Weddings

Event Design Group, LLC Reviews

Event Design Group, LLC

Event Design Group, LLC

Washington, DC
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
Sort by:
  • Storm
    Storm E. Married on 11/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best decision we made while planning our wedding!

    Natalie was such an amazing wedding coordinator. She was super detailed and efficient during the entire process. The big day was absolutely amazing and perfect!
  • M
    Michia Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Natalie and Event Design Group were awesome. We used their services for "Day of Planning", starting about 2 months out from our wedding day. Natalie quickly became acquainted with all our vendors and helped us make final detail decisions. In the days leading up to the wedding, Natalie went above and beyond to tie up all loose ends. Her mastery of the "week of" agenda really helped calm my nerves as a bride. The wedding day truly exceeded our expectations and Natalie's team played a huge part in making it the best day of our lives!
  • N
    Nyitre Married on 07/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Natalie and her team were simply amazing!!! They went above and beyond to ensure my wedding day went smoothly, I had no clue if anything at all went wrong and my guest throughly enjoyed! She started working with me later in the planning process and still managed to make feel as though I purchased the complete package!!! All the issues I've heard with weddings not being able to eat, feeling rushed, etc I had none of those complaints and I thank EDG for it all!!!

    Mrs. Pennil
  • User2688825 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Natalie and Event Design Group was AMAZING! She made us feel at ease right away. She was sooooo organized, so professional, and so responsive. Planning a wedding can be pretty overwhelming, but having Natalie on our team gave us so much reassurance. Not to mention, she came up with some of the most stand-out ideas that made our wedding even more memorable for us and our guests. The day ended up being more magical than I could have ever expected, and I give much of the credit to Natalie. I would HIGHLY recommend her. I was sad when our working relationship came to an end, but happy I can now count her as one of my friends.
  • S
    Shakisha Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Love Natalie and her team!! They were responsive, creative, and flexible for all of my goals. If you want something out of the box, unique, and done with care...go with the Event Design Group!
  • T
    Taleah Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Natalie of Event Design Group was a true gem for our wedding day. As our "month-of" coordinator she came in to wrap up the final details of the wedding and facilitate the actual day. Natalie made our wedding day flawless. We had no worries and to us everything went perfect (the MOST important thing for your wedding day). I thought it would be difficult to hand over everything I diligently planned to someone else but she was detail oriented, attentive, and very efficient. She went above and beyond and was always available to us. My fiance' (now husband) didn't think a wedding coordinator was necessary and after our wedding he stated she was the best money spent. From a groom's perspective concerning money and the budget now that's important! :-)
  • N
    Nikiea Married on 05/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Event Design group created the best wedding planning experience for my husband and I. It was hands down the best decision we made throughout the entire wedding process. EDG allowed my husband and I to enjoy the wedding planning process and not stress over the small things. We worked with Natalie and when I say she covered all the bases I do mean all. From beginning to end Natalie was on top of every single detail. I had a destination wedding at Iberostar Grand Rose, Montego Bay Jamaica which was absolutely beautiful. We did not want a typical destination wedding, we wanted it personalized but had no idea how to do that. EDG stepped right in and made that happen. We had a beautiful destination wedding with our own personal touches. Not only were we able to enjoy the wedding but our guests had an amazing time. EDG has a lot of knowledge and professionalism and makes the wedding planning process seamless. EDG did a beautiful job with planning our wedding day and I would absolutely recommend them for planning any events. 
  • Tonia
    Tonia Married on 06/23/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Natalie is the best wedding planner ever. She was always responsive to all of my hundreds of emails. She was also very professional. Our wedding was a huge success because of her. I also call her a friend now. Thank you Natalie for making our wedding the best wedding ever. I would definitely recommend her to all of my friends. I love the new website too.
  • R
    Lauren Married on 06/19/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is the best money that I spent for my wedding. They designed an amazing color concept and beautiful flowers. They put me in contact with great vendors. They helped me to organize my day. They greatly helped me the day of my wedding. I would recommend that every Maryland bride use Event Design Group. They helped put my mind at ease and helped me to plan a great wedding day.
  • D
    Desiree Married on 05/08/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Natalie and her team are fabulous! Made my wedding completely stress free!
  • C
    Chanel Married on 05/21/2005
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Event Design Group,LLC provided an invaluable service to us not only on our wedding day but throughout the entire planning process. At all times the Event Design Group staff displayed professionalism, while maintaining a personal touch with their clients. I felt confident in their decisions as well as their performance. I would highly recommend them to future brides.
  • User2681029 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So you if you happen to come across this page looking for a wedding planner, look no further. I made my decision to work with Event Design Group before our meeting ended. Natalie is great to work with and works HARD to make things happen. In addition she is quite accommodating and thinks ahead. Very good with responding to emails and giving advance warning if something cannot happen. If I were to get married again, I would choose her. Thanks for making my visions come to life Natalie. XOXO
  • L
    Loveleigh Married on 05/23/2015
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Natalie Melton and her team were fantastic! I am being totally honest in this review when I say that they crossed every T and dotted every I. I was able to hold a 400 guest (plus 30 children/young adults!!! ) wedding for an Ethiopian-American fusion wedding, and she was able to incorporate all of the cultural details into my wedding. My guests are still raving about my wedding. She helped me save tons of money on vendors. She was my advocate in negotiations. She helped me stick to essential wedding etiquette. A wedding as big as mine could have easily turned into a tacky confusion, but instead was seamlessly managed! There was never a moment where I doubted her team's ability. She provided a very detailed itinerary to every single participant in my wedding, from the bridal party, vendors, and my fiance. This saved me tons of stress! Lastly, she was a listening ear when I was feeling overwhelmed throughout the process. I can go on and on about her and her team. Thank you Event Design Group for your extreme professionalism! To view pictures visit hastag loveandrusayido . Hope this review helps you make your decision.
  • S
    Shania Married on 07/13/2013
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Natalie is absolutely amazing! She took our vision and made it come to life. She was extremely professional and delivered all across the board. If you're looking for a hassle-free experience where you'll be heard and catered to, Please check her out!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 04/23/2005
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Before I thought I could plan the wedding all by myself with a very minimum budget. Once I go into the actual planning of the wedding I saw what I nightmare this process could've been. Without the help of my wedding planners I am not sure what the outcome of my perfect day would've turned into. Having a wedding planner is a key part in planning a wedding in my eyes, because you have a neutral individual assisting you all the way with fitting all your needs and wants into a magical event. They relieve any stress you would've encounter if they weren't present. Wedding for 2 played a huge part in making my wedding day special to me and my husband. Thanks for all your help
  • Lovelace
    Sakithia Married on 06/25/2010
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    These ladies worked their butts off!!!

    I was impessed, my day went by flawless. I only wished they had the mute/freeze button on some of members of my bridal party, lol.

    They kept my ideas and planning madness on track, financially pratical and design savy.

    The staff was sharp, professional and prompt, unlike me,the bride, lol. Time what's that?

    I am greatfull for these guys as unorganized as I am they whipped me into wedding tip top timeline shape. I have a new found respect for event planners.

    I would recommend EDG again and again.
  • F
    Fred Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    We opted for the partial planning service and got taken for a ride. All the vendor services were always above budget. The owner kept imposing on us making decisions we weren't comfortable with. We ended up looking for vendors ourselves. A lot of the reasonably priced vendors did not want to work with this group because of their unprofessional communication methods. After many numerous budget decisions on our own. The proprietor go upset with us and threaten to cancel our contract, which we gladly did without hesitation. I believe a wedding planner should elevate stress and not add to wedding day gitters. I will never recommend using this company. Worst experience ever.

    Event Design Group, LLC's reply:

    At EDG we value our reputation & find it unfortunate that anyone would resort to untruths & disparaging remarks, in an attempt to degrade our work. The reviews provided by our previous clients are an accurate reflection of our dedication to commitment & quality. We provide legitimate references with each proposal, so potential clients can hear directly from previous clients about the EDG experience. With every event the client's expectations, guest count & budget must be properly aligned. If one of these variables is off, stress is inevitable. As professionals, we work with the client to appropriately manage these expectations, however, we cannot always change the tools which we are given. We encourage our clients to hire professionals who include thorough price quotes & contracts, no matter how reasonably priced they are. In our experience, when these important elements are missing, confusion ensues & important details are missed. We advocate for professionalism with all vendor partners at all times. Unfortunately, on rare occasion, we receive push back from those select few vendors. At no point, in this or any client relationship, has any member of our team, demonstrated negative/ derogatory behavior towards a client. However, at times when a client goes astray, we politely work with them to get all parties back on track. At all times, we work to be respectful of our client’s time & ask that our clients extend us the courtesy of doing the same. In rare instances where a client is consistently unable to meet this expectation, we must unfortunately remind them of the boundaries set forth in our agreement. This was the case here after late payment & several missed appointments. Consistent with our company policy, we extended grace & notified client that should this behavior continue, we would have to enact our Right of Withdrawal per the agreement. The CLIENT effectively expressed their right to cancel our services, which we obliged.