Erin Kranz Photography Reviews

68 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

68 Reviews for Erin Kranz Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

68

9 User photos

Order by:
  • Amy

    Amy S. · Married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unmatched Service and Experience

    Hiring our wedding photographer was a big decision for us since most of our friends had negative experiences with their photographer, or they didn’t like how their pictures turned out. I am incredibly thankful we were lucky enough to snag Erin for our big day, because she put all of our concerns to rest and was the best photographer we could have asked for! She made the experience so easy for us from our engagement photo session to our big day. Erin has an incredible eye and talent, and she takes the time to get to know her clients and their respective styles and preferences. Her timeliness and communication was always on point, and we are so, so happy with our pictures! Thank you, Erin, for creating a beautiful, lasting memory of our special day and for being present with us. We will sing your praises to everyone we know who’s in need of an A+ photographer!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute Perfection

    Working with Erin was such an amazing experience from planning to the day of the wedding she always knew what we needed and helped us form our vision for the photos. Erin managed to capture some of the most priceless moments that we did not even know to ask for. She has an eye for what is important to people and helped me to take hundreds of flattering pictures when I have never considered myself photogenic. In every interaction we had she was pleasant, professional, helpful, and overall lovely.

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • Andrea

    Andrea Chappell · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin is the best!

    We truly could not have been luckier to work with Erin for our engagement and wedding photos! Her quality of work/professionalism is unmatched, and our photos are absolutely beautiful! Her attention to detail is wonderful, and she truly takes the time to get to know her couples in order to capture their relationship perfectly in the photos. She makes you feel so comfortable and knows exactly how to help you pose for the most flattering angles as well. Thank you so much Erin for helping us perfectly capture our special day! We will cherish our photos forever.

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • C

    Caroline Davis · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer who considers all details!

    My husband and I cannot say enough good things about Erin and her team! From the beginning of our time working with her, she formed a relationship with us. She was very organized, professional, and cared about us and our "wedding journey." Throughout our engagement session, bridal portraits, rehearsal dinner, and wedding, Erin captured great photos that we will truly cherish for a lifetime. The photo galleries we received from Erin were so organized and very user friendly (even for the grandmas! HA!). Her professionalism is also top notch! We highly highly recommend!!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • M

    Michele · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Photos

    Erin and her team were absolutely amazing. She “posed” my husband and I, and after receiving pictures our wedding photos, we looked SO natural. I love her bright photography style. Erin set our timeline for pictures which set our timeline for our entire evening and it was flawless. I HIGHLY recommend Erin!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Photographer Around

    Erin exceeded all of our expectations for our wedding day as well as our engagement shoot! She went above and beyond to capture every detail and precious moment throughout our big day. We now have a collection of incredible pictures to look back on and remember every second of our wedding! Not only is she an amazing photographer, she is so genuine and a pleasure to work with! We would recommend Erin to anyone looking for a photographer in the Charlotte area. Thank you Erin for everything you’ve done for us! We love sharing these photos with our family and friends!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not be happier!

    Erin did an amazing job taking the photos on our wedding day! Not only do the pictures look amazing, but Erin made us feel so comfortable. She was warm and personable, and we could not be happier with our photos and wedding album. 5 stars!

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • Andrew

    Andrew Haverly · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality and Professionalism at its best!

    My wife Elizabeth and I will forever be grateful to Erin Kranz for being our photographer for our wedding this past July. She is very accommodating and easy to work with. We couldn't have imagined our day any better. Thank you Erin from the bottom of our hearts!!!

    Sent on 12/14/2018
  • D

    Denise · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer

    My husband and I loved working with Erin for our engagement photos and wedding photos. Everyone we showed our "sneak peek" wedding photos to said the same thing - Erin is a true professional, and it's so true. Not only were the pictures gorgeous, but Erin was so helpful with the timeline for photos. If you are looking for a photographer to capture the perfect moments for your wedding, you need to book Erin for your big day!

    Sent on 11/21/2018
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was first introduced to Erin’s work while googling images of my future venue and noticed most of the pictures that were being displayed came with her logo attached. After pulling up her website I knew we had to meet since she was not only familiar with my venue but her each of her photographs were stunning in their own way. All it took was one meeting and we’ve never looked back! We could not be happier with our choice to use Erin for both our engagement and wedding photographs. Erin is so sweet and incredibly easy to work with. She is never more than a text or email away and always responds promptly. Her pictures are exactly how she describes her style- real and genuine. They are not over filtered or edited but instead perfectly captured to reflect each couples unique love story. Once the wedding day arrived I knew we were in the best hands. One of my favorite parts of working with Erin was meeting with her to design our wedding album. It was the perfect way to wrap up all of the emotions and hard work that go into a wedding by sitting down to reminisce on all of our favorite images together. The albums she creates are magnificent keepsakes crafted with love for her clients. I would love nothing more than for Erin to continue to photograph our family for years to come.

    Sent on 07/25/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin specialized in capturing couples "moments" which is the reason that we met with her...and she did just that! She captured the genuine and candid moments that happened throughout our big day. If you're looking for real moments to be captured, don't search anymore, just meet Erin!

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly can't say enough good things about Erin. Not only is she extremely talented and amazing at what she does, but she is so easy to work with and just the sweetest person. I have known Erin for a long time and it is because of that we were actually hesitant to book with her at first. Why hire someone just because you know them, right? But I can honestly say that my mom and I are in agreement that deciding to go with Erin was the BEST decision we made for the whole wedding.
    She really took the time to listen and understand what we wanted and actually followed through to deliver those results!! Less posed and more candid. During our consultation she was asking questions about things that I never would have considered that ended up leading to not only STUNNING photos, but memories that I will always cherish.
    And I don't know how she did it, but Erin somehow managed to get our anti-photo grooms party to cooperate and enjoy the process! I am so in love with how their (and all) photos turned out.

    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • K

    Kimmon · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin is AMAZING to work with! She made our every wish come true with all the photos she took. She was so easy to work with and there is not a single picture out of our engagement, bridals, or wedding day photos that aren't unbelievable!! I would highly recommend her to any!!!!

    Sent on 12/17/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin is fantastic! She is really interested in what exactly the bride and the groom want for their day. She was there throughout the whole process, and especially on the big day. Would 100% recommend her for anyone trying to get beautiful pictures for their wedding!

    Sent on 12/15/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin is not only an exceptional photographer, but also a truly genuine and kind person who is incredibly easy to deal with. She puts a great amount of effort into getting to know you to ensure everything is personalized and perfect for your wedding day. We did not even live in the Charlotte area yet she was incredibly flexible in scheduling Skype sessions througout the wedding planning process. She is remarkable at capturing special moments and candid shots you didn't even realize existed! We hardly noticed when photos were being taken throughout our wedding day. You will be hard pressed to find such a skilled, talented, and exquisite wedding photographer. We are still in awe of how stunning our engagement and wedding photos turned out and thanks to Erin, we will have these beautiful photos to treasure for a lifetime!

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • A

    Alana · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we met Erin, my husband and I knew she would be the perfect fit for us. We stopped by Erin's booth at a Bridal Expo and her photos did all the talking. They. Were. Stunning.

    Photography was at the top of our priority list because we wanted to be sure we could look back fondly at those memories. We met with Erin and sealed the deal immediately.

    We entrusted Erin with both our engagement and wedding day photos, and we couldn't be happier with them. They capture our personality and look so natural. She was the vendor we were most comfortable with on our wedding day, and our photos were incredible!

    Erin is the real deal. Her quality of work is top-notch, her turnaround time is impressive, and her attention to detail makes her one of the best in the business. There's no questions about this one, invest in Erin!

    Sent on 12/16/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Erin to capture the memories of our wedding day! I highly recommend her packages that include a professional quality album that she works with you to design to tell the story of your wedding and have a keepsake forever. Erin is very professional, attentive, and talented. We couldn’t be happier with our engagement and wedding pictures!

    Sent on 12/16/2017
  • B

    Bobbi · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin was spectacular!! I have only seen the sneak preview blog for my daughter's wedding & reception at the Peninsula Club this past weekend, but I am totally thrilled with the photos Erin and her assistant have taken!! Erin listened to us and got the special shots we requested, plus many more wonderful pictures to capture the memories of this wonderful day! From the first phone call, Erin's professionalism, care, and interest in the wedding couple is why they booked her, and it continued through the entire event. Erin made it easy for the Bride & Groom to relax and trust her to get the best shots, and she didn't let them down! I would recommend Erin Kranz Photography to anyone looking!

    Sent on 06/25/2017
  • P

    Paige · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin was so wonderful! From the moment we spoke on the phone before even seeing any of her work in person I knew I wanted her to be our photographer. She was so patient and kind and really listened to what I was looking for in our pictures. She did our engagement session, my bridal and then the wedding and the quality in every session was amazing. she really focused on getting genuine, real moments. I couldn't imagine having anyone else photograph our big day.

    Sent on 12/21/2017
  • D

    Dayna · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin was wonderful! She was so helpful and made everything so personal to us. Our pictures turned out beautiful, I recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • T

    Tara · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin is nothing short of professional, lovely, passionate, fun and creative. My husband is a graphic designer, so Erin had her work cut out for her, but she exceeded all expectations. We loved having her capture our day, our photos are timeless and ones we will cherish forever. Thanks Erin for all you did for us, we can't say enough great things. Xoxo, Tara and Tim

    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin did an amazing job! She made my bridal party and I all look like movie stars in the photos. She was timely, responsive and really got to know us and what we wanted to capture during our event and for our engagement photos as well. I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 06/14/2017
  • L

    Liz · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’m not even sure where to begin with Erin Kranz. She was absolutely fantastic! When I began my wedding planning, I was searching online for venues when I came across Erin’s blog. I actually chose my venue based on pictures of weddings that Erin had done there! Before we even met I knew I HAD to have her as our wedding photographer and when we did meet I knew it was meant to be! Erin is such a sweet and kind soul with a God given talent for photography. My husband and I were pretty nervous about pictures, considering the fact that we are naturally awkward people, but she made us feel so comfortable! Our wedding photography truly capture the love and fun of our wedding day! We really can’t thank Erin enough for the absolutely wonderful job she did. I would recommend to anyone and everyone! Thank you so so much, Erin! You are truly amazing!!!

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • E

    Eric · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin was AMAZING!!!
    Vicki and I looked at 3 photographers before we met Erin. We knew right away that she was the one to "capture" our day. Her personality, obvious dedication to her craft and professionalism are second to none. She had so many great ideas but was not "pushy" about any of them, like we found some others to be. Honestly, we went with most of what she suggested because it was like she was reading our minds. She knew what we wanted before we did! She was always flexible when scheduling our sessions and prompt when arriving. Professionalism and courtesy at its best! She certainly has an eye for getting the pictures that really portray everyone's feelings and excitement. She was able to capture everyone's personalities as well...even though she had only known us a short time. When we look through all our different event photos, we were so happy to see that she had actually captured the true "US"! I would strongly recommend Erin for any occasion that you want to truly remember. She does a masterful job, and you won't even know she's there. We can't thank Erin enough for the brilliant job she did for us on our most special day!!!

    Sent on 02/09/2017
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin is amazing! She really does get the candid shots and tells stories through her pictures! She is super sweet and easy to talk to! We absolutley love her.

    Sent on 10/30/2015