Fearon May Events Reviews

14 | Napa, CA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Fearon May Events

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

14
Order by:
  • A

    Appy · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in July 2016 and Fearon was our wedding planner. Fearon worked with us throughout our planning process to find vendors (DJ , florist, stylists, rentals, shuttles), work with them, and coordinated everything the weekend of the wedding. We had a multi-day Indian wedding and threw a lot of details at her, and she made it all happen. Fearon coordinated across all the events, making our vision for each day a reality. We were SO happy with how everything came together the day of our wedding and truly didn't need to worry about a single thing that weekend. Our wedding was in Big Sur, and we were planning from the East Coast. So, much of the planning needed to happen over the phone. Fearon made that process so much smoother for us. There also wasn't much cell service there, so the fact that Fearon handled all the shuttles, and we didn't hear a single complaint about them was pretty amazing. She kept us on track during the planning process and made sure that we continued checking things off the list. We threw a lot at Fearon, and she could definitely handle it all!

    Sent on 03/16/2017
  • S

    Sherry · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele and I chose to take the Wedding Month package from Fearon May Events. I had been planning the wedding for close to 10 months and as time got closer to the event, I realized that we needed experienced help on the day of the wedding to ensure it went as we wanted and without issue.

    Fearon is an exceptional person, she went above and beyond to ensure our wedding day went smoothly and met our vision of the dream wedding.

    Fearon coordinated with vendors to ensure they understood our timeline, arranged for us to meet vendors we were missing, including Melody Raye Flowers and Wine Country Rentals. She visited the venue on a number of occasions to ensure she knew the lay of the land and to ensure our vision fitted perfectly into the landscape.

    Fearon arrived early on the wedding day, worked tirelessly to set up the table, take last minute input from Michele and I and work with the vendors to make a magical day.

    Like an orchestra needs a conductor to play wonderful music, a wedding day requires a conductor to ensure it runs smoothly. Thank you for getting us to the alter on time!!

    Fearon you are worth your weight in gold, thank you for making our wedding day flawless...

    Sent on 07/11/2014
  • User4269436 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fearon is very professional, and has a great deal of experience. I found her advice to be well thought out and mature. However, she doesn't insist on anyone taking it! She is soft spoken, and fun to be around. Fearon is very through, and detail oriented. I would hire her again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 07/23/2014
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fearon is an awesome wedding planner and I loved working with her! She is very kind, and was very helpful and professional. She did an amazing job with my wedding! I don't think I could've done it without her and I can't thank her enough. All our guests had a wonderful time and has even mentioned how everything was organized, thanks to Fearon. I wish I could do the wedding all over again! :)

    Sent on 07/10/2014
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fearon was my day of wedding coordinator, however she did much more than that by meeting me at the venue (Ramekins in Sonoma), writing out the timeline, answering my questions as well as take care of every detail the day of the wedding. She made my day a worry free event, allowing me to enjoy every aspect of that very special day.

    Sent on 07/17/2014
  • J

    Jim · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fearon made our day SO easy, SO relaxing. She has stellar ideas, and is organized beyond belief. If you're looking for someone to "Take Over" then Fearon's your lady!!! you simply won't find anyone better. We threw a LOT...and when I say "A lot" I mean our wedding was rated up there with a circus. From the venue, to the food, to the entertainment & DJ and so on she handled everything with such ease. Even gave us "homework" assignments and reminders. She has her own connections for a all vendors. Trust in her!!!

    Sent on 07/16/2014
  • C

    Chris · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To all my groom-to-be's...

    If you want your bride-to-be to have a stress-free wedding planning process AND wedding day, I strongly suggest you bring Fearon DeWeese on board. Fearon was so easy to work with. She was attentive to our vision and even introduced elements that we didn't even think of! She kept us up-to-date throughout the whole process leading up to our big day. She even arranged meetings with our other vendors to make sure we were all on the same page. When we first saw the venue all decked out with that Fearon May Events touch, our jaws dropped and we were absolutely speechless. It was so beautiful. Words aren't enough...ask her to show you photos!

    It doesn't stop there...

    Fearon was our shadow the whole night of the reception; letting us know what was up next on the timeline. That night when we got to our room, all of our gifts were inside as well as our overnight bags that we had packed. The next morning, my car was already full of the decorations and centerpieces.

    We would do it all over again just to work with Fearon!

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Until a few months before my wedding, I didn't really give it much thought. I didn't have a detailed vision for the day. My husband and I just knew we wanted to get married outside, in my parents backyard. Oh, and we happened to have a guest live of about 180. As the date approached, it became clear that a simple backyard wedding actually took a tremendous amount of planning.

    Fearon was incredible. From her recommendations about bridal shops and salons, to her careful orchestration of dishes and table rentals, she helped us to realize the wedding we truly wanted. We didn't just get Fearon, who's amazing in her own right, but, on her recommendations, a network of amazing, professional, and affordable vendors.

    Two really phenomenal things stand out to me about Fearon: first, her knack for making things seem simple, relaxed and homing in on the important details. Behind the scenes, she was attending to every tiny detail, no doubt. But, during our meeting a few weeks before the wedding, she helped my husband and I to focus on the important stuff. After that meeting we felt so relaxed. I knew everything was beautifully planned and taken care of.

    And then it rained. Poured, really. All day. In September. On the day of our beautifully planned outdoor wedding. My parents had worked tirelessly for over a year to make their backyard absolutely gorgeous. Guests were coming from near and far, and we had no where from them to go. So, calmly and gracefully, Fearon re-planned. She and my mom orchestrated a plan for moving the entire wedding inside. And, when it cleared up, she orchestrated the last minute set-up of all of the table arrangements, chairs, and everything else that was needed to move the wedding back outside. The sun peaked out from behind the clouds, and we had the beautiful outdoor wedding we wanted! Thank you, Fearon!

    Sent on 11/10/2013
  • E

    Eric · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Initially my wife and I had a vision of what we wanted. It was based on a non traditional image and we wanted to focus more of the celebration aspect of our evening, Of course we had no idea where to start. We already had our venue picked out, Grand Island Mansion. All we needed was to make this already amazing place "POP" and to give our guest as well as ourselves the time of our lives. Fearon came highly recommended and set up an appointment. Here response was immediate and out first meeting was set. As we sat down we started to explain our vision. Before we knew it we had everything we ever wanted at our fingertips.Not only was our vision accomplished, Fearon brought so much more to the table. The next thing we knew our Mansion for the night that is lol.... Was lite up like a VIP Vegas Club complete with cigar rollers for the gents and even some women. Custom built stage enclosed in crystals for our reception DJ and every detail was taken care of. As a matter of fact any questions we had that night was answered before we could complete our sentence. I'm positive if we wanted a live unicorn for our wedding Fearon would have found it. Her work is amazing and there is no other way to describe her.... "EPIC" still doesn't do her justice. I assure anyone wishing to have the perfect evening or event Fearon May Events is the only way to go.

    Sent on 06/07/2013
  • User3108444 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fearon was wonderful, fun, helpful and creative. She offered a great deal of guidance before the wedding but we noticed how much of a help she was the day of the wedding. Fearon took care of things that I would have never have seen coming. She has a great eye for decor and transformed our reception to an awesome party!

    Sent on 06/10/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 01/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fearon is the ULTIMATE designer and planner. I live in Southern CA and my husband and I wanted to have an over-the-top winter wedding in Lake Tahoe! Because of the distance and our lavish taste we knew we needed to have a planner and Fearon couldn't have been a more perfect fit. We hired her for full service including a cocktail welcome party the day before the wedding and a brunch post wedding. In regards to pricing she is VERY fair, we talked to many local coordinators and were NOT impressed with their work or their passion for what they do. Also, I noticed that other planners give you a certain amount of hours and appointments...not the case here!! She was always available and we were blown away with the amount of time she put into the design and planning of our wedding. Before hiring Fearon, the only vendors we had chosen were the location and photographer, she provided a great list of vendors to choose from that she works with on a regular basis and they truly were amazing. Fearon is so creative and savvy, all the while trying to get the most bang for your buck.

    I could not have had the wedding of my dreams without Fearon. We enjoyed our wedding weekend from top to bottom and every guest and people who did not even attend who have seen pictures say it is the most beautiful wedding they have ever seen. I am an OCD detail oriented person and the week of the wedding I was not worried/stressed....at all!! I knew that Fearon had everything handled and she definitely exceeded our expectations and dreams.

    Sent on 06/04/2013
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all, this review is very late in coming - so Fearon I apologize! Secondly, you can stop reading other reviews because Fearon should be your choice!

    My wedding was in Sept. 2012, and after meeting Fearon in person I knew she would be the one to help make my wedding perfect. She is very professional, but so friendly and relatable that you feel like you've known her for a long time. Long story short, Fearon had a lot of people to please for my wedding. I am a complete perfectionist, and my wedding was at my now husband's parent home. She had 4 very type-A personalities to deal with, and amazingly she swept us all off our feet!

    She is very prompt in her communications, and is always willing to meet with you if you are having any anxiety or questions (even though it wasn't in her contract to do so). The week before the wedding we planned everything out, however I was very anxious that I wouldn’t be there for the actual setup (I got ready at an off-site location), as I am such a perfectionist. When I arrived to my wedding, I was so happy with the job she had done - not only did it meet my very critical eye... it exceeded it! She made the wedding go so smoothly and beautifully, without being overbearing in the slightest.

    You will not regret choosing Fearon for your special day... she definitely won't let you down!

    Sent on 04/17/2013
  • L

    Lucia · Married on 09/21/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fearon did such an amazing job for our daughter's backyard wedding. Honestly the best thing we did...hiring her as our wedding coordinator. From suggesting the best bridal shop; finding the exact chairs, dishes and glassware; finding the right linen vendors; securing the limo shuttle; bringing in her professional bar service; table service, baby sitter service;coordination of rehearsal dinner and wedding day... she handled it all with such grace and ease. The unimaginable happen on the wedding day...it rained all the way up to the start of the ceremony. We were not able to set up anything for the reception. She made a very stressful situation so much easier to manage. While the ceremony was taking place she and her crew set up the entire reception. We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather for both the ceremony and reception....Such a magical evening; I don't know what I would have done with out her in a perfect situation... but, having her there in a crisis was invaluable. I was able to do exactly what she told me when we first met...enjoy every moment of my daughter's wedding.

    Sent on 11/04/2013
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 05/11/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Fearon saves the day...AGAIN! I have so much appreciation for Fearon and all of her hard work in making our vision a reality for our wedding day. She really went above and beyond to execute every little detail, and all with a smile on her face and incredibly calm demeanor (which I cannot always say for myself through the process)! My husband and I were truly in awe when we arrived at our reception...although we had been part of the entire planning process and I was very specific about all of the decor, when we saw it all put together, it far surpassed anything we could have envisioned! She put us at ease during the final chaotic moments of the big day and made sure everything was just right. All flowed seamlessly thanks to Fearon's tremendous attention to detail and guidance.

    Sent on 06/17/2013