knew I wouid love her and once I looked at the reviews I knew alot of other people thought the same way! She set up the photographer (Jerry) for us too which made it so much easier and he was great as well! We felt like we already knew them both! We had an excellent experience and I would definitely recommend them both!

Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
+3
Photos
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Melissa, 3/3/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

Great team to work with in making our big day a success! Highly recommend. Thanks for everything!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Richard, 2/24/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Gayle, Joe and crew were great and made our day really special. The ceremony was the right fit for us. If you are looking for someone who is easy to work with and that will make your day what you want then look no further Weddings on a Whim is who you want.

Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review - Add a comment...
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kim, 2/23/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Weddings on a Whim provided us the perfect wedding experience. Gayle guided us every step of the way from the planning to the performing of the actual ceremony. Our wedding was exactly what we had envisioned.

Profile Picture Teresa, 2/14/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

I highly recommend weddings on a whim!! I had a destination wedding that unfortunately turned out to be a rainy day.. Gail and her husband still made sure my wedding was still perfect. They answered all my emails and phone calls so quickly and reassuring. I will be calling you in a few years for a vow renewal on the Beach this time!

Profile Picture erica, 2/4/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Civil Union
5.0

Joe and the crews were very excellent job to set up on the beach what we did give them our instruction that we want. When I walked down the path with my brother, I looked everything so beautiful. I loved it. I am recommend you to contact with the Wedding on the Whim because they were serving very excellent and listen what you need or want the design of your dream of wedding.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Beth, 2/3/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Gayle was fantastic! Would recommend her! Such a easy and wonderful experience! Thankful our paths crossed! :)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Catherine , 12/31/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Gayle made everything very easy for us. The process of planning was simple and well-communicated. The photographer, Matt, was easy going and put us at ease. Our first communication with them was about 2 weeks before the ceremony and only required a series of about 6 emails. I appreciated the convenience. They were both very personable, professional, and sincere.

Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kay-Tee, 12/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Weddings on a Whim did a fabulous job! I highly recommend them. We had a not so nice very chilly and windy day (unusual Florida weather) and they managed to put everything together beautifully !

Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review - Add a comment...
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Magen, 12/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Joe and Gayle made me and my husbands wedding dreams come true! We did not want a huge wedding, but didn't want a tiny one either. We chose Indian Rocks Beach where he proposed. Weddings on a Whim had no problems setting up for 40 guests. The sound technician ensured that the aisle song was started exactly where i wanted it and Joe made sure the ceremony was not only perfect but also light-hearted as well, which we loved. The setting was perfect and it was just such a beautiful day all around! The only thing I WOULD change is that if we had the chance to repeat our special day, we would in a heartbeat!

Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
+3
Photos
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Nichole, 12/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Weddings on a Whim was incredible. I was traveling from Washington and my fiance' was down from Chicago working so we were truly flying blind. We decided a couple of weeks before my trip to Florida that we wanted to get married on the beach. Throw in the Thanksgiving holiday and it was a huge challenge. Gayle guided us every step of the way and it turned out absolute perfect. Couldn't have planned it better if I had 6 months to plan!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Shannon, 11/25/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

They were very helpful and professional. Made our big day so beautiful. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a natural beach setting for their wedding. Many great memories and beautiful scenery.

Profile Picture Lucretia, 11/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Officiant, Photography
5.0

Weddings on a Whim was excellent in every way! Gayle is the sweetest and warmest and was helpful every step of the way. Jerry, our photographer, was also spectacular, making us feel so comfortable. The pics are amazing!! I highly recommend them for an amazing ceremony experience AND affordability!

Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tammy, 11/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

Thank you so much Gayle for helping to make our wedding day so beautiful and memorable. The service was beautiful and you stayed with us right until the end making sure that every detail was complete, even down to putting on the barefoot sandals. It was Gayle's idea to do Ceroc Dancing on the beach as this is how we first met 17 years ago and we have some lovely photos.
If you choose Weddings on a Whim for your wedding, you certainly won't be disappointed.
Sending our Love and Best Wishes,
Sue and Andy xxxx

Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review - Walking down the isle
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review - Ceremony on the fishing doc, Indian Shores
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review - Intercoastal
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review - Then over to the beach for more photos
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
+3
Photos
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review - It was Gail's idea to dance on the beach, this is how we met
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Susan, 10/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning