Event Design Reviews

79 | Tampa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for Event Design

Recommended by 98%

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

4 User photos

Event Design 1
Event Design 2
Event Design 3
Event Design 4
Sort by:
  • I

    Ileana · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairytale Wedding

    Words cannot describe just how amazing my daughter's wedding reception turned out and Megan was a huge part of this special day. Megan went above and beyond and I had high expectations that Megan exceeded. From the white dance floor to the lighting, it looked like a storybook reception. Megan's professionalism, patience, and caring demeanor reinforced that I chose the right person. Megan is truly a wonderful person and fantastic at what she does as her touch is with love and devotion. Thank you Megan!

  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    INCREDIBLE doesn’t even begin to say it!

    Our venue was gorgeous to begin with, but the extra drapery and up-lighting provided by Event Design made it 100 times more beautiful!! It was more than we could have dreamed of and completely exceeded our expectations. Megan is such a dream to work with, very accommodating, and has such a vision of what to do. We knew we wanted something extra for our room, and she guided us to the most amazing reception decor! We would highly recommend Megan and Event Design for all of your wedding needs!

  • D

    Dior · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Me and my husband just got married January 13th and choose event design for our decor and flowers. Wow we literally can not say enough about the amazing Job Megan did from start to finish she was there every step of the way not only did she answer every silly question I had but she went above and beyond to help me with anything and everything I needed! She was absolutely amazing and our wedding wouldn’t have turned out as incredible as it was without her! She became more then just our decorator it felt like she was a great friend! If you are looking for a decorator and company look no further! We love you Megan Thank you for everything!!

    Event Design 5
    Event Design 6
    Event Design 7
    Event Design 8
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to say enough amazing things about this company. We worked with Megan and she was beyond amazing! She was so incredibly responsive and helped us with any questions we had. She helped with ideas for designing our perfect ceremony and reception decor. Our wedding turned out better then we would have ever of dreamed. You'd be lucky to have them design your dream wedding! Megan was so kind, professional, and made planning a destination wedding easy. She had everything set up perfectly and was very timely.
    I would highly highly recommend them!

  • N

    nick · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan and her entire team were amazing. We couldn't have asked for anything better. They were so responsive and made the entire evening perfect. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a wedding/event design company.

  • S

    Sejal · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan and her team did an incredible job on our wedding day! I absolutely loved working with her from day one. She was super responsive and friendly. I must have changed my mind a million times throughout the process and she never once minded. She would even send me pictures of certain things to check it was the right style or shade before going ahead. On the day she arrived early and made sure we were happy with the flowers before setting up. She even brought a bag of treats which kept us all going until the ceremony! I loved my ceremony decor and my reception decor it was just how I had envisioned it. I will miss working with Megan she was just great!

  • M

    Michele · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Megan Geno and she was incredible!!! She was so responsive, even took my calls on a Saturday and Sunday. She really helped put our vision together and was so easy to work with. I highly recommend her and her team. Thank you so much for helping make our day perfect!

  • Diana

    Diana · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Event Design did an outstanding job in our wedding. The decor was exactly how we envisioned.
    We're very happy! Thank you! Javier and Diana

  • User5066646 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa and the staff were so helpful and made our wedding decor PERFECT!

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa and her team did an absolute amazing job decorating my wedding. She was able to really pull everything together and some of it last minute. She came to our venue and gave me a flexible proposal that allowed me to have many option to choose from. I originally hired Event Design for just lighting, drapery and dance floor, however due to a last minute switch of caters I also ended up needing chairs, linens, frames and other table misc. There was some back and forth between them and the venue about when they could access the space to set up but Vanessa was on top of it and made sure everything was done. Everything was great quality. I couldn't have asked for anything more. I would highly recommend Event Design.

  • K

    krista · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa was our event designer and day of coordinator. She is truly a visionary, extremely detail oriented and works all hours of the day and night to make sure every detail is perfect. We met on various occasions to go over our ideas for the wedding ceremony and reception and to map out the floor plan and she was so kind to accommodate our after hours visits. Vanessa went out of her way multiple times to take detailed measurements of our venue space and created intricate to-scale maps of the floor plan of the ceremony and reception. We had pretty tight guidelines with the number of guests and decorations in our small venue space, but she made it work and designed the most beautiful wedding for us. The day of the wedding went as smooth as can be, Vanessa and her team transformed the venue into a wonderland and not a single detail was spared. She is a master of organization and had many vendors and itineraries to coordinate. It was sincerely better than I could have imagined. We are so pleased with the result of our wedding design and coordination, and I have already recommended Vanessa's services to another soon to be bride. Thank you for building the wedding of our dreams.

  • J

    jenna · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber was one of my absolute favorite people to work with through our wedding planning process. She really took the time to understand what I wanted and nothing I asked for was ever a problem. She was always very responsive and made everything so easy and stress free! The flowers she produced on our wedding day were exactly as I had envisioned them! We also used them for table linen and uplighting which turned out great! I can't recommend event design enough!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish, beginning with my initial phone call, Vanessa was right on top of things, coming up with great ideas and listening intently to everything I said. I always had the feeling that she had my back and wanted to make my son's wedding the most special wedding ever!! She and Amber were so kind as was all her staff. They were always available to talk with me including calls and texts at any time. Vanessa is so professional and wonderful to work with! The wedding reception was absolutely gorgeous! and totally exceeded the Brides vision. She was totally blown away when she entered the venue! Also, Vanessa and Amber worked diligently to keep us on budget! I cannot say enough about Event Design and about Vanessa. I truly could not have done it without her! Thank you so much again!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber and her team at Event Design were absolutely amazing to work with! I turned to them for everything; from chair rentals to flowers and everything in between. It was perfect! I couldn't have asked for a better finished product. During our initial meeting we went over my vision. I was able to show her my ideas (thank you Pinterest) and vthe final product was more than I could have imagined. When there were restrictions, due to ceremony location rules, Amber was able to help me think outside the box. Amber had great communication and as the date got closer, the more questions I had. She was able to keep in constant contact (as a nervous, first-time, everything must be perfect bride). I would absolutely recommend using Amber for your wedding needs. Event Design turned my vision into reality!!!

  • K

    Kyle · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What would we do without Amber?! We recently had a reasonably large wedding (~110 guests) with multiple different vendors, and relied heavily on Event Design for organizing and coordination. After the wedding, we mused to ourselves how it seemed like everything during the day went perfectly without any problems, and it dawned on us that Amber was the only reason that was true. She was very friendly, organized, and, most importantly, reliable during the entire process.

    During the planning process, Amber was very involved, reminding us of decisions and details we hadn’t thought of (and giving us examples and options when we needed them). She ran the most efficient wedding rehearsal I have ever been a part of, and was present the entire day of the wedding making sure all of the vendors were coordinated. Having Amber as the point person of the day for everyone definitely reduced the stress of the day, as we could focus on enjoying ourselves and the moment and not have to worry about whether or not everything we had planned for the day was going to happen. I wholeheartedly recommend Amber to anyone looking for someone to help organize and coordinate a wedding, and cannot say enough about how friendly and professional she and her staff are.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to Amber Patricio and her design team for making our wedding TRULY magical. It was beautiful!! From the tables, centerpieces, and flowers to the lighting- everything was perfect and exactly what we imagined!! Amber was so helpful and although it RAINED (it poured actually : ) ) on our day, her and her team were able to seamlessly put together our wedding- our guests never even knew it was supposed to be otherwise!! If you want a beautiful and elegant wedding- this is the team to go with. Thank you again and again!! <3

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 01/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Event Design handled my entire event from the coordination, rentals, flowers etc. They did an amazing job and made the entire wedding day very stress free for my family. I would recommend going with a company like event design so you are not dealing with multiple vendors throughout your wedding process. Having one vendor do majority of the items that it takes to put on a wedding made things so easy and fabulous. I would recommend Amber and her event design team to all of my friends and family! Thank you Amber!!!

  • S

    Stacy · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful company to work with. Reliable and very professional. Everything was perfect!

  • User4716618 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Husband and wife owned business. Very professional, very responsive to all of my questions and requests. I wish I had let them handle more details for me. They made my life much easier, and I truly enjoyed working with them and their team. I received many positive comments about their work from my guests. These people were fabulous to work with, especially on a short time frame. I put together my wedding in 2 months, and they really helped make it happen with absolutely no problems.

  • R

    Richard · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen at Event Design was so easy and great to work with!! We used event design for string lighting and a pool monogram at our Don Cesar Wedding. The string lighting looked beautiful at our cocktail hour and the pool monogram was a HUGE HIT!!!!! Event design was negotiable to work with our needs and Jen makes things so easy. I highly recommend this company!!!!!

  • Kari

    Kari · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how thankful I am for Jennifer Gumpert and the Event Design team! I originally reached out to Jenn for decor rentals but it quickly morphed into a much larger contract. Jenn was so quick to respond to my emails and made me feel like a top priority. Her organization and understanding of my vision caused me to hire her as my day-of coordinator and use Event Design for my flowers, chiavari chairs, chargers, linens, and various decor items.

    Throughout the entire process, Jenn was amazing! She took the time to meet with me on the weekends (I was an out of town bride) and always made me feel like she had my vision in mind. She provided honest feedback of what would work best to coordinate the vendor teams. When my husband and I walked into the ballroom, we were blown away. It was EXACTLY what I had envisioned and better. Jenn and her team nailed it.

    I was on the fence about having a day-of coordinator because I am pretty detail oriented and didn't want to give up that control, but Jenn made it easy to trust her to do what I would do if I were there. The day was perfect thanks to Jenn and her team. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND EVENT DESIGN AND SPECIFICALLY, JENN GUMPERT, TO ANY BRIDE!!!

    Thanks Jenn!!

  • L

    Linda · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Event Design provided wedding drapery for my daughter's wedding at Safety Harbor Resort and Spa. The drapery took the 4 Springs Ballroom, a beautiful Ballroom, and personalized it into a Awesome Wedding Venue. Jennifer at Event Design was a pleasure to work with and provided professional, excellent service. The wedding day was absolutely beautiful with the help of Event Design. Thank you Linda Mitchell

  • K

    Kristi · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented silver chiavari chairs through Jennifer. The experience was great! The chairs were beautiful and set up perfectly!

  • User3683922 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Jennifer Gumpert at Event Design and I cannot give enough compliments! Jennifer was always very professional and responsive. Without her my wedding would have been crap! She recommended other vendors like catering and desserts and they too were amazing! We used Event design for decorating and floral and also rented chairs, tables, linens, etc. I would recommend them to anyone. They exceeded all of my expectations. Because of Jennifer and Event Design my wedding was gorgeous! Thank you so much!

  • User3793685 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn with Event Design was wonderful and she did so much to make my day perfect! She was awesome and took over so much of the many little things I had planned to be dealing with at the rehearsal and on the wedding day. She really took charge of our group to make sure everyone knew what they needed to do and where they needed to be. On the day of I got to relax and enjoy my day with my mom and bridesmaids because I knew she was on top of everything. From the first time I spoke with Jenn I knew she was someone I could trust. I sent Jenn a million emails asking tedious questions and her opinions on things and she was always so quick to respond and give great advice. She also recommended other great vendors who I ended up using.

    As a bride you always worry about the day of and if you are really going to be able to relax enough to enjoy your day. I can say with Jenn I enjoyed every minute of it. I trusted her to do everything as we had talked about and to take care of any little problems that may have happen. Jenn’s years of experience and great taste made my reception the one I had always dreamed of. When we walked into the reception room to do our first look I was amazed at what I saw. We had discussed so many things and sometimes you wonder how they will all come together but she did it! I loved it! It was exactly the romantic ambiance I was looking for!

    I can't thank her enough on behalf of my family and more particularly, my husband and I. I’ve always told Jenn that she was the first decision I had made about my wedding, and she was the best decision I made as well! Nothing tops Jenn except for the fact that not only did I find a great coordinator who made my day amazing, I also made a great new friend as well!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review