Skip to main content
Weddings

Event Planner Shi Reviews

Event Planner Shi View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
19 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
  • Kathrine
    Kathrine B. Sent on 07/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING wedding planner!

    Shi planned and coordinated a wedding I attended this weekend, and let me tell you-- Shi is ON TOP OF IT.

    Shi has the amazing ability to coordinate a wedding day with grace and calmness that causes everyone there to feel at ease and enjoy the day. As a photographer, I have worked alongside dozens of coordinators and planners, and Shi's work really stands out. If I was planning my wedding, I would feel very confident hiring her.

    Event Planner Shi's reply:

    Thank you so much Kate your kind words. I appreciate them very much. I enjoyed working with you as well. I look forward to working with you again!!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Sent on 03/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shi made our dreams come true & is the best wedding planner in the industry!

    Run, don't walk, to hire Shi as your event planner! Shi is an absolutely incredible human and phenomenal at what she does. She made our wedding day better than anything we could have possibly dreamed. In every stage of planning she is very organized, communicative, professional, and kind. She has such wonderful ideas and her execution of the plans is top-tier. It was such a relief to have her as our guide, cheerleader, and friend throughout the entire process. We can't imagine having gone through the planning and wedding without her. Truly, she is so reliable and talented. She works so hard and is very detail-oriented. She is collaborative and adaptable. When we needed her direction and guidance, she was there. She anticipated our needs and suggested date nights and relaxation breaks. I can't emphasize or speak highly enough about Shi as both a person and as our wedding planner. A few of our guests may or may not have proposed to her as well (that's how wonderful she is)(: We had guests from all over the U.S. and from Norway, and the ones who aren't married yet said they want to fly her out to plan their weddings, because that's how great she is. We love Shi so much as are so eternally grateful for all she did for us. Hire her for your event planning, it will be the best decision (besides marrying your partner) you will ever make!!!

    THANK YOU SHI!!! WE LOVE AND APPRECIATE YOU SO MUCH!

    Event Planner Shi's reply:

    Thank you so so so much Michelle for your very kind words and positive affirmation!! You two are incredible human beings yourselves and I had such great pleasure working with you. Thank you for choosing me to be your wedding planner. It's my absolute honor to be there for you two and help bring your dream wedding come to life!! I absolutely love the gifts you gave me. They were very thoughtful and very much appreciated. ❤️ -Shi
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Schwab
    Schwab C. Sent on 02/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything detail was perfect!

    We're a photography/videography team that recently worked with Shi as the planner at a wedding. She had us looped into the planning process with the bride and groom from shortly after we booked with them until the morning of the wedding. At the event, she had herself and an assistant that were always running around making sure every aspect of the wedding was ready to go, going according to plan, or being cleaned up. They had answers to all of our questions and were always checking in to see if we needed anything. We could not have asked for a more seamless, detail-oriented, excited-to-be-there planner to work with. We'd highly recommend her to any of our couples.

    Event Planner Shi's reply:

    Thank you so much Annika and Marcus!! I very much enjoyed working with you and your team and I look forward to working with you again!!
  • E
    Emily Y. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Day of Coordinator!

    We were so fortunate to have Shi as our day of coordinator! From our initial video call to the end of the night on our wedding day, we felt Shi’s warmth and care and genuine desire to make our wedding day just perfect. Shi is not only passionate about weddings, but extremely professional, communicative, and enthusiastic. Although we researched and booked all of our vendors, Shi was always available able to help give advice and recommendations since we are from the Bay Area and were planning remotely.

    We really leaned on Shi for things like consulting on our timeline, asking about our venue specifics (Blockhouse & Pomarius Nursery), running the ceremony rehearsal, and obviously managing the entire wedding day! It was such a relief to hand over our contracts, layouts, and decor plan to Shi and know that everything was in good hands. Our wedding day was incredibly smooth, stress free, so much fun, and we owe it all to Shi! The cherry on top was that she shared the photos and videos she took on the wedding day. Thanks Shi, for being a part of our story and coordinating our wedding day!!!

    Event Planner Shi's reply:

    Thank you so much Emily for your positive affirmation and kind words. I appreciate them very much. Thank you for choosing me to support your wedding, it's my great honor to be there for you and Kevin to help make your dream wedding come true. I enjoyed working with you and Kevin. Sincerely, Shi
  • M
    Macey V. Sent on 10/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    In the beginning of wedding planning, I was certain that I could plan my whole wedding on my own. As I got deeper into planning, I realized that I did need some extra help. My husband and I met with Shi over video chat to discuss our vision and what we were looking for. From the beginning, Shi was personable, & professional. We chose to book Shi as our day of planner, but this also included help over the course of several months leading up. Shi even offered advice via email from the time we booked her which was a year in advance. She was one text/call away throughout the whole thing. I felt calm and prepared the month leading up to the wedding simply because of Shi. On our big day, Shi worked so hard to make the day run smoothly. From being point of contact to all vendors, working behind the scenes to communicate with everyone, setting up the venue, tearing down the venue at the end of the night, making sure she understood our vision, including small details, before the day. Shi is amazing at what she does and is so friendly while doing so. If we were planning our wedding all over again, I would absolutely have Shi with me on my big day again.

    Event Planner Shi's reply:

    Thank you so much Macey for your kind words and positive affirmation! It was my great pleasure and honor to be chosen by you and your husband to support your wedding day. I had a great joy working with you and Leo as well. ~Sincerely, Shi
  • T
    Thy T. Sent on 11/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Event Planner Shi!

    I didn’t even know where to start when it came to wedding planning & design. Shi has been a godsend, and we would be a mess without her.

    She is thorough yet flexible, easy to work with, and you can tell she knows what she’s talking about. Best of all, she really looks out for you by checking in and keeping us on top of it. Working with her will truly give you that peace of mind.

    Event Planner Shi's reply:

    Thank you very much Thy for your good words. I really appreciate you! I am honored to be a part planning your wedding. ❤️
  • Talilo
    Talilo M. Sent on 01/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    TNT Wedding

    She went above and beyond to help make our big wedding a success. Our wedding had a lot of moving parts and she was on top of making sure everything happened on time! I highly suggest you use her services to make your dream wedding come true!

    Event Planner Shi's reply:

    Thank you Talilo for your good words. I appreciate your support! I am happy to receive your positive affirmation! Cheers, Shi
  • Nick
    Nick R. Sent on 08/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shi exceeded her role as our day of coordinator.

    Shi exceeded her role as our day of coordinator.

    She met with us over lunches and toured the venues with us even when it took her an hour to drive there. When we needed help with ideas for DIY fantasy theme, she also lent us a whole box of decoration materials so that we could play around with DIY ideas.

    Shi is a very good communicator and works well with crowds. For example, at our ceremony, she would project her voice and say "Hi! How is everyone doing? We have a lovely wedding to celebrate"...and then tell folks exactly what needed to get done." It was very effective and well received. Shi is very fast to respond to text and emails. We were the ones slow to respond, never her!

    Shi is kind and creative and efficient, all great traits for a good event coordinator! I felt that Shi is authentic and truly passionate about weddings, whereas other coordinators we interviewed seemed like they were just going through the motions trying to make money.

    We would highly recommend Shi!

    Event Planner Shi's reply:

    Thank you so much Nick for your kind words. It has been an incredibly great experience working with you two. Thank you for inviting me to be part of your wedding celebration, it's an honor and pleasure.
  • C
    Crystal P. Sent on 08/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Savior!

    I have never been so happy about a decision in my life than when we chose Shi as a wedding planner. We had so many issues come up including non responsive vendors, unorganization, and temper tantrums from vendors and guests. Shi handled every hurdle with stern patience and grace. She helped us with firing two vendors that tried to take advantage of us with no money loss on our part. When it came to the day of, she was on top of making sure everyone was in the right spots and even took pictures that our photographer didn't! Shi is an amazing person with such a great talent for her work. Our day never would have happened if she hadn't been there.

    Event Planner Shi's reply:

    Thank you so much, Crystal for your good words. I appreciate them very much. It was my honor to support your wedding and pleasure to see it realized beautifully just the way you wanted.
  • Ami
    Ami Sent on 07/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She truly invested herself emotionally in making our wedding day magical

    Shi has a gift for her craft & positivity that is infectious. We had the incredible privilege of working with her as our wedding planner, and we cannot emphasize enough how she exceeded our expectations and made our special day truly unforgettable. From the very first meeting to the final moments of our reception, Shi's dedication, professionalism, and attention to detail shone through.

    One of the qualities that set Shi apart was her ability to truly listen and understand our vision for the wedding. She took the time to get to know us as a couple, understanding our preferences, style, and personalities. With this invaluable insight, Shi curated a wedding that perfectly encapsulated who we are as individuals and as a couple. Shi's creativity and eye for detail were evident in every aspect of the planning process. She presented us with unique & thoughtful ideas, ensuring that our wedding would be one-of-a-kind. Her meticulous planning and organization were evident, as each part of the event flowed seamlessly. From the stunning arrangement of our décor to the exquisite table settings, every detail was thoughtfully considered and executed flawlessly.

    What truly made Shi exceptional was her willingness to go above and beyond. She took it upon herself to handle all the little hiccups that inevitably arise during wedding preparations, sparing us unnecessary stress. Whether it was coordinating with vendors, managing last-minute changes, or even acting as a mediator during family disagreements, Shi remained calm, composed, and solution-oriented. Her ability to handle unexpected challenges with grace and poise ensured that we could fully enjoy our special day without any worries. Shi's professionalism and warmth were evident in her interactions with everyone involved. Both our family absolutely LOVED her! She effortlessly connected with the vendors, ensuring that they were aligned with our vision and needs. She coordinated seamlessly with the venue staff, creating a harmonious team that worked tirelessly to make our wedding day perfect. Shi's genuine care for our guests and their experience was evident, as she went out of her way to accommodate their needs and create an atmosphere of joy and celebration.

    Above all, what touched us most was Shi's personal touch. She truly invested herself emotionally in making our wedding day magical. It was clear that she wasn't just doing a job; she genuinely cared about us and our happiness. From the heartfelt words she spoke to the surprise personalized touches that added an extra layer of warmth and intimacy, Shi's personal touch made our wedding a deeply meaningful and cherished memory. I will recommend Shi's services to anyone & everyone looking to plan a wedding. You will love her.

    Event Planner Shi's reply:

    Thank you so very much Ami for your very beautifully written kind words. It was my absolute joy and honor to be part of your wedding. You two are truly a wonderful couple and I wish you a lifelong happiness and fun adventures as you begin the next chapter of your love stories. ❤️
  • Katie
    Katie P. Sent on 05/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hiring Shi was one of our best wedding choices

    I thought I would be anxious on our wedding day, but knowing the exceptionally capable and thoughtful Shi was orchestrating the behind-the-scenes allowed me to be fully present and immerse myself in the magic of the day. We had a large and lively wedding party and Shi worked closely with our officiant to ensure our rehearsal and ceremony ran smoothly. Shi’s strengths include organization, attention to detail, problem-solving (cannot emphasize this one enough!), communication, advocacy, and team management. She saw our vision for the aesthetic of our reception and set the scene gorgeously. The best bonus of working with Shi was that we truly felt how deeply she cared about our relationship and our day. It’s priceless to work with someone who genuinely loves love and loves what she does.

    Event Planner Shi's reply:

    Thank you very much Katie for your wonderful review. I thank you very much for inviting me to part of your wedding celebration. It was a beautiful and joyful wedding. It was my honor to be part of your special day.
  • L
    Lisa M. Sent on 03/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from start to finish

    Event Planner Shi is amazing! This wedding had lots of moving parts and almost everyone involved was from out of town. With good cheer, patience and skill she navigated us through every step, and ironed out trouble spots before they happened. I highly recommend her for any kind of event, large or small that you are putting together. I have worked a LOT of weddings in many different roles, made cakes, played music, cooked dinner and officiated and I have NEVER worked with someone so very kind and competent.

    Event Planner Shi's reply:

    Thank you very much Lisa for your kind words. I greatly appreciate them. It was great working with you and your family, I had a lot of fun!
  • S
    Spencer B. Sent on 05/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond a perfect 5/5 stars

    A 5 star review honestly doesn't feel like enough for Shi. Shi was a last-minute addition to my team (originally thinking we could manage without having a day-of-coordinator) and we couldn't have been more pleased. She went above and beyond at every opportunity to make sure things were running smoothly. She made suggestions we never thought of and helped coordinate all of our vendors before and during the ceremony. It was no only helpful to have an extra set of hands running the show the day of, but it was incredibly helpful to have her beforehand making sure every checkbox was checked off (and even adding new checkboxes we didn't know we needed).
    I cannot stress enough how much of a help she was to me and my husband's perfect day. Beyond 5 stars!!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth B. Sent on 03/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love, Joy & Gratitude


    If I could leave triple stars for Shi, I absolutely would!! I could not recommend her more highly.

    Barely 5 weeks out from my son and his partner’s destination wedding in Portland (we’re all in St Louis), I’d worked through most of the wedding details, but was quickly realizing I needed a trusted partner on the ground to ensure everything went off without a hitch. After interviewing a handful of Day-of-Coordinators, it was clear that Shi was “the one”. She has the required experience, creds and organization, of course -- but she also brings something unique, only visible to the heart -- a beautiful sense of calm, reassurance and sincere partnership -- so important as I was navigating this unfamiliar wedding-planning territory from 2,000 miles away.

    Shi quickly grasped my vision for the wedding, offering guidance and thoughtful advice to solidify the plan. With so many moving parts, Shi immediately helped me identify, wrangle and check off the most critical tasks – efficiently keeping me on track in her beautifully gentle way, and echoing my desire to ensure every detail my son and his partner’s special day was perfect.

    But Shi’s gentle demeanor is not to be confused with meekness – no, quite the contrary – it is her secret power. When we encountered a major issue with a key vendor, Shi was a lioness protecting her cubs – quickly taking control of the situation with exceptional diplomacy and a positive approach, creating alternate solutions should they be needed, and ultimately maneuvering to the best outcome for all. Shi always takes the high road and it pays off.

    Shi’s attention to detail is extraordinary, (so evident as she helped choreograph a unique expression of the unity ceremony) and she has an exquisite sense of design and style. Her “day of” role included flipping a garden-nursery space from ceremony to reception area in under an hour, and it was vital that I trust her to make on-the-fly visual adjustments in the décor, dessert table set-up, etc., as needed to accomplish that tight timeline – and, not surprisingly, every single thing she touched was absolutely gorgeous!

    My only regret is not meeting Shi sooner, as I’d have entrusted her with the entire wedding event in a heartbeat. Way beyond her working role, Shi is such a deeply caring individual, even making sure that, in the last hectic days, I was making time for self-care (insisting my son schedule a pre-wedding massage for his mama!), and following up after wedding to share precious candid photos that she had captured. I couldn’t be more sincere about recommending Shi, whom I engaged as a “day of coordinator” but has now become a very dear friend.

    When you reach out to her, please ask her to share photos of our most beautiful day together It was magical ...

    Event Planner Shi's reply:

    Thank you sooooooo very much Elizabeth for your wonderful review. I truly appreciate your very kind words. I had an absolutely great joy working with you and your family. It's my honor to be part of this beautiful, fun and modern wedding. Thank you for your trust in me and your amazing partnership.
  • E
    Ella S. Sent on 02/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't Recommend Shi Enough!

    From the first meeting I had with Shi through the clean up with our staff at the end of the wedding day, she was always on top of it! Shi has quickly become one of our favorite wedding planners to see at Saint Irene’s due to her professionalism, kindness, and attention to detail.
    Although I love communicating with our wedding couples, it was so great to have Shi as a direct contact and know that our couple was being taken care of in every aspect. I highly recommend having Shi lead your vendor team - you will surely have a positive experience and the freedom to fully enjoy your wedding day!
    -Ella, Saint Irene's Venue Coordinator

    Event Planner Shi's reply:

    Thank you very much Ella for your kind words. I enjoy working with you too! You and your team are awesome!
  • T
    Tsanai R. Sent on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shi was so helpful!

    My husband and I hired Shi to be our day-of coordinator to assist with our day-of wedding details since we had a destination wedding and had to drive down from WA. During the planning phase, Shi was always available through email, text and calls. She took the time to review my wedding plan to ensure that nothing was missed and always checked in with my husband and I when something came up. Shi was so professional and she was able to suggest a few things to ensure that our wedding went smoothly. We were so happy that we had Shi to support as on our special day. All of our guests had such a great time. We were able to start and end early which worked out perfectly for our guests.

    Event Planner Shi's reply:

    Thank you very much Tsanai for your good words. I enjoyed working with you and your husband. It was an absolute beautiful wedding and it was my honor to be part of your special day. ✨️ ❤️
  • Kari
    Kari G. Sent on 09/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Working with Shi!

    Shi and I worked this summer together as day-of wedding coordinators. Shi is incredibly professional, has wonderful attention to detail, and willingness to do whatever was needed to get the job done - which means making the day flow exactly as the bride and groom envisioned - down to the tiniest detail. We were responsible for setting up all the decor, running all aspects of the ceremony (including the music), making sure the cake and dessert table was set up and ready to go, and, of course, working with all the other vendors to manage expectations and adhere to the overall wedding timeline. We also facilitated all the transitions in the day making sure that everyone (family and wedding party) knew exactly where to be and what to do. We even stepped in as servers for a few hours because the table the bride and groom wanted the wood-fired pizza served on was not adjacent to the food truck. I so appreciated Shi’s can-do attitude in all aspects of the day. She is an absolute pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend working with her as you plan your big day!

    Event Planner Shi's reply:

    Thank you very much Kari for your kind words! I too enjoy very much working with you. You are awesome! ~Sincerely, Shi
  • K
    Katherine K. Sent on 02/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy, smooth, beautiful

    I did not know Shi before I got married, but I wish I had! I have seen her work, and it is always nothing but immaculate. She is creative and every detail is just right. No one is better at organizing and orchestrating an event, and her experience speaks to this. She listens to your wishes, and deescalates any tense situations. She is knowledgeable, and honest with her capabilities. If I were to get married again (not planning on it), I would immediately book her for full wedding planning. Highly recommend!

    Event Planner Shi's reply:

    Thank you very much Katherine for your good and encouraging words. I truly appreciate them! I love weddings and I'm honored to be part of my client's special day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours