Weddings

Kira Weddings & Events Reviews

Kira Weddings & Events View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

15 User photos

Sort by:
  • B
    Brittany K. Married on 11/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Compassionate and flawless

    Kira was our day of coordinator and flawlessly executed our day. I was at a loss for words on how everything came together. She dealt with my incredibly complicated family, lights shattering seconds before the ceremony(venues fault), and somehow still kept her cool.
    All of my vendors found Kira to be lovely to work with thanks to her attention to detail and professionalism.
    Most of all, I trust Kira. She displays respect for all those she works with and lives through a lens of honesty. She will be honest with you about the pieces of your day that are at most important, things you can save money on, and even what looks down right ugly.
    Kira - just a huge thank you from Graham and I. A week later and we are still in awe. You are truly a phenomenal human and deserve all the praise. We could not have had a better day without you.
    If you are looking for a professional that will be a friend, professional, and all around innovative artist, you should hire Kira.
  • R
    Ri Bucchieri Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wow! 5 stars!

    Working with Kira was easy. From 60 days out until the night of, she made me feel like she was part of the family and saw the vision of the whole celebration! Her professionalism, along with her overall calm, demeanor, gave us all a sense of confidence just when it was needed the most. Highly recommend!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Seriously amazing!!

    Kira was absolutely perfect to work with! We had her as a month of coordinator and from the moment she stepped in to help, I felt like I could breathe again. From the numerous emails, phone calls, timing, rehearsal and day of coordination, Kira made everything go so smooth! She helped make our wedding seamless and I couldn’t have asked for anyone better to help make our day absolutely perfect!! I would highly recommend Kira, she was a joy to work with!
  • E
    Erin E. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love Kira!

    We worked with Kira almost the entirety of our 1.5 year engagement. She was extremely professional, helpful, organized, and made the entire wedding planning experience fun and as stress free as possible. Anytime someone asked me how I was feeling about wedding planning, I said something along the lines of "I feel great! Kira's taking care of all the hard stuff." She truly made everything as perfect as possible and I highly recommend her for anyone planning their wedding!
  • K
    Kendra W. Married on 08/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Seamless Experience!

    I can’t say enough wonderful things about Kira and our experience with her! We live in Houston and had our wedding at Camp Hale in Red Cliff, CO. It was stressful planning from afar and Kira took that stress off of my shoulders from the first time we spoke. She made sure everything went as perfect as possible for us! From vendor management and wedding day coordination it was a breeze for us because she was handling it. She is so incredibly kind and genuine. Her presence the day of our wedding put me at complete peace. The entire evening she was there by our side making sure everything was going according to plan and that we were taken care of along with our guests. We are truly blessed to know her and highly recommend hiring her for your wedding planner!
  • B
    Brigitte P. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kira's the BEST!

    Kira was amazing! From day 1, we knew Kira was our gal and she did not disappoint. To be able to pull off this wedding during such turbulent times was truly an unbelievable feat. Kira was calm from the time we started planning over a year ago and though-out the wedding celebration. Everyone raved to us about the night and said BEST WEDDING EVER! The venue, decor, food, drink and band was fantastic!!!! Kira's organizational skills were fantastic as well - from putting the welcome bags together to scheduling all the vendors.
    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for putting together a life time full of memories!
  • L
    Liz F. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nothing short of Amazing!! Always a pleasure working with Kira

    Kira goes above and beyond when coordinating clients events. She has such a soft, calm demeanor, that truly is contagious to everyone around her. Leaving everyone feeling stress-free. She addresses every detail well in advance and makes the wedding planning process so seamless and easy. I wish she planned all of our weddings at our property! She is AMAZING to work with!
  • Courtney
    Courtney S. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kira made everything Easy!

    Our wedding venue required that we have a day of wedding planner. When researching wedding planners we decided to hire a planner for day of and to assist with other logistics. Kira came highly recommended by a friend and we couldn't have been happier with her service. We're Vail locals and were grateful to be able to support a small local business!

    Kira was easy to communicate with, we had a few face to face meetings and everything else took place via email or phone. She is meticulous and extremely organized and does not let any details slide. We had big visions and were often all over the place and she wrangled us in, asked the right questions and helped us made decisions. She worked with our band, photographer, videographer, florist and venue before the wedding and the day of ensuring everything came together seamlessly. We had a wonderful day and Kira was a huge part of that! I highly recommend Kira and her services!
  • A
    Amy V. Married on 08/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Planning Fairy!

    Kira made our Vail Winter Wedding weekend truly magical... from sourcing all the vendors, to planning a lovely welcome bridal party gathering, organizing a bridal bunch, a fun welcome party, and then creating a seamless ceremony and reception she was AMAZING to work with and made our vision better in reality. My mom very appropriately called her our "Wedding Planning Fairy"! She is easy to work with and provides wonderful guidance and organization, ensuring a stress-free and fun wedding celebration. You can't find anyone better in Vail Valley to make your wedding dreams come true! Thank you Kira for truly making Doug's and my wishes come true! :-)
  • M
    Marianne B. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best money we've ever spent!

    We absolutely could not have pulled off our "pandemic" wedding without Kira. She is professional, very responsive, and so organized. She kept us calm and was extremely flexible as we changed our plans almost every few days until we got it just right. We cannot recommend Kira enough to any couple planning their wedding. She is a life saver!
  • Jenna
    Jenna F. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kira is Amazing!

    Kira was our month-of/day-of planner and she made our day run so smoothly. She kept a positive & upbeat attitude which made it so much easier to relax and enjoy our day. Highly highly highly recommend her, she is just awesome. Her assistants Jenny and Julia were also very kind and helpful.
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kira might have been the best decision of our whole wedding

    The title isn't an exaggeration- Kira may have been the best vendor of our whole wedding. She was so sweet, so organized, and just fantastic throughout the whole process. She was an amazing value for the amount of work she did. My wedding ran perfectly, and if there were any hiccups I didn't know about them because Kira was in the background making sure everything went well! She was so kind and supportive when I was stressed about running behind schedule. She knows all the right little questions to ask so that details are taken care of ahead of time. I would highly highly recommend her to any couple, she is absolutely worth it.

    Kira Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Katie! You and your husband were such a pleasure to work with.
  • L
    Linda P. Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!!!

    Kira is hands down the most amazing event coordinator you will ever work with! From emails to phone calls to the day of our wedding she handled everything with such professionalism and grace. I had so many fears about the big day and after the first conversation I had with her I was put at ease! I planned until the month before our wedding then she took over and I knew without a doubt we were in good hands. Could not imagine our big day without Kira, because of her everything ran so smoothly and all details of the wedding were exactly what I envisioned. Highly recommend her to anyone!
  • I
    Ilona Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Kira was probably the smartest decision I've made. Kira did a tremendous work. She is professional, organized, and super flexible. She is also very sweet and easy going. Kira went above and beyond to make our wedding go smooth. I highly recommend Kira. I can't even imagine what I would do without her.
  • L
    Laura Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kira made the days leading up to, and our wedding day, a breeze! She had great relationships with the vendors, kept everything organized, and most importantly stayed calm and composed with a smile on her face the entire time. We were so grateful to have her around, and couldn't have done it without her!