Fête & Flower Reviews

14 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Fête & Flower

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

14
Order by:
  • Suzanne

    Suzanne Caffey · Getting married on 05/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex Hill is fantastic!

    Alex made our daughter’s rehearsal and wedding day effortless. She was completely professional, yet fun and personal. We all felt comfortable with her as she guided us through the many details of the event. She interfaced beautifully with all our vendors and made sure we had dotted every “i” and crossed every “t.” She streamlined the process for us so that we had maximum enjoyment. Alex was a delight to work with - I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • G

    Gabi Ilioiu · Getting married on 01/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank youuu!

    I work as a movie producer for a living.
    So having someone else do all this organizing and dealing with people and budgets for me, was a bit of a challenge, since I am so anal about having things done right. And I am a bit of a control freak too...
    But Alex was the best help I could ask for. Knew exactly what, when, how to do, while allowing the right boundaries and push when she needed to.
    I have no words to express how much we appreciated her help! And I know we could have not done it without her!
    For whoever needs to hear this, PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOR and hire Alex. Your life and whole wedding experience will be so much better!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • Bradley

    Bradley Campbell · Married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Organized, personable, and responsive

    Even before our very first meeting with Alexandra Hill, were were impressed by her thoughtfulness and clarity of communication. When we met her at a coffee shop, she even researched and gave us information about nearby places to park! After meeting with her we decided almost immediately to hire her as our day-of wedding coordinator. She was flexible, reasonably priced, and seemed to have good ideas and lots of experience. And she didn't disappoint! Alex was so great on our wedding day — quick, prepared, on top of things, and mindful of our vision for the wedding and mindful of costs. She projected such a sense of competence and calm that not only helped to get things done but made us much less stressed on the wedding day. I recommend her wholeheartedly.

    Sent on 01/20/2020
  • Claire

    Claire Hosinski · Married on 12/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond

    Alex was amazing to work with! She offered ideas and advice I didn't know that I needed, as well as, kicked butt to make things go as smoothly as possible on our wedding day. Not only was she professional but fun and genuinely a pleasure to have at our wedding. We love Alex and felt incredibly lucky to have found her to help us out!

    Sent on 01/05/2020
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Nguyen · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful

    Alex is such a lovely person. She was very responsive to my texts, calls, and emails. And she is very detail oriented. I know there was moments of chaos on the day of my wedding but she pulled it off and everything was beautiful. She was very on top of everything and let me take the lead and listened to what I wanted. Book her!

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply The Best.

    If you're looking for a wedding coordinator or planner for your wedding, hiring Fête & Flower for the wedding of your dreams.

    When I was looking for someone for my wedding, I spoke with and met with about 15 different vendors, and after just 10 minutes of talking to Alex I knew she was the one. Now that the wedding is over, I can honestly say that hiring Fête & Flower was the best choice I made through my entire wedding planning process -- other than picking my husband, but that choice was made before the wedding planning anyway. I had already picked out most of our vendors by the time I was looking for our coordinator, and I initially met with Alex because she was so wonderfully flexible with us and could jump in at any part of the planning process. I quickly learned though that she was more than just a flexible and accommodating vendor...

    My very first meeting with Alex was the most thorough and illuminating initial meeting I had with any vendor (providing ANY kind of service), and it allowed me to breathe such a sigh of relief to know I was fortunate enough to finally find myself in the best hands. Not only did Alex walk me through the planning process in detail, she brought up a million poignant details that I would have never, ever thought of, even after I had read so many wedding books and online guides -- details and critical choices to make through all aspects of our ceremony and reception that made our day ultimately run so smoothly. It was immediately clear to me that Alex was brilliant and a legitimate professional who had years and years of experience running top-notch events.

    And her responsiveness and availability --between our initial meeting to the very end of our wedding night, Alex was literally always available to chat and go over any question that came up into my bride brain. She responded to any email I sent within 24 hours.

    On top of her responsiveness, Alex is the most organized person I've ever met. She helped us curate the most detailed timelines for us, our bridal party, and our vendors, and the template she provided to get us started was phenomenal. Again, it was another testament to her experience running so many events and having so much insight from her professional events career.

    Perhaps most importantly, aside from being a coordinating goddess, Alex is hands-down one of the kindest, most approachable, and most genuine people that my husband and I have ever met. She worked smoothly with all of our wedding vendors and helped bring everyone together seamlessly before and on the big day.

    Thank you, Alex, for helping us create and execute the most important day of our lives. You're are so talented, and we're endlessly grateful. You were everything we could have ever asked for, and we will be recommending you for years to come to all of our family and friends. And we can't wait to plan future events with you!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • Yasi

    Jasmine · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Alex now!

    Alex Hill was by far the best part of my wedding planning process. Look no further! Wedding planning can be daunting with all the little tasks but calling/meeting Alex was the only part I always looked forward to. She was there for me throughout my year-long engagement, offering stellar DJ referrals, sending me questions to ask prospective caterers, and finding time to discuss my questions on the phone anytime I needed advice. She has years of experience planning major events (not just weddings) and it shows. She is thorough, efficient, and has the most positive, encouraging attitude! She visited my venue before I met/booked her just to could get acquainted with the layout and location... THAT'S how hardworking she is. My wedding day was flawless and I felt so comfortable knowing Alex was running the show.

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we could have needed

    Alex was a huge help in organizing and managing the day of our wedding. We had a small DIY wedding with plenty of setup. She organized and orchestrated everything for us and handled any issues that came up unexpectedly during and even after the wedding. She was well worth hiring and was even flexible with our budget.

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • Kyle

    Kyle Anderson · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is truly outstanding

    With absolutely no hyperbole whatsoever, our wedding would not have been the special day it was without Alex and her outstanding work. She helped us plan every little detail of our 120 person wedding, took copious notes at our tasting and venue walkthrough, and took care of everything on the day down to the most minute of table settings. She's a godsend, on hand and vigilant throughout to make sure everything which off without a hitch. Anyone getting married should be so lucky as to have her plan their wedding.

    Sent on 01/19/2019
  • F

    Fernando Ferrugio · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Amazing

    Alexandra is an all-star. There's no way our night would have been as successful without her. She put out so many fires, and many more that I know we weren't aware of. If I'm ever crazy enough to go thru the production we did for our wedding, there's no one else I could trust. Thankful forever!

    Sent on 01/08/2019
  • J

    Jade · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is fantastic! She planned our destination wedding for 85 people to Roatan, Honduras. To say it came off extremely well would still be an understatement. She went above and beyond in making sure all of our guest were comfortable, coordinated with the venue and the helped plan a catamaran trip one day and an island trip another day. You cannot go wrong with Alex!!

    Sent on 06/02/2018
  • J

    janica · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex Hill was so amazing!! I could not have had a better experience before and during our wedding! She listened to all ideas I brought to her and helped in every way she could do make it come true. She was very organized, professional, and of course fun! I was not a bridezilla but Alex is so good at what she does I'm sure she could even make a bridezilla happy ?? I highly recommend using her company for your next wedding or event!

    If I could give a higher rating than a 5 I'd give her a 100!

    Sent on 05/16/2018
  • T

    Terasa · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Alex is nothing short of a miracle worker. She helped us co-ordinate our spectacular wedding in Koh Samui, Thailand! All remotely from Los Angeles: quite a feat. She familiarized herself with possible ceremony & reception locations, as well as local activities/event/day trips even before our first meeting. She was SO on it. Alex was instrumental at every turn: she finalized plans with the ceremony and reception venues, catering and theming, as well as assisting our overseas guests to make their travel plans hassle free. Our day ran so smoothly. She remained calm, efficient and head of our every need throughout! My husband and I could not be more happy with the way everything turned out - thanks to Alex and fete and flower. If there were more stars to give we’d give them. We highly recommend!!

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • J

    Judy · Married on 03/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was a great success and Alex was a huge part of this. She is very easy to work with, knows this business well and has a lot of experience bringing all the moving parts together smoothly. We had a good idea of how we wanted our wedding, but Alex helped us to get a better grasp of all the details and definitely made suggestions that ended up being some of our favorite parts of the celebration. On the day of the wedding we were able to relax and really enjoy our day knowing that Alex was taking care of things. As the bride I literally didn’t worry about a single thing... everything went wonderfully and I never had a moment of stress!

    Sent on 05/22/2018