Skip to main content
Weddings

Events Done Right Reviews

Events Done Right View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
278 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

278
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • Brianna
    Brianna C. Sent on 04/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jabbar brought the party!

    We had a small wedding of about 45, and literally from the first song Jabbar had every single guest dancing. We talked through our playlist a few weeks before the wedding, and Jabbar was more than willing to spend the time talking with us and making sure he knew any important details. On the day of the wedding, everything went so smoothly. Jabbar was so much fun, and I had guests comment on how great of a DJ he was. Everyone at Events Done Right was so responsive, helpful, and willing to answer any questions. Would highly recommend!
  • Sean
    Sean Z. Sent on 03/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Ed Was Awesome

    We had Ed as our DJ for our wedding and he killed it. He had everyone dancing all night.

    Events Done Right's reply:

    Thank you so much for this 5 star review Sean! We appreciate you guys very much and congratulations again to the both of you :-)
  • E
    Emily P. Sent on 04/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great experience!

    Events Done Right did an amazing job at my wedding! I got married 2/23/24 at The Barn at Crescent Lake and could not be happier with how everything turned out! Ed was provided to be by my venue and he was so professional and I did not have to worry about a single thing. He had everyone dancing at the wedding and made it so fun! The ceremony was extremely windy and he did a great job and making sure everything still went smooth! He even called me after the wedding to thank him, truly such a wonderful experience

    Events Done Right's reply:

    Emily, thank you so much for taking the time out to say such kind words about our company :-) We are so thankful we were able to spend your special day with you both and we wish you a lifetime of love, health & happiness together!! Cheers!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lia
    Lia F. Sent on 03/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and fun

    Ed and his team are amazing to work with for our wedding! They were there for us with any questions or concerns we had at any time, they were always friendly and happy to help. Keith who was our DJ was great with helping us pick and arrange our ceremony songs. We are very indecisive and didn’t let him know until literally the day before but he was very gracious about it and chill! We had a band for the reception and they made sure the transition was smooth and seamless. They also did our Photo Booth and the attendant Cesar was great as well. He was so friendly and joking around with us and our guests, he definitely made the experience fun. I’ve been to other weddings where the Photo Booth attendance stood there with no smile or awkwardly and Cesar was the total opposite. Ed was kind enough to call after the wedding and congratulated us. Everyone I worked with were just genuinely nice guys and so great to work with!

    Events Done Right's reply:

    Thank you so much for this awesome 5 star review Lia!! We are so happy that we got the chance to provide your ceremony music, Photo Booth & Up Lighting for your special day :-) We wish the both of you a lifetime of love, health & happiness together! Cheers!!!!
  • T
    Tammy Sent on 01/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience, highly recommend

    There is not enough space to fully explain how fantastic Justin was at our daughter's wedding. We had a LOT of last-minute changes, and Justin handled them all with ease and a great attitude; he helped keep the bridal party calm and organized while getting them out for their entrances and kept everything running smoothly. Justin chose the perfect music to keep the dance floor packed all night, even with a diverse group, and everyone loved him and had a fantastic time. I can easily recommend Justin with Events Done Right. He made the entire night perfect.

    Events Done Right's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time out to do this amazing 5 star review about DJ Justin :-) We are so glad that everything worked out the way it did and that we were able to assist you on your family's big day! Congrats again to the family and thank you for choosing Events Done Right :-)
  • V
    Virginia B. Sent on 12/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding in a Winter hurricane!

    We had the pleasure of using the DJ for my daughter’s wedding at the Barn at Crescent Lake by no choice of ours but so glad we did!!! Keith Day was great to work with prior and during the event and kept the party going even when we extended the time! The uplighting gave a special ambiance to the space and everyone had a great time! We would highly recommend Keith and Events Done Right for any event or party and if we ever need someone while in the Tampa area we will look them up!! Great music, great time and the party of the century!! Fun was had by all!!! Thank you for making this part easy!!! 🥳🎊💖

    Events Done Right's reply:

    Thank you so much for this kind 5 star review about DJ Keith :-) We are so grateful we got to provide the entertainment for your daughter's big day! We are wishing her much love & happiness and congrats to your family!!!
  • B
    Brandy L. Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Funnest Wedding Ever!!!

    Ed played a huge part in making our wedding so much fun! Everyone was on the dance floor all night! Ed was professional and made suggestions in the planning process that made everything flow perfectly. I can’t thank Events Done Right and Ed enough for everything!

    Events Done Right's reply:

    Thank you Brandy! You guys were an absolute pleasure to work with and we had so much fun on your big day. You guys were dancing and singing non-stop and we loved to see it :-) Cheers and congrats to you both!!!
  • T
    Taylor R. Sent on 11/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Events done right, Justin

    We had Justin as our DJ for our wedding and he was absolutely amazing. He played everything we’d want while including his own ideas and kept Everyone on the dance floor. He was so nice and helpful with all of our questions. It was very assuring knowing our wedding was in good hands, our dj was one of the most important parts to us and we couldn’t be happier with how it went.

    Events Done Right's reply:

    Hey Taylor!! We are so happy to see this amazing review about DJ Justin :-) We are so glad you know how important of a role the DJ plays in your big day and glad we were able to crush that part of your big day. Cheers to a lifetime of happiness for the both of you!!!
  • S
    Samantha B. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Entertainment

    Events Done Right was the perfect company to use for entertainment on our wedding day. Our DJ, Justin, made sure my husband and I were taken care of throughout the entire night and perfectly accommodated all of our requests. We could not have asked for a better person to do the job

    Events Done Right's reply:

    Thank you Samantha for this awesome review :-) We are so glad that you were happy with DJ Justin & the services we provided for you on your wedding day! Cheers and congrats the both of you!!!
  • Monique
    Monique S. Sent on 11/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow wow wow!

    We COULD NOT recommend any vendor more strongly than our DJ Keith!! He brought our vision to life by keeping us and our guests on the dance floor the whole time! He was SO helpful when it came to making recommendations for songs for special moments. He was so professional and friendly. He was THE VIBE! You can easily tell he's been doing this for a long time, because he reminded us of the tiniest of details that made all the difference. We cannot wait to throw another celebration to have him DJ again!!! BOOK KEITH ASAP, YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!

    Events Done Right's reply:

    Monique & Christopher, you were an absolute pleasure and we cannot agree more...BOOK DJ KEITH NOW!!! ;-) We appreciate you taking the time out to do this 5 star review for us and we are so happy that you chose us as your DJ service for your big day. Cheers and congrats to the both of you!!!
  • S
    Samantha A. Sent on 10/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj ed.. Absolutely amazing!

    I would say Events Done Right definitely live up to their name! Ed was our DJ for our brunch wedding on 10/21/23 and he absolutely killed it. He was very helpful during the planning process and was very flexible during the reception, especially when a table decided to collapse and get water everywhere. He gave me so many suggestions for certain songs that needed to be played and played all of my requested songs. Ed was very kind and fun throughout the entire day. We are so glad to have gone with Events Done Right and would HIGHLY recommend😊

    Events Done Right's reply:

    Wow Sam! You are too kind for this :-) We are always prepared for things to happen and glad that you were able to witness the flexibility that is needed sometimes to make sure everything remains on track and is fluid. We really enjoyed working with the both of you and wishing you a lifetime of love & happiness together! Cheers!!!!
  • E
    Emily T. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING Night with DJ Keith!

    We absolutely LOVED Keith!! He did an amazing job the whole night and our dance floor was packed the entire time. I've had several wedding guests ask me for the list of songs played that night because it was so amazing. Leading up to the event Keith did a great job communicating with us and he was able to take our music preferences and run with it to make it one amazing party!! We can't thank Events Done right enough for making our day so special!

    Events Done Right's reply:

    You rock Emily and so does this review!!! We are so happy that you enjoyed the services that DJ Keith provided for you on your special day and are so happy that you chose Events Done Right to be your entertainment choice on your wedding day. Cheers to a lifetime of happiness & love to the both of you!!!!!
  • T
    Todd B. Sent on 01/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Events definitely done right

    My wife and I utilized Events Done Right for our wedding. The entire experience was absolutely incredible!! Jabbar from Events Done Right was more MC and less DJ. He truly was our Master of Ceremony! Our wedding was 100% "us," and Jabbar made sure that took place. His organization and flexibility were essential throughout the evening, particularly during a preplanned surprise for my wife. His ability to read the room was incredible. Our reception activities were less than traditional, and Jabbar brought them to heights even beyond our hopes. Events Done Right worked seamlessly with our wedding coordinator and our other vendors. The entire experience with Events Done Right was astounding, which helps explain why so many guests commented that they had just attended "the best wedding ever." I would have to agree...

    Events Done Right's reply:

    Thank you so much for this INCREDIBLE interview about DJ Jabbar!!! We are so thankful that you chose Events Done Right for your special night and glad that we went above AND beyond what you were looking for :-) We wish you guys a lifetime of love & happiness together and cheers to the both of you!!!!
  • S
    Susannah S. Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience

    Events done right was amazing and truly helped our wedding be a dream come true! We can’t thank Ed enough for all he did to help make this day so special and memorable for us! Thank y’all so much!

    Events Done Right's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much Susannah! We are smiling from ear to ear over here over this incredible review! We had such a pleasure being there with you on your big day and congrats again to the both of you!!!!
  • Lydia
    Lydia S. Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best!!!!!!

    Everything went perfectly! Ed was the best DJ and so so helpful! He made sure everything went exactly how we wanted and made sure the guests had the best time on the dance floor!!!

    Events Done Right's reply:

    Thank you so much for the 5 star review Lydia!!! We can't thank you enough for allowing us the opportunity to be there with you and your family on your special day :-) Cheers & congrats again to the both of you!!
  • B
    Brooke J. Sent on 08/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ around!

    Events Done Right was a dream to work with. Everyone we worked with was friendly and professional. Ed helped us get set up with our DJ, Scott, and communicating with him was so easy. Our DJ Scott was absolutely amazing. He made sure we were prepared for our wedding and ensured everything ran smoothly throughout the day. We partied for hours and Scotty really kept us going! He even made sure to get out on the dance floor with us. We were allowed to pick a list of “must have songs” and he played them all, along with using his own playlist and taking guest requests. Overall, our wedding day would not have been nearly as incredible without Scotty there. We loved our experience with Events Done Right!

    Events Done Right's reply:

    Thank you so much for this incredible review!!! It was our absolute pleasure being there with you on your big day, especially Scott! :-) We wish the both of you a lifetime of love, health & happiness together. Cheers to the both of you!
  • M
    Mena Sent on 07/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond amazing - fun! Excellent djs!

    If you are looking for the BEST entertainment/DJ for any event - Events Done Right is it!!! EVERYTHING was so perfect that day and we could not be thankful enough! From the very beginning of reaching them Ed was super professional, and quick to respond and answer all of our questions super quickly and so did our DJ Keith! Keith was BEYOND amazing! What a DJ!!! Our wedding had the Italian side and the Costa Rican side who both enjoy different music styles and Keith was able to merge them so perfectly!!! EVERYONE was dancing!!! Everyone kept saying how much fun they had - Keith truly was able to give us the wedding of a lifetime! We are so beyond grateful for how amazing they were, they paid attention to detail, our needs and my millions of questions!! They also gave us such fun ideas to do and always always kept everything on time and entertained. We can not thank them enough, they are without a doubt THE BEST!! Do not hesitate to hire them, they will make the event AMAZING!

    Events Done Right's reply:

    Wow thank you so much for this incredible review about DJ Keith :-) We are SO happy that we were your choice for the entertainment on your special day and that everything went exactly how you wanted!! We wish the both of you nothing but happiness & love for the rest of your lives. Congrats again :-)
  • Savannah
    Savannah S. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team!

    As a Wedding Planner, we always work really closely with the DJ. This past weekend we got to work with Reiaz (DJ) and Jessica (Photobooth) from Events Done Right. They were both on time, friendly, and easy to work with! They were great with the guests and the music and the photobooth were both a huge hit! Highly recommend this team!

    Events Done Right's reply:

    Getting this review from another vendor means SO MUCH to us as we know how important it is to provide quality service to someone who is working regularly in our industry! We had just as much enjoyment working with a complete professional such as yourself and look forward to our next event together :-) Thank you again!!!
  • Nancy
    Nancy W. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Ed did an amazing job! He had everyone out on the dance floor! Everyone complimented us on him. I would highly recommend Events Done Right!

    Events Done Right's reply:

    Nancy you guys were an absolute blast!!! Thank you so much for allowing us to provide the entertainment on your big day. Cheers & much love to the both of you :-)
  • P
    Paizley C. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our amazing DJ

    Keith was AMAZING!!!! our wedding would have been as fun as an art convention if we did not have him present. He was respectful, kind, super attending and interactive. The games alone that he incorporated to our wedding was worth the price, not to mention how professional and caring he was. He went above and beyond his duties by even gathering our dinner for us. Keith, on several occasions, pulled us to the side and addressed any concerns or adjustments he wanted to make in order to work with our photography and timing. Stress was completely removed from our backs with Keith and company at our service.

    Events Done Right's reply:

    Thank you so much Paizley for this incredible 5 star review about DJ Keith! We definitely try and go above AND beyond for ALL of our couples and glad that we were able to help make everything run so smoothly for you on your big day. Congrats to you both and cheers to a lifetime of love!!!
  • E
    Emma B. Sent on 05/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ!

    What a wonderful party! Ed was our DJ for our wedding day, and the dancing did not stop for a single moment. He did great with reading the crowd and keeping the energy high. Before the big day, Ed put in the effort to categorize the (very long) list of songs my husband and I wanted so that we knew what would play during the dinner service and for the dance floor. Ed was the difference between “having a good dance party” to “having an AMAZING dance party”! Special thanks to the Events Done Right team for making our wedding party spectacular!

    Events Done Right's reply:

    Wow Emma! We are in love with this 5 star review :-) You guys are too kind and were such a pleasure to work with. We are so happy that you let us work with you to create the perfect party playlist. Wishing the both of you a lifetime of love, health & happiness together!!!
  • R
    Regina R. Sent on 05/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Events done Right!!

    Ed and Keith were Amazing! They provided so much help with the selection of songs; bridesmaids walking up the aisle, the bride walking, after the vows songs ...all things I had not considered. I really appreciated their guidance, and the cocktail party and reception was a huge hit. We danced until we shut down the place. Thank you for an amazing time!!

    Events Done Right's reply:

    Regina! We can't thank you enough for this review! We had such a blast providing the entertainment for the both of you on your big day! We wish you & Glenn the happiest life together and cheers to the both of you and that full dancefloor ;-)
  • Adam
    Adam D. Sent on 03/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Events Done Right, particularly Keith was awesome! He was exactly what we needed for our wedding. They are super responsive and helpful during planning phase and really help you out if you don't know what your doing. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

    Events Done Right's reply:

    Adam we can't thank you enough for the 5 stars!!! You guys were awesome from start to finish and we are glad that DJ Keith was able to knock out your vision! Thank you again for everything and wishing you a lifetime of happiness together! Cheers!!!
  • Audrey
    Audrey B. Sent on 03/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I Highly Recommend This Vendor!

    Our wedding was on March 25th, 2023. We had the pleasure of having Keith as our DJ. Keith was AMAZING!! Me and my now husband couldn't have asked for a better DJ, he was very helpful, attentive, organized, and just made everything run smoothly. He was there every step of the way from the first phone call down to the finalizing phone call. He ensured everything would be perfect on our wedding day and he was not wrong. The music was spot on! So if you need a DJ please go with Events Done Right Tampa Bay and ask for Keith because he will make the party!!

    Events Done Right's reply:

    Audrey! We LOVE everything about this review :-) Thank you so much for the 5 stars and letting us know how awesome DJ Keith did for on your special day. We wish you both nothing but the best of wishes & amazing health together! Cheers and congrats!!!
  • J
    Jordyn E. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Recommendation

    From booking the services with Ed and having Justin as our DJ. They both exceeded expectations. Ease of booking and they are very easy to work with. Very professional and Justin made our reception alot of fun.

    Events Done Right's reply:

    Thank you so much for this review!! It was such a beautiful wedding at Windsong Ranch and we are so fortunate that we were able to provide the DJ & MC services for the special day! Congrats to the family and thank you again for choosing Events Done Right!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message