Eva Jewel Makeup Artistry Reviews

51 | Rochester, NY
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for Eva Jewel Makeup Artistry

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

51

33 User photos

Order by:
  • Sierra

    Sierra Fox · Getting married on 02/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Wedding Makeup Artist!

    I cannot recommend Eva enough for brides looking for a makeup artist, she was wonderful to work with! First of all, my whole wedding party including mothers looked amazing (hopefully I can figure out how to attach photos as examples). Not only did our makeup look beautiful but it lasted the whole day, which was close to 18 hours! Starting from the trial Eva made sure everything was exactly what I had envisioned, even when I had trouble describing what I wanted. She was always on top of answering any questions that I had and making sure everything ran smoothly getting ready on the day of including some concealer for the groom!

    Sent on 02/07/2020
  • Molly

    Molly · Married on 01/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best artistry

    Eva created the most beautiful look for myself and my bridesmaids. She listened thoughtfully to what I requested and delivered 1000%! My makeup lasted
    the entire day through many tears and snow. My bridesmaids and I felt so beautiful!!! Look no further for a makeup artist!

    Sent on 02/26/2020
  • Victoria

    Victoria Coleman · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience EVER!!!

    Hiring Eva for my wedding makeup was hands down the best decision ever!!! And to be honest, I knew it from the start! I met Eva when she did my makeup as a bridesmaid in a friend's wedding, and I instantly fell in love. I got her business card that day, and had her booked for my own wedding within the week! I was so excited. Her artistry is incredible. She has a way of making you look and feel so beautiful, and yet still so natural for your big day. The whole process was seamless - from hiring Eva, to the bridal trial and getting things organized for the big day. She's professional, organized, easy to communicate with, and makes you feel so at ease. I could go on for days! If you are considering hiring Eva, I would recommend it 1000x over. She is truly the best!!

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole Pair · Married on 09/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Makeup

    Eva was absolutely amazing to work with! I live in Florida and only visit Rochester occasionally, but Eva made sure to fit my initial consult in when I was in town. On my wedding day she was flexible and an absolute pleasure to work with. I had emergency surgery 10 days prior to our wedding and Eva worked with me to make sure I was comfortable throughout the entire makeup experience. She made me feel and look absolutely beautiful, which was the greatest gift after everything.

    Sent on 12/23/2019
  • Melanie

    Melanie · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You need to hire Eva!

    Hiring Eva for my wedding was one of the best decisions I could have made. She is so professional and talented. I felt beautiful on my wedding day and my bridesmaids and Mom looked beautiful as well. She is responsive, easy to communicate with, and just a joy to talk with and be around. Thank you for everything Eva!

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • Karen

    Karen Bagne · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED working with Eva!

    Eva is a true professional and such a joy to work with. During my trial, she asked questions as we went and made notes of things to change and what to keep. The day of the wedding my makeup was exactly what I had hoped for and the pictures reflect it. My makeup stayed flawless all day. She was great at communicating with me and updating the schedule along the way as times changed. All the girls loved their makeup as well! She made the process so easy and I am so happy she was a part of my day!

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • K

    K.A. · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best in Rochester

    Eva was an amazing partner in making sure my wedding look was absolutely perfect! Working with long distance brides is never easy, but she made it a breeze. She was able to make changes after the trial to make sure my foundation matched after getting a spray tan, and was happy to provide advice when I asked questions about skincare, and tips for maintaining the look throughout the day. On top of everything, she was able to accommodate a time change with the venue, and coordinated booking an extra artist to make sure everyone would be able to get their makeup done in time. You couldn't ask for anyone better.

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca Spoont · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eva is amazing!

    Eva did my makeup for my wedding and was absolutely amazing. She did my makeup, bridesmaids, MOG, MOB and grooms sister and everyone looked stunning and it lasted all night. (some people until the next morning) She was super nice and accomodating and listened to what everyone wanted and didn't try to push people out of their comfort zones. I would definitely have her do my makeup again and recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle Bernardi Ture · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous, easy to work with

    I had the pleasure of having Eva do my makeup before a photoshoot with Katie Finnerty and I absolutely loved working with her. The makeup application was natural, but glamorous and I felt stunning. It photographed beautifully. She was awesome and I would recommend her to anyone! I was just bummed she was booked on my wedding day so I couldn't have her again! Love Eva!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • L

    Lauren Sheldon · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    I can't say enough about my experience with Eva! Right off the bat, she exceeded my expectations with her prompt communication and organized business model. I've had my make-up done professionally in the past, but it never made me feel or look the way Eva did. During my trial make-up session, Eva spent so much time getting to know me and the exact look I was hoping for. Minutes into the trial, I felt as if I had known Eva for years. She made me feel so comfortable and the experience was so fun that I couldn't wait until my wedding day! The day of my wedding, Eva went above and beyond for me and my bridesmaids! The day couldn't have been more perfect and a big part of that is because of Eva and her artistry.

    Sent on 11/07/2019
  • C

    Caileen · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Makeup Artist, EVER

    Eva.is.amazing. There is no better way to say it! I could not be happier that I hired Eva to do my makeup on the most special day of my life. The moment I came across Eva's website/page, I knew I had to have her do my makeup. She is truly an artist. Throughout the process, she was so kind, professional and understanding. She answered any question I had right away and calmed my wedding makeup nerves! The trial was amazing and I knew I was in good hands for my big day! I have never felt as beautiful as I did on my wedding day, thanks to Eva. My mom and bridesmaids absolutely loved her too. Thank you, Eva!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eva did an amazing job with my wedding makeup and the makeup for my bridesmaids. She was incredibly professional and fun to work with. Eva listened to what each girl wanted and created the look exactly. She was punctual and kept us all on schedule. After my trial, she was receptive to small changes I wanted and talked through the changes with me. Even my mom, who was skeptical of the makeup process, could not stop talking about natural but enhanced she looked. Eva does great work and was truly a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • M

    maureen · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My makeup on my wedding day was flawless thanks to Eva! When I met her at my trial, Eva's professionalism, personality and knowledge of the products she uses made me feel extremely comfortable going into my wedding day. As a painter, I could tell right away that she is a natural with a brush and she has a passion for her art. My husband absolutely loved how I looked on the big day and the look lasted until the end of the night! I can not wait to book Eva for my next big event!

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eva was absolutely amazing! She is such a kind, laid back person which made the entire panning process so easy and enjoyable! She worked with me to get exactly the look I dreamed of. She was willing to travel to my hotel and make me and my bridal party look and feel absolutely beautiful on my wedding day.

    Sent on 07/15/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eva was such a blessing to have on our wedding day! I live out of state and she was super accommodating and met me just days before my wedding to do a trial and make sure I was comfortable with my wedding look. Then on the big day, we ran into issues at the hair salon which caused us to be quite late to meet Eva at the venue. She was super calm about the whole thing and was able to get all five of us ready beautifully in the amount of time that was set for four people. Her work is magical. She made me look flawless while still bringing out all of my natural features and highlighting them. We all chatted and laughed through the whole session that by the time it was all complete she truly felt like another one of my girls! We all loved Eva and her work and I will be recommending her to everyone I meet!!

    Sent on 08/05/2018
  • M

    Malika · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eva Jewel did my makeup for my small wedding at her home studio in June 2018. Eva is an extremely talented makeup artist. She had me looking my absolute best. Her makeup photographed beautifully and lasted all day. She is also so fun and easy to work with. At my makeup trial she worked with me to tweak certain things until I was 100% satisfied. I can't recommend Eva Jewel more highly.

    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • K

    Keri · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know where to start! Not only does she have a great personality, but she has passion for what she does! With that, she makes you look beautiful!
    I was referred to Eva a while back for my maternity pictures. She did so wonderful that a year later I wanted her doing my makeup for me, and my wedding party! Soon I'll be getting lessons from her, because she's that good! This review isn't because she asked, it's because she really is, that awesome at what she does. Thanks EVA!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was lucky enough to have Eva do my make up on my wedding day and she did an incredible job! She was so easy to talk to and really took the time to complete my perfect look. I received so many compliments that my make up looked so natural and beautiful which is just what I wanted! You will be so happy and impressed with make up done by Eva, she is a true artist!

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • L

    LAUREN · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This girl...where do I start? She's got it. I was slightly picky about how I wanted my make up to look on my wedding day and I am so happy that I found Eva! She created an enhanced natural look that was exactly what I had envisioned for my wedding day...I seriously have never felt so beautiful!! She was such a joy to work with throughout the whole process and her talent is unmatched.

    Sent on 05/16/2018
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eva was amazing from start to finish. She communicated well and had me do a makeup trail before my big day. She is very personable and outgoing, and you can tell that she loves her work. She has a great sense of humor as well. Eva did exactly what I, my mother in law, and my officiant asked in regard to how much makeup we wanted applied. Eva will listen to you and will make you look your best. She also does not charge a ridiculous amount for travel fees like some of the other vendors out there. Don't hesitate to hire her for your wedding or other formal event. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 03/09/2018
  • E

    Erika · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eva is amazing! She is easy to work with and really takes the time to understand what you want and your skin type. She came to my location which was almost a 2 hour drive for her. She is amazingly talented and I'm so thankful she was apart of my day. I felt so beautiful because of her!

    Sent on 09/16/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eva has done my makeup more than once, so I knew with my wedding I could trust her. There is NO other artist I would trust to do a dark lip on me during the most photographed day of my life. She is the best MUA in Rochester, so if you're getting married, you have to have her!!

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eva is an outstanding makeup artist and I couldn't be happy that I chose her for my wedding! I changed the start/end time more than once and Eva was incredibly flexible and accomodating, she did makeup for all 9 of us the morning of my wedding and everyone looked flawless! Eva's energetic personality added to the excitement of the day. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for a makeup artist and will personally use her every chance I get in the future!

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eva Jewel is hands down the best! She was such a wonderful addition to our special day. My makeup along with the bridal party turned out amazing. She is professional and sweet and makes sure you are 100% satisfied with her work. She also makes no fuss if you decide to change your makeup look at the last minute! You couldn't choose a better makeup artist!

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eva was such a pleasure to work with on my wedding day. The morning of my wedding was a particularly stressful time, but Eva was cool as a cucumber and got everyone's makeup done on time and everyone looked beautiful. She did makeup for the bride, a bridesmaid, mother, mother-in-law, and even an aunt! She was really prepared for everyone's skin types and special concerns. I also had Eva come to Buffalo to do my makeup and I am so happy I did. My wedding day turned out to be pretty warm and I got married outside. The makeup stayed put through some sweating at the ceremony and even after dancing all night! She is patient and professional, I would recommend her to any bride looking for a makeup artist!Eva was such a pleasure to work with on my wedding day.

    Sent on 06/23/2017