Skip to main content
Weddings

Events in a Box, Inc Reviews

Events in a Box, Inc View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4 User photos

  • K
    Kiara H. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    We booked Chantel for DOC services, and she went above and beyond! We reached out to many coordinators before hiring anyone, and Chantel stood out because she was invested in understanding our vision and needs for our special day. In addition to being incredibly helpful and responsive, she did a fantastic job of listening to our wants and needs while also providing clear direction for the aspects of wedding planning that we might have overlooked otherwise. She truly was a pleasure to work with and our day would not have run as smoothly without her. We would highly recommend her services to other couples!

    Events in a Box, Inc's reply:

    Kiara, thank you so much for the beautiful and meaningful message. It truly makes me happy to be a part of your special day and being able to share those moments with you, your family and your friends.
  • Stasha
    Stasha S. Married on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Innovative

    Chantel did an amazing job with our virtual wedding & even suggested this amazing app for the livestream. She came up with a lot of great ideas for keeping our guests informed and included even though their presence was not physical. She truly made our wedding feel intimate and special just like we wanted.

    Events in a Box, Inc's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review and I am happy that I was able able to make your wedding feel intimate and special as well as including those who couldn't be there in person. It was such a pleasure and a joy working with you and your wedding was absolutely beautiful.
  • W
    Whitney H. Married on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chantel is the BEST!!

    I cannot express enough how amazing Chantel was! From day 1 I felt so comfortable and grateful to have her as our coordinator. She was so understanding and helpful when we had to reschedule our wedding due to Covid. She helped me handle everything and did an amazing job. Our venue reached out to me the next day and made it a point to tell me how amazing Chantel was and the amazing job she did! She’s absolutely amazing and any bride/groom would be lucky to work with her!

    Events in a Box, Inc's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It really means a lot. It was amazing to work with you on your wedding day and I am so pleased that I was able to give you the service you deserve!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Cindy V. Married on 07/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding Coordinator We Could Have Asked For

    Chantel is amazing! She is professional, detailed, and made my wedding day perfect. She took the worry of managing my wedding day, and thanks to her, I was able to enjoy every minute with my husband and loved ones. We couldn't be more grateful to have found Events in a Box and highly recommend her services to any couple or anyone looking for an event coordinator!

    Events in a Box, Inc's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Cindy! It was wonderful to be able to share your wedding day with you and Liam and meeting your family.
  • J
    Joseph W. Married on 12/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Events in a Box is FANTASTIC!

    Chantel from Events in a box is simply fantastic to work with. She is not only very focused on making sure that an event will run as smoothly as possible, she is also very communicative through the planning process, detail oriented and is willing to work thoroughly alongside her customers to make sure all aspects of an event go as planned. She did a great job with getting all vendors including DJ, Caterers, Security, etc on the same page prior to the event so that everyone felt comfortable with their tasks, roles and responsibilities as well! I would highly recommend Chantel to anyone planning a wedding or event.
  • Amy
    Amy L. Married on 12/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Holiday Party

    Chantel went above and beyond, found everything we needed, coordinated all the vendors and decorating, and transformed our space into a winter wonderland. She also stayed until the end throughout the project it was amazing. She did an outstanding job and cannot wait to have her do another function for us.
  • C
    Crystal H. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super Star Wedding planner

    She was the best. We hired her very last minute. She was on point of everything. I live out of state, she was flexible in meeting with me. Communticating with her was very easy. She made sure nothing was left out and that our time line ran smooth in transition. I highly recommend her for your wedding.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just finished using the iWedding services and it really helped me to jump start my wedding planning and helped me save a lot of money! Thank you so much Chantel! You are the best!

    Events in a Box, Inc's reply:

    Hey Jennifer! I am so happy to hear that. The reason I created the iWedding Consulting was to help wedding couples at any point of their planning process in a cost effective way without skipping on quality service.
  • J
    Julianna Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used their online wedding for 3 weeks and i was very pleased with their services. I was able to get my timelines and vendors done more effectively than I could on my own.
  • L
    Lecole Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ohheeemmggeee. She does such a wonderful job and I loved every minute with her! She helped me make my day as perfect as it could get. She did amazing with the flowers, decorations the whole shebang! It was so amazing working with her and I highly recommend giving her a call!

    Events in a Box, Inc's reply:

    Thanks Lecole! It was such a pleasure working with you and doing what I love at the same time. Good luck with your move and new job!!
  • A
    Anya Married on 04/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I enjoyed working with Chantel so much!! She made sure that she listened to me and my wants but she also kept me grounded and kept my on task. I started off by using her iWedding services first and then I was so happy with her that I signed up for full service. She's amazing!!

    Events in a Box, Inc's reply:

    Hello Anya! Thank you for the review. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with the flow and ease of being able to use both our iWedding services and then able to switch over to full service. You were able to experience the seamless ease of our services and Congratulations!
  • M
    Mike Married on 04/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The wedding was beautiful and the planner was an absolute professional. Very happy with everything!

    Events in a Box, Inc's reply:

    Thank you Mike! It was a pleasure to work with you two!! I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with my services!
  • S
    Sheila Married on 02/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chantel is AWESOME! My experience could not have been better. She made my wedding even more memorable with all of the extra attention she gave to every detail.

    Events in a Box, Inc's reply:

    Thank you Sheila!! I know that it was important to you for your second wedding to be just as important and memorable as your first and at the same time reflect how you have grown and changed as a person. I am happy to hear that I was able to accomplish that for you!
  • E
    Emma Married on 02/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was so incredibly happy with the service provided, so professional, friendly and will go the extra mile to make your dream wedding come true! I can't express enough how grateful we are! I'll be recommending to everyone I know. Thank you again.

    Events in a Box, Inc's reply:

    Hey Emma! Thanks for the review! I strive to make sure that your day is everything you envision and that your only responsibility is to be in the moment and enjoy your day!
  • K
    Ken Married on 09/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chantel is someone who is very professional in her work. Chantel is willing to go above and beyond to help her clients needs in meeting there demands to have what she states as a glamourous event. I recommend anyone who wants to have a party or get married to try Events in a Box, you will not be disappointed!!

    Events in a Box, Inc's reply:

    Thank you Ken! it was such a pleasure to plan this wedding with you and John. You two are a great couple and a lot of fun. I'm happy to hear that I was able to make your day special.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chantel was really amazing!! She went above and beyond. I couldn't be happier with her service.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 09/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was beautiful and Chantel with Events in a Box was a pleasure to work with.
  • S
    Sashir Married on 06/22/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chantel and all the staff at Events in a box did an outstanding job. I could not have had the best wedding ever without their help. I high recommend Events in a Box for weddings or any of your event planning needs. They are the best.
  • Stacy
    Stacy Married on 04/14/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring Chantel was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day! We had her for 6 weeks before the wedding and she made everything so easy and seamless. She has a great personality and was a lot of fun to work with.f I couldn't believe how low stress the last few weeks were with her help. On the day of, she took care of everything we needed and when our videographer didn't show, she got another one to come and took care of it so well that I didn't even know it was happening! Her assistant was amazing as well and was so helpful to me while I was getting ready on the big day. They both took care of things that I wouldn't have even realized needed doing until it was too late... they are certainly worth the money!!!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 11/18/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BEST WEDDING PLANNER EVER!! Chantel was truly amazing. She definitely met and surpassed my expectations. To be honest, early in the planning process I though that wedding planners were a waste of money. Chantel DEFINITELY proved me wrong!! I can't imagine my day being as beautiful or as completely flawless as it was if it wasn't for her. She is perfect with details and can improvise on the fly. She has the best ideas that are within budget and absolutely gorgeous. I would recommend that anyone who is skeptical like I once was to give Events in a Box a try. You will not be disappointed!!!!
  • S
    Rebecca Married on 08/06/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Events in a Box did an incredible job making our ideas into reality. Chantel was always positive and smiling and was essential to making our day perfect! We are so happy that we hired her!
  • B
    Elizabeth Married on 09/25/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chantel listened to what I wanted & delivered!
  • R
    Yvonne Married on 03/07/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chantel was absolutely amazing!! Although she was only hired to be our Day of Coordinator, she was there for us (me) every step of the way! Her schedule was usually flexible, and it’s nothing I couldn’t ask her to do. She cleared her schedule days before our wedding so that she would be available for ANYTHING I needed her to do. She always had an open mind and open heart…and great ideas! We remained in constant communication, and she made sure that I did not have a worry came our wedding day!!
  • I
    Ivette Married on 10/21/2011
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chantel was awesome! She is more than a wedding planner; she really gets down to the smallest details and makes wedding planning fun and affordable. Her decor ideas were great and helped me stay on track with my budget. Plus she is so friendly and fun to work with. I highly recommend her as your next wedding planner.
  • T
    T Married on 03/13/2010
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chantel is truly amazing. She is such a sweetheart and we're so glad she was there to make our day run smoothly.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message