Weddings

Fat Cupcake Reviews

Fat Cupcake View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • Sarah
    Sarah Z. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Delicious

    When planning our wedding we wanted to do something different than just cake for our guests which is why we chose Fat Cupcake. Fat Cupcake Bakery has so many amazing different flavors of cupcakes that suited all of our guests. We had so many compliments on their Lemon Doodle and Pretty & Pink Champagne flavors! Fat Cupcake did a great job of not only preparing our wedding desserts, but also having them delivered on time. The were absolutely wonderful to work with for our wedding and would recommend them for any special occasion.
  • Melissa
    Melissa R. Married on 04/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious!

    I didnt have enough time to eat my treats at the wedding but luckily froze one to enjoy later. So great and professional!

    Fat Cupcake's reply:

    Melissa, we are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed everything! Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day!
  • Liz
    Liz D. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    OMG Perfection

    This cake was so yummy. This is a 2 layered wedding cake with a 10" and a 6" with the naked frosting. It's their Pretty and Pink cake which is a pink champagne cake with white chocolate mousse filling and Vanilla Buttercream. I did the topper and flowers on it but it was a perfect canvas to work with. So happy with it and we actually did cake during the social hour which my family loved and then we were not starving by dinner! Not sure if this would work for a larger wedding but for our mini-ceremony it was so great!

    Fat Cupcake's reply:

    Liz, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your cake! Thank you for letting us be apart of your special day!
  • E
    Emilie E. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing quality, Cupcake heaven!

    Every employee with spoke and worked with was amazing. They were all extremely knowledgeable, listened to our wants/ needs, and exceeded our expectations with their customer service.
    They were a dream to work with, and provided amazingly delicious cupcakes. I’d recommend them to anyone looking for special event cupcakes/ cakes.
  • Becca
    Becca G. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best place to get your wedding cake!

    Fat Cupcake went above and beyond for my wedding and I was so impressed with their amazing customer service and their incredible cakes! My husband and I enjoyed our cake topper immensely! So pleased with everything we got from them!
  • G
    Gabriella W. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service and experience!

    I had a pretty short engagement and was so happy and relieved that Fat Cupcake was able to fit me in during the height of wedding season!
  • J
    John O. Married on 05/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Cakes and Cupcakes - Made our day!

    Working with Fat Cupcake was the best and easiest vendor of our whole wedding. From the cake tasting to the finish product I was amazed at the professionalism, finished product, and service they provided. They went above and beyond and everyone said they were the best cakes and cupcakes they had ever tasted, truly a great product and a great company to work with!
  • D
    Dena Married on 05/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the BEST!!

    I have had the pleasure of enjoying Fat Cupcake’s scrumptious cupcakes at two different weddings. They literally melt in your mouth. You can’t eat just one!
    My daughter and I just HAD to go to one of the Fat Cupcake locations and pick out some cupcakes to take home. Let’s just say that they didn’t last long! They are DELICIOUS!! We thoroughly enjoyed them!
    Our in store experience was exceptional! The staff was warm and kind. They helped my daughter find a Fat Cupcake T-Shirt she adores! Additionally, the staff recommended cupcake flavors to try and were patient as we tried to decide what flavors to purchase.
    I really wish there was a Fat Cupcake location near us. We’d definitely use them for special occasions and my daughter wants to take a decorating class.
    So if you’re lucky enough to be near a Fat Cupcake location, take advantage of their expertise and yummy flavors. I highly recommend Fat Cupcake!
  • C
    Crystal B. Married on 04/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and Delicious!!!

    If you want beauty and yumminess at the same time, FarCupcake is your go to!!! The cake is the most delicious cake I’ve ever had in my whole life!!! They make the most beautiful cakes I’ve bet seen too! Any time I’ve ever had a pretty cake to eat, it tasted awful! But not FarCupcake!!! Make sure you order seconds for everyone because you’ll need them!!! Hehehe
  • krystle
    Krystle Married on 08/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Consistently amazing!

    Fat cupcake always delivers, literally! As an industry professional i get to taste a lot of cake and Fat Cupcake is always top of my list. They have a huge variety, and the flavors are always amazing. I love that I can always count on their deliveries to be on time and accurate as well as accommodating
  • A
    Ashley Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely excellent!

    Fat Cupcake provides not only delicious and gorgeous cakes, but their customer service is everything you could ask for! From our tasting to the wedding day they made everything a breeze and our guests raved about the cake. I would highly recommend Fat Cupcake to every bride and groom!
  • T
    Taya M. Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    We love Fat Cupcake so much! It was an easy decision where to get our wedding cake and cupcakes from. Always delicious and beautifully presented. They were a huge hit, we didn't have any leftovers! Ordering and pick up was very simple and everything was exactly as we wanted it. Highly recommend!
  • Brynn
    Brynn K. Married on 04/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easiest Decision in Wedding Planning

    This was the easiest decision in our wedding planing journey. Fat Cupcake provided a wonderful cake tasting for us, where easy to work with, prompt and fair in price. We wanted delicious, unique, and custom special cupcakes. Fat Cupcake delivered on all of it and exceeded our expectations, and our guest ate up the cupcakes in minutes! My only regret was not ordering more! If you are like me you want to get a deal, make a decision and not have to worry or manage a vendor. Fat Cupcake is your one stop shop. Cross this off your list and you can feel confident it will exceed all your dreams and more.
  • Chloe
    Chloe A. Married on 03/07/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fair pricing, great flavor, supreme service

    The FatCupcake team was so friendly and helpful. We had a tasting at their Woodstock location in which we were able to try a variety of cake flavors, filling options, and frosting choices. The pricing was super straight forward and it was pretty much effortless to place our order. They were also very flexible with the pick-up time as it got closer to the date of the wedding.

    After the wedding we still had leftovers which were brought to our lunch the next day with out of town family and everyone there raved about the cake when they had it (on the wedding day we only served it to ourselves and the bridal party). All in all it was the perfect cake for our big day!