Skip to main content
Weddings

Farrissey Floral Design Reviews

Farrissey Floral Design

Farrissey Floral Design

Marion, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

18

14 User photos

  • Caitlin
    Caitlin S. Married on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flowers were absolutely stunning!

    Rachael truly has an eye for beauty. Do not look further! She is who you want on your big day. She was our florist for our 11.27.2021 wedding and her arrangements were truly beautiful. They were simple and classic in the best way. Since we had a fall wedding, I wanted the arrangements to be a bit moody, particularly my bouquet. Rachael knew exactly what I meant. She had deep, rich blues and purples mixed in with the classic pinks and whites. The flowers were truly gorgeous. On top of that, the table arrangements with the candles were simple, but they created a warm and inviting ambiance. It was truly beautiful. We are so happy that we had Rachael a part of big day! :)
  • A
    Ailish H. Married on 05/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Rachael did an absolutely incredible job for my wedding and rehearsal dinner. Right from the beginning, I loved her timeless, classy, and elegant floral designs. She was one of the few florists in the area who was willing to work within my budget, giving me recommendations for where I might be able to save or reuse. I never felt pressured into spending more money, which was so refreshing. She COMPLETELY understood my vision for the flowers and table arrangements. Throughout the planning process, I would text/email her random ideas for the flowers, vases, place cards, table settings, flatware, etc, and she would give me her honest opinion and input. It truly felt like a collaboration. On the wedding day, she did such a beautiful job with the flowers that it took my breath away. And she was such a trooper with the high winds and torrential downpour that developed throughout the night! She is a class-act and so talented, and I am so grateful that we went with her for our special day.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further...

    We are so glad we booked Rachael to be our florist for our wedding on 9/7 at Gurney's in Newport. She was recommended to us by the Sales Manager at Gurney's and she did not disappoint.

    When you look at Rachael's website it is no secret that she is extremely talented but the person behind the designs is even better if that is possible. Rachael is extremely communicative and responsible and was very helpful throughout the process. She listened and gave ideas and met with us when we were visiting Newport from NYC. She created a unique flower crescent shaped arch that was on the ground versus standing tall to not block the view. All of our flowers were beautiful and she so tasteful. She helped us match our flowers and decor to the ballroom and everything was absolutely perfect.

    Rachael is so sweet and makes you feel comfortable from start to finish. Working with her was a pleasure and we are so happy she was a part of our special day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • I
    Ines Married on 06/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    I’m still in disbelief at the stunning flowers I had at my wedding this past weekend! Rachael was a dream to work with and completely understood the vision I was going for and executed it more perfectly than I could ever have imagined.
    The bouquets were out of this world beautiful and smelled amazing! The centerpieces on the tables were incredible and the guests were oohing and aahing over them and the outdoor decorations were so tastefully done. And she did it all within our budget. I’d totally recommend her to anyone!
  • M
    Mariel Married on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Review

    Rachael is so talented and her designs are stunning! She was so helpful to me in the planning process, making great recommendations while also accommodating our budget. Everything came out so gorgeous, it exceeded all my expectations. Thank you Rachael!
  • B
    Ben Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best! Helps you live out your vision

    Farrissey Floral Design/Rachael is absolutely amazing. Flowers were the part of my wedding I was most looking forward to and she helped me realize my dream. She was so organized and prepared when showing me all of our options at our first consultation -- from flowers to greenery to vases to statement pieces -- she was incredible and had so many options and ideas! Didn't even realize the possibilities! She was very flexible as well as we went through the full design; she was creative in ways to cut costs that didn't sacrifice the overall feeling/image I was going for. When it came to execution, Rachael nailed it. I didn't even have to THINK about the set-up; she just did it! So flawlessly as well, down to every detail. The arrangements, especially the alter arrangements, were perfect and really brought the beauty of our ceremony to the next level. The arrangements sat naturally with the beautiful background gardens, what with the colors, the flowers themselves, and the flow of the arrangement. It was absolutely stunning. Overall, I can't rave about Rachael enough. She was so pleasant to work with and made the whole process so effortless, easy, and FUN. Her pricing is also very reasonable, so you really get everything with her. HIGHLY highly recommend -- Farrissey Floral Design is the best!
  • V
    Virginia Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I begin to sing the praises of Rachael at Farissey Floral Design? There is no way that I could have been any happier with my daughter’s Wedding flowers, just 2 weeks ago. Rachael was on the same page as me from the moment we met. I have a great deal of experience with flowers and have done a lot of floral design, so I acknowledge that I had high expectations. Rachael did not disappoint. The quality of the floral material was superb and the colors were exquisite. She listened carefully to me and found all the flowers my daughter and I asked for. But, most importantly, Rachael went beyond just putting together arrangements. Her sense of design and color while using unusual plant material blew all of our guests away. So many of my friends were begging to take home a centerpiece on Sunday morning. I will cherish my many pictures of the flowers at my daughters Wedding. I just pinch myself every time I look at them in utter disbelief. Many, many thanks to Rachael - she made my day!!
  • K
    Kara Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachael was amazing to work with. She was very accommodating and designed the perfect floral arrangements for our wedding day. Her work is beautiful and she made floral arrangements that were both simple and elegant but still made a statemtn. We had so many compliments on the center pieces and all of the arrangements for the bridal party. We are so grateful to have had Rachael as part of our day!

  • E
    Emily Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Do yourself a huge favor and hire Farrissey Floral Design for your wedding. I reached out to a slew of florists and floral designers for my wedding at the Glen Manor in Portsmouth, RI. Rachael was the most responsive AND provided the best pricing estimate for my wedding. Our venue also recommended her, as she had done many weddings at the Glen including her own. Another huge plus was that her website had a great portfolio of her past work. Rachael was extremely accommodating: I was traveling when I first got in touch with her, and we set up our first call based on my busy schedule. I also changed my mind a couple times during the planning process and added/took out florals as much as 3 weeks leading up to the wedding. Nevertheless, Rachael kept track of all the details and changes, and she was super nice during it all. Rachael will take your vision and floral inspiration and make it a hundred times better. On my wedding day, my jaw actually dropped when she came in with the bouquets--they were so beautiful!! I also loved the table centerpieces, mantle floral design, and the flowers that she used on our wedding cake. She far exceeded my expectations, and I would 100% recommend Farrissey Floral Design for your wedding.
  • N
    Nora Married on 07/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Deciding to work with Rachael and Farrissey Floral Design is by far one of the best decisions we made during the wedding planning process. Rachael was responsive, thoughtful, professional, passionate, helpful,and a true pleasure to work with from day one. She took the time to talk with me on the phone, review photos I sent her,and meet with us in person to go over our vision. When I wasn’t really sure what I wanted to do for our ceremony flowers, Rachael proposed something unique and different that no other florist had come up with. It fit my vision perfectly! The proposal Rachael put together was detailed and clear. It was easy to understand what each floral element would include and where our money was going. She found a way to give us everything we wanted, all within our budget. Throughout the entire process, Rachael was always open and flexible with anything I wanted to add or change. I cannot say enough about how communicative she was- always responding promptly to any emails I sent. I could not be more thrilled with how our flowers turned out- they were above and beyond my expectations! When the weather for our outdoor ceremony was less than desirable and Rachael worked tirelessly throughout the day to make sure our vision came to life. Hire Rachael- her attention to detail and genuine personality will surely make your wedding day even more special! I am incredibly grateful that we got to work with her and experience her talent!

  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachael is extremely talented and creative and her work is gorgeous. From our first meeting I knew I made the right decision. The bouquets, centerpieces, church flower arrangements and reception flower arrangements were all perfect for our Boston wedding. The proposal that Rachael puts together is so detailed with pictures, details and inspirations that I knew we were on the same page and that the result was going to be amazing. Rachael and I were in touch a lot leading up to the wedding and she was very responsive and professional. Rachael is also very thoughtful- she knew that I grew up in Japan and was able to get flowers from Japan for my bouquet. There isn't a thing I would change about my flowers on the wedding day and I'm so glad I got to work with Rachael! I highly recommend working with Rachael and Farrissey Floral Design- you will not regret it!
  • J
    Jillian Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachael is absolutely incredible – I truly cannot say enough amazing things about her work. She made my entire wedding vision from the rehearsal dinner to morning after brunch come to life! From my first conversation with Rachael, I knew she was the perfect fit and she completely understood my wedding vision! Rachael went above and beyond every step of the wedding planning process constantly bringing new ideas to enhance my overall vision, which continually showcased her immense knowledge and expertise. However, more than anything else, what sets Rachael apart is her years of experience and attention to even the tinniest detail. She is truly gifted and skilled at what she does, and my flowers looked EXTRAORDINARY. Multiple guests went out of their way to tell us our flowers were the most beautiful they had ever seen! I feel so lucky that we found her and I’m already trying to think of future opportunities when we might be able to work with her again!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 09/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachael was an absolute pleasure to work with! Going into the planning process, I did not have a vision for flowers. Rachael helped me decide what I liked, and offered her expert advice based on my venue and the season. Her style is beautiful and natural. She is very knowledgeable -- and more importantly, passionate. I also cannot thank her enough for her flexibility. She really worked with me to ensure her design fit within my budget, without losing the overall look and feel I wanted. Rachael went above and beyond for me on my wedding day. She is truly gifted and skilled at what she does, and my flowers looked INCREDIBLE. All of my guests commented on how beautiful the flowers and decor were -- all thanks to Rachael. Do not waste your time researching other florists -- Book Farrissey Floral Design today! You will not be disappointed. Thank you so much, Rachael!! Truly cannot say enough good things about her and her work!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 08/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachael was fantastic. I don't know a lot of specifics about flowers, but from style ideas I sent her, she perfectly captured what I envisioned for my wedding. I got a lot of compliments on the flowers throughout the wedding. She was great to work with and I would definitely recommend her!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Choosing Rachael as our florist was a no-brainer. She is so incredibly talented and made planning our day easy and special. In addition to the flowers the tiny details Rachael put her touch on helped tie everything together from the table numbers to the votives. Her work is breathtaking. I highly recommend Farrissey Floral Design!
  • A
    Alana Married on 09/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I really can't express how amazing Rachael was! From the first meeting we had she instantly knew my vision, ran with it, and executed it better than I could have imagined. She was always prompt whenever I asked a question and did not hesitate to ask if she was unsure on a detail. It was very apparent she did her research and knew our venue, as well as the flowers that would be appropriate for our September wedding. She matches out color palette perfectly and the contract she wrote up for us outlined all of the details to make sure that we were both on the same page. Out of all the details for our wedding, the flowers ended up being my absolutely favorite! Rachael was so easy to work with and extremely helpful. I would recommend her for any bride-to-be!
  • User2397853 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachael is the absolute best! I had little knowledge of flowers and she always made me feel comfortable and confident with my choices! My flowers were beautiful, along with all the centerpieces! She went above and beyond to make me happy and I couldn't be happier with my choice.
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 11/02/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Flowers!

    Farrissey Flowers was absolutely amazing! Rachael did an incredible job of interpreting the vision of what we wanted and executing it absolutely beautifully! I was so blown away by the flowers she delivered day of and how gorgeous they were. We chose something incredibly specific and in color (red!) which is difficult to execute and she put together such unique, special. elegant and stunning arrangements. Even when I wasn't exactly sure how to describe what I was looking for Rachael found references to share with me and made sure she understood exactly what we were looking for. Rachael was so nice to work with along the way. She was flexible, accommodating, a great listener and very professional. Could not be more thrilled that we chose Farrissey as the florist for our wedding!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message