16 Reviews for Festive Event Planning

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+16
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (5)
Reception (5)
Day-Of Coord. (5)
Timelines (5)
Event Design (4)
To-Do Lists (4)
Referrals (4)
Full Planning (3)
Budget Analysis (2)
Rehearsal Dinner (1)
Partial Planning (1)
Military (1)
Non-Religious (1)
16 Festive Event Planning Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We hired Megan to help with planning our wedding after she did an incredible job with my wife's brother's wedding a few years back. We had an idea that she was going to be helpful as she cam highly recommended, but I don't think we anticipated just what a godsend she would truly be. There is not enough praise to describe just how incredible it was to have her as our wedding coordinator. She helped with so many recommendations, joined us at meetings with our vendors, helped with ongoing cross communication between vendors, and just answer any kind of questions that might come up throughout this long and confusing process. I always felt like Megan had our best interests at heart and was there to help us make the type of wedding we wanted. She always listened, gave good suggestions, and was patient when things got chaotic. I can think of at least several occasions where Megan saved the day and we would have had a wedding disaster without her. Megan is the best money you can spend for your wedding, you won't regret hiring her.

Profile Picture Andrew, 8/18/18, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We can't thank Megan enough for making all of our wedding dreams come true. She understood the vision completely, and went above and beyond to make everything as beautiful as possible. She recommended and put together an amazing group of vendors to work with, and I was truly lucky to have such a dream team! She took away all of the stress and difficult parts of wedding planning, leaving just the fun stuff for my husband and I to do. The day of the wedding was absolutely perfect and went so smoothly, allowing my husband and I to soak up every minute and fully enjoy the day. Megan has an amazing eye for design, attention to detail, and is incredibly organized. Not to mention, we had a slight scare with the weather forecast in the week before the wedding. Megan eased our worries by creating an amazing tent setup and completely reworked our layout in days! The rain changed it's mind, but we were super cozy and warm inside the tent and she made it completely GORGEOUS. We are so grateful to have had such an amazing coordinator!

Photo for Festive Event Planning Review
Photo for Festive Event Planning Review
Photo for Festive Event Planning Review
Photo for Festive Event Planning Review
Profile Picture Brianna, 4/7/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Having the pleasure of working with Megan recently I would highly recommend her. The event details were provided with plenty of advanced notice. She was fun, organized and the wedding was so amazing. Every little detail was so stylish and perfect. Highly recommended!

Profile Picture Robert, 4/7/18, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I am beyond thankful that Megan and my roads crossed when I began planning for our wedding! I could not have asked for a more supportive, available, professional, and genuinely caring person to coordinate our big day. It is the most SPECIAL, overwhelming, biggest, happiest day of your lives... you want a someone who can help you organize all your thoughts/visions, more importantly someone you can trust to make your dreams come true.
From the get go, Megan was available to listen to our ideas and then referred so many amazing vendors to me... I used EVERY one she suggested because they were just what I was looking for. The vendors were top quality and just good people to have around.
I cant rave enough about Megan... but I couldn't have asked for a better experience!!

Thank you Megan for everything!!!

XXX

Photo for Festive Event Planning Review
Photo for Festive Event Planning Review
Photo for Festive Event Planning Review
Photo for Festive Event Planning Review
Profile Picture Megan, 10/14/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Full Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals, Ceremony, Reception
5.0

Megan was such a blessing to have plan our wedding. She went way beyond what I thought would be expected as a wedding planner.
She took care of every small detail that we would have otherwise overlooked. She coordinated with all of our vendors and made sure we had the best vendors for the best price. She not only planned and coordinated so much of the wedding, but she was a great person to turn to at our wedding to offer a sense of calmness through the storm of the wedding. She was such a hustler during the day of our wedding and just carried such a positive attitude, not to mention it wasn’t 105 degrees on our wedding day and she handled it so well!
I would 100% recommend Megan!

Profile Picture David, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Megan is absolutely heaven sent. I was in tears at the end of the night thanking her. On our big day, the hottest day of the year, our generator blew, there was a fire close by, and there was an accident making the bus late! However, I didn't know ANY of this because Megan handled it ALL and stealthy! Not to mention all the months leading up to our wedding.. Megan was there every single moment ensuring things were developing smoothly. Her touch and visions are masterfully created with everything your heart could desire!! Thank you, Megan, for making our dreams come true! We will forever be thankful to you!

Profile Picture Shaylee, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals, Non-Religious, Ceremony, Reception
5.0

Best decision we made was having Megan help plan and coordinate our wedding! We were planning a wedding in California but living in London at the time, it would have been impossible without Megan and 100x more stressful.

Throughout the entire process she was on top of everything and mercilessly chased us up for the important things that needed decisions on in the lead up to the wedding. She understands how a wedding works like clockwork which is invaluable when seeing a wedding seamlessly go off.

The day of the wedding she was absolutely amazing! We were able to thoroughly enjoy the day without worrying about a thing. Even all the little mishaps during the day, which are bound to happen, Megan was on it ensuing the day continued as planned!

Without a shadow of a doubt, I would 100% recommend Megan to help plan any kind of event. Her coordination of large parties, planning, ability to run an event like clockwork are second to none!

Profile Picture Steven, 8/19/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I don't even know where to start. We came to Megan with a cluster of a wedding Pinterest board, more-or-less a vision of what we wanted, and a slight panic at the thought of planning a wedding in California while living in London. After one meeting, Megan turned our discombobulated thoughts into 3 mood boards with various looks and feels and we loved ALL of them. That's the point at which we knew we made the right decision.

And it only got better from there. We literally didn't stress about ANYTHING throughout the wedding planning process because we knew Megan had thought about and considered everything (from the exact placement of the bar menu, the repurposing of the floral arrangements, and the constant researching for a Union Jack dresser for our decor, to the sourcing of the calligrapher for name cards, the organizing of various shuttles and timings, and the sourcing of a baker for our British-themed desserts...and SO much more). She did everything, and she did it perfectly.

With that said, we didn't feel like we were completely hands-off in regards to the wedding planning. We still wanted to be involved and contribute ideas and whatnot, as it is our day after all. But rather than sifting through 200 different types of flower vases for the centerpiece and deciding if we want wood, mercury, or clear glass ourselves, for example, Megan chose three that were beautiful and inline with our theme and asked, "A, B, or C?" It was the perfect level of decision-making for us and our situation.

Even when a disaster with our hair and makeup occurred 6 weeks before the wedding (the salon closed) Megan helped sort out another option and we couldn't have been happier with the result.

We used Megan for the full-service wedding planning and I'd highly recommend it. It's worth every penny.

We can't thank Megan enough for all she did for us, and for helping to create the most perfect, memorable day of our lives thus far.

Profile Picture Kristin, 8/19/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Having Megan as our coordinator was absolutely amazing. From the very beginning she was helpful, responsive, and extremely accommodating. She flawlessly helped to bring all of my wedding visions become a reality and she was especially flexible with our unique wedding location and set-up.

On the day of our wedding, Megan could not have been more wonderful. We were so grateful to have her there with us on our big day -- she constantly made us feel at ease and helped to make our day so fun, beautiful and full of love. She was an absolute pleasure to work with and we were so happy to have her there to help everything go so smoothly. We really did have the best day ever and we can never thank her enough for helping to make our wedding day so special.

Thank you for everything Megan!

Profile Picture Jilli, 8/13/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Timelines
5.0

Megan went above and beyond for us and was such a pleasure to work with. She listened to what I wanted and put together a beautiful design. Even when I went rogue at the last minute and changed the entire table scape design concept, Megan made me feel like it was completely normal and she pulled it off without a hitch. She comunitative and sweet and has great design instincts. OH, and did I mention that she was pregnant during most of our planning and had a newborn at home the day of our wedding and still did not miss a beat! Anyone would be lucky to have Megan plan their wedding!

Photo for Festive Event Planning Review
Photo for Festive Event Planning Review
Photo for Festive Event Planning Review
Photo for Festive Event Planning Review
Photo for Festive Event Planning Review
Photo for Festive Event Planning Review
+4
Photos
Photo for Festive Event Planning Review
Photo for Festive Event Planning Review
Photo for Festive Event Planning Review
Photo for Festive Event Planning Review
Profile Picture Elle, 7/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Megan is amazing and any couple would be so lucky to have her in their corner during the wedding planning process and on the actual wedding day. She truly went above and beyond to make sure that our wedding day matched our vision, she was always easy to reach and talk to, and she was very adaptive to the more "out of the box" ideas that we had.

Megan has a calm demeanor that always put me at ease when I was feeling overwhelmed, but she is confident and competent and really took charge when we needed her to.

Thank you, Megan, for everything! We couldn't have done it without you.

Profile Picture Toni, 7/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Megan truly made the process of planning so easy and seamless for us from the very beginning. She understood exactly what we wanted, was conscious of our budget, was incredibly organized and all around really great to work with. She was able to bring our vision to life and create a wedding day that was truly more perfect than we could have imagined.

Megan is knowledgable about the industry, very personable, and always kept the lines of communication open between us, vendors, venue, etc. to ensure the best outcome for everyone. I couldn't recommend Megan more. Our wedding was a dream because of her and we are so grateful for that.

Profile Picture Rachel, 5/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals, Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Military
5.0

I cannot say enough about Megan and Festive Event Planning. I enlisted Megan as a day of coordinator but she exceeded my expectations. Not only was she was always available when I needed advice with vendors but she was also happy to help me with the development of my vision. She suggested details that I wouldn't have thought of and it was these little things that made my wedding so incredible. On the day of, she and her team ensured that I wasn't bothered which allowed me to take full advantage of my wedding day - she truly took care of everything big and small! Megan is incredibly organized, and pays attention to the details. She took over all contact of vendors from me and my now husband which relieved a lot of pressure from us leading up to the big day. Her experience was invaluable and I am so grateful that we were able to work together!

Profile Picture Kelly, 5/13/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

For anyone who is on the fence on hiring a wedding planner, I recommend that you do it with one person, and one person only, and that's Megan. When it was time for my husband and I to plan our wedding we knew we were going to need as much help as possible. Megan reached out and at the beginning stages I remember telling Megan what some of my vision was and she took that little bit and created something even more than I could have imagined. Our wedding day turned out insanely beautiful with barely any hiccups, thanks to her. She is trustworthy, professional, reliable, creative, incredibly organized and an all around amazing individual. Our families and friends were very much impressed with her work and how smooth the entire wedding day went. Thank you Megan for making our special day an evening we will never forget. We love you!

Profile Picture Danielle, 10/22/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

If I could give 10 stars I would! Megan far surpassed all expectations we had for coordinating our wedding day. From the initial phone call with her to the days following the wedding, she ensured everything was seamless. I consider myself to be really organized but Megan took it to the next level to keep me on top of everything without ever making me feel stressed. She suggested great vendors for us and even came with me to meet some new vendors I was interested in. On the day of the wedding I had a good amount of DIY and other decor that I wasn't 100% sure how I wanted it set up but Megan took it off my hands and it turned out so beautiful. My parents still rave about what a good choice it was to hire Festive Event Planning because the day really went off without a single hitch. I can't speak highly enough of Megan's professionalism and warmth, she really made our wedding day so special.

Profile Picture Amanda, 9/30/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Megan of Festive Event Planning is amazing! I was recommended to Megan through a good friend of mine and upon meeting her I knew she was exactly what I was looking for in a wedding coordinator. Megan is very personable, organized and was a pleasure to work with. She went above and beyond and really focused on important details that occasionally can be overlooked.

Megan made my life so much easier by taking all of the necessary, but tedious tasks off of my plate. Tasks like contacting vendors, keeping track of payments, creating a timeline and all of the many details that go in to planning a wedding day.

I also enlisted Megan’s help for some of our creative design touches and was so happy with the result. She knew the exact the look and feel I wanted for our big day and helped brainstorm creative ideas to make that happen.

We are so happy she was there to help us during our wedding planning process. Trust me when I say, if you choose Megan as your event planner, you will be so happy you did!

Profile Picture Rachelle, 5/14/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals, Ceremony, Reception