Flora Bella Designs Reviews

79 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for Flora Bella Designs

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

79

2 User photos

Order by:
  • B

    B · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    professional, accommodating, creative

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • R

    R · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie's creative suggestions and solutions and unfailing thoughtfulness made our interaction delightful for me--aabsolutely dependable.

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flora Bella did an amazing job with our wedding. Stephanie is responsive and the flowers were stunning. I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • A

    Alex · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was incredible! I can not imagine my wedding day without her! I loved her professionalism and attention to detail. She is amazing!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • E

    Eunice · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was so helpful and patient to work with. I had quite a few changes along the way and she was always happy to accommodate my requests. Her work is beautiful, and you can't beat the amazing value!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't way enough WONDERFUL COMPLIMENTS about Flora Bella and the incredible, I mean incredible, one of a kind floral designer Stephanie Jamison. Stephanie is the best it gets in Floral Design! As Mother of The Groom, Stephanie did the fabulous arrangements for our Rehearsal Dinner (13 table arrangements, club entrance, huge arrangement on top of the piano) - all spectacular. I asked Stephanie to compliment the floral inspiration of my now daughter in law with the vision I had to match with the club decor. Each arrangement was a masterpiece. From the first time we spoke, Stephanie was on the ball and communicated with me on a regular basis and always followed up as promised. She looked for special vases, created gorgeous arrangements within my budget, even delivered to me flower tubes for my front door arrangement to use the day of the wedding.
    In addition to her off the charts creativity, Stephanie is a delight to work with. She made it easy and fun. I hope Stephanie is available when my daughter gets married one day.

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie hit it out of the park with our floral needs for our wedding! She was so easy to work with and made sure to help me stay inside my tight budget. I was absolutely over the moon with how beautiful every arrangement, bouquet, and centerpiece turned out and felt like we got much more than our money's worth.

    Sent on 03/13/2017
  • L

    Lou · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie Jamison with Flora Bella is hands down my favorite florist. She is incredibly talented and has a wonderfully creative flare. She does a fantastic job of bringing to life visions for floral design. I have used her now for two of my daughters weddings and the flowers at both weddings got rave reviews. That is not to mention that both my daughters loved how she perfectly captures their visions for the florals.

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flora Bella Designs in Houston, Texas, was our one and only choice for flowers for my daughter's wedding. The designer, Stephanie Jamison, listened carefully to the bride's ideas, was knowledgeable about the venues, and made excellent suggestions about not only the flowers and decor that best suited our taste and budget; but also offered good advice about the set up and ways to work with other vendors. She and her team handled every detail with professionalism and heart. She also helped the mother-of-the-groom who lives out of town with the rehearsal dinner -- in fact we shared some of the arrangements, which was a budget-friendly idea.

    If you want a florist who will listen well and execute flawlessly, I highly recommend Flora Bella Designs. Our guests are still raving about the flowers from the August 2016 wedding.

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really wasn’t too sure what i wanted specifically for flowers, but knew I wanted PURPLE to go with my color scheme. I found Stephanie online and made an appointment for my Fiance and I to meet with her one evening at Starbucks. She listened to what i had in mind and then showed me a handful of different cards (kind of like a 52 stack of playing cards) that displayed pictures and colors of different flowers. We went through some of them to see what i liked and didn’t like and she made suggestions for the ones that would work best. The next day she sent me over a quote with design plan for the bouquets, centerpieces and other miscellaneous decor. She made it so easy and was quick to respond to my emails. She never made me feel like i was annoying her either, even when i changed a mind a couple times. Our flowers arrived on time and were absolutely gorgeous, exactly the way we wanted.. She was even able to wrap a family heirloom necklace around my bouquet the day of the wedding, which made it so much more special and unique. I would highly recommend Stephanie to do your flowers because she's great, easy to work with and her flower designs are breathtaking! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was amazing to work with during my wedding planning process! She took my dreams and turned them into real life and did it on a budget! I am so grateful I found Flora Bella Designs and would highly recommend using her to anyone for any large event!

    Sent on 09/18/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We consider ourselves so fortunate to have worked with Stephanie on our recent Spring wedding. She was without a doubt crucial to the success of the wedding, and we recommend her wholeheartedly! Stephanie's calm and easygoing manner is so reassuring in the chaotic world of wedding planning. Throughout the planning process, she always made herself available to discuss ideas and details, whether it was via email, phone call, or in person. She went above and beyond by not only listening patiently to my many ideas but also improving each one by adding details that would have never occurred to me. I could not have managed all of the many details without her expertise and guidance. All of her creations were extremely elegant and tasteful and came out better than I could have dreamed. Some of my favorites included fresh lavender for the bridesmaids' bouquets and also branches upon branches of breathtaking cherry blossoms, which she was able to secure despite their unpredictable season. We hope to work with her again soon!

    Sent on 05/01/2016
  • D

    Darline · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flora Bella was essential in making my daughter's wedding outstanding, having provided the perfect atmosphere with their sumptuous arrangements. They provided a beautiful arbor with draping, lighting and flowers, the table decorations (mirror runners, flowers and candles), flowers for the staircase, etc. and of course the various bouquets and boutonnieres. I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 04/21/2016
  • User6624213 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie does an amazing job with flowers! Everything was fabulous from the Bride's bouquet, to bridesmaids flowers, altar flowers, and reception table arrangements! The arrangements were LARGE and the flowers were gorgeous! Enjoyed her laid back style and wonderful follow through! Would highly recommend Flora Bella Designs to anyone who wants beautiful flowers for their wedding!

    Sent on 04/21/2016
  • J

    Johanna · Married on 02/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was a delight to work with! My floral vision for the wedding was perfectly executed. She was so professional and helpful when the flowers I wanted were not in season! My center pieces were beautiful and the arch that we had during the reception and behind the cake was gorgeous.

    Sent on 05/07/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was a dream to work with! I had pinned things on pinterest having a "vision" and what she delivered went WAY beyond our expectations. I really wanted to have a long, low flower arrangement the entire width of my head table and it was absolutely stunning! She knew exactly what flowers and arrangements to put together for my romantic yet traditional style. The flowers and table arrangements really made a statement when you walked into the reception. I am forever grateful and feel so blessed to have worked with Stephanie. She made a process that seemed overwhelming beforehand very easy and fun!

    Sent on 04/21/2016
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was a LIFESAVER! She came through in every possible way. I am not a flower girl, so I told her what style I liked (and didn't like) and she put together the most beautiful centerpieces, bouquets, and arrangements. I also threw antlers her way (my husband and I are big hunters) and the way she incorporated them was beyond perfect. You MUST use Stephanie, you won't regret it.

    Sent on 04/20/2016
  • User6625975 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Stephane! She is so delightful to work with, and my daughter and I were so happy with the look she created for my daugher's wedding. We had a hard time deciding what we wanted, and Stephanie was so patient helping us figure it out. We ended up with exactly what we wanted! Stephanie created the most beautiful look with flowers, candles, greenery, and lanterns. We couldn't have been happier. She provides great value, and it is such a nice experience working with her. I give her my highest recommendation!

    Sent on 04/22/2016
  • User5462806 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers for the wedding were gorgeous. Absolutely stunning, with the right proportions and super fresh. The cabbage roses had a wonderful deep pink shade in the center that anchored everything beautifully. The Dusty Miller tied everything together, just as we requested. You and your husband are a great team. The vessels for the table arrangements were beautiful. The buffet looked stunning. The arrangement in the Narthex was the prettiest I have ever seen.

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • S

    susan · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was so easy to work with. She was flexible on meeting times, really listened to what we wanted and how much we wanted to spend. She had many suggestions, pictures and ideas but also was able to recreate pictures we brought to her! Our wedding flowers were gorgeous , my daughter was overwhelmed when she saw her bouquet! The reception was over the top and we had so many compliments and people asking who was the florist.
    Stephanie will definitely do a wonderful job for you!

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • K

    Kathlynn · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was so amazing,I have no idea what I would have done without her. She made my whole wedding ceremony and reception look so beautiful. Going into planning my wedding I was a little concerned on how much all the flowers were going to cost but Stephanie really put us at ease because she was super cost efficient. She was up front with how much everything cost and really explained to me about the flowers. She showed me so many pictures of flowers and then even drew stuff out to help explain how certain things would look. I wish I could add pictures to this review just to show what a beautiful job she did, I was truely shocked at how beautiful our reception centerpieces looked . She was really easy to work with and also very responsive (and I even emailed her a couple times making some last minute changes). I would definitely recommend Flora Bella and Stephanie if you want someone who can really understand your vision and can make it come true.

    Sent on 08/31/2015
  • J

    Jane · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie is an absolute joy to work with. Very relaxed so she doesn't add anymore stress into this busy time.she made it all so easy. Her suggestions were great. Her flowers were amazing. Everything was just what my daughter wanted. The flowers at the reception were stunning. Everything was really perfect from first meeting to execution. I highly recommend Stephanie/Flora Bella.

    Sent on 07/07/2015
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 04/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was a referral from one of my bridesmaids. She used Flora Bella for her wedding and the flowers were simple, elegant, and gorgeous! My mother and I met with Stephanie to discuss the vision and I showed her pictures of bouquets I had seen on Pinterest. Stephanie is very knowledgeable about her flowers and was able to tell me what she would change to achieve the same look and style, but not break the bank. Some of those Pinterest inspirations are expensive!! There were also some flowers in my inspirations that were not seasonal for my wedding date so she also offered alternative flowers for those. The end result was GORGEOUS! It was the exact colors, style, and vision I wanted for my wedding day. Thank you again, Stephanie for making our wedding day beautiful!

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 02/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie did a beautiful job and had excellent ideas. From the moment we met, I knew she was going to be so helpful. Completely honest and dependable. A great listener, she implemented the idea of what I was trying to achieve with a rehearsal dinner event. Every detail was wonderful. She quietly does her thing and will ensure that your event is seamless. I never worried one bit about her part. I highly recommend her! Would use her again in a heartbeat.

    Kathy R. Hamilton, Houston, Texas

    Sent on 03/16/2015
  • User5123700 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have been more pleased with Flora Bella. Stephanie is great to work with, she listens and then offers great suggestions. I had a Rehearsal Dinner for 88 and used book titles to define each table. She sprayed hardback books gold and stacked them for the tables and placed flower arrangements on top. We had book titles instead of table numbers and custom designed the covers so that they were all uniform. It was a hit, and elegant. The guests' name cards corresponded with the book titles. I loved it all. She even delivered the arrangements to the reception venue the next day for the bride to use. I was so happy, that I am using her to do my daughter's wedding.

    Sent on 05/28/2015