Skip to main content
Weddings

Events with Delia-Anne Reviews

Events with Delia-Anne

Events with Delia-Anne

Leesburg, VA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 7 Reviews
View more information

7 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 7
  • J
    Jordan G. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing day of coordinator!

    We could not have had a better day of wedding coordinator. Delia-Anne went above and beyond to ensure we had the wedding day of our dreams. Our wedding day would not have been as cohesive without her. She handled the pressure of a few last minute issues with ease. She was very knowledgeable of the property. She did an amazing job at coordinating the setup , it looked beautiful! She directed the sequence of events and facilitated clean up. She was very kind and patient with all our requests. We would highly recommend her to coordinate your wedding.
  • Despina
    Despina Married on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful day-of-coordinator for our wedding

    Delia-Anne was hands down the best day-of wedding coordinator! She provided her services to us for our June 2021 wedding at Riverside on the Potomac. She knows the property like the back of her hand, and was on top of EVERY little detail that needed to be taken care of on the big day. I was able to spend my morning with family and friends leading up to the ceremony, and was able to leave everything in Delia-Anne's hands without the slightest bit of worry. I really appreciate her honest feedback, and providing recommendations for things that she knows work well when I was having a hard time making decisions. All of our guests were raving about her involvement, and very impressed with the flow of the day. We highly recommend Delia-Anne for your big day!
  • C
    Caitlyn M. Married on 02/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Delia-Anne was our day-of coordinator for our wedding at Riverside on the Potomac and she was seriously the MVP of our wedding. I'm not sure what we would have done without her! From answering all of our million questions in the weeks and days leading up to our wedding, providing recommendations, organizing all of the vendors and timeline, and handling mini-emergencies on the day-of (like finding 120 champagne glasses on short notice and fixing the bustle on my dress 5x during the reception). She was great to work with!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • cortlynn
    Cortlynn Married on 09/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Coordinator

    Delia- Anne was amazing to work with! I don't think that our wedding would have been the same without her! She went above and beyond. On top of being super organized, she is so sweet and helpful. I basically planned the wedding by myself and all her guidance and suggestions was so needed. She always responded to my sometimes late or early texts almost immediately and never seemed annoyed by any of my questions. On the day of my wedding, some of my decorations were left at home and she quickly came up with a plan without any hesitation. She made everything flow so nicely without any hiccups. We had so many compliments on how well run the wedding was. I would give her 10 stars if I could! She made my dream wedding that much better!! Thank you Delia-Anne!
  • J
    Janet G. Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gilmartin/Grove Wedding 3 Nov 3018

    My daughter’s wedding came off without a hitch at Riverside of the Potomac, in Leesburg, VA. Delia-Anne handled everything! She was just a pleasure, and she took care of everything and I mean everything, from organizing the bride, to getting all our touches/table settings, helping to seat over 200 people, and placing our decorations our beautifully. I highly recommend Delia-Anne as your events coordinator, she is talented, direct, and knows her business!! Thank you Delia-Anne
  • C
    Carly G. Married on 05/20/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny!

    Delia-Anne was such a pleasure to work with! We were one of the couples who had to postpone their wedding (multiple times!) starting in May 2020. Delia-Anne was understanding, sympathetic, and communicative throughout. I always knew that we were in very capable hands. Delia-Anne was amazing on the day of the event as well. She proactively identified and solved problems before they even came up and helped us adapt on the spot to any issues that presented themselves (notably helping us with last-minute music issues and sewing my dress in the middle of the reception after the bustle was accidentally pulled out!). Delia-Anne had very step of the wedding day down to an absolute science and took so much stress out of things, allowing us to truly sit back and enjoy our day! If you're thinking about hiring her for your event--do it! I'd hire her over and over given the chance!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 10/06/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely helpful

    Delia-Anne was so down to earth and easy to work with as our day-of-coordinator. She really took our ideas into consideration while always providing feedback from her experience in a respectful and professional way. She was a huge reason why our wedding day went so smoothly and definitely gave us the peace of mind that all the small details were taken care of so we could focus on the most important part of the day, getting married! For a bride who really had no clue about wedding prep, Delia-Anne's suggestions and planning tools were extremely helpful to feel like I was on top of my planning. Her diligence in contacting vendors in the week leading up to the the wedding day was so helpful and took a lot of the pressure off of me while I was trying to finalize other details. Overall, I would definitely recommend Delia-Anne!