14 Reviews for Exceptionally Yours Weddings & Events

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Day-Of Coord. (7)
Ceremony (6)
Reception (6)
Timelines (6)
Non-Religious (4)
Event Design (3)
Partial Planning (3)
To-Do Lists (3)
Rehearsal Dinner (2)
Referrals (2)
Religious (2)
Budget Analysis (1)
Full Planning (1)
Destination (1)
Eco-Friendly (1)
14 Exceptionally Yours Weddings & Events Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I found Crystal Shum of Exceptionally Yours on Thumbtack. I received many quotes from other coordinators, but what made her stand out from the rest was that she was the only one who suggested we talk to find out exactly what my now husband and I were looking for. After our phone conversation I decided to hire her. Our wedding could not have gone more smooth thanks to Crystal. She attended the walkthrough at the venue with me and helped tremendously at rehearsal. She kept in touch with me every month for the last 6 months before the wedding. She also kept in touch with all my vendors and helped wherever she could. She stayed one hour after closing and even helped pick up and carry things to our car and made sure nothing was left behind. She went above and beyond!! Thank you so much Crystal!!

Margarita and Bryan Bedoy

Profile Picture Margarita, 5/4/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Crystal was amazing! I seriously couldn't have handled everything on my own the day of. She was professional and kept everyone on the same page. I highly recommend her!!

Profile Picture User7173641, Recently Married, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Crystal was absolutely amazing. She thought of things that would never have occurred to me, communicated with all of my vendors and kept everyone on the same page, and came through in a major way when one of my vendors cancelled the day before the wedding and she found a replacement within an hour. The wedding went so smoothly and I was thrilled to see at the end of the night that she had collected and organized everything, and even saved keepsakes for me that I had forgotten about. She was professional and pleasant throughout and I would recommend her highly for any event. Thanks Crystal!

Profile Picture Katy, 10/21/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Crystal is truly a superstar!!! If it weren't for Crystal and her ultra organized and professional ways, our wedding would not have been as memorable or go as smoothly. We always felt incredibly supported throughout the wedding planning process because of how reliable, responsive, and on top of everything she was! More importantly, she always made us feel comfortable looping her in on everything or asking her questions, even if it was not during work hours. My partner and I were often confused about many wedding details (as we both haven't been to that many) but she helped us clarify the many questions and concerns we had.

It also takes a special kind of coordinator to guide us through ideas, while not overstepping boundaries. Crystal was able to take our vision and plans, and execute flawlessly. Not only was she able to execute what we had imagined, she was also able to foresee any issues that may arise from what we had envisioned. And on the day of, she was nothing short of amazing. I was truly able to just enjoy the whole wedding day because Crystal was right there, taking care of everything for us. She gracefully assisted us throughout the wedding day and made sure that our happiness was priority. On top of that, she also made sure that everything we wanted was in it's place.

Choosing Crystal as our coordinator was the best choice we made for our wedding!!! And we are so grateful we had her by our side throughout the process. Our wedding wouldn't have been the happy, joyous celebration it was if Crystal was not there, behind the scenes, making it all look like magic! Thank you thank you thank you!

Profile Picture Emily, 9/16/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Eco-Friendly, Day-Of Coord., Timelines, Ceremony, Reception
5.0

Crystal and her awesome company Exceptionally Yours is truly the best decision you could make when hiring a wedding coordinator! Being the MOB is never easy. There are so many things to think about, and emotions run rampant at times, yet I never had to worry and was able relax my Kid’s (as I call them) beautiful event and big day!
Crystal was everywhere at the same time I kid you not. She was attuned to ever detail and constantly checked in with the bride and all throughout the beginning of the big day and beyond. She was able to take my daughter and new husband’s dream wedding that they had envisioned for many years, and help make a reality! How special is that? It was truly beautiful and magical event that went off without a hitch. Crystal and her "Exceptional" company confidently and tirelessly delivered a truly beautfiul wedding that will rest in our hearts and memories for always! Cheers to you Crystal and Exceptionally Yours!!

Profile Picture Debra, 6/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Crystal was truly exceptional! She was the perfect wedding coordinator in every way! We knew the day we met her she was our girl. She is so organized and professional. She was on top of everything from day one and always ahead of things. She truly made our day so very special, it was stress free and she set up everything so beautifully she also kept us ln time. She went above and beyond our expectations in so many ways. So if your loking for that in a wedding coordinator along with the sweetest personality She's your girl! She's amazing

Profile Picture Sabrina, 6/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Partial Planning, Timelines, Non-Religious, Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
4.8

I wrote this review on the Knot a month after my wedding last April, but have come to realize that Wedding Wire seems to be more and more popular these days... and I didn't want anyone to miss this review on here if it lends them the opportunity to hire Exceptionally Yours!! Crystal goes above and beyond the call of duty, in my opinion. I said it before, and I'll say it again, she was the best decision we made regarding the wedding - outside of getting married of course. If I had to sum up her greatest strength into one sentence: Her attention to detail is unrivaled! We had made pretty much all our own decor, and had very specific ideas about where it should go - Crystal was on it! She is a go-getter that has control of any situation in a second. Her priority is that the bride and groom are never ever stressed - and we weren't. We had the most beautiful wedding we could've ever imagined, and we attribute a lot of that success to Crystal/Exceptionally Yours. Don't think twice, she's seriously the best ever! Before hiring a coordinator, I didn't know if we even wanted to host a wedding because of the stress.... but once I found Crystal, all the fun I imagined having before the wedding itself found us again, and we started to really enjoy the journey - instead of just the destination. That is an invaluable gift... thank you a million times over for that Crystal. I honestly can't thank her enough!

Photo for Exceptionally Yours Weddings & Events Review - Our beautiful lawn reception setup via Exceptionally Yours
Photo for Exceptionally Yours Weddings & Events Review - Crystal doing her thing <3
Photo for Exceptionally Yours Weddings & Events Review - Small details carried out to perfection
Profile Picture Alyssa, 4/29/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Destination, Non-Religious, Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals
5.0

Our wedding day was almost 3 weeks ago and we couldn't have had a smoother day!! Crystal was honestly such a blessing! We had originally hired her for "day of coordinator", but she went above and beyond!! Every month until the day of (almost a year in advance) she kept checking in with us and asking if we needed any help along the way! The final month before our big day, she was ON IT! She contacted all our vendors for us and made the final month as stress free as possible. The day of our wedding, she made our dreams come true! She set up all the decor perfectly and improvised where things should go (of course even asked when we arrived if everything looked good) Everything was set up perfectly! She was very organized, attentive and handled all the problems that came our way! I don't think our wedding day would have been so stress free if it weren't for her skills and personality!
Booking her will honestly be one of your best decisions!

Profile Picture crystal, 4/21/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Reception, Day-Of Coord., Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals, Religious
5.0

Crystal was simply amazing. I am so happy that I got to work with her, I learned a lot about wedding etiquette, and she was there every step of the way. Very helpful and super responsive if I had a question. In person, she took initiative and made sure we were doing what we had to do at the wedding, but also letting us be flexible at the same time. Exceptional Wedding Planner!

Profile Picture Betty, 1/28/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Non-Religious, Day-Of Coord., Timelines
5.0

I cannot thank Crystal enough for all of her help on our Big Day! I recently got married on 10.14.16 and Crystal made sure everything was set up perfectly and ensured I remained calm, the entire time. Her suggestions were amazing. Crystal is extremely professional and worth every penny! ... My husband and I Highly Recommend!!!

Profile Picture Amber, 10/14/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Partial Planning, To-Do Lists, Non-Religious, Ceremony, Reception
5.0

Crystal and I have been friends for a couple years and when I got engaged I KNEW I couldn't do it without her. She was a bridesmaid for us, so I didn't want her planning and working the whole day but she was a huge asset along the planning process! She also choreographed our first dance, and for people who don't dance at all it was a huge deal. She was patient and always had a great attitude and we ended up with a dance we were all happy with and it was amazing! She also made our wedding day timeline, which was more than I ever expected! On our wedding day, Crystal was right there to handle any details, kept me calm, and really made the whole wedding day run smoothly.

She is a wealth of knowledge, always has the best attitude, and will bend over backwards to make dreams come true. She isn't happy until her bride is happy, and I couldn't ask for better. She is an excellent friend and I know she will be an excellent coordinator (and dance teacher) for any couple, she really is the best of the best.

Profile Picture Rebecca, 7/18/16, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

Crystal was hired for our day of wedding and she exceeded our expectations. We hired her quite some time in advance and she checked in from time to time to see if I needed help with the planning. She was always quick to reply to emails and made herself available whenever I needed her. Day of my wedding, Crystal took care of everything. I didn't have to worry about a thing. She dealt w a picky venue to putting an overbearing DJ in check, she was awesome!!

Profile Picture Carmen, 5/29/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Crystal went above and beyond the call of duty. Our venue required a day of coordinator (which we weren't expecting), and that's when we found Crystal. Since this was an expense we had not planned on, we had told her she only needed to come the day of to run the show and did not ask much of her, but Crystal had different plans. Several times, she made herself available to us, created our timeline, coordinated with vendors, and even came to the venue walkthrough. She really takes pride in what she does and goes the extra mile to make sure she is on top of everything. Although hiring Crystal was an unexpected expense, it was one of the best decisions for our wedding day. She stayed on top of the timeline and frequently checked on me (the bride) throughout the night to make sure I was okay. She worked well with the other vendors and made the wedding party and myself feel comfortable. Crystal is someone that you can trust to get the job done, with a big smile on her face.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Julie, 5/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Day-Of Coord., Timelines, Religious, Ceremony
5.0

Working with Crystal was one of the best decisions of our wedding day. From first contact to the day of and afterwards, she was nothing but kind, prompt, and a breeze to work with. She was always available via email, and I never waited more than an hour for a response. Meetings were so easy. We just met up, had some coffee, she listened and heard what we wanted for our wedding, and made it happen. And I dumped A LOT of stuff on her. I thought I was going to be a lot more organized come the day before the wedding. How foolish. She came to the rehearsal to run through everything and pick everything up, and I basically had a room full of stuff and went, "This goes here, this goes here, and all the rest of the stuff? Can you do something with it?" And she totally ran with it, made everything absolutely gorgeous. I was a wreck before she got there that night. And afterwards, everything was in her hands, and I couldn't have felt more secure about it. I cannot tell you how grateful I was to wake up the morning of our wedding, and just worry about myself and trying to enjoy the day. It really goes by so fast, and I would have missed everything if Crystal and her assistant, Storm, hadn't done such an awesome job of putting everything together.

I cannot say enough about how good Crystal is at communicating. She was always available for even the smallest question, and she really does want to make your wedding exactly how you envision it. I hired her as a day-of-coordinator, but it feels like she did so much more than that. She had a great attitude and ran the day, and I didn't have to worry about ANY logistics of the day. Seriously, Crystal was one of the BEST decisions for our wedding and I cannot recommend her enough.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Katy, 11/14/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning