Events & Florals of Mariemont Reviews

26 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Events & Florals of Mariemont

Recommended by 95%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8

4 User photos

Events & Florals of Mariemont 1
Events & Florals of Mariemont 2
Events & Florals of Mariemont 3
Events & Florals of Mariemont 4
Sort by:
  • P

    Pam · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna Lennox and her team have done some absolutely gorgeous floral work and event planning. Their attention to detail is incredible. I would highly recommend Events & Florals of Mariemont to anyone for parties, weddings, or special events.

    Sent on 02/05/2018

    Events & Florals of Mariemont's reply:

    Thank You Pam, so appreciate your kind words.
    d



  • C

    Caroline · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED working with Donna. She did the flowers for my wedding in May 2018 and it was stunning! She worked so hard to make all of the flowers so beautiful and over the top. She even built a custom flower wall of my ceremony space! She not only does flowers, she also helped with the rental chairs/ bathroom baskets etc... She is so nice and really a great person to have on your side during your big day!

    Sent on 02/05/2018
    Events & Florals of Mariemont 5
    Events & Florals of Mariemont 6
    Events & Florals of Mariemont 7
    Events & Florals of Mariemont 8

    Events & Florals of Mariemont's reply:

    Thank You my dear and the photos were a perfect addition,
    Love, d
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Events and Florals of Mariemont did all of the flowers and decorating for my daughter's May 2017 wedding. I still can't believe how completely gorgeous every arrangement and bouquet was. The entire wedding and reception was stunning thanks to Donna's creative vision. The arrangements and bouquets were full of the most beautiful flowers. A year later people still come up to me and tell me how beautiful our flowers were. I love hearing that! Thank you so much Events and Florals of Mariemont!

    Sent on 02/12/2018
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do not pass GO! Amazing across the board. Botanical Inspirations most do not even dream of! You must check out their new location in Mariemont.... Enjoy!

    Sent on 02/07/2017
  • User4242943 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am not sure how my daughter found Donna during the wedding planning, but all I can say is WOW, WOW, WOW. When we arrived at the reception hall my daughter and I were amazed at how extraordinary that the tables looked with the floral arrangements. Each floral arrangement was unique with colors and accent pieces that just made each table arrangement stand out on it’s own, as an elegant masterpiece. People commented throughout the evening at the “amazing” floral arrangements. The bridal party flowers were perfect, and the mothers and grandmother wrist corsages were amazing. The flower-scape on the cake was, as the bride stated, was “just what I wanted”. Thanks Donna for the extra touch of the large live ferns at the outdoor ceremony site (Vinoklet Winery, Cincinnati), because they were perfect to just add a special extra touch. I would highly recommend Florals of Mariemont to anyone shopping for flowers. Cheryl, Mother of the Bride from Cleveland, Ohio, July 2014.

    Sent on 07/12/2014
  • User3380890 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna was amazing to work with. She provided lighting and lanterns for our wedding and they turned out exactly how we envisioned them and added a special touch I had always wanted. All of our guests were commenting on it!

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I gave Donna 3 weeks to do my flowers for my wedding. I had 4 bridesmaid bouquets, 4 groomsmen, and several other people to provide flowers for. Donna was incredibly prompt with her service, very descriptive about what she was providing, and had an amazing quality/array of flowers given my time frame. I had just about everything I wanted in my flowers given my time frame and small budget. She was a lifesaver. Not to mention, she delivered the flowers herself to me on my wedding day and enclosed an incredibly sweet card as well. Would recommend her in any situation! She was also incredibly pleasant and professional.

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • T

    Teri · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and I had a vision of what we wanted our floral arrangements to be, and Donna made our vision a reality. I was so impressed with Donna's professionalism and ability to help us feel comfortable. I live in Cleveland, my daughter lived in Lexington, Kentucky and we were planning a wedding in Cincinnati! We contacted Donna only three weeks before my daughter's event and wondered if she would think we were crazy!! Instead she offered a calm confidence and the flexibility we needed. I am so very grateful to her for all that she did for us. The floral arrangements that she provided were absolutely stunning! I am grateful that we found such a talented and gifted person and feel confident in recommending her services.

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first met Donna while we were working events at Belterra Casino. Knowing how beautiful her flowers arrangements were and how trustworthy and professional she is, I sent her info to my sister for her wedding. She planned out everything for them...tables, chairs, linens and flowers. Everything was perfect!
    Fast forward to 7 years later when I was planning my wedding. She was the first person I called to help me! Even though we hadn't set a date nor a location, she was available to meet with me. You can talk with Donna about any idea you have and she will make it come to life. We were married 6 months later and it was everything I wanted. She even come up with ideas I hadn't thought of to make our day even more magical. The flowers, linens, chair covers and lighting was perfect.
    If you have a chance to work with Donna, you will not be disappointed!
    Thanks - Tracey and Jason

    Sent on 10/20/2013
  • M

    Marty · Married on 12/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter was married on December 4, 2010, and Donna provided the flowers and decor for our event. Donna is professional and knowledgeable. She took time to listen to my daughter's vision of the style of her wedding and was able to make the vision come to life. Since my daughter lives out of town, Donna was flexible and accomodating when it came to setting up meetings and staying in touch. I would recommend her wedding planning services so MOBs and Brides have no responsibilities on the big day ! Thank you Donna!

    Sent on 12/19/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna did a wonderful job with the flowers for my wedding. Out of all of my vendors she was the one who cost me the least worry because she was so organized and so good at communicating with me. I never had to work to track her down and did not worry that she didn't understand what I wanted. She was thoroughly professional and handled all of the arrangements with the ceremony and reception site. I loved my flowers and I received many wonderful compliments on them. I would recommend Donna to anyone.

    Sent on 10/06/2010
  • S

    natalia · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We only needed Donna to provide boutonnieres, corsages, and a bundle of flowers for the bouquets. So even though this was a small order for them, Donna was still very eager and enthused. We were VERY pleased with her work, everything was beautiful! Also she was always willing to work with me on whatever time I had available. We would definitely recommend Donna Lennox Enterprises, LLC to anyone, a great person and staff to work with.

    Sent on 10/15/2010
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna and her staff did an absolutely AMAZING job on our wedding. I first met with Donna 9 months before our "big day." I was so surprised at how knowledgeable she was with the flowers that would be available for the end of July and what would be good substitutes if we could not acquire some of the flowers. I couldn't wait until the next meeting with her! With Donna and her staff's help, we ended up choosing 2 different table linens and I am so glad we did! (We were going to stick with the standard white from the venue.) Her vision meshed perfectly with mine and the decor was STUNNING! Donna and her staff took the pictures I had saved from magazines and replicated some of the bouquets with their own spin on them. I got so many compliments about the flowers, it was phenomenal! Donna took the time to listen to my concerns and brainstorm different ideas so that my vision could come to fruition. When we realized that a flower would not be available for my bouquet, I was devastated, but Donna came to the rescue with other ideas and comparable choices. I am so glad she put my mind at ease!! Not only did Donna do our reception decor, she went above and beyond with the church decorations, pew adornments AND she was our day-of coordinator. She did such a wonderful job setting everything up! She called the reception hall and the other vendors who would be there and made sure that everything was perfect. She even set up our candy buffet for us, what a task!! When it looked like there wouldn't be enough room for the kids activity table, Donna once again came in and brainstormed a solution. I cannot say enough about Donna and her staff. They took my vision and made it unique! I would and will recommend Donna to anyone and everyone for their special occasions. From her attention to detail to her wonderful communication skills, I would give her 10 stars if I were able!

    Sent on 09/13/2010
  • L

    Leah · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna coordinated the day of our wedding in May 2010 and she was fabulous! Right from the get go Donna helped me with coming up with a design for our reception and always had great suggestions. She is very prompt with responding to any emails or phone calls. Her professionalism and expertise ended up saving our Wedding day from catastrophe due to our reception hall dropping the ball in several areas. Donna was able to think on her feet and made sure I (bride) never knew there was anything out of place on the wedding day. I felt at ease knowing Donna was there taking care of everything and making sure my vision was carried out on our Wedding day. I would recommend Donna to anyone and everyone. She absolutely made me feel so special as a bride and I never doubted she had my best interest at heart. I am one of three sisters and there is no doubt our paths will cross again! Thanks for everything!

    Sent on 08/30/2010
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 03/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna & her staff provided flowers & wedding planning for my daughters wedding. At every point in the process, she acted as a true professional, and responded in a friendly & encouraging way. Her design ideas completely complimented the vision we had for our day. She knows so many vendors in town, and when we needed a referral she was able to supply us with one. The week of the wedding, she took over as the point person, and helped run the rehearsal & actual wedding day. I know she was totally invested in doing the best possible job. I'd recommend her for any job.

    Sent on 04/08/2010
  • A

    Amy · Married on 03/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna is simply amazing! From our first meeting she took the time to understand our vision for the ceremony and reception, guide us in our decisions, and then truly present a fantastic and memorable occasion. The flowers and decor were exquisite, and the coordinating she did for us leading up to and the day of was so helpful. Donna took all the stresses a bride and mother of the bride may feel and made them disappear. She handled communication with all the vendors, and was there to every step of the way to soothe any stresses or nerves we had. Our wedding was a fantastic experience and we could not thank Donna enough for what she did.

    Sent on 04/10/2010
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 12/13/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna did an excellent job planning our reception! She was so easy to work with, easy to get in contact with whenever I had questions, and made our night great. She had so many unique ideas that made our reception memorable. We received so many complements on how beautiful our reception was.

    Sent on 02/22/2009
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/18/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's hard for me to know where to begin! Donna Lennox is an absolute miracle worker. My husband and I planned our wedding with her for 18 solid months. so trust my experience because we spent a lot of time with her and even more correspondance with her. Anything we wanted, or wanted to change, or needed to drop, she was gracious and cordial, and let us know that no matter what the issue, or the desire, she would make it happen with no problems. And she did just that. She did our ceremony flowers which consisted of white roses, super green roses, green & white hydrangeas, and green cymbidium orchids. They were of the utmost quality just like any fine florist, and she personally delivered them to the church labeled for each individual so that there was no confusion. (we had a party of 20!) Whether she was affiliated or not with the specific venue we chose, or even if that venue had it's own "coordinator" it came with, it didn't matter. She was our main planner, and was there and communicating for us the entire planning process. Our wedding was beyond the expectations of what we had ever imagined it could be. It was the best night of our lives, and trust me when I say it was in part thanks to her! She did a fantastic job and was present for the entire event to make sure that everything ran smoothly. She checked with us occasionally, and was always available for us to find her and talk to her about anything. She coordiated arrival times and set ups with all of our vendors, and we literally had to do nothing but show up. It made the day that much more stress free and we were able to enjoy everything. We were amazed when we walked into our venue and could not have possibly been any happier with the look and feel of our reception. Trust her vision because she has a fantastic way of understanding what you want, and making it even grander. She is amazing and I have recommended her to 3 of my girlfriends who have recently gotten engaged and would recommend her to anyone I know who is having any type of event. You can't go wrong with using her, and your experience will be a great one. She could have 400 clients at one time, and you will always feel like you are the only one. :)

    Sent on 11/12/2008
  • K

    Kerrie · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Donna did an absolutely phenomenal job with the coordination of my wedding! When I walked into the reception hall, it was better than I had ever could have imagined...the decor was so beautiful and perfect. Donna was extremely great in making the vision of my wedding a reality! Donna also provided the flowers, which were absolutely gorgeous...I had nothing but complements on the beautiful centerpieces and buffet arrangements. Her suggestions for the food were outstanding as even a month after my wedding, I am still receiving compliments on the appetizers and dinner menu. I felt comfortable putting my event in Donna's expert hands. Donna's experience is also a great asset in that she has coordinated numerous events and she was able to make creative suggestions and give advice. Donna was very flexible with scheduling meeting times and days...she made it convenient for me always. The execution of the event was spot on and perfect, I had absolutely not one worry while Donna was present at my event, and that's something that is telling about what a superb job she did for me. I would highly recommend Donna to all brides...definitely worth every penny!! :)

    Sent on 11/13/2008
  • K

    kristie · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By far the best Wedding Planner in the tri-state area. I work with many planners being that I am a photographer in the business. I could not ask for a more patient, kind, amazingly talented woman. Donna helped me out from the very beginning and made my wedding the most perfect day I could ask for. She did all of my florals as well as my decorations in the ceremony and reception area. If I had a million dollars I would have spent it on more of her amazing ideas because she has the freshest, most up to date ideas. A lot of wedding planners seem to keep doing the same thing over and over again, Donna however makes it unique to you. She is now a friend for life. We love you Donna!!! THANK YOU!!!

    Sent on 11/08/2008
  • M

    Monica · Married on 08/31/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter lived in Washington, D.C., so I contacted Donna Lennox. She asked me many questions that were relevant to who all would need flowers, etc. My daughter had a very definite idea of what she wanted and Donna took all the pictures that Naina emailed me and kept track of them. When Naina came into town, Donna did some floral arrangements so that Naina would have an idea of what they would look like the day of the wedding and even sent one of them home with us.
    I also hired Donna to be our weekend event coordinator. It was wonderful to just drop off all our props etc. and not have to worry about taking them to the venue. It poured during the ceremony and reception, and it was a relief to know that we were not responsible for cleaning up and keeping track of everything. Donna found all our belongings for us and we were able to retrieve them from her at a later date. She made wire napkin rings for our 232 guests and they were a huge hit. Naina and Kevin's friends loved them. She also hung little lights above the dance floor, and since the ceiling was so high she found an economical way to hang them.
    The grooms parents had a brunch the next morning ;and Donna delivered flowers for the brunch from the reception and picked up the vases later. She was always a pleasure to deal with and I now consider her a friend.
    I would definitely recommend her as a florist and event coordinator.

    Sent on 10/26/2013
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/28/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna was very helpful in keeping within our tight budget but helping us get exactly what we wanted, while also offering ideas and suggestions to enhance our ideas and make it even better. We were so happy with our wedding flowers, they were very unique and beautiful!

    Sent on 06/13/2011
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/27/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna was great in helping my mother and I plan our flowers for the wedding. The bouquets turned out gorgeous, and although I came into our first appointment overwhelmed and having no clue what I wanted, Donna was more than helpful in "reading" my style and picking out flowers that would go with my theme. I would definitely recommend Donna!

    Sent on 06/14/2011
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 08/14/2004

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers looks great but were a bit more expensive than we were expecting.

    Sent on 11/25/2007
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/30/2008

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were beautiful, high quality, and Mark knew everything. They were more expensive than some other vendors, though. We ended up only getting very simple bouquets for the bridesmaids and not purchasing any centerpieces.

    Sent on 06/14/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review