Events by C Reviews

24 | Lanham, MD
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Events by C

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

24

13 User photos

Order by:
  • Silpa

    Silpa · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Vision Fulfilled!

    “Elegant. Fun. Thoughtful. Interactive.” These were the words that came to our mind when we were brainstorming how we would want guests to describe our wedding weekend. Not only did guests use these words afterwards to describe our wedding, they also added in a word that we didn’t expect: “Perfect”. “Perfect” is thanks to Chandani and her amazing team at Events by C!

    The first time I spoke with Chandani was as she was getting ready to board a flight to India for a funeral. She was so professional and easy-going. She went out of her way to schedule a phone call with me and my then fiancé while she was in India so we could see if she was a good fit. We were so amazed at how responsive she was with everything she had going on. She and her team would respond to emails and texts at all hours of the day, and always find ways to reassure us when obstacles came up.

    In the last few months before the wedding, we decided to add on a lot more items for our guests, such as a fortune teller, caricature artist, etc. Instead of being upset at the last minute requests or charging more fees, Chandani was so supportive and made all of our requests happen. She is also very mindful of budgets and did a far better job of keeping costs in mind than we even did!

    Chandani is super organized with a meticulously kept Google folder for each couple and her timeline planning factored in potential delays so that when these delays did arise, guests were happily clueless and we didn’t even realize it until after the fact. We entered our wedding weekend to happily see everything we had been planning for months turn into a reality, with the Events by C team at our side guiding us where to go and when. And, unlike many of our married friends, we got to try almost all the food we had carefully picked during the wedding and didn’t starve because Chandani and her team made sure to give us breaks to break away and eat or would bring food to us.

    Most importantly, Chandani is very sincere, sweet and respectful of not just the couple but also their families. When non-wedding issues came up in our personal lives that disrupted wedding planning over the course of a few months, she would reach out and offer to meet with us, grab coffee just to talk and give us space from wedding planning when we needed it.

    Thank you for making our wedding planning so fun and for making our wedding weekend so special for us, Chandani and the Events by C team! We miss you and wish we could have you plan everything else in our lives too!

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • A

    Rinkey · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Punctual, Great Personality

    Chandani and her team were excellent and went above and beyond to make sure my husband and I were taken care of the wedding weekend. Prior to the wedding weekend coordination, Chandani went beyond her contract to help me with contracts, timelines, invitations, formatting, editing, and truly gave her sound recommendation based on her experiences. She is such a sweet person and I felt like our personalities clicked. I won't forget when I was very stressed out during the process, she had asked if we should get Starbucks so I could vent as well as discuss fun things about the wedding process. She was very responsive and made sure if we had any questions or concerns she addressed them asap. She is very busy but she never says no to small things you ask of her to help you with and I truly appreciated her for that. She and her team are truly the backbone you need during the wedding process as they are 10 steps ahead of you during the whole process. You will not have to worry about the small details, coordinating, and timeliness of the wedding weekend as it will be 110% taken care of. My guests keep commenting on how smooth the whole weekend was and how there were no pauses. It truly ran exactly the way she outlines the timeline. Thank you Chandani and team for everything you have done to make my weekend successful :)!

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • Kamal

    Kamal Preet · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Events by C will bring your vision to life!

    We were clueless on how to start planning our wedding and executing what was important to us (and our families) so that there was a good balance for everything needed in an Indian wedding in our short time frame. Enter our Super Heroine Chandani. Probably one of the most special human beings ever, really! She is intelligent, quick witted, organized, knowledgeable and knows her away around the industry, patient, consistently maintains a good composure (even when communicating complicated and serious matter) and most important of all is respectful no matter what your idea is (even when they may be far fetched). The three of us got along really well and I don't think that would have been possible if she wasn't a good, reasonable and hard working person. We saw that instantly in her and she really helped bring our dream wedding into our real world within only 4 months! Yes, you read that right, we were on a time crunch and she had the confidence from the very first communication until the last that she could make this happen...and she did. We worked as a team and sometimes as a family too and that made her involvement in this special time of our life that much more meaningful. I couldn't recommend Events by C more to anyone trying to plan a special event in their life.

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • Urvi

    Urvi Patel · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! :)

    So I reached out to C once I saw her instagram, but as soon as I talked to her, I knew I had to book her. She was super sweet and very patient as well. She was super flexible with how I wanted everything, and at the same time, she made sure I was on top of my to-do list as well. Even on the day of the event, I was so glad to have her. She made sure I was comfortable and everything ran smoothly. She took care of everything! Our parents loved her too since she was able to explain everything in Gujarati to them! I am definitely recommending her to all our friends getting married! Thank you again Chandani for everything!! You're the best!

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • S

    Sharmistha Das · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect pilot for your chosen destination - professional, fun, and focused on your vision!

    If you are looking for a thoughtful and effortless wedding planning experience, Chandani and her amazing team at Events by C is the easiest choice you could possibly make. After our first phone meeting, we could tell that she had an immense depth of experience and knowledge, all tucked away beneath an easy-going and professional demeanor that is a pleasure to work with. Chandani is an advocate for her couples and works tirelessly to bring your vision to life, so it is unsurprising that her portfolio includes such a wide array of wedding looks.

    We had a multi-ceremony (Bengali and Tamil Iyer), multi-event Hindu wedding, and Chandani's facility with the intricacies of South Asian weddings, and the different traditions of different regions, was such an asset. From logistics and practical considerations (how to keep the sambar hot? where to store the cheese tower?) to managing myriad fantastic vendors (where to place the traditional swing? how can we have a killer dance floor?) to keeping everything organized in a labyrinth of spreadsheets and Pinterest boards (what's a reasonable budget allocation? do our guest counts line up with venue capacity?). We also wanted to incorporate several details into the day and Chandani's team took care of everything on the list - when we entered our wedding, we saw it all just as we envisioned.

    The hardest part of working with Chandani and her team is, when the journey comes to a close, returning to the uncertain world of adulting without your trusty cruise director! Consistent with our travel theme, Chandani is the pilot you always wanted - you can't always see how all the sausage gets made, but can easily trust that everything is under control. We are so grateful to have worked with Chandani and her amazing team and wholeheartedly recommend her. Although there are many tough decisions along the way when planning a wedding, this isn't one of them :)

    Sent on 04/18/2019
  • J

    Jaymine · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew if I ever got married I would want a wedding planner, I'm so glad I randomly came across Chandani's website! She put my mind at ease and pretty much handled everything for me. If I ever needed something I would just call/text/email and I would get a response. Indian weddings have so much planning and so many details, it felt so good that I didn't have to worry about anything. I live in San Francisco, my vendors were from literally all over the country and my wedding was in Iowa and she handled everything like a pro! She was so fun to be around and so easy to talk to, exactly what you need in a wedding planner. Her team was also just as great!

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • N

    Nehal · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first talk, I knew booking Chandani was going to be a great decision. We all know that sometimes Indian people aren't the most punctual/easiest to direct. However, Chandani was somehow able to make that magic happen! She helped us organize everything - from sorting contracts, making sure our payments were taken care of, setting up our handmade decor, laying out a detailed itinerary shared with all necessary parties, & making sure my new hubby and I spent some quiet time alone on our busy day! They even helped us include our little dog within our events! She was always responsive, very punctual, and so flexible with our busy schedules. Honestly, I could easily say that because of them - my husband & I didn't stress at all. We were able to thoroughly enjoy every event! I cannot thank you guys enough for that!! <3
    Her & her team were very professional and so knowledgeable about the tiniest, yet important, details - like how to help us secure particular hotel rooms to capture photos I wanted, or even setting aside time to say hi to my parents. They worked like crazy not only for both of us, but for our families & our wedding party as well. They helped our families pass out gifts in an organized manner at the reception, ensure that our grandparents had the best view, & even made sure my bridesmaids and I had coffee the morning of! My husband and I were well taken care of during the entire day - we joked that her team were kind of like our CIA security guards, & we felt like Mr. and Mrs. President of the day (haha). They saved us from distractions, hydrated us when we needed, and even made sure we got seconds of our cake, w/the team on deck for touch up lipstick after cake. It was incredible. At the end of the day, C & her team were honestly the reason our wedding was so smooth. We were SO impressed by them, & cannot thank them enough for what they did. We recommend C & her team a million percent!!! Love you guys so much. Thank you for making our day so special!

    Sent on 02/10/2018
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Events By C (Chandani) was a pleasure from the very start! I honestly can't believe the journey is over, but I'll always value everything they brought along the journey! If you're reading this, and you're about to start the journey to the big day...don't hesitate, reach out to Chandani, and she'll have things coordinated that you weren't even aware of. Both my wife and I were extremely happy with Events By C, they not only greatly reduce the stress along the way, but we were actually able to enjoy the day thanks to their outstanding work. I don't think it's possible to express enough gratitude!

    Sent on 07/08/2017
  • N

    Neha · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want your event to go flawlessly, book this team. From day one of planning, till well after our wedding, Chandani and her team were readily available, and extremely easy to be open and honest with about anything and everything we wanted. On the day of the wedding, I can't express how amazing they were- so accommodating, patient, and detail oriented. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/20/2016
  • S

    Stefan · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chandani and her team did an amazing, professional job! I knew Chandani before she started events by C but was impartial during our vendor selection and Events by C really was the best package. We were floored by the attentiveness and responsiveness of each and every team member the day of the wedding and had some great preparation sessions leading up to the big day. I can honestly say my nerves were calm throughout the day regarding scheduling and anything I turned over to the Events by C team.

    Sent on 02/01/2017
  • Y

    Yukti · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Chandani as our Day of Planner, and it was the BEST decision we made! She was integral in making our wedding day so successful. As somewhat of a last minute decision, we decided to hire a day of planner. We weren't sure if we needed one because we had already had most of our vendors in place. However, after realizing how much stress Chandani and her team took away from my husband and I and our families, if I could go back in time, I would’ve hired her as my full wedding planner. Chandani is amazing! Although we only hired her for day of coordination, she made her services available to us six weeks in advance, which was a huge help. She helped us create timelines for our wedding and reception and worked with all the vendors in making sure things ran on time. On the day of the wedding, Chandani and her team worked tirelessly from early morning till 2AM the next day, with a smile on their faces the whole time. Her hard work was even recognized by our close family and friends who complimented Chandani and her team on working so hard and making sure everything went smoothly on our wedding day. From the smallest of tasks to and large problems Chandani and her team were there to help. This saved us and our families from a lot of stress and allowed us all to truly enjoy our day. We strongly recommend Chandani as a wedding planner, her experience, spirit and great team were an integral part of us enjoying our day!

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • V

    Vaishali · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Events by C help us plan our wedding was the best thing we could have done. Being in a long distance relationship prior to the wedding, Chandani made it a lot easier for us to get everything organized and done in a timely manner. The timelines made for the day of the wedding for each vendor were extremely helpful and Chandani was so great at keeping everyone calm and collected. Thanks Chandani! :)

    Sent on 01/04/2016
  • R

    Roop · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I reached out to Events by C after meeting Chandani at an expo for Indian weddings. From our first skype chat, I knew she was the right fit for our the coordination of our fusion wedding. Chandani is an absolute pleasure to work with in preparing for your wedding day. She is extremely responsive, professional, and considerate. I found her reminding me of details that I would not have thought of without her. She gives you space to enjoy your day but ensures that she is the first point of contact for any issues that may arise. I would highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • User5163963 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chandani was a huge help in making our wedding a great success! We hired her to help us for the "month of" wedding coordination. We had a couple of meetings with her in person as well as many email, phone call and texts as we were getting close to the wedding date. She was a major help with timelines and keeping all of our events, family and friends organized. I cannot say enough good things about Chandani. She definitely will go above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied and everything runs smoothly! We liked her so much that we recommended her to my sister-in-law and they are having her help with their wedding coordination too!

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • M

    Margi · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chandani was WONDERFUL! Having someone to keep on top of what needs to be done, and doesn't let anything slip. I went with the full planning package and I have to say I had a really good experience with her. My wedding was essentially planned in 4 months, and had four events ranging from 75 - 375 people. Not a small task.

    Chandani had a free consultation with us where she discussed the packages available and answered our questions. She then asked us what were our top three important aspects of the wedding, which was something I liked. She recommended we prioritize these decisions before the others- We picked photography, officiant, and food. Chandani also spent the most effort in helping us get the best of these three items. She was punctual, had relationships with great vendors, and was up on current wedding trends.

    Professionalism:
    Chandani worked with me, my fiance, and my parents on every event. the tone of her emails/messages was always courteous and respectful even if she was under pressure. I had family members trying to change things behind my back, but Chandani always kept it focused on what I wanted. She was also good about bringing up decision-making discussions when tempers/stress levels were low. I'm an anxious person as it is, and wedding add to everyone's anxiety levels.

    Day-of coordination:
    She was ARMED! Chandani had a team of assistants (pre-negotiated into your contract) that were stationed in different area of the wedding, complete with radio headsets so they can stay connected. This was really helpful because I had a pretty large outdoor venue where things were far apart and needed to be coordinated. She also kept a detailed schedule of where everyone should be during the wedding day. This was hard on my family members who are used to running the show and escaping to fix a problem when they should be smiling at the camera... but was exactly what we needed. It was a smooth and successful event, all thanks to Chandani!

    Sent on 08/22/2015
  • H

    hemant · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chandani is very professional, friendly, creative, and a joy to work with. She is very knowledgeable and is willing to help in any aspect that you need her to. She helped us by recommending vendors in the area, working with the staff at the event venue, and getting the “day of” decorating done. She kept everything on schedule, took care of any last minute emergencies, and made sure nothing was missed during the reception. Because of her, the reception was flawless….and I am still having friends say it was “a beautiful party”. Thank you so much, Chandani! You are the best.

    Sent on 02/03/2015
  • S

    Sarmila · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chandani was AMAZING. All our friends and family had the best time at our wedding, and this is in large part thanks to Chandani. I gave her very vague, general ideas about what I wanted, and Chandani turned it into something brilliant. I wanted a fusion Sri Lankan - American wedding without much idea about what this means but Chandani was able to help out. Using her experience and contacts, she was able to create for us the perfect Sri Lankan- American wedding.
    We hired her about 5 months before our wedding and opted for a partial package as we had a few vendors booked already. We felt like we received the complete package though! She was patient and reliable, and she handled absolutely everything we threw at her. We didn't notice her at all during the ceremony and reception because she was running around making sure everything went off without a hitch.
    Her assistant Priyanka was super helpful on our wedding day but her other assistant seemed a bit lost at times. This didn't matter because Chandani had everything covered on her own.
    We had no complaints about her leading up to the wedding and on the wedding day, and highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding planner.

    Sent on 06/19/2014
  • P

    Priyanka · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would have to say hiring Chandani as my planner was the best decision I made regarding my wedding planning. What was supposed to be a simple 2 day wedding turned into a 4 day celebration and I could not have done it without her.

    Chandani handled all vendor interactions, contracts, meetings, etc with ease. She stayed on top of everything and made it easy for me and my husband to sit back and enjoy our wedding.

    I couldn't have asked for a smoother wedding and it wouldn't have been possible without her. Professional, sweet and caring. She wasn't just my planner but a friend and confidant throughout.

    Our families and friends were beyond happy with the turnout. Everything came together beautifully thanks to Events by C!

    Sent on 01/13/2016
  • User3527494 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chandani, the Owner of "Events by C" was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was thorough and responsive, covering all bases throughout the process, to ensure that no stone was unturned on the day of the wedding. The Wedding Event was large- over 200 guests- and thus had many moving parts and vendor involvement. Chandani seamlessly pulled all of the details together so that the day went off without a hitch! I would highly recommend her services!

    Sent on 09/11/2013
  • User3092055 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chandani of Events By C made the wedding planning process so much easier and was truly a joy to work with. She is professional, organized, hard-working, and always has a smile on her face. Throughout our wedding planning process, she really listened to our ideas and went the extra mile to try to find venues, vendors, etc. that would match our unique needs. She also juggled multiple vendors (some of which were not always easy to work with) very well and switched gears quickly to effectively handle unexpected changes and issues that arose.

    Day-of coordination is an area where Chandani really shines. Thanks to her thoughtful and detailed planning, our wedding day and pre-wedding events went off beautifully. With Chandani working behind the scenes, we, our family, and bridal party were able to enjoy the wedding and our guests with minimal stress.

    More than anything, Chandani really goes above and beyond to make sure every event is a success. And it really shows - our friends and family raved about her detailed preparation and flawless execution. I would highly recommend Events By C for any event - Chandani and her team will knock your socks off!

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • J

    Jenica · Married on 05/19/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired C for the day-of coordination. She was very calm and professional, which is was the personality we were looking for. Because of her experience in planning, she provided her opinion about our contacts, overall flow, timeline and wedding ideas in an unbiased manner.

    Like every wedding there were minor bumps along the way, but she and her team did their best to diffuse the situations prior to, during, and the day after the wedding ceremony. Overall she did an excellent job and is a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • User4814911 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chandani and her team were awesome! Chandani was always available to meet when asked and when we were grateful when she was able to join us on vendor meetings, because she could ask questions and point out details that we would have never realized were important. On the day of the wedding, we didn't have a care in the world, as her team handled any hiccups that occurred. We were able to just let go and bask in the happiness of our day. We received glowing reviews from attendees at the wedding and after of how great our wedding was, and how smooth everything ran, and for that we will be eternally grateful to Chandani and Events by C.

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • K

    K · Married on 06/10/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chandani was busy the night of our wedding reception, so Vanessa took her place but we were happy with how organized they both were. We got the day of package, which officially started 6 weeks before. It was an expensive addition to our budget (especially since our wedding already took place out of the country) but invaluable especially if you don't live where your wedding will be taking place. One of our other vendors told us about Chandani, and we're glad we got connected to her team. We kept getting comments about how smoothly our reception went and how it flowed well, which is difficult to say for most Big Fat Indian Weddings (300+ guests). If we had to do it all over again, we would definitely hire Chandani and her team!

    Sent on 06/20/2017
  • N

    Nathan · Married on 08/18/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We found Chandani through a simple google search for south asian wedding planners and we're so glad we did! Right off the bat Chandani was extremely thorough in explaining her services and the details that she can help with. She helped us determine the package we would need which was the silver splendor package or day of coordination.

    Throughout the planning process Chandani would check up on us and make sure everything was going ok even though she was not heavily involved in the planning process until 6 weeks prior to our wedding. She helped us find some vendors and was crucial in helping us finalize our timeline. 6 weeks before our wedding we had an initial consultation meeting over skype and went over details of our wedding with her. We were in constant communication in Chandani there on and she was responsive and helpful in finalizing the final details for our wedding.

    We had a lot of very small details for our wedding and Chandani and her team was extremely crucial in helping execute those details. We were so on time the day of the wedding that we had extra time to take pictures and videos. We felt incredibly relaxed and enjoyed our wedding day thanks to Chandani and her team taking care of all the details flawlessly. We couldn't be happier with Chandani and her team for their hard work in making the entire wedding day so smooth and flawless. We very highly recommend Chandani and her team for help in planning your future wedding!

    Sent on 09/05/2018