Weddings

Events by Audrey Reviews

Events by Audrey View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
Sort by:
  • K
    Kelly Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Audrey and her team were amazing! She is so sweet, very organized, and I could not have asked for an easier wedding day for someone to be there for me.

    Here are some examples:
    1) I had heard later that one of my relatives was a little unkind to her from stress, but she handled it so professionally. As the bride, I did not hear ANYTHING about it. I thought the day went absolutely PERFECTLY, which in the guests and my eyes, it went 100% perfectly.
    2) During my meeting with my venue, the caterer was really adamant that the bride and groom do NOT usually eat on their wedding day and was really insistent that most likely we will be taking our food to go. I personally wanted to eat on my wedding day, but for some reason, I did not speak up. Luckily, the caterer asked Audrey's opinion because maybe the caterer could tell I wasn't convinced. Audrey said that SHE personally has to eat. She HAS to eat, so it is completely up to the bride! Then Audrey directed the question to me and told me if I wanted food, I should definitely eat. Thank you.... Audrey. In any case, we agreed upon deciding on that day, and the caterer could definitely send up food. My bridal party ended up ordering pizza on the actual wedding day as fuel, so the wedding food was ready to go at the end of the night!
    3) Set up and clean up - Ladies/gentlemen, just book her already!!! Please do yourselves a favor... I was able to enjoy my whole day without worrying about set up or even tear down.. Audrey and her team were there EVER step of the way to ensure my wedding was a success. I didn't have to worry about bothering family and friends.

    Do not hesitate to have Audrey there for your big day... She is so professional and so wonderful to work with! Two other friends had hired her also, and we have absolutely NOTHING bad to say about her. THANK YOU, AUDREY!
  • E
    Evan Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There aren’t enough nice things we can say about Audrey. We were looking for someone with experience working inter-cultural weddings, and the pool in Houston is really small. A friend recommended Audrey and we’re so glad she did! We used her services as a day-of coordinator, which was incredible. We wish we could’ve had Audrey as our full-on planner, and if other couples have the ability to work with her in that way, it will only make the day more special.

    Our wedding blended Middle Eastern/Islamic/American/Jewish traditions (seriously) and from our first meeting, Audrey was well informed about the needs and expectations, and was always ready with the right information or — when she needed — questions. She was incredibly responsive and firm, and we heard from all the vendors that she was a dream. Every couple is unique, and every couple can also be pushy; we never once felt like we were burdening Audrey with our barrage of “unique” questions or requests. The assistant she brought to our wedding was great too, so she surrounds herself with great help. We recommend every couple work with Audrey if they can!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 10/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy that we chose Audrey to coordinate our wedding. She is absolutely wonderful!!! We would have been lost without Audrey’s guidance. We truly appreciate her expert assistance in ensuring everything ran so smoothly and taking care of all of the little details so that the family could enjoy the wedding celebration. From start to finish, Audrey was very responsive and efficient and very easy to work with in planning our special day, and we are so thankful for all her hard work. We highly and wholeheartedly recommend Audrey to help you plan and/or coordinate your special event.
  • A
    Anja Married on 05/07/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was completely clueless when it came to planning our wedding. Audrey was incredible! An outdoor wedding at a ranch, basically in the middle of a field we discovered requires much more planning and a lot of things that other weddings dont need - Audrey knew all the right people and helped us create our dream team of vendors!!! Our wedding was perfect - beautiful - and I will always keep in touch with Audrey - who I now consider a great friend!!
  • M
    Mandi Married on 10/29/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Audrey is the best!!! After my wedding so many people called to tell me how beautiful and well put together my wedding was. I confess to everyone I had a little secret weapon; Audrey!!

    I was an out of town bride and very stressed out with the planning of the wedding at the beginning. After we hired Audrey I really could begin to enjoy planning my wedding. She provided me with countless emails, phone calls with advice and helped me find vendors that best suited my budget and wedding style. On our wedding day, she took care of everything so that I was able to enjoy being a bride. Audrey loves her career and I would recommend her again!!

    Events by Audrey's reply:

    OH my dear!! Thank you so very very very much for the lovely review! God bless you and your sweet family so very much! Oh my tears of joy!!! XOXO!!
  • C
    Carolina Married on 08/23/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Audrey was GREAT! I was very stressed out with the planning of the wedding at the beginning BUT after we got Audrey she made everything go so smooth. She took care of all our vendors, making sure to provide a time list to us and all the vendors. This helped everyone now what was going on the day of. She kept us informed over everything going on and any questions we had she was very prompt to get back to us. She did over and beyond to make our day so special!!

    She is the BEST!
  • D
    Dan Married on 12/22/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've had a GREAT experience with Audrey. She was very easy-going, professional, and supportive. She provided me with expert advices and helped me find vendors that best suited our wedding style. On our wedding day, she took care of EVERYTHING so that I was able to enjoy being a bride without any worries. Audrey is very passionate about her work and helping couples plan the wedding of their dreams. And I truly appreciate everything she did to make our wedding a dream come true. I would recommend Audrey to all my friends who are planning their weddings.
  • Y
    Yanan Married on 10/14/2006
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We need to have our wedding in one month and we found Audrey. She is very nice and helpful. She gave us a great deal on planning and helping us for the wedding. She is very responsible and reliable. We finally finished our wedding in a fabulous church and we had our reception in a restaurant. We will never forget what Audrey did for us. We love her!
  • C
    Chris Married on 05/01/2006
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Audrey accompanied me to a Bridal Expo and introduced me to many of the vendors. She brought up many points that I would not have considered in choosing photography prints/albums, cakes, presentation, etc. She puts you at ease, is so wonderful to get along with, a wealth of information, and is respectful of what I wanted and what my needs were. I absolutely recommend her!!!
  • M
    Mary Married on 04/13/2013
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Audrey was a real pleasure to work with. She took my wedding on last-minute, and was very organized and helpful. She brought two associates with her who were equally professional -- and I never doubted that everything was in good hands.

    Events by Audrey's reply:

    Dear Mary,

    It was certainly a pleasure to coordinate your wedding! I had a blast with your family and they were very lovely helping out with setting up the tables, linens, chairs. My team made every effort in cleaning up the dishes, silverware, replenishing the dessert station and folding and packing linens. I loved every aspect of your wedding! Your wedding was as sweet as you and Garrett. There were so many factors in your wedding and I am happy it all went well. I would love some feedback in order to improve my services. Thank you again for the opportunity and may God bless you into wedding bliss! :)