Erin Chapman Imagery Reviews

31 | Acton, MA
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Erin Chapman Imagery

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

31

1 User photo

Erin Chapman Imagery 1
Order by:
  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin was fabulous to work with! We had to change our engagement photo date several times due to weather and she was really accommodating- very flexible and responsive to all my messages. On top of that, she's funny, personable, and it felt like having a friend take our photos. Her style of photographer is just what we were looking for- not too pose-y, but very natural and with a focus on nature/our surroundings. I can't recommend her enough!!

    Sent on 09/14/2018
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin was our wedding photographer and, oh my, working with her was such a pleasure! She was very easy-going and calm during the whole process, especially on the wedding day. Her system of getting to know the bride / groom and preparing for the wedding was very organized and helpful. Her photographs are amazingly beautiful! Highly recommend

    Erin Chapman Imagery 2
    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • N

    nisha · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing. The pictures are STUNNING - perfectly capturing our personalities - and Erin is a blast to work with and very willing to accommodate our ideas and visions.

    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • Kathleen

    Kathleen · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin is great! My fiance and I worked with Erin on our engagement / love shoot, as well as a smaller ceremony, and so love her work! We both agree that this was our splurge, and we are so glad we chose Erin!! She professional and invisible (in the best way!) and took amazing ceremony candids that I just adore looking back on, as well as seriously stunning portraits for our love shoot. Her experience shines through, as she suggested we move our schedule to be shooting during the golden hour, and I am so glad she said something, because that is something an inexperienced photographer might not be confident enough to strongly recommend.

    We can't wait for Erin to photograph our day in October!

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • User5339520 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We've only had our engagement shoot thus far, but Erin was a pleasure to work with. Neither of us were naturally comfortable in front of the camera, but she allowed us to be goofy and was able to harness some of our energy to produce really sweet, beautiful pictures. She's also a quick responder to emails.

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • C

    Cara · Married on 05/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Erin from the very first day we met with her! On our wedding day she put us at ease during the formal shots and was so smooth during the ceremony and reception that we hardly even noticed she was there. She was flexible and open to all of our suggestions and her experience shined through. We are so happy with our photographs, and continue to receive compliments on them. She captured all the special moments and the magic and meaning of the day. We highly recommend her.

    Sent on 02/01/2015
  • R

    Renee · Married on 05/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had a newborn photo shoot with Erin and she was amazing!! She was so patient and gentle with our little girl. The couple photos we saw came out amazing!! Can't wait to see all the finished shots!!

    Sent on 03/12/2016
  • User4750825 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so lucky to have Erin be our photographer for our wedding reception. She was very accommodating to create a reasonable package for us since we were having just a reception in the states. She made us feel very comfortable in front of a camera and made sure to capture moments and people we said we definitely wanted to get even when things got hectic or overwhelming. We really love the variety in her shots and happy to have beautiful pictures to remember the day!

    Sent on 01/30/2015
  • User2662927 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin was wonderful!! From the very first meeting in her studio she really took the time to understand what we were going for and told us that she wasn't a fan of flash photography unless necessary, and took a less hands on approach and just photographed the day the way it happened...we were sold! On top of that, we did a stylized engagement session (1940's era) and it turned out exactly how I pictured it! She made us feel relaxed and at ease the entire day. Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 03/07/2015
  • User3274019 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot say how happy we are with the photos and the experience that Erin gave us - from the engagement shoot to the album!!

    Sent on 05/22/2013
  • User3261098 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Erin for our wedding! Her photographs were absolutely gorgeous, she did such a wonderful job of capturing all the moments--I love browsing through all the pictures, it's like re-living the day each time. Erin was extremely professional, and seemed to effortlessly and unobtrusively get everyone in the right place at the right time for all the wedding party and group shots, and was also in just the right place at the right time to get some amazing candid shots. We had a destination mountain wedding, and she made the planning for the destination wedding extremely easy. When we arrived, she managed to immediately find the perfect nooks and corners and backdrops to get some really gorgeous shots that made the most of the location. We loved working with her and would definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 05/16/2013
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy to book with Erin. We searched very hard for a photographer with high quality photos. We found that she was not only extremely talented but that she was also very professional and easy to work with. From the beginning, she was willing to compromise with us with our needs and everything was well documented in her contract, we felt at ease with her knowing that she took her business seriously and catered to the needs of her clients. In the end we felt like we got a great value for the quality of pictures, our friends and family were similarly impressed.

    Sent on 01/10/2012
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 08/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin was such a pleasure to work with! She did a tremendous job photographing both our love shoot and our wedding day. She was very flexible and was able to get fabulous shots of our special moments, hilarious candids, as well as photographs of the little details of the day that people tend to forget about.

    Sent on 08/31/2011
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 08/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful wedding, and Erin captured all of it. We were thrilled with the quality of her service.

    Sent on 05/18/2013
  • J

    Jenni · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and her assistant were amazing! They took beautiful photographs throughout the entire wedding. Erin was very timely when taking family pictures which was important to me because I didn't want my guests waiting too long for us. Erin is so personable and just a genuinely kind and caring person that it made for a wonderful experience. A wedding day can be stressful with all that could go wrong, but I knew my pictures would be perfect.

    Sent on 05/22/2013
  • S

    Shaun · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin was great and easy to work with. We are extremely happy with the images we got from the wedding and love shoot.

    Sent on 05/16/2013
  • User3263468 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been involved in weddings Erin has photographed twice now - once as the bride and once as the maid of honor. Erin did an amazing job with both weddings - despite their differences. My wedding was a very small, budget, beach destination wedding, while my friend's was a more lavish, detail-oriented wedding with four times as many guests. In both cases, Erin's photographs absolutely captured the spirit and the mood. She does not take a one-size-fits-all approach, but instead spends the time to get to know you, the feeling, the location, and the guests, and then crafts a set of photos that represent the day perfectly. Despite both weddings being places she had never been, she was able to quickly acquaint herself with the surroundings and get beautiful shots that really showcased the locations as well as the rest of the event. The photos themselves are absolutely stunning - when we first visited her office, we were struck by how her photos of people we didn't even know looked like art that we would want hanging in our house! Of course, photos of our wedding are even better. In general, she is a joy to work with - before, during, and after the wedding. The love shoot was great for getting us used to being photographed together, and on the wedding day she made sure we got all the photos we wanted. Afterwards she was great about helping us design an album that we have now treasured for nearly two years! I have already recommended her to many people (including my best friend) and wouldn't hesitate to do so again. I can't imagine having anyone else shoot my wedding.

    Sent on 05/17/2013
  • S

    Sean · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin was Fantastic to work with. She included a "love shoot" in her package and we spent the day in the North End (Boston) and came out with amazing pictures.
    At the wedding, she set up a slide show on a table near the bar, and pictures from only an hour or two earlier were shown and they looked amazing.

    Sent on 10/18/2010
  • L

    Alexis · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin did a fantastic job for us. We could not have been happier with our photos. Erin made us feel very comfortable and allowed us to be ourselves. This, combined with her talents, made for the best pictures possible! Excellent job and highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 02/24/2011
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin is an AMAZING photographer and wonderful person. Our wedding was August 2010 in Cape Cod, MA and she did a truly wonderful, quality, artistic and professional job. We have beautiful photos from that day- not just one or two great photos, but MANY! Erin was so fun to work with, and she felt like one of our friends attending our wedding! Also, I have always been into art and photography myself, so I had lots of ideas and opinions about images I wanted to try to capture, and Erin listened to all of them and kept them in mind as she shot the day. It was a pleasure to work with her- her kindness and professionalism came through on the phone, via email, in person and through her images. I would recommend her to anyone! I cannot thank her enough for capturing all of the lovely photos- I can look back on that day and remember every wonderful detail and guest and moment! THANK YOU Erin!

    Sent on 03/14/2011
  • S

    Becca · Married on 08/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was looking for wedding photographers, Erin's work truly stood out above the rest. Her pictures look like they belong in magazines. Erin has a great sense of timing, a beautiful eye for light, and she blends into the scene so effortlessly! Erin is amazing to work with- she will customize anything for you! We chose to have her stay from getting ready photos until the last dance, to have a photobooth with crazy props set up, and to have an assistant photographer- I couldn't have been happier with our choices! She captured every moment- the hilarious, the serene, the unique, the FUN, the love... every single shot was stunning. I have received so many compliments about the photography from family & friends who have all ordered prints of their own! Erin has such a fabulous personality that she can put anyone at ease...even the people who claim to not like being photographed (my hubby!). Anytime I need an instant pick-me-up, I just scroll through either of the two slideshows she made (from our Love Shoot & our wedding) and I am transported to my happy place. She has given us such joyful memories by so skillfully documenting our special day! I cannot recommend Erin & her team highly enough!

    Sent on 03/15/2011
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin was an absolute pleasure to work with! She was super flexible with times on when and where we could meet. Being a busy working bride I was always trying to squeeze appointments in. Two months before the wedding I still did not have a free weekend to do our love shoot (complimentary). I had a last minute cancellation and called Erin immediately. She was able to do the love shoot for us the very next day.

    At the reception Erin and her team were everywhere without being there at all! During dinner she made a slideshow of some amazing shots that she had got earlier in the day and displayed it for everyone to look at during dancing! It has been two and a half weeks after the wedding and my photos are up online! I could not have asked for a better photos. She made us feel and look like models.

    I can not even express how many compliments we received on how amazing Erin and her team were. A couple of my friends want to use her for their up coming weddings.

    Sent on 06/15/2010
  • S

    Amanda · Married on 08/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After our wedding, my husband and I were so anxious to see our wedding photographs. We were very impressed with our engagement photos and we knew our wedding ones would truly capture the love and joy of the day. The photographs are amazing! We can't stop looking at them! Erin did a phenomenal job.
    One reason I chose Erin as my wedding photographer is because she offers a complimentary engagement session with her packages. This was great because my husband and I were able to get to know her and feel comfortable in front of the camera before the big day, which made taking pictures a lot more enjoyable.
    Erin did an outstanding job creating an album that documented the entire day - from beginning to middle to end - just like a storybook. I highly recommend Erin as your wedding photographer. She is a caring, funny, and friendly person and a remarkable photographer who is a lot of fun to be around!

    Sent on 12/07/2009
  • S

    Anne · Married on 09/13/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin Chapman is an excellent photographer. She is easygoing and not bossy, but she still managed to give us directions when we needed them. Both before and after the wedding, she always responded promptly to emails, questions about the album design, etc. Finally, the pictures -- I love them! I definitely recommend Erin to others looking for a photographer.

    Sent on 10/29/2008
  • R

    Raven · Married on 08/23/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin was absolutely wonderful to work with and her talent is amazing! Her pictures were very artistic. She truely captured the beauty in everyone and everything she photographed - we thought we were models! And she is very fairly priced. I Highly recommend her services!

    Sent on 10/29/2008