Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park Reviews

18 | Falls Church, VA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Recommended by 81%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.1
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.1
  • Value 4.0
  • Average response time 3.8
Sort by:
  • Y

    Yuri · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I utilized Marriott Fairview Park for my out of town guests as well as my transportation to and from the nearby venue. The shuttle was timely and very well executed! Coordination was relatively simple, and it worked out very well! Not only that, the rooms were well-priced, clean, and had great views. I really do appreciate all the assistance Ms. Austria provided. She really did go above and beyond to make my guests feel comfortable!!!

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Jason the event manager, he was really friendly, responsive and he and his team did an excellent job on the wedding day! The food was very good, rooms were nice and we had a great overall experience!

    Sent on 08/22/2013
  • K

    S · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a lovely banquet hall in the DC suburbs, and Sandra, our banquet manager, was incredibly helpful and responsive before and during the event. The rest of the staff was very helpful and professional. We were very pleased. Our guests gave many compliments on the staff and venue.

    Sent on 10/17/2011
  • S

    Saira · Married on 06/19/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandra the event manager and rest of the team wonderful job.

    Sent on 07/27/2010
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 04/12/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED the Fairview Park Marriott from the moment we came to visit, and decided right away it would be perfect for our wedding reception since we had a lot of guests (most of the wedding) coming from out of town.
    Sharon, our coordinator, was incredible--she was really helpful, responsive and made sure the day went off without a hitch. I would highly recommend using the Fairview Park Marriott for your wedding reception. It was nice not having to coordinate a caterer with a venue site, along with additional transportation since all of our guests were either local or stayed at the hotel itself. We were given incredibly great rates for our guests with breakfast included, as well. The presidential suite that we used to get ready in, and the night of the wedding, were also really greatand spacious. I have nothing bad to say about the Fairview Park Marriott and would definitely recommend it!

    Sent on 04/22/2014
  • C

    Christine · Married on 05/22/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I was a little concerned when I heard some of the reviews about this hotel. However we were so happy with our choice. Sara Twigg was our point person at the hotel. She was very friendly and helpful. The food was amazing, our guests all raved about the food from the cocktail hour to the profiteroles. I had a lot of out of town guests and they all were impressed by the design and area of the hotel. The staff was very accommodating, and took time out to make sure everything was going well with myself and husband though out the reception. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a reception.

    Sent on 07/19/2010
  • M

    Mary Ann · Married on 08/09/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew we wanted to have our reception in a hotel so our guests could have the option of staying over night if they needed to without driving anywhere. We looked at hotels (and other venues for price comparison) in the DC, Bethesda, and Rockville area. After looking at various venues, we were getting disappointed with the costs. My husband stumbled across this venue while running an errand in VA. He brought me down later to look at it and I loved it, even though it was outside our targeted area. It was the best deal for what we wanted and they were so accommodating with all our requests. The guest rooms were really nice and even though it is close to the city, we did feel like we were secluded. All our guests still talk about the food and the hotel. Everyone was truly impressed! I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Sent on 02/02/2009
  • M

    m · Married on 01/12/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding reception was perfect. The Marriott staff members were very helpful and everything went as planned. The food was delicious and the suite came with the wedding package. No hidden per-person charges although it was a significant amount up front.

    Sent on 01/31/2008
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 07/09/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall great service. Our planner was very organized and professional. All my guests had a very good stay at the hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful and budget friendly. I'm very happy with their service and glad I had my ceremony here!

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • G

    Gazelle · Married on 10/17/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Fairview Park Marriott is a beautiful venue for a wedding reception. We checked out several hotels and reception venues in Northen Virginia and we found that the Marriott offered the best overall value for the cost with their wedding packages. Our planner, Stephanie, was professional, responsive and offered great suggestions. Our wedding reception was perfect thanks to her and the Marriott staff. The food was delicious and our guests had a great time!

    Sent on 12/03/2009
  • Rachel

    Rachel Kotiah · Getting married on 10/10/2020

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Our Goldilocks Venue

    my fiance and i don't exactly have the same taste, but when we came into the fairview park marriott, it was our perfect "happy medium" that we were both extremely pleased with. tamara has been working with us to put together a great package for our wedding next october. great room selection, ballroom accommodations, exquisite grounds/landscaping, and just a great vibe overall. highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/20/2019

    Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park's reply:

    Hi Rachel - Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that we are the Goldilocks you needed to find your dream venue! Thank you also for your kind words about Tamara! We can't wait to host your family and friends and we promise the experience will be "just right"!
  • M

    Malaak Cubias · Married on 08/18/2018

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Good Quality

    This venue was great the food was amazing and the staff was very kind all through out the event. The only downside was that they shifted employees two or three times and my wedding/event coordinator changed probably three times which irritated me and no one reached out to me for a couple of months. Karen ended up being our coordinator and she did a fantastic job was just a little upset with the marriott about changing people so close to my wedding date.

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/12/2012

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We held our interfaith Hindu/Christian wedding and reception at the hotel with about 175 guests. We searched long and hard for a venue, and the Fairview Park Marriott seemed to be the best in the DC area in terms of accommodating our guests, allowing a long reservation (2pm - midnight), and price for a lot of food. I also loved the setting in a quiet wooded area with a pond nearby. Our guests had rave reviews of the food, both American and Indian.

    However, we experienced some coordination problems between the catering sales staff who we contracted with initially and the banquet/wedding staff who implemented our contract. So be very clear with the catering sales staff in writing about what your package includes, down to the finest details.

    Sent on 07/17/2012
  • G

    Glory · Married on 09/23/2006

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    It was easy to work with everyone at marriott, especially the Catering Manager. You'll love the venue.

    Sent on 05/24/2007
  • Vanessa R

    Vanessa · Married on 05/03/2008

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We loved the location of the hotel. We had a great experiance with the event manager, but after she left so did the quality of service. The cops were called at 10:30 and were talking to our guests that were out on the patio. They said they were getting complaints from the houses around there. There are no houses in a 5 mile radius since the hotel is set in a industrial area. We also had a aweful time with the restaurant in the hotel. They refused to stay open after the wedding and were very unorganized for brunch the next morning. The hotel is very unorganized and it is hard to get good service even at the front desk. We did have a great time, but I feel that if you are paying that much money the service should be amazing not only for the reception, but in all aspects of the hotel.

    Sent on 05/12/2008
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/19/2013

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    I didn't have the easiest experience planning my wedding at this hotel. The sales experience was great, it was only the planning process with my event managers that became difficult. It was communication issues and expectations not being met that I could not give this hotel 5 stars. I'm disappointed to say that I did not have a happy experience with this hotel, although they did do their best to make things up in the end. I'm just saddened by all of the miscommunication and having to switch event managers so close to our wedding date. I'm hoping that no other bride and groom will experience this at the hotel, because overall my guests had a great time.

    Sent on 01/21/2014
  • T

    Maria · Married on 10/18/2008

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    While I love the venue for the location and the design, I had problems from beginning to end. My point of contact was less than responsive and provided us with incorrect information. The food at our tasting ended up being better than the food at our reception which was sent back by many guests because it was cold and/or overcooked. We later found out that the staff was eating our cake in the kitchen rather than cutting larger pieces for our guests and one of the bartenders was so rude that my Day of Coordinator had to speak to her.

    Sent on 11/05/2008
  • User5568547 · 2+ years ago

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I reserved a room block at this hotel for my wedding ceremony and reception at a location down the street. The only good thing I can say about it is that thankfully that's all I used them for. It was one thing after another starting from the moment I checked in the night before my wedding. Several months prior I was assigned a "coordinator" with whom I made a few simple but specific arrangements, which were confirmed several times in writing. Suffice it to say that the hotel did not follow through on a single one. I was supposed to have a suite with an adjoining room. I got one suite and one room on the other side of the hotel. I asked for coffee and tea to be brought up at 8 am the next morning. I had to call room service several times before the incorrect order arrived an hour later and then several more times to get the correct order. My coordinator offered to have the hotel bar remain open for an hour after the reception ended. When me, my husband, and some guests arrived the hotel bar was closed. Overall, it was just one issue after another with this hotel. The only thing I will say is that they have credited a few charges in an effort to make up for the generally poor experience.

    Sent on 10/29/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review