Skip to main content
Weddings

Fl Destination Weddings Reviews

Fl Destination Weddings

Fl Destination Weddings

Clearwater Beach, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 101 Reviews
View more information

101 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 101
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

146 User photos

  • C
    Christy K. Married on 06/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    We planned a destination wedding at Clearwater Beach and Mike was so helpful and responsive. He made it easy to plan from our home in Tennessee. Highly recommend!!
  • L
    Laura S. Married on 06/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our dream wedding

    What a great company to work with. Mike was great and very communicative. It was beautiful. Our dream wedding!
  • John
    John L. Married on 05/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everthing went Great

    From my first email to the final touches this team was professional and timely I have several questions and customization of plan picked. Michael answered all, corrected changes in a professional and timely manner. He made this very special moment peaceful and easy This is a very professional team
  • S
    Samantha H. Married on 04/24/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A beautiful wedding

    Such a beautiful wedding. They did a great job making the event stress free.
  • Anelisse
    Anelisse G. Married on 04/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wouldn't change a thing!

    We absolutely loved working with FL Destination Weddings. Mike was great to work with, the process was super easy and very affordable. We wanted a intimate and memorable wedding with our closest friends and family, and we got more than that! If you are looking to elope, Mike will make your dreams come true!

    Fl Destination Weddings's reply:

    Thank you very very much for the kind words, it was a pleasure to be a part of your big day , best wishes for the future to you both.
  • S
    Sadie D. Married on 03/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great value and so simple

    The entire process was very easy and convenient. Mike was very responsive via email and gave us all the info we needed to prepare for the wedding. He guided us through the ceremony without making anything awkward, since there is no "practice run" for this type of wedding. We were pleased to be able to choose our own location, and the entire package was a great value. We especially enjoyed the hour-long photography session, there was plenty of time to get shots of everyone, including guests. Wonderful experience!
  • Tiffany Monette
    Tiffany M. Married on 03/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!!

    What else can I say about Mike and his team, but amazing!!! They were quick to respond to every question and concern leading up to the wedding, on top of every detail during the wedding, and everything was received faster then what we could have hoped for. We could not have asked for better service. Please, do not hesitate to book him and his team, you will not at any moment regret this choice!
  • W
    Weddings. T. Married on 02/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Fantastic!!

    I have recommended Mike and his team to everyone I know thats talking about weddings. Saturday when we got married several couples that attended our wedding, requested contact information for Mike and his team at FL Destination Weddings. Mike is very understanding and a very patient man, we had to change our dates twice and he explained what I needed to do and said theres no worries just let him know when we decide on a new date. Our wedding was more beautiful than I expected and the location on Idlewild is perfect! The photographers, Melissa and David were awesome and knew exactly how to get that perfect picture. We highly recommend FL Destination Weddings... Couldn't be more happier!

    Fl Destination Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for being so kind it was a pleasure to be a part of your big day. We all wish you the very best for the future.
  • K
    Kelly M. Married on 02/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easyyyyyy as Michael said....I was so nervous for my big day he made it easy fun fantastic and beautiful 😍 what a Great job he did and his crew was A

    you can't go wrong with them. Easyyyyyyy as Michael said we had walk in park package and it was so romantic so outstanding breathtaking the crew did a marvelous job i can only imagine how the bigger packages are. Wow 👏 I'm so pleased with the services. They gave us a day to remember.....
  • Carla
    Carla Married on 01/27/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect

    We just got married at the beach and couldn’t be happier. Mike was so nice from the first time I spoke with him on the phone. I never imagined that things would only get better since than. My wedding do to our luck on the weather and Mike’s amazing professionalism was PERFECT. He made all my little changes and requests possible and even better making my special day truly unforgettable, heart felt, better than I could ever ask for. I want to thank Mike for making such a special day in my life always be remembered with such good feelings and unforgettable moments that I am also very pleased I have amazing pictures to cherish forever.
    Thank you Mike very much,
    Carla

    Fl Destination Weddings's reply:

    Carla Thank you very very much for the kind words, it was. such a pleasure to work with you to make make your day special. Best wishes for the future to you both.
  • L
    Leyla Married on 01/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just amazing

    Mike and his team were just awesome! They answered every question we had and made our special day just perfect! Thank you so much!!
  • L
    Laura M. Married on 01/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely fantastic!

    Everything was absolutely wonderful for our special day. We appreciate everything!
  • A
    Angel G. Married on 11/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience, lovely. Beautiful

    It was a wonderful experience! Very sweet and charming people!
  • KATINA
    Katina K. Married on 11/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    This company was so helpful, they stayed in contact regularly, communicated well and took the stress of planning the wedding off our shoulders, the set up is gorgeous and the pictures came out perfect!
  • Taylor
    Taylor B. Married on 10/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Day!

    WOW! What an amazing experience with FL Destination Weddings. We had the pleasure of working with Mike and he was awesome. There was so much wind on our wedding day that we sadly had to change the location but within a few hours we were able to get married at a beautiful location in Largo. Couldn’t have asked for such a wonderful day!

    Fl Destination Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, it was a pleasure to be a part of your big day. Best wishes to you both for the future.
  • Just
    Just D. Married on 10/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Wedding Day

    Our wedding happened in the midst of the pandemic, but Mike and his team made it wonderful. They were friendly, professional, and thorough.

    Thank you!

    Fl Destination Weddings's reply:

    Thank you, it was our pleasure to be a part of your big day.
    Best wishes to you both for the future.
  • J
    Jen Married on 09/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made my dreams come true

    We contacted Mike back in April 2021 with some questions, he gave us the confidence & reassurance that this the way we wanted to go. Then, when we narrowed down our date, he confirmed the availability. We locked in with our deposit. We called back about 3 weeks to go with some more questions. The communication was great, we got our final packet /checklist 10 days before. Our wedding day it was forecasted for rain, Mike emailed us the day before letting us know we needed to most likely move the time up to earlier in the day, and morning of we chose an earlier time. Our ceremony was simple as it was just the two of us. We loved being able to write our own vows.
    Melissa the photographer was very easy to work with. She got all the right angles. Help keep the sun out of eyes if possible. We loved being steps away from our condo on the beach. Loved the hassle free & stress free. It's great now looking out onto the beach from our condo & saying we got married there. One of the best experiences. I highly recommend them.

    Fl Destination Weddings's reply:

    Thank you both, it was a pleasure to be a part of your day and thank you for working with us to avoid the rain. Best wishes for the future
  • Jeff
    Jeff C. Married on 09/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome experience

    Absolutely awesome experience. Mike nailed every detail. Don't hesitate to use this company. He worked with us on everything and emailed right away with any questions we had.
  • Devin
    Devin J. Married on 08/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    Outstanding service and professionalism. Choosing Florida destination weddings for our big day was the best possible choice. Mike was more than a pleasure to work with. He made everything seamless and I didn’t have to worry about a thing! We had a tropical storm headed our way and the crew worked through it!!! I couldn’t ask for any more. I’m more than grateful at the service they provided and the photographer was incredible. My whole family is still raving about how awesome she was. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!
  • D
    Dakota H. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional and helpful

    The whole experience was great. From planning to the actual wedding.
  • S
    Steve A. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Wedding Saturday 7/24/21

    We cannot thank you all enough for making our special day so amazing! Mike and the photographer (I am so sorry I didn’t catch her name) enough! She was the sweetest, most thoughtful person and helped us get the best memorable pictures! We are so thankful to them both and cannot recommend them enough for your special day! Mike helped us plan our wedding down to every detail and was so responsive and kind! We sure appreciate him! And thank him for creating our dream! Florida Destination Weddings goes above and beyond! We will tell everyone we know our experience with them! Thank you so very much! Sincerely, Angela & Steve Cornette
  • C
    Chris K. Married on 07/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding perfection!

    We couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Mike was amazing from start to finish! He is very responsive and reassuring. We had to deal with the red tide and had no idea prior with being from Indiana, and he was very flexible and offered other options if we wanted to move our ceremony. But everything ended up being perfect! I would highly recommend Mike and FL Destination Weddings to make things “easy!” and “perfect!”

    Fl Destination Weddings's reply:

    Thank you all, it was such a pleasure to be a part of your big day.
    Best wishes for the future. Mike
  • A
    Alicia C. Married on 07/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    High quality and highly recommended

    I highly recommend using Florida Destination Weddings for your big day! They took over the entire process making sure that we had a stress free day, which is a huge help when it comes to as big a day as a wedding. I would use them again to renew our vows!
  • Evelyn
    Evelyn W. Married on 07/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome place and people

    Had a great experience with them, excellent on everything and just what I wanted, thank you all
  • Adlehein
    Adlehein I. Married on 05/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely the best for a couple's wedding on the beach!

    My husband and I were completely happy with the photos and the service we paid for. They were outstanding! Above and beyond what I expected! If you need a destination wedding, this is the company to go with! Our photo posted is a picture of a picture. I haven't downloaded all 200 yet, but they are so wonderful! Professional photographer and officiant.

    Fl Destination Weddings's reply:

    Thank you both for the very kind words, It was our pleasure to be a part of your big day. The very best for the future.