Fiesta Palace Reviews

24 | Merrillville, IN
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Fiesta Palace

Recommended by 99%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • B

    Bill · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place to have a wedding, beautiful hall absolutley amazing food. Nancy was more than helpful she really made the planning easy and non stressful, she went out of her way to accomdate the bride and groom. Everything worked out great and everyone had wonderful time, i would highly recommend fiesta palace

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Fiesta Palace on 4/22/17. I couldn't have dreamed of a better place. The hall is BEAUTIFUL! I visited a few places before finding Fiesta Palace. With many, you had to imagine the place all dolled up for a wedding. At Fiesta Palace, the hall is already a lovely place on its own. Wedding decorations only made it even more grand! Nancy, the owner, does everything in her power to make sure absolutely everything is perfect. She is highly responsive, professional and goes above and beyond to make sure that there is not one worry on the day of your wedding. The food was delicious! Everyone loved it and I'm sad that I can't get that food again unless I attend another wedding at this venue and they pick the same menu! To top it all off, the prices of their wedding packages can't be beat ESPECIALLY with all that you receive and the high quality of the staff and service. My husband and I honestly cannot recommend Fiesta Palace enough!

  • T

    TABITHA · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had our wedding here on April 1, 2017. To say Nancy was attentive is an understatement. She went above and beyond. The food was AMAZING and the staff was on top of things. There was never a wait at the bar, they made sure we were well taken care of as bride and groom and our relatives were so impressed with the service. We had the chicken parm and Italian sausage, delicious!!! You cannot find a better deal per person between where we looked in IL and IN. Everything was amazing and even better than some weddings I have been to where I know people paid more than we did. She was so flexible with us when we needed to keep the bar open longer before dinner due to running behind on our end. It was overall amazing. This place has a real commitment to quality and service and I recommend them for any event you are planning!

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just celebrated my daughter's wedding at Fiesta Palace Banquet Hall and it was wonderful! Nancy was great to work with. The hall looked beautiful, the staff was attentive and friendly and the food was delicious! If you're looking for a venue for your next event - look no further!

  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 01/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Fiesta Palace is a wonderful place to hold an event. My wedding was in January, and I worked with Nancy to make everything go just how I imagined it could. The food is great, I received many compliments from my guests. Everything was just perfect!

  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding here in October and I can't rave enough about the Fiesta Palace. The staff, the food, the entire experience went above and beyond my expectations. Pricing is more than fair...it's actually too good to be true and Nancy, the site's coordinator is professional and extremely friendly. On my wedding day the weather took a turn for the worst and I was forced to move my ceremony site with just two hours until I was set to walk down the aisle. With many tears running down my face I quickly called Nancy to see what, if anything, she could do. She quickly took charge and moved around tables in the reception hall and turned it into my new ceremony site. Nancy and her staff made all my guests feel welcomed and made sure everyone in my wedding party was hydrated and calm. I will never forget the obstacles Nancy climbed for me. Honestly Fiesta Palace is the way to go if you want an elegant, fun, and great priced wedding. They take away so many headaches and make your night one to never forget. Did I mention they have a nacho bar available?

  • N

    Noella · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to Nancy and the whole Fiesta Palace staff. Me and my husband celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary and could not have been happier with the services we received. From the moment we meet with Nancy and decided to use the banquet facility Nancy went above and beyond to help us. Nancy was always there to answer our questions and help us with the things we didn't know we had to do. The day of the party everything was ready for us and was absolutely perfect. I did not have to worry about anything and if I did request something it was done immediately. The food was delicious and everyone enjoyed the food from the delicious dinner to the Sundae Bar, and then the Nacho Bar - I had nothing but positive feedback from all that attended. The staff was also wonderful and very accommodating. The hall was beautifully decorated. The only thing guest had a problem with was finding it. Maybe if the signs were more visible from the street otherwise I had a wonderful night thanks to everyone at Fiesta Palace. Nancy you made our day even more special and perfect. THANK YOU!!!

  • J

    John · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was great, staff was very helpful and the food and services were outstanding! Highly recommend to anyone!!

  • L

    laura · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding there and nancy and her staff were awesome. They were very helpful and had everything in place and on time. The food that we had selected was great. We recommend them to other friends that are planning on getting married and will continue to do so.

  • User3621940 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not even begin to explain how wonderful Fiesta Palace (Nancy) were. I live out of state and they made it so easy for me to plan the wedding from where I am. I can only imagine how easy it is if you live there. Anything I needed they had. At rehearsal I mentioned that my card box was crappy (I ordered everything to my mothers since I am out of state and it was the first time I saw it) and on the day of she had a wonderful card box placed on the table for us to use: I didn't even have to ask! It was a beautiful venue with excellent food all around. My father-in-law said it was the best fried chicken he ever had! Everyone commented on how great the nacho bar was. It was also noted what a wonderful, relaxing, stress-free night it was. All due to the wonderful staff at Fiesta. Thank you again Fiesta Palace!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fiesta Palace was everything we wanted and more! Their team provided great service and great food! They made a time that could be so stressful stress free! They worked well with our vendors and were very flexible to meet our needs, not to mention their prices couldn't be beat. (Table cloths, napkins, chair covers, centerpieces, etc. are all included) We didn't have to worry about decorating or anything. I dropped a box of materials off the week before the wedding with a few instructions and they took care of the rest! A big thanks to Fiesta Palace for making it such a wonderful night!

  • User2246922 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only was this the cheapest of the reception halls in the area, but it was also the prettiest. Since I planned my wedding mostly long distance, I wanted a reception hall that didn't need much decoration and as soon as I saw this place I knew it was the one. The people there were so helpful and pretty much got us everything we wanted. Everytime we had a question, they quickly responded and took care of us. The food was great and they even let the groom and myself bring in our own food (special diets). I literally have no complaints about the reception hall. Everything was perfect and they made my day so simple and happy. I would certainly recommend Fiesta to anyone.

  • V

    Veronica · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Maribel was an Amazing experience, she Answered all our questions and concerns.
    Food was delicious !!! I had so many great compliments.
    They handled everything that night. We enjoyed it as if we were guests. lol
    Great Memories...

    I really recommend fiesta palace or Dream Palace. You wont be disappointed.

  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fiesta Palace was the best place we could have had our wedding reception. Maribel and the rest of the staff were wonderful! She was extremely helpful for the entire process, she made planning the reception a breeze! The prices are very affordable and there is so much more flexibility at this hall than any others we had researched. Just about all of our ideas that we had to make our wedding special, were able to happen with the help of Maribel. The food was amazing and we had many guests give us compliments on the food and how beautiful the hall was. Our wedding turned out absolutely perfect and I would highly recommend anyone having an event to have it at Fiesta Palace!

  • M

    Maria · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception there, and the whole process from the first viewing to walking out the door on our wedding night was wonderful. Very courteous and friendly, professional. The food was Delicious

  • T

    Ty · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place made my dreams come true. They were more than helpful but wonderful. The cost was affordable and I had no complaints about this place. My husband, family and, I loved the food and the decorations that the place offered. I would recommend this place to anyone for any event.

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 12/31/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a wonderful job at accomodating our needs and wants. Food was great, service was wonderful and we got soooo many compliments on how beautiful the hall was. So happy we had the reception there.

  • X

    X · Married on 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that I chose Fiesta Palace as my venue. The manager, Maribel, was great, she gave me advice and was available throughout the whole planning of my wedding. The day of the wedding, the hall looked BEAUTIFUL!!! Everyone commented on how it looked, the colors and decorations (it was a December wedding) and most importantly, the food. They serve both American and Mexican dishes, so we had the best of both worlds!!! I would recommend Fiesta Palace to anyone. Trust me, you will not be disappointed!

  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Maribel Licea and she is very helpful, understanding, and patient. I got many compliments on the food. The hall supplies many options from linens to centerpieces. She is very helpful in trying to make your day perfect. They also allow other vendors to come in. They prepare the space several days before your event. I was very satisfied and happy with the outcome. I had a large wedding and the packages are very affordable.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fiesta Palace made my wedding day truly special! They were the most accommodating venue I have ever worked with! I had a last minute change of plans because of weather and had to move my ceremony inside and they made this possible with only a few hours notice. They went above and beyond helping us set up, clean up and personalize our day. I highly recommend Fiesta Palace!

  • A

    Aracely · Married on 09/29/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were excellent I loved my reception everything from the food to the decorations and the service were awesome!

  • amber

    amber · Married on 06/29/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I was very satisfied with fiesta palace, the food was amazing, everyone was always friendly and helpful. They worked with me for any changes I had to make and the Hall was beautiful. I love that they include centerpiece items and chair covers as well plus more! I'd highly recommend them! =-)

  • M

    Meagan · Married on 10/07/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our reception turned out beautifully! Everyone thought the food was amazing and they were so easy to work with. Some of my husband's friends gotta a little rowdy at the end of the night but everyone at the hall was very patient about it. Maribel was wonderful to work with and even added some beautiful centerpieces that I couldn't afford for no charge. It was everything I dreamed of

  • Mrs. Broughton

    Brigette · Married on 07/03/2015

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy is awesome! She helped so much during the planning process and made sure I was calm the day before and the day of. I'd recommend Fiesta Palace to anyone.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review