130 Reviews for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+37
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Licensed (12)
Customized Vows (7)
No Denomination (7)
Single Religion (4)
Non-religious (4)
Civil Union (3)
Catholic (2)
Interfaith Ceremony (1)
Baptist (1)
Earth-Based (1)
129 Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We had the best experience with Weddings on a Whim! Gayle is such a sweetheart and so easy to work with! I talked to her on the phone before I even looked at the reviews and I knew I wouid love her and once I looked at the reviews I knew alot of other people thought the same way! She set up the photographer (Jerry) for us too which made it so much easier and he was great as well! We felt like we already knew them both! We had an excellent experience and I would definitely recommend them both!

Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
+3
Photos
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Melissa, 3/3/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

Great team to work with in making our big day a success! Highly recommend. Thanks for everything!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Richard, 2/24/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Gayle, Joe and crew were great and made our day really special. The ceremony was the right fit for us. If you are looking for someone who is easy to work with and that will make your day what you want then look no further Weddings on a Whim is who you want.

Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review - Add a comment...
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kim, 2/23/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Weddings on a Whim provided us the perfect wedding experience. Gayle guided us every step of the way from the planning to the performing of the actual ceremony. Our wedding was exactly what we had envisioned.

Profile Picture Teresa, 2/14/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

I highly recommend weddings on a whim!! I had a destination wedding that unfortunately turned out to be a rainy day.. Gail and her husband still made sure my wedding was still perfect. They answered all my emails and phone calls so quickly and reassuring. I will be calling you in a few years for a vow renewal on the Beach this time!

Profile Picture erica, 2/4/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Civil Union
5.0

Joe and the crews were very excellent job to set up on the beach what we did give them our instruction that we want. When I walked down the path with my brother, I looked everything so beautiful. I loved it. I am recommend you to contact with the Wedding on the Whim because they were serving very excellent and listen what you need or want the design of your dream of wedding.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Beth, 2/3/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Gayle was fantastic! Would recommend her! Such a easy and wonderful experience! Thankful our paths crossed! :)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Catherine , 12/31/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Gayle made everything very easy for us. The process of planning was simple and well-communicated. The photographer, Matt, was easy going and put us at ease. Our first communication with them was about 2 weeks before the ceremony and only required a series of about 6 emails. I appreciated the convenience. They were both very personable, professional, and sincere.

Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kay-Tee, 12/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Weddings on a Whim did a fabulous job! I highly recommend them. We had a not so nice very chilly and windy day (unusual Florida weather) and they managed to put everything together beautifully !

Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review - Add a comment...
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Magen, 12/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Joe and Gayle made me and my husbands wedding dreams come true! We did not want a huge wedding, but didn't want a tiny one either. We chose Indian Rocks Beach where he proposed. Weddings on a Whim had no problems setting up for 40 guests. The sound technician ensured that the aisle song was started exactly where i wanted it and Joe made sure the ceremony was not only perfect but also light-hearted as well, which we loved. The setting was perfect and it was just such a beautiful day all around! The only thing I WOULD change is that if we had the chance to repeat our special day, we would in a heartbeat!

Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
+3
Photos
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Nichole, 12/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Weddings on a Whim was incredible. I was traveling from Washington and my fiance' was down from Chicago working so we were truly flying blind. We decided a couple of weeks before my trip to Florida that we wanted to get married on the beach. Throw in the Thanksgiving holiday and it was a huge challenge. Gayle guided us every step of the way and it turned out absolute perfect. Couldn't have planned it better if I had 6 months to plan!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Shannon, 11/25/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

They were very helpful and professional. Made our big day so beautiful. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a natural beach setting for their wedding. Many great memories and beautiful scenery.

Profile Picture Lucretia, 11/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Officiant, Photography
5.0

Weddings on a Whim was excellent in every way! Gayle is the sweetest and warmest and was helpful every step of the way. Jerry, our photographer, was also spectacular, making us feel so comfortable. The pics are amazing!! I highly recommend them for an amazing ceremony experience AND affordability!

Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tammy, 11/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

Thank you so much Gayle for helping to make our wedding day so beautiful and memorable. The service was beautiful and you stayed with us right until the end making sure that every detail was complete, even down to putting on the barefoot sandals. It was Gayle's idea to do Ceroc Dancing on the beach as this is how we first met 17 years ago and we have some lovely photos.
If you choose Weddings on a Whim for your wedding, you certainly won't be disappointed.
Sending our Love and Best Wishes,
Sue and Andy xxxx

Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review - Walking down the isle
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review - Ceremony on the fishing doc, Indian Shores
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review - Intercoastal
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review - Then over to the beach for more photos
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
+3
Photos
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review - It was Gail's idea to dance on the beach, this is how we met
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Susan, 10/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

Had a very positive experience! Love them! Highly recommend!!! Ceremony was beautiful!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Terri, 10/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Gayle was amazing! Jerry made our photography session so fun and memeorable. He even took us to Columbia restaurant to meet with my aunt who could not ne there for the ceremony! Pick them!

Profile Picture Christa, 10/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We had such an unforgettable day thanks to the weddings on a whim team. They turned an ordinary beach front into a dream come true within a matter of hours. Joe and Gayle helped us out every step of the way and made things a breeze!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Patrick, 10/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

These people are awesome we loved them! We would recommend them to everyone!

Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
+3
Photos
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Cheryl , 10/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I got to have my dream wedding come true with weddings on a whim! Gayle and the team were absolutely amazing from start to finish. It was so easy to plan, I just picked the setting and colors and they took care of the rest. They had plenty of recommendations for services and places to go which were all amazing as well! Everything was perfect from start to finish!

Photo for Florida Beach Weddings by Weddings On a Whim Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Katlin, 10/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Photography, Videography, Wedding Planning
5.0

I found this team to be exceptional to work with. They were there when I needed clarification. Everyone I spoke to were professional, smiling, and accommodating. I would recommend them highly. My granddaughters beach wedding was beautiful. We didn't have to worry about setting up or cleaning up afterwards. Thank you for making my granddaughters wedding what she and Kyle dreamed!

Profile Picture Sharon, 7/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We are so pleased with the beautiful officiated wedding ...the timing was perfect and the photographer did a awesome job ...highly recommend the services of Weddings On A Whim .

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tammy, 7/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Gayle was so sweet & the staff were so nice. Our wedding was beautiful and I'm glad we chose Weddings on a Whim. They did a wonderful job accommodating our guests. The staff was so professional and I would definitely recommend them for anyone wanting a beautiful destination wedding.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Amy, 7/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Me and my husband was in need of a place to have our wedding. We wanted the beach wedding and we was so happy to hear that weddings on a whim had an opening on the date we needed it! It was a last minute planning and Gayle and her team made it less stressful on us and we was satisfied with the services we received. Gayle and her team was very nice and very helpful answering any questions we had. The ceremony and pics turned out beautiful! I would recommend any one looking for a beautiful beach wedding to look into weddings on a whim!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Mary, 7/5/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Licensed
5.0

Could not have asked for anything more. Met our expectations and then some! Excellent communication, professional and fun! Price was very fair! Jerry our photographer was so fun to work with!!! Excellent pictures!!! We all had a blast! We would definitely recommend Weddings on a Whim to everyone for a stress free wedding!! :) We wouldn't have it any other way!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sammy, 7/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Photography